Item Reviews for: Boss AC3 Acoustic Guitar Simulator Pedal  -  BOS AC3 LIST

Definitely gives an acoustic sound.
By: Kenmorek      Submitted: 12/27/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Rating Product Review Have read many reviews both positive and negative about this pedal. The negatives were not specific but didn't hear their guitar and amp give an acoustic sound with this pedal. The positives were sometimes vague but they liked it. Then some went on to say they liked it not through a tube amp but through an acoustic amp or a PA system. I HOOKED IT up through a very small practice amp set clean and used the emulation out into a mixer then into a low power full range PA type system. Sounded excellent with neck single coil. Didn't try it with the middle single coil nor the bridge humbucker. I am very happy to have this pedal.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Easy to use
By: Mike      Submitted: 7/22/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review If think this is going to make your Les Paul sound like your Martin, think again. However it does soften the tone and give an audio illusion of acoustic sound. It’s fairly simple to use and control. Pretty much the same kind of set up as any Boss pedal.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
A surprising twist from intended use
By: Bluesman Sammy Guy      Submitted: 9/11/2016
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I purchased this to attempt to get my Gibson Firebird to sound more acoustic for some songs, and it is OK, and works as intended. Not a perfect acoustic sound, but passable. However, out of curiosity I tried it with my Martin acoustic through a Bose Compact and in a word "WOW". It gave a new life, fullness and richness to my treasured Martin that I never heard before! The sound of the Bose compact is very dry, and I played hundreds of gigs with just my Martin and the Bose, but holy crap, this really gave it an incredible sound. Electrics will never sound truly acoustic, (passable for a song or two during a gig) but when used with an acoustic for acoustic gigs, phenomenal. Now using it with my acoustics, and keeping the electrics as they were intended. Thrilled with the new sound on my Martin. Outstanding!
4 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Unbelievable!!!
By: Cime      Submitted: 1/25/2016
verified
Product Rating




Product Review The online videos don't present this effectively... When I got this and actually hooked it up - holy ****! Bravo to the Boss development team!
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
IT IS FAR FROM ACOUTIC SOUND
By: FRANK      Submitted: 8/24/2015
verified
Product Rating




Product Review BAD
0 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
very surprised sounds good
By: Terry from Albany OR.      Submitted: 2/11/2014
verified
Product Rating
















0 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great Simulator
By: Guy      Submitted: 2/28/2012

Product Rating














Well made, very durable Your general opinion of this product. Great pedal, gives many different options, very close to natural acoustic tones Heavy, great tones All the above options Looks decent Ready to go, manual comes with presets.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
great pedal
By: brian zeller from south river, nj us, brianzellermusic@aol.com      Submitted: 2/13/2011

Product Rating














yes great Your general opinion of this product. great great great
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
THE ANGELINA JOLIE OF ACOUSTIC STOMP BOXES
By: AMS Customer from USA      Submitted: 2/5/2008

Product Rating














Your general opinion of this product.

QUALITY:
EXCELLENT. TYPICAL GREAT BOSS QUALITY

FEATURES:
SUPER EASY TO USE-THE MULTIPLE TOP MODE IS GREAT-I HAVE USED STRATS, TELES, LES PAULS AND LP JRS AND IT SOUNDS GREAT, REALLY NATURAL THRU A NICE CLEAN AMP AT HIGH VOLUME

EASE OF USE:
EASY AS PIE-YOU WOULD HAVE TO BE A MORON NOT TO BE ABLE TO DIAL IN SOME INCREDIBLE SOUNDS!!

VALUE:
CHEAP FOR THE FEATURES YOU GET. VERY VERSITILE PEDAL

SOUND:
CRYSTAL CLEAR, I USE IT THRU THE PA, DIRECT INTO THE STUDIO BOARD, OR THRU A NICE CLEAN TUBE AMP AND IT ALWAYS SOUNDS SUPER
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Boss is the Boss!
By: AMS Customer from USA      Submitted: 2/5/2008

Product Rating














Your general opinion of this product.

QUALITY:
Built like a tank!

FEATURES:
Great features. Gives you alot of control for shaping your sound.

EASE OF USE:
Pretty simple. A little tweaking and you're done.

VALUE:
The sound you get from this thing was definitely worth the money. Definitley has a spot on my pedal board.

SOUND:
Awesome sound. Not identical to an acoutsic but close enough.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback