Item Reviews for: Behringer Truth B2030A Powered Studio Monitors  -  BEH B2030A LIST

Nice pay option
By: Derrick Cade      Submitted: 3/6/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Rating Product Review Only problem with the order was it Stated if I order at a Certain time,that I would receive next day sat. Well that turned into a Tuesday. Nice service just Expect the date posted
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Nice Punchy Sound, Good Price, Pretty Compact
By: zero2700 from yonkers NY, zero272700@hotmail.com      Submitted: 5/5/2009

Product Rating












Ive owned these monitors for about 3 years and they are still pumping out clear audio. Nice solid wood case. ou have parameter adjustments in the back which is nice for adjustthe freq and peaking. Plug it in and your good to go. I get a nice smooth bass from these bad boys. The highs can clip out if you dont have them adjusted right. Once your settings are right then you'll love these monitors. What can I say, I havent had the need for new monitors since I bought these 3 years ago. Your general opinion of this product. All behringer monitors come sonically matched so that you get 2 speakers with the same tones and range (because every speaker is not built exactly the same). I use these with the auralex speaker monitor base pads and it definately improves the performance of the speakers.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
These little guys rock!
By: Aaron from Cleveland, Ohio, USA      Submitted: 10/3/2008

Product Rating












These are my first Behringer speakers of any type and after now having owned these and other Behringer products, I can honestly say that my days of spending an arm and a leg on gear just because they are branded with better known names has come to an abrupt end. I have been a brand snob my entire musical life, not anymore. These powered monitors are worth atleast double the price, don't hesitate to nab a pair! Plug and play, doesn't get any simpler than that. I messed with the room compensator switches on the back and they definitely make a difference so they aren't there just for the heck of it. I eventually put them all back to the "typical" setting. Plug and play, doesn't get any simpler than that. No time wasted in setup. Get your gear ready, turn them on and enjoy :) The bass from these small woofers is almost laughable the first time you pump some good clean bass thru them. Some bass lines from my keyboards baffled me. Tight, low and no distortion. Behringer did an excellent job coupling the amplification to the drivers. Mids are excellent as are the highs. Only had them for 2 weeks but I can't see them ever disappointing me. They are rock solid, no cabinet reverberations at high levels. Your general opinion of this product. Unbelievably accurate sound from such an affordable speaker. The low clean bass was the most surprising, I'm still amazed. The day I placed the order the bigger models were out of stock and I really wanted some monitors badly so I ordered these. Boy am I glad I didn't bother with the slightly bigger ones, it would have been overkill.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
But wait Captain Value!
By: AMS Customer from USA      Submitted: 2/5/2008

Product Rating












Your general opinion of this product.

QUALITY:
These things are built like a tank. You'll be able to tell that by the sheer weight of just one of them

FEATURES:
Several features make these an excellent value. There are several db switches and frequency roll offs to suit the size of your room

EASE OF USE:
If you don't need a helmet and a drool bucket these are in fact easy to operate.

VALUE:
$279? Its worth a shot for that. These work well *if* accessorized properly. *see "sound"

SOUND:
First and foremost for all of you self contained digital multitrack recorder owners, (i.e, Boss, Zoom, Korg, Some early Rolands). If your recorder does not have an independent monitor out volume control, you WILL have to purchase one. Although these speakers have volume knobs on the back, they do not lower the volume to a reasonable enough level. These put out approx. 101db using my spl meter at a distance of 4.5 feet (optimum nearfield) at their very lowes
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Perfect for the home studio
By: Dave      Submitted: 2/5/2008

Product Rating












Your general opinion of this product.

QUALITY:
This was a major upgrade to my home studio. The sound quality is really amazing for the price, and the volume is more than sufficient.

VALUE:
An outstanding value.

SOUND:
Only one complaint: these speakers are not very well shielded against RFI.

STYLE:
Jazz

MUSIC EXPERIENCE:
>20 years
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
best monitors for the low cost!!!
By: hoku from mt.view, HI 96771 US      Submitted: 2/5/2008

Product Rating












Your general opinion of this product.

QUALITY:
these are really nice and well built cabinets. very high quality!!

FEATURES:
theres lots of addtional settings on the back of the speaker which makes it nice!

EASE OF USE:
just plug in and listen!

VALUE:
this is worth the money...cant find a better deal for powered monitors!

SOUND:
clarity is really great. you can hear your mix well! love it!

STYLE:
reggae, jazz, pop, techno

MUSIC EXPERIENCE:
10 years

OVERALL:
overall, this just cant be beat. high quality, nice sound cheap price! youd be spending too much if you didnt get these!!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Truth about
By: J Croft from Atlanta GA USA      Submitted: 2/5/2008

Product Rating












Your general opinion of this product.

QUALITY:
Like a tank.

FEATURES:
Love the room controls on the back panel.

EASE OF USE:
Very easy.

VALUE:
Worth every penny. Behringer needs a little "truth" check on their claims but for only 279 bucks, who cares?

SOUND:
Behringer claims these monitors reproduce every frequency accurately. This is false. You will have to buy an additional sub costing about 300 bucks as these monitors do not reproduce frequencies below 100 hz. So if you buy these go ahead and order the M audio floor sub with them or you will hate yourself.

STYLE:
Metal, Hardrock, Rock

MUSIC EXPERIENCE:
12 Years

OVERALL:
This product works excellent for mids and highs! I just wish they were advertised as such.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Best I ever had
By: tubeguy from Chicago, IL      Submitted: 2/5/2008

Product Rating












Your general opinion of this product.

QUALITY:
Outstanding.

FEATURES:
More than enough.

EASE OF USE:
Easy for me.

VALUE:
Eccellent.

STYLE:
anything but country

MUSIC EXPERIENCE:
drummer in a hard rock band years ago, played 1st trumpet in a high school band at age 12

OVERALL:
These are the most accurate speakers I have ever had. I have heard better, but I could never afford them. For the money these are stunningly accurate. I can hear everything I want to hear. By that I mean if I listen for something, it is there, and and if it isn't there, I can be sure that it wasn't recorded. Bass lines that are all over the place are balanced and tight. Mids are a chore to balance with a nearfield setup on my desk, but when I got the EQ right they were as close to perfect as I need. (I've heard Quads that were better, but this is a whole different animal here.) Highs are airy, not exactly light but true to the sour
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Very Impressive
By: Zentigra from Tavares, Florida, USA      Submitted: 2/5/2008

Product Rating












Your general opinion of this product.

STYLE:
Classical, Blues, Jazz, ect...

MUSIC EXPERIENCE:
20 years

OVERALL:
I just purchased a pair of these about a week ago, received them yesterday and hooked them up after taking my JBL 4208's down. I am very impressed with these. I have worked quite a bit with the Genelec and Tannoy's and these monitors R definitely in their league of reference monitoring. Very natural. I have also heard several different Mackie models and have not been even nearly as impressed with those as the Genelec, Tannoy's or these Behringer's. I've only heard one set of Mackies that I liked and they R way over priced. The Genelec and Tannoy's R excellent as well but I can't get past the price of the Behringers b2030A's or the B2031A's. These sound every bit as good as the others and the price is much more friendly. They R also built very well and look like they could last quite a while. They got a little weight 2 them. I hope that Behringer keeps
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback