Item Reviews for: Boss GT1B Bass Multi Effects Processor  -  BOS GT1B LIST

Smooth
By: Damon      Submitted: 8/24/2019

Product Rating




Product Rating Product Review This great for practice and building your chops. It allows you to work on music that you important.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Not what I thought it would be
By: Stephen Black      Submitted: 4/26/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Purchsed Gt1b sight inseen. It was not what I thought. Difficulty navigating. The tuner set up is very impractical and is not a durable for live applications
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Awesome for the price
By: Crosscheck67      Submitted: 3/6/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Pros: Great effects, affordable Cons: No copy feature, AC adapter not included, short battery life, too few pedals. But I recommend this unit anyway. This concept was new to me. I'm used to old school MFX, such as the Korg A4 I played in the 90s. I wish Boss still made the bigger GT-10B. I prefer to use pedals for hosting static patches, not for toggling effects on and off. Took me a while to get the hang of editing, but Boss's Quick Start videos on YouTube proved to be quite helpful. I actually like a lot of the stock patches. I'm a fretless player, so I dig the "Mild Tube" patch. A copy feature would've been nice, as I wanted to have 3 or 4 versions of it (had to write settings down and edit unused patches). The Octave tracking belched on just about every patch except on "Hip-hop Dub". That one gives me the Tony Levin sound. Fun fact: 2 stock patches allow you to recreate both of Jack's car trips to the Overlook Hotel. The BossTone Studio provides a handy bird's eye view for editing.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
"Well worth the money
By: Alex Alexader,creativesandboxstudio60@gmail.com      Submitted: 2/28/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Being my first time using a effects pedal in 50yrs of playing, I am learning a lot about the usage of effects in my style of playing and find learning all the effects on this pedal worth it
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Excellent Bass Processor!
By: Liz      Submitted: 12/27/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review In looking for something that was compact yet provided a lot of options, I found the Boss processor. It's great! Everything I was looking for, all in one! Gives me the opportunity to program various effects and switch between them effortlessly, not to mention the great price!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great Product
By: Vincent R.      Submitted: 12/16/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Very easy to use. I pretty much found the sounds I was looking for with the factory presets, but I had no problems with making my own presets.This processor is well worth the money and so far my purchases with AMS have gone without any problems.I'm hooked!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Very nice
By: Peter      Submitted: 11/13/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Good sounds great price
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I LOVE IT!!!
By: Bruce Jenkins      Submitted: 11/7/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This bass effects pedal is so easy to use and navigate. It has quick response to the buttons and menu. To sum up this pedal, you won’t be disappointed at all!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
FREAKING LOVE IT!!!
By: Efrain Flores      Submitted: 11/7/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I have the GT-10B and the Boss SY300 in a huge pedalboard but after a 4 hours gig that thing got more and more heavy but now after I got this unit OMG!!! Great sound and sooo easy to carry
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth the money
By: Armando Rodriguez      Submitted: 11/6/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Good selection of effects.tuner lights Pedals.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Fantastic for the price
By: John Ady      Submitted: 9/26/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I have used this live on both my Electric and Upright basses. Very good quality soundwise and easy to use.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Not as good as expected
By: Bryan Myers      Submitted: 7/24/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review More than a little disappointed in th GT1-B. The operation is not very "intuitive" as advertised. The preset patches are not listed in the owners manual. That requires downloading a separate file from Boss. The looper function is on the same patch as the delay, which makes it useless when using any other delay effect. To operate the tuner requires depressing two switches simultaneously, not what I consider convenient design. On the plus side, the tones available are decent and the cost is less than what one would spend for a separate tuner, octive pedal and delay. Simply for that reason is why I would even consider purchasing this again.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
This unit is amazing and well worth it!!
By: Bubba-Bass      Submitted: 4/23/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review It has some killer sounds, and the synth sounds are awesome. Amp modeling is is great too. Pretty easy to maneuver thru and program.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Could be amazing if not for little things!
By: JP      Submitted: 4/1/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review The great: Effects and customization, amp modeling, very accurate tuner and fits in my backpack. Looks fantastic and LCD display is nice.Didnt flatten or mess with any pre existing EQ settings before pedal. The tone is amazing. I want so bad to give it 5 stars but there are issues. The Good: Ability to loop multiple times. The sound cuts thru mix very well and very easy to control. The bad: Pedal pad sensitivity. When trying to change effects it sometimes is glitchy and has a mind of its on and will scroll. Almost aliken to a keyboard without weighted keys. If you don't apply perfect pressure you may not get the desired affect and one 5 or 6 spaces down the chain.During our set today the pedal started scrolling when barely touched and almost was disastrous. Fortunately I was using user presets and was able to get back quickly to right effect. The Ugly Looper skips time. You can time everything perfectly but no matter how perfect you are the looker will not stay in time for long term looking. It puts a pause in between. The spacing between foot pads: You have to be really careful selecting both pedals at once to activate tuner and looper. No memory expansion to save loops. Once you unplug, loop is lost. I have over 20 yrs experience and have toured and recorded with country,southern gospel, contemporary and praise and worship artist. This is one of the best purchases I have made for home studio or small church setting. However, due to the pedal scrolling issue I would not take on road due to the possible disaster it would cause by the unweighted pedal pad issue.I love the concept, they just have some work to do....
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Definitely worth the money!
By: Tim Churchill      Submitted: 1/2/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Very easy to use. Going to work well with my setup.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth it
By: Jonathan Marrero      Submitted: 12/9/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Good portable unit. Has cool effects. Love the synth tones which is what I mainly bought it more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I like it so far, still gotta learn it but I love the different effects. Reminds me of my mutron 3 i.
By: Albert Gotson      Submitted: 11/24/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Well done.
0 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth the money
By: Roderick Geralds      Submitted: 8/22/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review None
3 of 20 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback