Item Reviews for: Behringer Eurolive Professional B1800X Pro PA Subwoofer  -  BEH B1800XPRO LIST

Wow! Just Wow! Love my new subwoofers, this things are worth the money for the bang
By: Salvador Orozco      Submitted: 12/5/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Rating Product Review I love how the subwoofer is made. Looks and feels very professional
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth the money
By: Gary Ellas      Submitted: 6/20/2015
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Am well satisfied with this Subwoofer!
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
uncompromised true bottom bass
By: DJ Majestic (Rico)      Submitted: 9/13/2014
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I had this sub and sold it. I regret selling it to this day. Best sub I ever had. I bought a Cerwing Vega sub which is good, but not as impressive as the B1800x Behringer. Don't be fooled by the name this sub is just as good as the other name brand sub. The bass is incredible.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love these subs
By: Daniel,Daniel@daniel-Adams.net      Submitted: 9/5/2014
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I now own 4 of these subs, i have used 2 of them now for 3 years with no issues
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great Subwoofer
By: Vasaboo from Columbia, SC, algidron@yahoo.com      Submitted: 3/14/2011

Product Rating










Wheels.But I could just be old. The product is very dependable. I love the sound the and style of this product. I researched several products before I selected this one. Very good decision. Plug it and go. I am using with a Bose L1. Had a Behringer Amp already. Easy to use. Deep, Deep strong seperate Lows. Just what you want to hear and feel.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great Sub
By: DJ Doctor T,drclean@roadrunner.com      Submitted: 3/8/2011

Product Rating










well made Plug it in and feel the beat
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Slamming Clean Bass
By: Mrbluesky      Submitted: 7/28/2010

Product Rating










So far so good. I'm a bit leery of the crossover switch being exposed on the back of the speaker, I wish it had been recessed. The clarity compared to my dual 15 subwoofers. I really like having the option of passive or bi-amp operation. Hook them up and away you go. Well in the 30-100hz range (that's where I operate them at) it woofs and woofs and woofs.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great buy
By: Kris Tuttle (Scarlett Letter) from Syracuse, Indiana United States      Submitted: 4/22/2010

Product Rating










Easy set up. Works great with the black widows in my top cabinets Bought this for my bass drum. It hasn't dissappointed me yet!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great Bass,Resonable Price and Quality Structure
By: Selecta do_it from Virgin Island      Submitted: 5/25/2009

Product Rating










Very well made liked the surface considering normal wear and tear feels durable The two modes gives some option depening on your power configuration Very easy to use and works well with my other speakers Great,had one of my clients ask me if its that box alone making that sound
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great Sub but not without fault
By: Stephen      Submitted: 3/18/2009

Product Rating










I've owned a pair of these subs for well over a year and, up until yesterday, they have done all I ask them to. They have been dependable, however the exterior black coating is prone to nicks and gouges. The main reason I purchased these subs was for the option to use the internal passive crossover, or by setting a switch, use them in a biamped arrangement. I've been using them in the passive mode, however, in preparation for a large event, I tried hooking them up to my biamp rig. I set the rear switch accordingly but could not get any sound out of them. Dead silence. My only recourse was to call Behringer. The technician tried to be helpful, but really did not have an answer other than maybe I was using the wrong Speakon connector. He said he would e-mail a solution showing the correct wiring, but never received it. Not being a newcomer to sound equipment, I have my doubts regarding using the wrong wire. They work fine in passive mode. If a special cable is required to use the biamp feature, why wouldn't that be mentioned or indicated in the manual? I suspect it is a flaw in their design. Pretty major flaw if you ask me. Subwoofers are inherently simple to use as long as you understand Inputs and Outputs. Pretty much any sub will sound like noisy mud when played by themselves, however when placed in a working environment they're all business. They do have a tendency to be on the boomy side, especially when up close, but in context out on the dance floor they sound great. A little EQing can tighten them up just fine.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
these subs kick!
By: John      Submitted: 7/6/2008

Product Rating










very well made ,as good as subs twice as much the best features is the porting its perfect! plug in and rock! great smooth and punchy response
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Poderoso bajo
By: Jose from Belmar NJ USA      Submitted: 6/11/2008

Product Rating










En este producto tu puedes confiar no es una marca tan famosa o grande pero es buena El swith de bi-amp Muy Facil de usar El sonido que sale de este sub-woofer es increible. Y por el precio mucho mejor, mi review esta en espanol para que gente en espanol puedan leerla.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
soundman4000
By: AMS Customer from USA      Submitted: 2/5/2008

Product Rating










Your general opinion of this product.

QUALITY:
The cool feature thing about this cabnit is it is really a bang four the buck

FEATURES:
One of the best featuchers of this sub is its owsom low end

EASE OF USE:
Thes produckt is actuley really to us you set in the middle of your mains but about 3-4 feet out and you have a really warm sound and it gets you attention pretty quick when you run the x-o about 65hx

VALUE:
this product was well worth the price im gunna get 3 more

SOUND:
detailed
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great boom for the buck!
By: Chris from NJ, rabid.bandit@comcast.net      Submitted: 2/5/2008

Product Rating










Your general opinion of this product.

QUALITY:
The cabinet is very well constructed! Handles are sturdy, speakons are tight, and the composite covering is pleasing to the eye and durable.

FEATURES:
Solid construction, heavy cast driver, 4in voicecoil, 800watts RMS, and a guarded selectable switch from passive to parallel. In passive mode the second output is high-pass for your mids and highs! Socket for 35mm speaker pole.

EASE OF USE:
Connect the cables

VALUE:
Excellant sound output for the money...driver looks impressive....well constructed.

SOUND:
Hits hard for only a single 18in in a medium enclosure. I had some cheap stageworks 12in. two-ways on the pole above the subs. Some minor EQ'ing with the tops (didn't have an active X-over) and the system sounded great outdoors.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Lots of bass, not a lot of money.
By: JAK from Texas, The Republic of Texas      Submitted: 2/5/2008

Product Rating










Your general opinion of this product.

QUALITY:
The quality on this sub seems good to me. I have not had any problems with mine.

FEATURES:
The best feature on this is uh, let me see...oh yeah, the 18 inch speaker! I use this for my DJ business and it moves a lot of air. I have used it for weddings , birthdays, etc. and it has performed flawlessly.

EASE OF USE:
Plug it in, and turn it up. It doesn't get much easier. As long as you get someone else to carry it for you. .

VALUE:
This is a great value for a sub, if this is paired with a good amp and a couple of good main speakers you can easily entertain up to 500 of your closest friends.

SOUND:
Sound only scratches the surface with this sub. With the 18 inch woofer you can feel this sub and it sounds good.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
A lot of bang for the buck!
By: Sound Sensations of New England from Vermont, vtbowfishn@aol.com      Submitted: 2/5/2008

Product Rating










Your general opinion of this product.

QUALITY:
They seem to be well made

FEATURES:
I really like the fact they are not covered with carpet,

VALUE:
They are worth every dollar and more

SOUND:
They sound great!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback