Item Reviews for: Auralex 2 Inch Studiofoam Wedgies 12"x12" Acoustic Foam Tiles  -  AUR 2WD01CG LIST

Jeron M
By: Jeron M      Submitted: 3/6/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Rating Product Review These panels are fantastic! I'm on my second round of treatment and my room sounds AMAZING! I will continue to buy these for all my acoustic treatment needs, and will reccomend them proudly to all my clients.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
They Do The Job, Easy to Install (ish)
By: Phil Circle,philcirclemusic@gmail.com      Submitted: 12/27/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I've got no real complaints on these, although I've seen several people make a fuss over how temporary sticky wall mounts don't work with them. They don't work because paint is not a good thing to put stickies on, humidity is problematic, and they loose their adhesive over time especially under the weight of even these lightweight baffles. The video provided on AMS from the manufacturer should be watched, as should the follow-up ones. This is slightly more tricky than hanging a picture. What I did (on the recommendation of a studio engineer) is use spray adhesive to attach each of my baffles to a square pice of cardboard, then used a couple small nails to attach them to the wall. This prevented the foam from tearing through, since it was glued to the cardboard first, and allows me to take them with me when I'm done.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Perfect Sound Absorption
By: Erin Hatcher lead singer for HATCH      Submitted: 11/6/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review A great style and product for my home studio
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
It complements my studio
By: Edwin Rosa      Submitted: 9/26/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Good product it make my studio look professional and it help with my recording.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Valued item
By: Keyz Productions Inc.,      Submitted: 7/21/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This product definitely help me to achieve the results I was looking for. Quality material makes getting the job done quicker.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Worth it!
By: Mike      Submitted: 6/12/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review If you need to get rid of some or all the reverb in your studio. 2in foam should be the minimum requirement to perform a well acoustic environment
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Excellent product ..
By: Ari Eisenstein      Submitted: 11/18/2015
verified
Product Rating




Product Review My neighbors stopped complaining but I still need bass traps
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
good
By: KEVIN BUI      Submitted: 9/21/2015
verified
Product Rating




Product Review ok
0 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
A "sound" investment.
By: Nigel R Strothers      Submitted: 9/7/2015
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Flexible option for adding treatment to my room. Truly a "sound" investment.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
worth the money
By: tiara kimbrough,tiarakimbrough@hotmail.com      Submitted: 1/17/2015
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Comes in handy for when u have complaining neighbors
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback