Item Reviews for: Roland EV5 Expression Pedal  -  BOS EV5 LIST

Buy it.
By: Courtney King      Submitted: 8/29/2019

Product Rating




Product Rating Product Review Lightweight, versatile. I accidentally bought 2, but I may keep them both for use with my Boss MS-3! With that switcher you can use it for pitch shift, wah, volume, expression.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
It's a expression pedal
By: Paul      Submitted: 8/29/2019

Product Rating




Product Review Works great. I have 2 on my other Kemper Rig. Highly recomend
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Plain and simple.
By: Ryan O.      Submitted: 8/29/2019

Product Rating




Product Review I was looking for an expression pedal that paired up with one of my pedals. The Roland EV5 works! It simple and smooth and fits in great on my board.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Simply Indispensable
By: JKRichard      Submitted: 7/7/2019

Product Rating




Product Review I purchased the EV5 as a customizable (through keyboard/workstation settings) pedal for a Roland FA-08 workstation. There are tons of reviews for the EV5 as well as tutorials available for specific custom settings for Boss/Roland products as well as using it as a third-party pedal. Easy enough to setup and customize.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Works Perfect For My Needs
By: Elric Phares,elric@techoftomorrow.com      Submitted: 3/27/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review After doing a lot of research and not wanting to spend a lot of money on a simple expression pedal I chose this model and it fit awesome on my Friedman Pro 1525 Pedalboard and worked simply and effectively. Thanks AMS for the fast shipping and solid price. Cheers Elric Phares Tech Of Tomorrow
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth the money
By: Gruiz      Submitted: 3/6/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review The pedal is worth the price. I’ve only had for about a month. But it’s already proven itself to me...
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great addition to the family...
By: Carlos DJ HUT,tristatedjs850@gmail.com      Submitted: 3/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Wonderful addition to a masterpiece. Gives you that extra power, that you need.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth getting
By: Latigo Band      Submitted: 1/12/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Was a awesome addition to the pedal for switching channels on my Boss Katana amp
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
EV-5
By: Gary      Submitted: 8/22/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Light weight. Worked perfectly with my Katana head. Haven't gigged with it yet, but I expect it to be robust like my other Roland / Boss products.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Just What I Needed
By: Joe R.      Submitted: 12/17/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I got this to you as a volume pedal for my Boss Katana 100. Plugs right into my GA pedal and works perfectly.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth the money
By: Ted      Submitted: 12/14/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Works as advertised
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Does what it is supposed to.
By: Nnanji      Submitted: 12/13/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review For me it's mostly volume. There is a time to lead and a time to lay back, but I find using the volume knob while playing troublsome. With this pedal I can boost for leads and pull back when it's time for rhythm. It does more but that's all I need and it works great.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I like it
By: Jonathan Hernandez      Submitted: 4/21/2015
verified
Product Rating




Product Review It did what is made to do
0 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great utility pedal
By: iplagit from New England      Submitted: 12/13/2012

Product Rating
















Your general opinion of this product. I've been using these pedals for years as expression pedals for my guitar rig. Never had a problem in countless gigs and transport. Very simple and functional. Just because it's plastic doesn't mean it's junk. Take care of your gear and it will work.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Decent pedal
By: Geo from Lee NH      Submitted: 8/24/2012

Product Rating
















Seems to be pretty well made, as most Roland products are, in my experience. I simply wanted the added flexibility of controlling volume with my foot, and I got it. I use mine to control the overall volume of my Boss RC-300 looper, and it does the job quite nicely. Fabulous. Your general opinion of this product. You really can't go wrong with Roland products, imo. Smooth. It was money well spent. There are cheaper ones out there, but I would recommend spending a little more to get a quality one.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Works well for what I use it for
By: Andrew I. J. from Indianapolis, IN, USA, a_jouppi@yahoo.com      Submitted: 2/13/2012

Product Rating














Decent quality. It's mostly plastic so I won't attempt to through it out of a moving vehicle or off a tall building but it should last a long time safely nestled in my pedal board. The best feature of this product has to be its ease of use. This is a straight forward pedal. No bells and whistles. If I were to add something to this pedal it would be a wider range pot. I use this pedal as an expression pedal off my Electro Harmonix Ring Thing ring modulator. Some of the presets on it allow for expression pedal use- whammy pedal type stuff- and in those instances a wider range pot would be nice. Very easy to use. See above. Tone does not apply here. It doesn't seem to color my guitar tone though, which is a good thing. Action was easy. This is an uncomplicated pedal. Pedal has its own attached cable with 1/4" plug. Take it out of the box and plug it in to whatever you're using it for. This was a good value.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
EV5 with Roland Juno-Gi
By: Terry from Tullahoma, TN USA      Submitted: 4/10/2011

Product Rating














The response of this pedal is very good. I like the "right angle" connector. Fits nicely with the Juno-Gi. Very easy to use. Action is smooth. It was necessary to modify the pedal setting in the Juno-Gi and the adjustment on the pedal. I think it is priced reasonably.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback