Item Reviews for: Behringer DDM4000 Digital Pro DJ Mixer  -  BEH DDM4000 LIST

Well worth the money
By: Mike      Submitted: 4/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Rating Product Review A lot of extras. Good faders and buttons.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth the money. Very easy to control effects are great.
By: LeRoy Harris      Submitted: 11/7/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I love this mixer it surpasses the expectations of it. The functions and options are much more than meets the eye. Q
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
What can I say!!
By: Lawrence Cooper      Submitted: 10/28/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I was on the hunt for a mixer that I could connect just about anything to. I found just what I was looking for. I get full use out of this mixer with so many connected sources to choose from. It's a great mixer and I'm glad I made the decision to purchase.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
What a powerful mixer
By: Decarlo brown,Decarlo_brown@yahoo.com      Submitted: 10/20/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This mixer does everything you would need for Djaying music.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Love this mixer
By: Rawle Washington      Submitted: 8/10/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Very impressive mixer clean and nice love it very much
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth the money
By: Charles Reed      Submitted: 7/22/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This is a nice mixer I've had it for a while but I'm learning something new about it every time I use it
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Greatest mixer I've owned!
By: Big'nDapper!      Submitted: 11/4/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Thus us an amazing mixer! While it takes some getting used to, as some of the controls and how to utilize them are not so intuitive, I must admit, it is the best mixed I have ever owned. The features are super incredible. My only concern is based on some YouTube videos, this product may not survive flawlessly for years; one of the reasons I decided on this mixer is because I have always had great experiences owning other multi-channel mixers. This is my first, and hopefully only Behringer DJ mixer. It certainly has all of the features to do almost any DJ job, that's for sure....
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
well wort the money
By: sonido animaniacs      Submitted: 12/29/2015
verified
Product Rating




Product Review very nice
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great value
By: Mike from Ny      Submitted: 8/5/2014
verified
Product Rating














Your general opinion of this product. Works great easy set up Just as good as a pioneer mixer Works great All of them Excellent Excellent
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
i love this mixer it gives you so much flexibility to do so many things using the midi system.
By: Kevin "dj kevie kev" Williams,kevmuziq@yahoo.com      Submitted: 7/3/2014
verified
Product Rating














1 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
i am not sure why people hate on this mixer!!
By: mario from thomasville pa      Submitted: 4/14/2014
verified
Product Rating














Your general opinion of this product. Lots of features great sound and all metal construction Light but solid. Very good build. Put it this way, it has alot of buttons and features that I figured out within 1 hour without reading the directions Sampler, FX, and midi mappable Very good Very good value. Going to buy another soon incase they discontinue it
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Waste of Money
By: Richie from Columbus, Ohio, United States      Submitted: 12/23/2013
verified
Product Rating














Your general opinion of this product. Do not trust this mixer for performances! I've had this mixer for seven months and now it doesn't work at all. The channels are uncontrollably loud and distorted, every single button and light are lit up and don't respond. Was playing a paid gig at a bar and had to pack everything up before 10 because of this mixer. There's a reason it costs 1/3 of the price of any other mixer with the same capabilities. Failing after seven months? Umm no. Just save yourself the aggravation. Save up and get a proper, well established mixer. It's easy enough to use out the box with a little reading of the manual. The sampler and effects functions take a bit more studying and practice to master. You can connect a lot of devices to it, which is nice. I liked the effects as well. Sound is pretty good. It was, until it fell apart. Way too early. So overall, no, it is not a good value. Waste of money. I imagine they used really cheap electronic components, which is why they can sell it so cheap. Don't buy it; Especially if you play out at all.
6 of 8 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Piece of crap
By: Louis Laurents from Fort Worth      Submitted: 12/13/2012

Product Rating














Not dependable at all, screen overheats and becomes unreadable, Crashes every now and again, which causes lvl meters to stick and maximiser to stick all buttons will cease to function. Midi fx and sampler/looper Easy to use Great sound Your general opinion of this product. Terrible product do not wast your cash terrible value this will not hold up to gig use. Period.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
DDM4000
By: Ronald Martin,ronaldmartin37@yahoo.com      Submitted: 12/6/2012

Product Rating














The produce is well made. I have not had it long enough to decided if it dependable or not. For the price, the product is loaded with features. Features you find an expensive digital mixers The product is very easy touse. Once you seat down with it you find yourself around the menus pretty fast WoW! the sound is awesome. Your general opinion of this product. I love the product. I can wait to use it in a live gig. Big bang for the buck
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
You guys rock!
By: Dj C4 from Knoxville tn      Submitted: 2/23/2012

Product Rating












Very dependable and caparible to the pioneer line for half the price! The effects and midi mapping capabilities are the best features to me tho the mixer is all around fantastic. The product was easy for me to use although I'm already accustom to that type of mixer. It works flawlessly and easy with my setup! The manual was very informative. I expect it to hold up for quite a while although my Stanton mixer held up for 10 years lol!!! Great but then again I'm caparible it to my 10 year old mixer! Seriously it sounds great! Your general opinion of this product. Amazing should sum it up! Yes and considering I can pay the ez pay plan and you got it to my house in 36 hours half way across the country I'll definitely be ordering the rest of my gear from you guys or sure!.!.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
much better than expected!
By: erkron from texas      Submitted: 10/13/2011

Product Rating












even if its lightweight, it holds up pretty well, maybe this is a good thing in case you dropped it by accident. Some buttons seem low quality but they have been working fine for over a year. 32 bit, 2 fx processors, assignable, you can assign midi where you want it, lots of output options, dual voltage it's a mixer, but contrary to what some people think, you learn how to use it pretty quick, even with all the options, once you've explored it, everything seems very logically designed Sound is amazing, sounds better than older gen pioneer600s and I would dare to say it sounds as good as the higher end 800, I've used it at clubs at really high volumes and everything was crystal clear, even with a crappy sound system. Your general opinion of this product. this mixer can match the sound quality of the pioneers and if you don't want to spend major buck on a club dj mixer, this is a good choice. best value for a dj mixer, you wont get these options in a digital mixer unless you spend triple the money.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Very dependable mixer
By: bigwev from US Army- Germany, bigwev102@yahoo.com      Submitted: 8/28/2011

Product Rating












very good 'Midi controller FX's sampler.2 mic inputs,digital mixer setup options are all good works well but a very overwhelming mixer that you have to get to know the ends and outs about in order to truly use it to its max potential sound okay to me Your general opinion of this product. I replaced this mixer as my go to mixer for a AH zone 42 retail 899.00 I stopped working 4 months after I bought it. This mixer has never had any issues and I had it for over a year and moved around all the time and never had a problems. Worth it!!! When I first got it, I didn't like it, but now I'm glad I bought it.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Behringer! WOW
By: DJK-RON from Brooklyn, NY, karonsmith@optonline.net      Submitted: 6/24/2011

Product Rating












Pretty heavy duty. I wont drop it though as I wont drop any of my equipment. FX, Sampler, Optical Fader upgradable. Can be a bit Overwhelming Excellent Your general opinion of this product. One of the best mixers I've used ever. And I have used it for a year before writing this review Bang for the buck.
0 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Excellent for Price!
By: DJ 3nigma from Bronx, NY, United States, eburg227@gmail.com      Submitted: 3/14/2011

Product Rating












The Voice Effects are great. I did a gig the same day I received this mixer and you would of thought that I've been using this mixer for a while. I love the effects for the voice and for the music. The eq Kill buttons are superb! Your general opinion of this product. I'm in love with it.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great mixer
By: Iris from Port Charlotte, FL, USA, tbear_340@yahoo.com      Submitted: 2/26/2011

Product Rating












yes it is. dependable too YES WELL MADE ITS BEHRINGER I TRUST THEM WITH M PRODUCTS LOL the blending and kill switches are great also THE BEST FEATURES WOULD HAVE TO BE THE EFFECTS AND DIFFERENT STYLES I WOULDNT ADD ANYTHING I LOVE THIS MIXER DIDNT TAKE LONG TO LEARN ONCE YOU READ THE MANUEL IT WAS REALLY HELPFUL GETTING USE TO ALL THE BUTTONS. very easy to use, i changed from a simple mixer to this one and it is nice, it didn't take long to get the hang of it. Very good to work with GREAT SOUND great Your general opinion of this product. Love it Your general opinion of this product. GREEAT MIXER GREAT AFFORDABLE PRICE. MIXER WILL TURN HEADS WHEN USING IT worth the money
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
bang for your buck
By: dj evolurion from nyc      Submitted: 7/24/2010

Product Rating












product lokks very well made the cut off switches are nice and the built in midi controller so you can control serato or traktor with it this product was easy to use just like any other mixer exellent better than the rane 57 Your general opinion of this product. great product i have a couple of things from behringer and it all works great and just as good or even better than the expensive brands the best value ever why spend all that money when you can get the same quality or even better for less
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Behringer DDM4000 sweeeeeeet
By: Dj Spragga _ NY's Equator Sound from New York/Delaware, spraggalegend@yahoo.com      Submitted: 5/18/2010

Product Rating












I really like the kill buttons I found using this mixer to very easy. And i havent read the manuel yet. I play in a club every weekend, and compare to the other days my night has the clearity in sound of the music. Your general opinion of this product. Overall this mixer does wonders to the sound of the music.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
GREAT MIXER
By: DJ DIEGO from Wilmington, Ca, d_gutierrez02@yahoo.com      Submitted: 4/26/2010

Product Rating












great GREAT SOUND Your general opinion of this product. Love it worth the money
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Good AND Bad
By: Ross Henning from Houston, TX, USA      Submitted: 3/30/2010

Product Rating












Sort of. Yes, it's solid. However, there is a major design flaw with the microphone input being far too hot. I called Behringer support, and it turns out there's really nothing they can do. If I attenuate the mic signal with an external attenuator, I get a lot of hiss in the channel. Great for mixing music, but if you use a mic, stay away. The optical faders, and sound quality are excellent. Out of the box, if you know how to use a regular mixer, you can start using it. However, some of the more advanced functions will take a while to pick up. Your general opinion of this product. It was great, until I started using the microphone input. Extreme value if the mic input isn't needed. Otherwise, a waste of money.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I'm Convinced This Behringer DDM 4000 Is Great
By: Collins Leysath,djreadyred@gmail.com      Submitted: 10/22/2009

Product Rating












Well only two weeks in with it so far and three gigs no problems what so ever! The Effects are crisp and brilliant The Kills are nice Sampler is and easy to use Cross Fader is smooth like butter Right out of the box I was able to see if I could use this for my style of Hip Hop Djing and it was perfect! Also I blend and the channels are smooth it nice feeling the quality of the DDM 4000. Right out the box sounded 100% better than my overpriced two channel battle mixer Your general opinion of this product. Til you try one and feel it in your hands! Your missing out on a great product by Behringer Best money I ever spent on a mixer!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Wanted a Pioneer 800 but settled for this...WOW!
By: Nelson Diaz from Pasadena, CA USA, djmrnelson@hotmail.com      Submitted: 11/25/2008

Product Rating












So far, this thing is working like a charm. for the price, goes above and beyond what you expect. Does everything you could want a mixer to do. The effects made this an easy sale for me. The only downside (if you can really call it a downside) is that this thing has so many functions and effects that will take some time to learn. I strongly suggest watching youtube videos of people teaching you how to play with it. Nice. really nice. Your general opinion of this product. I am very happy i couldn't afford the Pioneer mixer. this is wonderful. You will not find a better value.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback