Item Reviews for: Behringer XENYX X1222USB USB Audio Mixer  -  BEH X1222USB LIST

Compact, great quality!
By: Doug Klein      Submitted: 6/27/2019

Product Rating




Product Rating Product Review Love my Behringer mixing board! Compact & very high performance. Great for mixing my drums & percussion set up!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great product for a great price! Needed something smaller and with great sound.
By: Linda craven      Submitted: 6/24/2019

Product Rating




Product Review Great product for a great price! Needed something smaller and with great sound.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Compact USB Mixwer
By: Austin Pate      Submitted: 6/16/2019

Product Rating




Product Review The Behringer Zenyx X1222 USB Audio Mixer is a great compact mixer with a lot of professional features. Really quite. The effects system is a great feature also. This mixer does it all.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Have one, very impressed
By: JESSE STINNETT      Submitted: 4/28/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I bought one for my home studio. Very impressed with onboard effects and latency. Will probably get another daw to use as an audio interface but the product is top notch.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Not as great as I hoped
By: Scott      Submitted: 4/6/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review As far as a mixing board goes it works great but for an audio interface what isn’t put on the description and should be is that only the first 2 channels work as audio interface
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love this mixer
By: Alfredo Torres      Submitted: 3/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Muy completa y económica
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Worth the money
By: Jeremy Mcrae      Submitted: 3/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Great quality for the money.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love this mixer!!!
By: Javoris Brown      Submitted: 12/29/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I absolutely love this mixer. Has all the functions needed for a mobile DJ!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
GREAT mixer packed with features!
By: Johnny Crab      Submitted: 10/25/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Use 4 channels as an IEM mixer. Get FOH left, FOH right feeds from the house and use channels 3 and 4 for bass guitar line feed(from Line 6 Helix) and my vocal split at the mic stand with a Radial splitter. A touch of the reverb is added to my vocal signal. Mixer > comp/limiter(set to limit only) > Mipro 909 IEM transmitter. GREAT mixer!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Glad to have purchased this item!
By: Michael (DjKuntry),micjack0118@gmail.com      Submitted: 10/14/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I'm a DJ and had been looking for ways to expand my microphones. I purchased this and after doing test sounds I have found that not only my mics sounds good but my PA's sound so much better. I will highly recommend this item for use even if your set is small.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
This is perfect
By: Tyrone Broxton      Submitted: 10/13/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I didn't expect so many much at this price.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great Mixing Board
By: Aalia De,liaanna@live.com      Submitted: 10/5/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Excellent size even runs my Korg workstation along with entire trio great
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great inexpensive mixer
By: Greg Currier      Submitted: 10/4/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Mixer works great. I like the FX and the feedback detector works great.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Excellent mixer!
By: Michael Mabry      Submitted: 10/4/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I had to hook up my laptop, DJ mixer & turntables, DJ controller & drum machine to one set of studio monitors all at once. This mixer made it all happen easily & sounds amazing!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great Mixer!
By: Bruce Mimbs,brucemimbs@gmail.com      Submitted: 9/16/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Great mixer, we'll built with room to grow! We use it in our sports production studio. Thanks Bruce Mimbs XL Sports Network
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love owning this
By: Michael Merritt      Submitted: 7/23/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Small light Weight got the power that I need clarity of sound .
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great board for the money
By: Ed Hendrix      Submitted: 7/23/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This is a great board for the money. The digital effects are right on and can set the sound as good as larger rack sets we have used. The board is easy to set up, light weight and produces a great live sound.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Nice little mixer!
By: Paul Blow      Submitted: 7/17/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review So far I am happy with this mixing board, and am using it for my home studio. An important note is that to use it with the USB connection you MUST download the newest version of the driver from the Berhinger site -- the driver supplied on the disc is out of date. The mixer will work via USB without installing the driver, but without it you get an annoying noise in the background and the levels are much too loud going into the computer.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Does really well for small setup with my midi stuff!!
By: Josua Petrey      Submitted: 11/6/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Great! effects are not the greatest, but for what it cost its great!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love it and well worth the money
By: l.a.rangel@na.modine.com      Submitted: 10/6/2016
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I've been using these mixers for years, I had to replace a 4 channel and I bought this 12 channel, very good equipment for the money.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth the money
By: Lester winrow      Submitted: 6/26/2015

Product Rating




Product Review Great value I love it
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
im speachless
By: Tomykoz      Submitted: 1/22/2015
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Well im sitting here with my other mixer (dont want to bad mouth this company of the other mixer so it will remained nameless)...anyway ....i paid $3000 for the nameless mixer and im comparing this $229 dollar behringer to it ..... ...the behringer hands down wins .....im stii in awe ....chock another one up for Uli Behringer....Behringer is quickly becoming the go to company for quality and value....like the logo says "just listen"
15 of 15 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Does everything I needed and more!
By: JimP      Submitted: 4/3/2012

Product Rating












Some of the controls seem a little "loose" but I don't detect any noise or inconsistent operation as a result. Overall it seems to have a good quality build. I like the preamps, compressor, and USB interface. Manual is not complete. I had to hunt to find additional details on all of the features of this mixer. The sound quality is excellent. Too early for me to comment on its reliability. Your general opinion of this product. It's hard to beat the features and price point.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Lots of features, not a huge price
By: JD from Albuquerque, NM      Submitted: 4/28/2011

Product Rating












The switches, knobs and faders feel reasonably solid and smooth, not cheap plastic like some out there. I do like the simple compression feature on the first four mono channels as well as the insert jacks. One minor complaint is the lack of a 1/4" set of balanced outs but that's easily fixed by an adapter for each of the main xlr outs. The *.PDF manual link offered on AMS and Behringer's site was very helpful; the manual (pamphlet?) shipped in the box? Not so much. All controls are laid out as most mixers, logically. Now if the onboard effects selection(s) were manipulated by an extra knob or two instead of 'push, then adjust when blinking, tap and then look for second blinking indicator...' it'd be perfect. I've tried a few different configurations and it's been very good about not adding any background noise or electronic hiss. The pan pots do pan fully right and left contrary to another review I read elsewhere. Your general opinion of this product. Behringer hasn't had the best reputation or word of mouth in the last few years, but if this mixer is indicative of the company's products and quality I'll most likely look into more Behringer gear in the future.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Good mixer. couple short commings
By: Aaron from Malta, Ny, Usa, thetropolispage@yahoo.com      Submitted: 2/15/2011

Product Rating












seems pretty rugged routing Pretty easy to use. Like the compressors good tone. not so good to mix to mono live situation. have to use some adapters or you lose signal. Reverb is pretty weak. wanted it so I could eliminate outboard gear. still have to keep 2 out of three units. so far so good. one month Your general opinion of this product. good
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great Sound Board
By: from       Submitted: 11/22/2010

Product Rating












Your general opinion of this product.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great Solution
By: Russ from Mogadore, Ohio      Submitted: 10/10/2010

Product Rating












Seems well made. Nice lay out. well labeled. I like the RCA inputs, I use them for a double cassette deck in and out. This is only to be used at my apartment. I needed a good way to run amp mic and such into a mixer and out to headphones cause I like to play late at night. Works great and simple to set up. Nice Product. I am new to music and I had it figured out in less than 10 minutes. Has all the features I need now and plenty of room to grow. Sounds good to me. I am NOT a proffessional. Just a guy learning to play my git fiddle and singing along. Old time Rock and Roll. Just an old hippie havin a sh*t load of fun! Time will tell. I don;t forsee a problem. Your general opinion of this product. So far it works perfect. My situation is home use only so I don't consider any abuse or road issues. Physical size is nice, not to big yet big enough to see all the controls and labels. Mine is within reach when I am practicing as I use a cassette player and an I Pod touch through the mixer. AMS gave me and addittional year on the warranty for free. Can;t beat that deal. Arrived in Ohio in 2 days.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
For the price it is great
By: Soundcrafter from McCleary Wa      Submitted: 5/23/2010

Product Rating












No clue. I have been using it in my garage for a couple of months and it is still working. Faders and knobs are smooth. Compressors really work. And there are 16 effects to choose from. I use #16 the most. For the price it is excellent. I would add another aux out for monitors. This was a piece of cake to use. Self noise is noticeable but not bad. I never buy Behringer products but I needed something cheap for a suprize gig and bought this. Who knows if it will last. Your general opinion of this product. A little more self noise than other brands that I have used but like I said, for the price it rocks.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
EVERYTHING and more.
By: Manobeer from SoCal      Submitted: 5/16/2010

Product Rating












This is not a toy. Some might feel it has too many features. USB interface Compression Effects EQ Plenty of ins/outs Feedback detection I guess it is easy to use, if you are an expert. Manual could be better. Great improvement over my previous mixer. Only had it a month. Your general opinion of this product. I love it. No more having to carry along like ten devices cuz this has it all. Built like a tank, well not a tank, more like a Toyota that lasts for a long time.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
not the best but still good
By: Dj wolly will from col, mo, usa, thrill.20@hotmail.com      Submitted: 3/4/2010

Product Rating












only had it for 4 months, but haven't had a problem yet can't complain, its got just about everything i need pretty easy, set up was a breeze outstanding sound compared to my previous setup built very well should last for many years Your general opinion of this product. treat it like my baby,its a big improvement
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback