Item Reviews for: Boss EV-5 Expression Pedal  -  BOS EV5 LIST
Boss EV-5 Expression Pedal
review title:

A solid pedal at a reasonable price

By: Don      Submitted: 4/20/2020

Product Rating




verified
Product Rating Product Review I ordered this pedal to control various functions on my Roland Jupiter-80. I had owned several of these in the past, but made the mistake of including them with keyboards I've sold. I've found these pedals to hold up well (I take pretty good care of my gear) and perform as described.
review title:

Well made

By: Deenefew2      Submitted: 2/28/2020

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Nice sturdy pedal and very well made. Order was delivered very fast.
review title:

Great solid pedal

By: jerbles      Submitted: 2/11/2020

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I recommend all guitar players pick up an expression pedal. This one in particular is a fantastic addition to my set up and can be used in a few different ways.
review title:

smoothe...

By: Mike G      Submitted: 10/26/2019

Product Rating





Product Review smooth accurate operation. makes for easy volume operation for switching from rhythm to lead. it also says that it will operate the wah, but don't use that often.
review title:

Buy it.

By: Courtney King      Submitted: 8/29/2019

Product Rating





Product Review Lightweight, versatile. I accidentally bought 2, but I may keep them both for use with my Boss MS-3! With that switcher you can use it for pitch shift, wah, volume, expression.
review title:

It's a expression pedal

By: Paul      Submitted: 8/29/2019

Product Rating




2 people found this review helpful.

Product Review Works great. I have 2 on my other Kemper Rig. Highly recomend
review title:

Plain and simple.

By: Ryan O.      Submitted: 8/29/2019

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.

Product Review I was looking for an expression pedal that paired up with one of my pedals. The Roland EV5 works! It simple and smooth and fits in great on my board.
review title:

Simply Indispensable

By: JKRICHARD      Submitted: 7/7/2019

Product Rating





Product Review I purchased the EV5 as a customizable (through keyboard/workstation settings) pedal for a Roland FA-08 workstation. There are tons of reviews for the EV5 as well as tutorials available for specific custom settings for Boss/Roland products as well as using it as a third-party pedal. Easy enough to setup and customize.
review title:

Works Perfect For My Needs

By: Elric Phares      Submitted: 3/27/2019

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review After doing a lot of research and not wanting to spend a lot of money on a simple expression pedal I chose this model and it fit awesome on my Friedman Pro 1525 Pedalboard and worked simply and effectively. Thanks AMS for the fast shipping and solid price. Cheers Elric Phares Tech Of Tomorrow
review title:

Well worth the money

By: Gruiz      Submitted: 3/6/2019

Product Rating




0 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review The pedal is worth the price. I’ve only had for about a month. But it’s already proven itself to me...
review title:

Great addition to the family...

By: Carlos DJ HUT,tristatedjs850@gmail.com      Submitted: 3/5/2019

Product Rating




3 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review Wonderful addition to a masterpiece. Gives you that extra power, that you need.
review title:

Well worth getting

By: Latigo      Submitted: 1/12/2019

Product Rating




2 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review Was a awesome addition to the pedal for switching channels on my Boss Katana amp
review title:

EV-5

By: Gary      Submitted: 8/22/2018

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review Light weight. Worked perfectly with my Katana head. Haven't gigged with it yet, but I expect it to be robust like my other Roland / Boss products.
review title:

Just What I Needed

By: Joe R.      Submitted: 12/17/2017

Product Rating




0 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review I got this to you as a volume pedal for my Boss Katana 100. Plugs right into my GA pedal and works perfectly.
review title:

Well worth the money

By: Ted      Submitted: 12/14/2017

Product Rating




2 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review Works as advertised
review title:

Does what it is supposed to.

By: Nnanji      Submitted: 12/13/2017

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review For me it's mostly volume. There is a time to lead and a time to lay back, but I find using the volume knob while playing troublsome. With this pedal I can boost for leads and pull back when it's time for rhythm. It does more but that's all I need and it works great.
review title:

I like it

By: Jonathan Hernandez      Submitted: 4/21/2015

Product Rating




0 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review It did what is made to do
review title:

Great utility pedal

By: iplagit from New England      Submitted: 12/13/2012

Product Rating
















1 person found this review helpful.

Your general opinion of this product. I've been using these pedals for years as expression pedals for my guitar rig. Never had a problem in countless gigs and transport. Very simple and functional. Just because it's plastic doesn't mean it's junk. Take care of your gear and it will work.
review title:

Decent pedal

By: Geo from Lee NH      Submitted: 8/24/2012

Product Rating

















Seems to be pretty well made, as most Roland products are, in my experience. I simply wanted the added flexibility of controlling volume with my foot, and I got it. I use mine to control the overall volume of my Boss RC-300 looper, and it does the job quite nicely. Fabulous. Your general opinion of this product. You really can't go wrong with Roland products, imo. Smooth. It was money well spent. There are cheaper ones out there, but I would recommend spending a little more to get a quality one.
review title:

Works well for what I use it for

By: Andrew I. J. from Indianapolis, IN, USA, a_jouppi@yahoo.com      Submitted: 2/13/2012

Product Rating














2 people found this review helpful.

Decent quality. It's mostly plastic so I won't attempt to through it out of a moving vehicle or off a tall building but it should last a long time safely nestled in my pedal board. The best feature of this product has to be its ease of use. This is a straight forward pedal. No bells and whistles. If I were to add something to this pedal it would be a wider range pot. I use this pedal as an expression pedal off my Electro Harmonix Ring Thing ring modulator. Some of the presets on it allow for expression pedal use- whammy pedal type stuff- and in those instances a wider range pot would be nice. Very easy to use. See above. Tone does not apply here. It doesn't seem to color my guitar tone though, which is a good thing. Action was easy. This is an uncomplicated pedal. Pedal has its own attached cable with 1/4" plug. Take it out of the box and plug it in to whatever you're using it for. This was a good value.
review title:

EV5 with Roland Juno-Gi

By: Terry from Tullahoma, TN USA      Submitted: 4/10/2011

Product Rating














1 person found this review helpful.

The response of this pedal is very good. I like the "right angle" connector. Fits nicely with the Juno-Gi. Very easy to use. Action is smooth. It was necessary to modify the pedal setting in the Juno-Gi and the adjustment on the pedal. I think it is priced reasonably.