Item Reviews for: CBI GA American Made Guitar Instrument Cable  -  CBI GA110 LIST

Reliable 1/4 Inch Cable
By: Brit      Submitted: 10/7/2019

Product Rating




Product Rating Product Review I bought this quarter inch cable about two weeks ago and it’s been working perfectly without any issues. Highly recommend this cable.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Simple: it’s an instrument cable, and it works.
By: Brandon D      Submitted: 10/6/2019

Product Rating




Product Review So far, it seems durable (2 months) and what else do you need from a simple instrument cable?
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great bang for the buck!
By: Brian C.      Submitted: 9/6/2019

Product Rating




Product Review Great quality cable with no issues. I especially appreciate the outer non-marring and pliable sheathing. Nice and easy to roll up and store too when not in use.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great price
By: Brian      Submitted: 9/5/2019

Product Rating




Product Review Great price and great value. No issues with product.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great cable for a great prise
By: Randy      Submitted: 9/5/2019

Product Rating




Product Review Good cable.. Nice quality.good cable for the price
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
As advertised
By: Naomie      Submitted: 8/29/2019

Product Rating




Product Review Everything was received as advertised and in a timely fashion.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Solid
By: Gordon      Submitted: 8/6/2019

Product Rating




Product Review Solid cord for the money..well made. no complaints here!!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
High Quality
By: Michael      Submitted: 7/27/2019

Product Rating




Product Review Both wires came carefully wrapped and have a strong wire and metal input/output. Only wires i trust to use for my guitars.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Works great
By: Spyder      Submitted: 6/25/2019

Product Rating




Product Review I am a new user so can’t say much it does the trick
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
An affordable cable
By: JM      Submitted: 6/5/2019

Product Rating




Product Review There really isn't anything to say other than its at a great price and the sound quality is not diminished. I plan on buying a few more in the future.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Excllent product
By: Mike      Submitted: 5/25/2019

Product Rating




Product Review Excellent value
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
As advertised.
By: T-Tone      Submitted: 5/1/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Won't hesitate to buy CBI cables in the future.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
If I would’ve known how great this cable was, I would’ve ordered 10 of them.
By: Kelsey Hudgins      Submitted: 4/26/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review No hum, no buzz, just pure clear music. I love it and suggest you purchase several.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Pretty good
By: Michael      Submitted: 4/11/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review They feel like cheap cables which they are but they work perfectly
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Heavy duty!
By: R. Byers      Submitted: 4/6/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Very good!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great cord for the money
By: Danny martin      Submitted: 4/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Well constructed with just the right length to attach effects to a amplifier. Glad I bought it and couldn't be happier with American music supply, top notch products and outstanding consumer relations and customer service. Excellent turnaround and shipping
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great Cable
By: Spencer S.,djspencermusic@yahoo.com      Submitted: 3/31/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review CBI MLN series is the only brand of cable that never fail...and I’ve used them all.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth the money
By: Chris Riggins      Submitted: 3/25/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Excellent cable for a great price! Works as expected. Well constructed!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Perfect
By: Amanda      Submitted: 3/6/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Exactly what I needed and works great
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Always like the quality from AMS
By: Marty R Garrett      Submitted: 3/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Just as I have grown to expect. Just what I ordered and served it purpose well.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I like it
By: Caleb Mendoza      Submitted: 2/22/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review The cable is long enough to reach wherever I need to reach the pedals
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great price
By: Greg Currier      Submitted: 2/16/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Great price. The ends twist loose easily but a piece of tape works great for that.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great deal for the money and I really love all my purchases
By: Lewis Owens      Submitted: 2/4/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Excellent, better deal than any music store I have been to
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great product
By: Nick S      Submitted: 2/4/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Works great
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
It just works
By: Mike W      Submitted: 2/4/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I got this too small for connecting my amp head to the cab, but made a great patch cable for my pedalboard.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Good quality
By: James      Submitted: 1/25/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Awesome
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great cable works good!!
By: David Van Alstine,david5150.dva@gmail.com      Submitted: 1/25/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Does the trick! And very affordable,for people like me who are living paycheck to paycheck!!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Works fine
By: Richard Smith      Submitted: 1/8/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Feels like good quality, should last many years
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Good, solid performers.
By: Joe Sanchez      Submitted: 1/6/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review These cables are dependable, travel well and sound great. Recommended!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Thank you, not as great as i hoped but what do you want for 11.00 bucks, gratful and happy!
By: Cliff Bridges      Submitted: 1/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Better than a old cable good deal of you short on cash,, they are what they are and it is what it is! All I can say I'm glad AMS is there for us starving musicians, thank you AMS!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great value
By: Matt,memmott14@gmail.com      Submitted: 1/1/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Good quality instrument cable. Have purchased many of these for my Backline company.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Works
By: Bobby      Submitted: 12/30/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review As expected
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
well worth the money
By: Fred Snyder      Submitted: 12/27/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I like these cables especially when they are 2 for 1 pricing
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth the money.
By: James Manuel      Submitted: 12/27/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Works as it should.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great deal
By: Adale      Submitted: 12/24/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Great deal, perfect for my needs...great quality, fast shipping & great service! AMS is the BEST!!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth the money
By: Damian      Submitted: 12/18/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Just have to treat them like they belong to you
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Product was as described
By: stephen      Submitted: 12/18/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Works as expected
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
it is a cable and it works well
By: Jared      Submitted: 12/6/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review good price, a nice addition to my jumbled mess of cords in my music room
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great cable, good price.
By: Bassandaxes      Submitted: 12/5/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This cable feels very durable. I've only had it for a short time but feels like it'll hold up for many years
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Definitely worth the money
By: Steve      Submitted: 12/5/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Cables work great.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Cable me up! Cable it all! Cable just works!
By: Roger Barrett      Submitted: 12/5/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review The cables worked great and they are American made. Just what I needed.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Good cable
By: Don Custer      Submitted: 11/20/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I've had trouble with "Big Name" brands that don't fit tight and cause hum/buzz. American made = correct size.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I am very satisfied
By: Tony Perri      Submitted: 11/6/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I am very satisfied with these items I would recommend them to anybody in the company I feel second to none very courteous and prompt.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
American made cable for my recent needs!
By: Henry Melancon      Submitted: 11/1/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Well made as I expected. Good product!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Solid Cable
By: Bob      Submitted: 10/10/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Works good. Needed an extra cord for a travel guitar.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Sturdy
By: billy newman      Submitted: 10/5/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Good construction
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Did the job very nicely
By: Dennis Reed      Submitted: 10/4/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I needed cables that coud reach from my keyboards to my expression pedal, which can handle two keyboards. These cables were ideal in that they were long enough to reach the pedal and not too long that I had excess cable to deal with.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Love it
By: Jose      Submitted: 9/26/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Love it
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Worked well with my amp
By: Danny Cuizon      Submitted: 9/18/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Great audio cord
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Fantastic cables
By: M. Carreca      Submitted: 9/6/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review CBI cables are wonderful , both instrumental and the heavy duty speaker cables.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Sounds great
By: Aaron      Submitted: 9/5/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review does the job, sounds great!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Best Music Supply Store....Period !!!
By: Roger Van Grisham., Roger Vann,Rogervangrisham@gmail.com      Submitted: 9/5/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I have ordered Thousands of Dollars in supplies and Equipment from American Music Supply. Each and every order has been perfect...
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth the cash
By: Emerson L Nez      Submitted: 7/24/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review The performer series GA1 instrument cable is well worth the money. It performs great and u don't hear any back ground sounds in the amp . It does bring out the acoustic sounds that I would like to hear. I use the cable with my Takamine Acoustic Electic guitar. So it performs what it suppose to do. Good cable.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great Cables To Work With
By: Sean Gilchrist      Submitted: 7/24/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review The Cables are Wonderful I fell in love with them the moment I got them. They make my keyboard sound really good.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
great deal for the money.
By: meanoldrunk,meanolddrunk@gmail.com      Submitted: 7/21/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review superior quality at a decent price
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
worth every foot.
By: mdw3126      Submitted: 7/10/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review perfect for what I need.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love this thing
By: Calvin,calvinsgsc@gmail.com      Submitted: 7/6/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Great!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
satisfied with these cables, good enough for what I needed them for and not too expensive either.
By: Eddie Placidi      Submitted: 6/20/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review very good
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well made cable !
By: Jhabi      Submitted: 6/19/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Better than the price would suggest.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great cable for the price
By: David Barrone      Submitted: 5/26/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review It does the job it was made for
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Good quality and have had no issues with these cables
By: Cap      Submitted: 5/10/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Great value for an instrument cable
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Love it
By: steve keller      Submitted: 5/2/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Does the job for me
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
It served it's purpose.
By: Jesse      Submitted: 3/8/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review It was a good item and served it's purpose
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth the money
By: DJ jas      Submitted: 2/18/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Perfect
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Good product
By: Michael McCarroll      Submitted: 2/14/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Does what it's supposed to do
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Good
By: Arlie wolf      Submitted: 1/10/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Works well!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great Cables!
By: Ron Colvard      Submitted: 12/22/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Strong, sturdy, reliable cables. I’ve used all kinds of cables over the last 45 years, and these CBI’s are some of the best on the market, and at a great price. You won’t go wrong with these cables.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth the money
By: Hurricane Jones,foamiekj22@yahoo.com      Submitted: 12/16/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I was very pleased to find these 25ft. x 1/4" plug instrument patch cords in inventory at American Musical Supply (A.M.S.) at a very reasonable price. For those of us who either haven't yet invested in.. don't want.. or can't afford a wireless digital connect system.. these cords are a very functional length of 25 ft. for non-restricted live performances at small to large performance venues. They are made of shielded cables with industry standard 1/4 plug in male connectors. Their black color offer up a stealth look. I am very satisfied with this item.. and I will definitely recommend it to my musician friends and colleagues.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Good Value For My Use
By: Rick Jones,rickjonesbyname@yahoo.com      Submitted: 12/22/2016
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I bought two of these cables for my studio, as one can never have too many instrument cables. I have them run from the main stereo outputs of my Samson MixPad into one of my Tascam DP-24SD Portastudios to carry my keyboard mix. I can't speak for their ability to withstand the rigors of touring/gigs, but, in a static situation, they do a good job.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Better than the "comes with it" Fender cable
By: Darren Keller      Submitted: 11/28/2016
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I had static and too easily bent end of a couple Fender "comes with the guitar or bass" cables. These have better connections and no static. Not high end look or feel but gets job done and made in USA.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Made in USA Guitar Cable
By: Henry W.      Submitted: 11/21/2016
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Great guitar cable MADE IN THE USA!!!!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth the? Money "
By: Bobby Beckum      Submitted: 12/15/2015
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Love it
2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
USA Made!
By: Laubby-Doo      Submitted: 8/31/2015
verified
Product Rating




Product Review High quality American made cable at a low price!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
well worth the money.
By: stan      Submitted: 3/30/2015
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I go 10.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great Sounding Cable! Five Stars*****
By: Wesman      Submitted: 1/23/2015
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Use it with all my guitars. A always a great sound.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Excellent
By: Juan Urena      Submitted: 1/5/2015
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Excellent product,very good quality.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
well worth the money
By: Steven Pellegrini      Submitted: 10/1/2014
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Good price. It works well and seems like it will last for a while.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Quality USA Product
By: Barry Lee Graham from Elizabethtown, PA, USA      Submitted: 8/4/2014
verified
Product Rating












Your general opinion of this product. Very well made yes, seems very solid.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Working well as expected.
By: Howard Byrd Jr. from Panorama City, California, USA      Submitted: 11/6/2013
verified
Product Rating












Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Really good cables
By: Victor G      Submitted: 7/12/2013
verified
Product Rating












Your general opinion of this product. Well made using them for EFX loop on my amp. I have no excess noise from these cables. good quality in my opinion. plug in and go...what else can you say The price is astounding...was looking at Monster cables and I'm glad I got these instead
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
pro quality cables
By: garrett from seale, al      Submitted: 10/10/2012

Product Rating












they stand the test of time
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
budget cable that does the trick
By: from       Submitted: 4/3/2012

Product Rating










Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
American made... 'nuff said
By: Chico! from Yuma, Az, United States      Submitted: 2/29/2012

Product Rating










The outer layer of the cable seems durable and well protected. The length (25 ft.) is perfect to move around freely on stage. Well it's an instrument cable... how hard can it be to use?! Simply plug in and rock out!! It seems a lot cheaper than cables by other companies like Fender but after using a Fender California Cable and this C.B.I. the only difference I can point out would be the price.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great cables at a great price
By: Jeff from Long Island, NY      Submitted: 2/15/2012

Product Rating










Yea, I feel that for the price, these cables are comparable with many others that cost much, much more. I have used many different cables over the years and I feel that sometimes the cost for so-called "high end" or "boutique" cables just don't make sense. CBI offers a well-handling, durable and well-shielded cable that I feel will last many years of use at a very affordable price. They also have very good customer service that will take time to answer all your questions. Good to find a company that is there for their customers if needed. The outer jacket seems durable, yet offers good handling characteristics. Lays flat and doesn't kink and twist, which is important to me. Also have tested the shielding and haven't had any issues with noise at all. Plug and play... just make sure to check the tightness of the plug barrels, as they come loose sometimes with handling. Great value for a durable, great-sounding cable.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Works
By: from       Submitted: 12/7/2011

Product Rating










Yes Yes
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
CBI Rocks !
By: Jeffrey Osgood      Submitted: 11/28/2011

Product Rating










This cord has bought out the tone in my guitar like no other cord I've ever used before. For the last year or so, I've been using a Fender California Cable which I bought from here and, this CBI blows it away. You can't go wrong with American made. It's a guitar cable, how hard is it to use ??? Definately the best 11 bucks I ever spent. I'll be using CBI from now on. Great deal for the price.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Excellent cable
By: Andy from Washington State      Submitted: 11/9/2011

Product Rating










excellent it's a cable... not much to say... well built quiet These cables appear to be bullet-proof. They are quality grade cable, solid connectors, and all of the soldering is solid. My only gripe (and the reason I took a star off of Ease of Use... the cable is very stiff. Barely a reason to deduct a star, but they aren't very flexible and I can see how this could be an issue for some people. That said, I will still continue to buy CBI cables. definitely a good value, and I will be buying more as i need them.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Thanks CBI For All American Cables...
By: Michael M. from Missoula, MT      Submitted: 7/30/2011

Product Rating










The materials used are first rate. I am very satisfied. Two ends with shielded cable between. Nothing to it actually, just plug and play. The four cables I received from AMS are Made In USA. That's is so refreshing. I will only buy CBI cables from here on. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
It's ok.
By: Metaler from Ellensburg, WA USA      Submitted: 5/19/2011

Product Rating










Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
CBI cables: a secret weapon?
By: Philfixit from Bemidji, MN      Submitted: 2/14/2011

Product Rating










These are deceiving. They look like, and are priced like, budget cables. They are NOT! These cables use high quality components and they appear hand soldered. There is heat shrink applied for strain relief and insulation under the plug barrels. Just plug in and wail! I have other, "branded" cables (@ 2-3 X the price!) that don't sound as good as the CBI cables. They transmit the full, true sound of your guitar down the chain to your amp. GET THESE! You won't regret it a bit!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Like sending your guitar to the tone gym.
By: Cecil B. Hightower from Grand Island, FL USA      Submitted: 5/10/2010

Product Rating










The quality is outstanding for the little money you have to dish out for these things. They have a 10 year warranty if that says anything just take care of them like you should and they will last. If you are using the cheap cables that come with some amps and guitars or even a good quality 24 gauge cable you will notice a drastic change in tonal quality with these 20gauge cables. It is like sending your guitar to the gym it strengthens your tone and produces a high quality well rounded tone from lows to highs. I cant stress enough to people how important it is to have good cables for your rig. You can have a low budget rig or the top of the line and good cables will make the difference. Bad cables can make even the highest quality guitar sound cheep. The nice features are Neutrik connectors and heat shrink on the cables into the connectors that make for a good strain relief and keeps your cable from kinking at the connectors. And they have two layers of shielding so no unwanted noise are coming through these baby's. Pull it out of the box take out of package and hook up and your ready to go. The value of these cables is excellent for the ultra high quality of cable you get. I learned you don't need to spend a fortune for a great quality cable thanks to C.B.I.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Just what I needed
By: Hmong Guy from Charlotte, NC, USA, cawvlis@msn.com      Submitted: 2/17/2010

Product Rating










Great vaule.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Affordable Reliable Cables
By: Evan James from Youngstown, Ohio, evan.landon.james@gmail.com      Submitted: 9/23/2009

Product Rating










no problems yet. very durable. no cable noise. not much in terms of features. its a cable. you plug it in and thats about it. buy the two pack special.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Quality piece made in th USA Happy Independence Day!
By: Lip Ripper from Fla USA      Submitted: 7/2/2009

Product Rating










Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
American Guitar cables
By: Garrett from Idaho, US      Submitted: 5/4/2009

Product Rating










Professional quality cable. very dependable. perfect how it is the only problem is that the cables unscrew with the lightest of touch but its easy to retighten Good value compared to other name brand product cables.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Good Cable
By: Benoni from Mid-USA      Submitted: 1/16/2009

Product Rating










Seems to be a pretty rugged cable. Works great. I got the CBI American Made Guitar Instrument Cable - 1 Foot, 2-Pack Special Item #: CBI GA101 2PK Its a cable, what features? It plugs in, so it works. Plug it in, and walk away! Good value. I use them for patch cables from my 003 Rack.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Cable-Up
By: Dwayne B. from Lafayette LA.      Submitted: 11/3/2008

Product Rating










I thought the Beldon cable would be a little more beefy. Kind of thin compared to some of my other cables. No problems so far. You can't go wrong with brand name cable and plugs. Plug & play.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Review From A Country Picker In Pittsburgh
By: M.C. McCall aka The Mysterious Karaoke Kowboy      Submitted: 10/21/2008

Product Rating










Quality cable, very well made... Heavy duty jacks..... Plug & play...EZ... Excellent value for price paid....
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback