Item Reviews for: Behringer XENYX1202FX Stereo Mixer  -  BEH XENYX1202FX LIST

Great for what I need
By: David Ponder      Submitted: 5/29/2019

Product Rating




Product Rating Product Review The Behringer XENYX Is a great little mixer. Perfect fir guitar vocals. Nice reverb and delay onboard presets sound good. I would buy again. David
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
The home stereo alternative!
By: Jeff      Submitted: 4/17/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This is a great little mixer. Better input potential than an ordinary home stereo receiver.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Best bang for the buck
By: Scott      Submitted: 3/6/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Great little mixer. Nothing comes close at this price point
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Good value
By: Bryan Myers      Submitted: 12/28/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review It works well and is a good value for the price.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great sounding mixer!!
By: Tim Churchill      Submitted: 12/11/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I love the versatility!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love it...Thank You!
By: Kuhiko      Submitted: 11/28/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Perfect for my needs
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
It was an amazing buy. i trust this company so much for my musical needs
By: Markus Melvin      Submitted: 11/6/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review everything i needed in a mixer
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth the money
By: Linda craven      Submitted: 11/6/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Great
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Just what we needed
By: MHCro      Submitted: 10/17/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Works excellent, been using it to record and the sound comes thru just perfect- nice features too
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
It's very useful and A lifesaver.
By: Ahliche Taylor      Submitted: 9/26/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Very useful in enhancing your sound.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Nice unit but really should of had an on/off button
By: Mathew Q      Submitted: 8/9/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Price point is good. Great mixer for the money.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth the money
By: The Godfather of Crooning      Submitted: 7/30/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review A very nice mixer for the money. Fragile power plug, very flimsy. But the mixer is great with tons of effects.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great bang for the buck
By: Rick      Submitted: 7/24/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This is a great option for a feature-packed small mixer on the cheap. If you're in a small band or duo, a podcaster, or need a good sub-mixer this is a no-brainer. The sound is clean and quiet, the FX are decent and you can't beat the price. I highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great little mixer!
By: Tony      Submitted: 7/22/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Great little mixer for the price. Just wish it came with a list of what number effect does what!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love this item,
By: Tony      Submitted: 5/17/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Well worth price,metal case,no problem so far
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Sounds great but power input is very unstable.
By: Jerry      Submitted: 3/9/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Great for recording, unreliable for live. Preamps are surprisingly quiet and the fx are decent. The wobbly power jack is a potential show-stopper.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great for the price
By: Chris      Submitted: 11/30/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review To be used by my duo with a RCF eVox 5 array system. Sounds great, does exactly what I want it to. Power cord is hard to get locked into place, not really an issue but you just have to make sure it's secure - no "click" or feeling like it's seated correctly. After some experimenting, pretty sure this and the eVox 5 will also work for rehearsals with my full band so I got a lot of value here. Excellent price for what you get.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Love this Mixer!
By: Terry      Submitted: 10/2/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Works great! It's compact size is just what I was looking for and it still offers all the features of the larger mixers.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Not as good as I thought
By: Harold Johnson      Submitted: 5/16/2016
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I had two of them. 1st one I brought channel 1 hum couldn't get it fix. cost more to fix than buying a new one. 2nd one had it for 2 weeks power went out and then came back on the board was dead. Thought it was power supply brought power supply Behringer Certified power Supply the end wouldn't fit into the power hole. modified it still board was dead, came on lit up then died nothing. If you do buy it make sure you unplug it at night or during storms. Behringer needs to put a fuse or something in line to blow to stop surge to the board.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great little mixer
By: Jim      Submitted: 1/12/2016
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This is a great mixer for the money. The only thing I would change is how the power supply connects to the mixer. I wish it was a regular electrical plug connection. It seems like it is not a tight secure fit with the type of connector the company used. Everything else is great.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great mixer!
By: Ken Sockwell      Submitted: 4/4/2015
verified
Product Rating




Product Review If you just need a small mixer, you can't get any better than this. It's a bargain for what it can do! I use with a Fender Acoustasonic Amp, plugging the stereo channels into the two channels of the amp: one for vocals and one for guitars. Mixer is quiet and the effects are very nice.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I really like this mixer.
By: DANNY SIMPSON      Submitted: 10/30/2014
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Great Product
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
small but just right
By: DJ Brat from Moberly Mo      Submitted: 9/9/2014
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I purchased this little mixer because it looked like all I needed for a karaoke setup...boy was I surprised how good and easy this was to setup..
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Much better than expected
By: Steve Duncan      Submitted: 3/26/2014
verified
Product Rating














Your general opinion of this product. A very compact stereo mixer at an incredibly low price - serves all my needs. Light compared to the ancient beast that it replaced - roughly a twelfth the size - and yet does the same things with a very small footprint. Pretty much plug-in-and-play. I was surprised that it came with reverb already built in - an extra bonus. Excellent sound reproduction. I'm sure it will be with me a long time.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
great compact mixer for drummers & got the fx chart by contacting BEH.
By: SCOTT from LINDEN,PA      Submitted: 7/24/2013
verified
Product Rating














Your general opinion of this product. 5 stars, like the effects too, company rapidly sent a pdf of the fx chart I requested,also a power strip with a switch will work. yes it does the job,i can mic what I want & run 1 or 2 lines to the main board leaving additional channels available! onboard effects tone is fine for my application
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
this works.
By: Chuck VanKirk from Graford Texas USA      Submitted: 12/11/2012

Product Rating














This unit has been working well for my one and two man gigs. I'm extra carefull with the power in cord and wish it had an on off switch. Yes it's teeny weeny but that's a good thing for me. Also pretty good vocal reverbs. Standard mixer setup, just smaller and a few less knobs maybe. Superb tone thru the Berhinger mains. I've been gigging with this for around 6-8 months now with no problems. Your general opinion of this product. I love this mixer for what I'm doing and will buy another berhinger most likely if I ever upgrade.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Very satisfied customer
By: Elf 7 from Gilroy, Ca Usa      Submitted: 5/30/2012

Product Rating














Definetly reliable. Ive only had this mic for a couple months but I can see this thing lasting for years and years, but im really careful with my equipment and dont move it much. I just hit the phantom switch on my mixer and im on. I like the look and weight. For the price i dont think it can be beat. I am totally new to audio recording and i had no problem at all setting this up. For the price A1. Nice and clean. Only had 2 months but it will last a while. Your general opinion of this product. Fantabulous
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Nice mixer BUT
By: ddpianoman from King, NC USA      Submitted: 5/28/2012

Product Rating














I think it is well made, however the lack of an on-off button puzzles me. nice effects and quiet. easy nice It did fine for a year but plugged it in yesterday and the effects numbers didnt come on and the peak lights were blinking and I got a loud fast sound of something like the effects all the way up (they were turned all the way down) and then the board shut down. Wont come back on. Your general opinion of this product. Ok but left me hanging!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great sound mixer !
By: PKG from Frisco, TX, USA      Submitted: 2/29/2012

Product Rating












had it only for few days but looks well made so should last long. FX and sound effects up and running in less than 10 minutes. Sound is great ! no noise ! Your general opinion of this product. great product !
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great for Demos
By: Peter B. from Tempe, AZ USA      Submitted: 12/18/2011

Product Rating












Product is made well, but don't try to pull off a knob or be rough with it. The manufacturing process and parts are good, but not bullet proof. Be reasonable. For what it is, it's awesome. The mic preamps are tops-no added color. We don't use the FX much, but when we do, they sound great to add a little kick to the stereo mixdown that we still run through analog 15ips half track tape. Control room control and monitoring routing is good. We use this mixer with the UCA222 USB interface with ubuntu studio. Easy to set up and get clean, quality sound in a snap. We did not have many questions about use, but the manual did have a few good tips to optimize set up. It's a good read. In a word: trasparent. Okay,two words: clean. We use great microphones, so what is there, is captured. Don't have a lot of experience yet with this one, but other B. products that we have have really stood the test of time and work just like new. Your general opinion of this product. Just outstanding on its own. And for the price: it's a Wow!! If you really need slide faders, go ahead and spend more money, but you won't get any better sound.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great Mixer, can't beat it
By: fnaguitarplayer from WV, US      Submitted: 11/22/2011

Product Rating












Great, all metal except for knobs. Good preamps, get a little noisy if they are cranked more than half way. Good pots in it (volume controls), EQ is good. Effects are alright, i don't like stereo effects though. Slider could be better quality, one time i lost the right side on everything, and wiggles the slider and it came back. Really easy to use, and easy to hook up. I've had it for more than 6 years. Your general opinion of this product. Best for the price
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
so easy even a caveman can use it
By: JD Mar from Phila pa      Submitted: 11/21/2011

Product Rating












I used mackie and yamaha this unit will stand up to the best my vocals were very clear the effects are great a bang for the buck It took three minutes to set it up and figure it out excellent very good Your general opinion of this product. I will buy another
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Nice Little Piece of Gear
By: Bluesman Sammy Guy      Submitted: 10/21/2011

Product Rating












Seems well made. It is not going to be moved and we'll probably rarely re-set the mix, knobs and effects from what we have set up for our radio show, so I do not foresee any problems. And if it did ever stop working, for the price, we'll just buy another exactly the same. Despite its small size, it has everything I need on a small compact mixer. I probably won't use 1/2 the features but it is nice to know they are there if I want them No learning curve whatsoever. If you used a big mixer, this was a piece of cake! Very nice vocal quality to it. I am very pleased with the overall tone Only had it a day, but I own a lot of Behringer gear and not one has ever had a problem. Your general opinion of this product. This is a very nice mixer. I did not need a powered mixer, I just needed a small mixer with 4 XLR inputs to mix studio mics for a radio program. This does an excellent job and the quality of our voices and recordings in the studio have greatly improved. The only thing it should have is a power on/off switch. But not a problem connected to a power strip. The mixer gives a very nice tone to our vocals and does exactly what we wanted it to do. Our talk radio show is heard nationwide, and we needed to have quality mixes. Despite it's very low cost, it was just perfect for our use.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Big Sound in a small package
By: Rick from Sylvania,Ohio,USA      Submitted: 9/7/2011

Product Rating












So far it has done what I have asked it to do. Behringer has come a long way with their quality FX's are what I was after in this compact satelight mixer. No room to spare and this mixer filled the billperfectly Very easy plenty of headroom and the sound is flawless Not just this board,but all 5 of my boards are now Behringer. And I have had zero problems with any of them with the exception of a slider knob coming off once. Your general opinion of this product. Nice value for the price and qaulity
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great Mixer
By: restless zay from clarksville tn united states      Submitted: 4/6/2011

Product Rating












Your general opinion of this product.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Awesome little board!
By: Dale from Gastonia, NC. USA      Submitted: 2/21/2011

Product Rating












My first Eurorack still kickin' after 5yrs use so I bought this one for more inputs. Stereo and effects sound great. Easy to use. Great! Great Your general opinion of this product. Very good value for the buck!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great little mixer
By: singingfarmer from Beloit, Kansas, USA, singingfarmer@dishmail.net      Submitted: 12/2/2010

Product Rating












yes, very well made, seems very dependable small, compact, great for small gigs. would be nice if it had a power switch. Very strait forward, very easy to use, wish they had some list of fx, but very playable tone is very good, use a laptop for music, and run mics. haven't had it long, but not too concerned!! Your general opinion of this product. great mixer for small venues!!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Inexpensive and it does work
By: Manobeer from SoCal      Submitted: 5/16/2010

Product Rating












It is a $99 mixer, and it works. It does feel/look like a toy when you compare to higher end equipment. IT IS TINY. It is a basic mixer with effects. Effects are usable but not great. All mixers require some knowledge. This is no different. Sounds good, until you listen to other mixers. Seems to be reliable Your general opinion of this product. I sold it and upgraded, the Karaoke host I sold it to actually likes it and uses it twice a week at his shows. But I guess my standards were too high for a $99 mixer.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
My Muse
By: Dom from Pittsburgh, PA      Submitted: 1/31/2010

Product Rating












I have the 1202 and now this one they are both reliable and very well made. The mic preamp is something that I never considered. I like the way it makes me sound, and I am not crazy about my own voice. It's a keeper Your general opinion of this product. It makes me sing, even my wife made a remark about me singing.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
**** WORTH EVERY PENNY *****
By: Ramiro L Guzman from Walnut Creek CA, alcatras4@netzero.net      Submitted: 6/30/2008

Product Rating












I consider it to be well made. Although I have a padded bag and take very good care of if. Iv'e had it for only a couple of weeks. So far it has been dependable. Like all my other Behringer stuff. There is a gripe I have with some music dealers around here. When I asked a local dealer if they carried this model mixer, he asked if I was aware of lawsuit against Behringer for having "CHEAP STUFF". I beg to differ. I have a pair of Behringer powered speakers, a behringer crossover, a two-channel DJ mixer and this mixer. I can honestly say that I have NEVER, EVER, has a problem with any of my Behringer stuff. They may not be Meyer Sound, or EAW, but if you are on a budget and need good sounding equipment, look no further. I am a musician that depends on my eauipment to put food on the table. And so far Behringer has yet to let me down. The british EQ is very clean. There is no hiss, no noise. And the FX, while not the best, are very useful. If I would add anything, it would be an ON/OFF switch ,Speak-On outputs,and maybe have a little control over the FX parameters. I am sending this wish list to Santa Claus. It very easy to use just plug and play. I have a pair of powered Behringer speakers and they go together like hand and glove. I have other speakers as well and they work well with anything. I took me about 5 minutes to learn how to use it. Even with flat EQ, it sounds good. The manual of course is helpful to check up on certain functions. It is very playable. Just plug and play. The only thing I wrote down is the FX list to reference while playing live. It is clean, quiet. Like I said, even on flat EQ, it sounds good. If have found that on other mixers similar in size, the Mid EQ is like a fifth wheel. If you turn it up, it sounds nasal. On this little guy Mid EQ clears up your sound without sounding nasal. A friend of mine asked to borrow it for a demo he is recording and just loves the sound, the EQ and he says it is whisper quiet. Now, if I could only persuade him to give it back.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback