Item Reviews for: CBI GA American Made Guitar Instrument Cable  -  CBI GA110 LIST
CBI GA American Made Guitar Instrument Cable
review title:

Great Cord!

By: Jonathan B.      Submitted: 7/28/2020

Product Rating




verified
Product Rating Product Review This cord was great, I didn't have any issue with plugin up!
review title:

Good for the money

By: Bill von Zangenberg      Submitted: 7/23/2020

Product Rating




verified
Product Review These guitar cables are a good buy for the money. They hold up gigging and also give great results with my amps.
review title:

Made in America, just like Rock and Roll!

By: Big AL from Florida,peachmf@hotmail.com      Submitted: 7/23/2020

Product Rating




verified
Product Review These American made cables transfer sound, via the flow of electrons, from my guitar to my amplifier. They were very reasonably priced and seem to be rugged and durable. They have no popping or crackling issues and in no adverse way, color the sweet sounds emanating from my amplifier when I play. I highly recommend them.
review title:

I have been using this type of instrument cable for years and needed a back up.

By: tim      Submitted: 7/23/2020

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I have been using this type of instrument cable for years and needed a back up. Works well on my fishman loudbox..
review title:

Does the job well

By: Warren J      Submitted: 7/7/2020

Product Rating




verified
Product Review It’s a cable of pro quality. I have not had any problems with it
review title:

It's a Cable. It Works!

By: Rockin' In My Living Room      Submitted: 7/7/2020

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I don't really have much to say about this except that it's a cable and it works just fine. I use it to connect a guitar and speaker. I got the 10' length, which is pretty good for sitting around playing the guitar. I have no issues with it, seems to work just fine. Would happily but it again.
review title:

Does the job

By: Dale Hedrick      Submitted: 7/3/2020

Product Rating




verified
Product Review good cable, solid connections, no issues. Does the job!
review title:

Quality product

By: Tim      Submitted: 7/3/2020

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Quality product at a great price. Highly recommend
review title:

Good

By: DJ      Submitted: 7/3/2020

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Works for what I need. Very good price and so far so good.
review title:

good

By: Nathan W. Raecke      Submitted: 6/29/2020

Product Rating




verified
Product Review This low cost cord was perfect for what i need it to be.
review title:

Sturdy, economical

By: Scott Horn,scottmhorn40@gmail.com      Submitted: 6/17/2020

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Works great, vett sturdy construction, good value
review title:

I really like this cord it does the job really well.

By: Robert Boothe,leeboothe@gmail.com      Submitted: 6/5/2020

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review I really like this cord it does the job really well. I recommend this to anyone who is looking for a good product.
review title:

The Cables Arrived and They Work

By: BillA      Submitted: 6/4/2020

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review Everything is fine... after all, it's only guitar cables!!!
review title:

That they are balance cables

By: William Marrow,bigwillieluv58@gmail.com      Submitted: 5/15/2020

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review That they are balance cables I connected them to my system the sound got stronger and cleaner and that’s what I was looking for no harm no static pure clarity cl But I was not cables in the past and I’m happy with them and I will continue to use them
review title:

Built with quality

By: Jeremy Boggs,Jboggsinwv@gmail.com      Submitted: 4/28/2020

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review I bought these chords for my PA I ordered, I've only been able to use them on my amp since I'm still waiting on the PA, but they work great, no issues!
review title:

Solidly built cable, nice price and suited my needs perfectly

By: Matt      Submitted: 4/27/2020

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review Solidly built cable, nice price and suited my needs perfectly
review title:

Affordable and long lasting

By: Dyron dos Santos      Submitted: 4/12/2020

Product Rating




4 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review I have used these for many years. They are very affordable and to me, last as good as any other that I personally have tried. I will continue to use them
review title:

Very good cable.

By: Eby Ekoran      Submitted: 4/10/2020

Product Rating




2 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review Very good cable. Noiseless, strong, powerful. Recommended for studios.
review title:

Decent cable at a good price

By: Funkadelic Bob      Submitted: 4/9/2020

Product Rating




verified
Product Review This is a good cable, but I’m not sure how well it will handle gigging until I have more experience with it. So far, I’ve had no problems. If you just need something for your practice room, get it. It’ll do the job and won’t break the bank.
review title:

Solid Interconnect Cable

By: Christopher Alan      Submitted: 4/9/2020

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review This is a good quality cable. The build inspires confidence, knowing that your cable won't go out on you any time soon. Would definitely buy again and recommend to others.
review title:

Great cable

By: Lawrence Totherow,Ltotherow3593@gmail.com      Submitted: 3/31/2020

Product Rating




2 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review Really great cable gives great sound and really strong
review title:

Great guitar cords

By: Walt      Submitted: 3/31/2020

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review Very nicely made with metal plugs so if need be you can repair them. Heavy duty to withstand heavy use. No issues with these really great cords. Fast shipping great service with AMS.
review title:

Made in America

By: Chris      Submitted: 3/30/2020

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review Good cable, for just practicing around the house it’s all you need
review title:

It does what its supposed to!

By: Jim      Submitted: 3/30/2020

Product Rating




2 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review Cable did exactly what it was supposed to and was very affordable.
review title:

This is what I need.

By: PhenomT,thephenom99@msn.com      Submitted: 3/5/2020

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review The rugged steel casing and durable wire feel is suitable for both bass guitar and guitar.
review title:

Works great

By: Deenefew2      Submitted: 2/28/2020

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Works great and no problems with it. Order was delivered fast.
review title:

It’s a patch cable

By: Zach      Submitted: 2/27/2020

Product Rating




verified
Product Review It does what it is intended. Surprisingly good quality for the price. I would totally purchase this again and probably will.
review title:

Very good cables

By: Lisa B      Submitted: 2/26/2020

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review I wasnt sure which cables to buy.these came up while searching on your site.i bought 2 sets to try out.i really like them.il probably order a few more to have extra ones.i recommend these cables.very nice
review title:

Great quality!

By: Paul Allen      Submitted: 2/26/2020

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review This product was the perfect cord for the guitar for my friends son, He plugged it in and now he just want stop playing...
review title:

Works perfect

By: Corey      Submitted: 2/26/2020

Product Rating





Product Review Works awesome going from my Laney to my Marshall Cab
review title:

Can you really beat this price.

By: Jv,Kingv924@gmail.com      Submitted: 2/9/2020

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Works great no issues. Can’t complain at all. A great deal and cable
review title:

Good cable...

By: MJ      Submitted: 2/8/2020

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review Good quality and durability but kinda short. Don’t buy if looking to walk far from your cabinet.
review title:

Good product at a good price.

By: JBarrera      Submitted: 1/29/2020

Product Rating




verified
Product Review The cables work well and are VIII Lt fairly sturdy. I have used the CBI cables before and never had an issue. Good product at a very good price.
review title:

Simply perfect

By: BKC      Submitted: 1/28/2020

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review Well not much to say plug it in and works like a charm!!!!
review title:

Effects loop

By: Mark M,mamuldoon1@gmail.com      Submitted: 1/26/2020

Product Rating




verified
Product Review These cables are on my effects loop! Works great! !
review title:

Pretty good cable sounds good , durable and great price

By: Ivan      Submitted: 1/8/2020

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review I have a good experience with cables by these guys. They sound great. Will last because they are durable. They are flexible and not all stiff. Good buy ...
review title:

Nice quality build

By: Corey      Submitted: 1/7/2020

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Nice quality , rugged , better than the stuff guitar center sells
review title:

Great product and a even better Ams Price.

By: Musicman1965      Submitted: 1/7/2020

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Great product and a even better Ams Price. Versatile and made in the USA! Top that off with overnight shipping for free and again AMS can’t be beat!
review title:

These are very good inexpensive cables.

By: Brisn      Submitted: 1/6/2020

Product Rating




verified
Product Review These are very good inexpensive cables. Good construction and quality.
review title:

Very good cable.

By: Don C.      Submitted: 1/2/2020

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review I like the metal ends instead of plastic ones and the different lengths available.
review title:

Great Value

By: Bob Nicholson      Submitted: 1/1/2020

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Always good to have extra guitar/instrument cables in your studio or live gig.
review title:

CBI GA American Made Guitar Instrument Cable

By: Roman Jones      Submitted: 12/28/2019

Product Rating





Product Review Solid and dependable, had it for a few weeks and have had no issues
review title:

Good cable for the price

By: Kevin Jones,kilobluesmusic@gmail.com      Submitted: 12/28/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I bought this in one of their buy one get one free sales and I wish I could have afforded more. These are great cables for the price.
review title:

This place is awesome

By: Stephen Russell      Submitted: 12/27/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review This place is awesome it’s answers all my prayers everything I need I able to make payments and still have it this is awesome ??
review title:

Great cables

By: Ken      Submitted: 12/27/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I bought these for my son for Christmas to go with the new guitar I bought him they work great and he loves them.
review title:

Great quiet cables

By: Marc Andrew      Submitted: 10/28/2019

Product Rating





Product Review The best thing I can say about these cables is you do not even know they are there. Which means they are quiet. I run these into the front and back of two EVH 5150 III 50w heads, an EL34 & 6L6, through the radial Switchbone V2 aby/c switcher pedal and they do not add any noise. Not even with both amps run at once, blended, and run through the red channels maxed out. If you need good cables for your rig and are not looking to break the bank for Mogami, these are for you!
review title:

They are worthy

By: Cedric      Submitted: 10/26/2019

Product Rating





Product Review I prefer thicker gauge audio or guitar cables. These do the job well.
review title:

Great use for some pedals and in studio!

By: G Ram      Submitted: 10/24/2019

Product Rating





Product Review Great length, and work as needed. The length hep keep the back of my studio board clean and orderly.
review title:

qaulity cable

By: Timothy Davis,TIMDAV59@GMAIL.COM      Submitted: 10/18/2019

Product Rating





Product Review good price good product. AMS DOES NOT GOUGH YOU ON CABLE PRICES They realize rhe price of larger items and make their cable prices a small price add on to your order
review title:

Reliable 1/4 Inch Cable

By: Brit      Submitted: 10/7/2019

Product Rating





Product Review I bought this quarter inch cable about two weeks ago and it’s been working perfectly without any issues. Highly recommend this cable.
review title:

Simple: it’s an instrument cable, and it works.

By: Brandon D      Submitted: 10/6/2019

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.

Product Review So far, it seems durable (2 months) and what else do you need from a simple instrument cable?
review title:

Great bang for the buck!

By: Brian C.      Submitted: 9/6/2019

Product Rating





Product Review Great quality cable with no issues. I especially appreciate the outer non-marring and pliable sheathing. Nice and easy to roll up and store too when not in use.
review title:

Great price

By: Brian      Submitted: 9/5/2019

Product Rating





Product Review Great price and great value. No issues with product.
review title:

Great cable for a great prise

By: Randy      Submitted: 9/5/2019

Product Rating





Product Review Good cable.. Nice quality.good cable for the price
review title:

As advertised

By: Naomie      Submitted: 8/29/2019

Product Rating





Product Review Everything was received as advertised and in a timely fashion.
review title:

Solid

By: Gordon      Submitted: 8/6/2019

Product Rating





Product Review Solid cord for the money..well made. no complaints here!!
review title:

High Quality

By: Michael V Mendez      Submitted: 7/27/2019

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.

Product Review Both wires came carefully wrapped and have a strong wire and metal input/output. Only wires i trust to use for my guitars.
review title:

Works great

By: Spyder      Submitted: 6/25/2019

Product Rating





Product Review I am a new user so can’t say much it does the trick
review title:

An affordable cable

By: JM      Submitted: 6/5/2019

Product Rating





Product Review There really isn't anything to say other than its at a great price and the sound quality is not diminished. I plan on buying a few more in the future.
review title:

Excllent product

By: Mike      Submitted: 5/25/2019

Product Rating





Product Review Excellent value
review title:

As advertised.

By: T-Tone      Submitted: 5/1/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Won't hesitate to buy CBI cables in the future.
review title:

If I would’ve known how great this cable was, I would’ve ordered 10 of them.

By: Kelsey Hudgins      Submitted: 4/26/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review No hum, no buzz, just pure clear music. I love it and suggest you purchase several.
review title:

Pretty good

By: Michael      Submitted: 4/11/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review They feel like cheap cables which they are but they work perfectly
review title:

Heavy duty!

By: R. Byers      Submitted: 4/6/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Very good!
review title:

Great cord for the money

By: Danny martin      Submitted: 4/5/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Well constructed with just the right length to attach effects to a amplifier. Glad I bought it and couldn't be happier with American music supply, top notch products and outstanding consumer relations and customer service. Excellent turnaround and shipping
review title:

Great Cable

By: Spencer S.,djspencermusic@yahoo.com      Submitted: 3/31/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review CBI MLN series is the only brand of cable that never fail...and I’ve used them all.
review title:

Well worth the money

By: Chris R      Submitted: 3/25/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Excellent cable for a great price! Works as expected. Well constructed!
review title:

Perfect

By: Amanda      Submitted: 3/6/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Exactly what I needed and works great
review title:

Always like the quality from AMS

By: Marty R Garrett      Submitted: 3/5/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Just as I have grown to expect. Just what I ordered and served it purpose well.
review title:

I like it

By: Caleb Mendoza      Submitted: 2/22/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review The cable is long enough to reach wherever I need to reach the pedals
review title:

Great price

By: Greg Currier      Submitted: 2/16/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Great price. The ends twist loose easily but a piece of tape works great for that.
review title:

Great deal for the money and I really love all my purchases

By: Lewis Owens      Submitted: 2/4/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Excellent, better deal than any music store I have been to
review title:

Great product

By: Nick S      Submitted: 2/4/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Works great
review title:

It just works

By: Mike W      Submitted: 2/4/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I got this too small for connecting my amp head to the cab, but made a great patch cable for my pedalboard.
review title:

Good quality

By: James      Submitted: 1/25/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Awesome
review title:

Great cable works good!!

By: David Van Alstine,david5150.dva@gmail.com      Submitted: 1/25/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Does the trick! And very affordable,for people like me who are living paycheck to paycheck!!
review title:

Works fine

By: Richard      Submitted: 1/8/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Feels like good quality, should last many years
review title:

Good, solid performers.

By: Joe Sanchez      Submitted: 1/6/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review These cables are dependable, travel well and sound great. Recommended!
review title:

Thank you, not as great as i hoped but what do you want for 11.00 bucks, gratful and happy!

By: Cliff Bridges      Submitted: 1/5/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Better than a old cable good deal of you short on cash,, they are what they are and it is what it is! All I can say I'm glad AMS is there for us starving musicians, thank you AMS!
review title:

Great value

By: Matt      Submitted: 1/1/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Good quality instrument cable. Have purchased many of these for my Backline company.
review title:

Works

By: Bobby D      Submitted: 12/30/2018

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review As expected
review title:

well worth the money

By: Fred Snyder      Submitted: 12/27/2018

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review I like these cables especially when they are 2 for 1 pricing
review title:

Well worth the money.

By: James Manuel      Submitted: 12/27/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Works as it should.
review title:

Great deal

By: Adale      Submitted: 12/24/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Great deal, perfect for my needs...great quality, fast shipping & great service! AMS is the BEST!!
review title:

Well worth the money

By: Damian      Submitted: 12/18/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Just have to treat them like they belong to you
review title:

Product was as described

By: stephen      Submitted: 12/18/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Works as expected
review title:

it is a cable and it works well

By: JARED      Submitted: 12/6/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review good price, a nice addition to my jumbled mess of cords in my music room
review title:

Great cable, good price.

By: Bassandaxes      Submitted: 12/5/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review This cable feels very durable. I've only had it for a short time but feels like it'll hold up for many years
review title:

Definitely worth the money

By: Steve      Submitted: 12/5/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Cables work great.
review title:

Cable me up! Cable it all! Cable just works!

By: Roger Barrett      Submitted: 12/5/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review The cables worked great and they are American made. Just what I needed.
review title:

Good cable

By: Don Custer      Submitted: 11/20/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I've had trouble with "Big Name" brands that don't fit tight and cause hum/buzz. American made = correct size.
review title:

I am very satisfied

By: Tony Perri      Submitted: 11/6/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I am very satisfied with these items I would recommend them to anybody in the company I feel second to none very courteous and prompt.
review title:

American made cable for my recent needs!

By: Henry Melancon      Submitted: 11/1/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Well made as I expected. Good product!
review title:

Solid Cable

By: Bob      Submitted: 10/10/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Works good. Needed an extra cord for a travel guitar.
review title:

Sturdy

By: billy newman      Submitted: 10/5/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Good construction
review title:

Did the job very nicely

By: Dennis Reed      Submitted: 10/4/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I needed cables that coud reach from my keyboards to my expression pedal, which can handle two keyboards. These cables were ideal in that they were long enough to reach the pedal and not too long that I had excess cable to deal with.
review title:

Love it

By: Jose      Submitted: 9/26/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Love it
review title:

Worked well with my amp

By: Danny Cuizon      Submitted: 9/18/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Great audio cord
review title:

Fantastic cables

By: Mike      Submitted: 9/6/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review CBI cables are wonderful , both instrumental and the heavy duty speaker cables.
review title:

Sounds great

By: Aaron      Submitted: 9/5/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review does the job, sounds great!
review title:

Best Music Supply Store....Period !!!

By: Roger Van Grisham., Roger Vann,Rogervangrisham@gmail.com      Submitted: 9/5/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I have ordered Thousands of Dollars in supplies and Equipment from American Music Supply. Each and every order has been perfect...
review title:

Well worth the cash

By: Emerson L Nez      Submitted: 7/24/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review The performer series GA1 instrument cable is well worth the money. It performs great and u don't hear any back ground sounds in the amp . It does bring out the acoustic sounds that I would like to hear. I use the cable with my Takamine Acoustic Electic guitar. So it performs what it suppose to do. Good cable.
review title:

Great Cables To Work With

By: Sean Gilchrist      Submitted: 7/24/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review The Cables are Wonderful I fell in love with them the moment I got them. They make my keyboard sound really good.
review title:

great deal for the money.

By: meanoldrunk,meanolddrunk@gmail.com      Submitted: 7/21/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review superior quality at a decent price
review title:

worth every foot.

By: M.Wells      Submitted: 7/10/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review perfect for what I need.
review title:

I love this thing

By: Calvingsc      Submitted: 7/6/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Great!
review title:

satisfied with these cables, good enough for what I needed them for and not too expensive either.

By: Eddie Placidi      Submitted: 6/20/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review very good
review title:

Well made cable !

By: Jhabi      Submitted: 6/19/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Better than the price would suggest.
review title:

Great cable for the price

By: David Barrone      Submitted: 5/26/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review It does the job it was made for
review title:

Good quality and have had no issues with these cables

By: Cap      Submitted: 5/10/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Great value for an instrument cable
review title:

Love it

By: steve keller      Submitted: 5/2/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Does the job for me
review title:

It served it's purpose.

By: Jesse      Submitted: 3/8/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review It was a good item and served it's purpose
review title:

Well worth the money

By: DJ jas      Submitted: 2/18/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Perfect
review title:

Good product

By: Michael McCarroll      Submitted: 2/14/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Does what it's supposed to do
review title:

Good

By: Arlie Wolf      Submitted: 1/10/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Works well!
review title:

Great Cables!

By: Ron Colvard      Submitted: 12/22/2017

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Strong, sturdy, reliable cables. I’ve used all kinds of cables over the last 45 years, and these CBI’s are some of the best on the market, and at a great price. You won’t go wrong with these cables.
review title:

Well worth the money

By: Hurricane Jones,foamiekj22@yahoo.com      Submitted: 12/16/2017

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I was very pleased to find these 25ft. x 1/4" plug instrument patch cords in inventory at American Musical Supply (A.M.S.) at a very reasonable price. For those of us who either haven't yet invested in.. don't want.. or can't afford a wireless digital connect system.. these cords are a very functional length of 25 ft. for non-restricted live performances at small to large performance venues. They are made of shielded cables with industry standard 1/4 plug in male connectors. Their black color offer up a stealth look. I am very satisfied with this item.. and I will definitely recommend it to my musician friends and colleagues.
review title:

Good Value For My Use

By: Rick Jones,rickjonesbyname@yahoo.com      Submitted: 12/22/2016

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I bought two of these cables for my studio, as one can never have too many instrument cables. I have them run from the main stereo outputs of my Samson MixPad into one of my Tascam DP-24SD Portastudios to carry my keyboard mix. I can't speak for their ability to withstand the rigors of touring/gigs, but, in a static situation, they do a good job.
review title:

Better than the "comes with it" Fender cable

By: Darren Keller      Submitted: 11/28/2016

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review I had static and too easily bent end of a couple Fender "comes with the guitar or bass" cables. These have better connections and no static. Not high end look or feel but gets job done and made in USA.
review title:

Made in USA Guitar Cable

By: Henry W.      Submitted: 11/21/2016

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Great guitar cable MADE IN THE USA!!!!
review title:

Well worth the? Money "

By: Bobby Beckum      Submitted: 12/15/2015

Product Rating




2 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review Love it
review title:

USA Made!

By: Laubby-Doo      Submitted: 8/31/2015

Product Rating




verified
Product Review High quality American made cable at a low price!
review title:

well worth the money.

By: stan      Submitted: 3/30/2015

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I go 10.
review title:

Great Sounding Cable! Five Stars*****

By: Wesman      Submitted: 1/23/2015

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review Use it with all my guitars. A always a great sound.
review title:

Excellent

By: Juan Urena      Submitted: 1/5/2015

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Excellent product,very good quality.
review title:

well worth the money

By: Steven Pellegrini      Submitted: 10/1/2014

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Good price. It works well and seems like it will last for a while.
review title:

Quality USA Product

By: Barry Lee Graham from Elizabethtown, PA, USA      Submitted: 8/4/2014

Product Rating












1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Your general opinion of this product. Very well made yes, seems very solid.
review title:

Working well as expected.

By: Howard Byrd Jr. from Panorama City, California, USA      Submitted: 11/6/2013

Product Rating












verified
review title:

Really good cables

By: Victor G      Submitted: 7/12/2013

Product Rating












1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Your general opinion of this product. Well made using them for EFX loop on my amp. I have no excess noise from these cables. good quality in my opinion. plug in and go...what else can you say The price is astounding...was looking at Monster cables and I'm glad I got these instead
review title:

pro quality cables

By: garrett from seale, al      Submitted: 10/10/2012

Product Rating













they stand the test of time
review title:

budget cable that does the trick

By: from       Submitted: 4/3/2012

Product Rating











review title:

American made... 'nuff said

By: Chico! from Yuma, Az, United States      Submitted: 2/29/2012

Product Rating











The outer layer of the cable seems durable and well protected. The length (25 ft.) is perfect to move around freely on stage. Well it's an instrument cable... how hard can it be to use?! Simply plug in and rock out!! It seems a lot cheaper than cables by other companies like Fender but after using a Fender California Cable and this C.B.I. the only difference I can point out would be the price.
review title:

Great cables at a great price

By: Jeff from Long Island, NY      Submitted: 2/15/2012

Product Rating











Yea, I feel that for the price, these cables are comparable with many others that cost much, much more. I have used many different cables over the years and I feel that sometimes the cost for so-called "high end" or "boutique" cables just don't make sense. CBI offers a well-handling, durable and well-shielded cable that I feel will last many years of use at a very affordable price. They also have very good customer service that will take time to answer all your questions. Good to find a company that is there for their customers if needed. The outer jacket seems durable, yet offers good handling characteristics. Lays flat and doesn't kink and twist, which is important to me. Also have tested the shielding and haven't had any issues with noise at all. Plug and play... just make sure to check the tightness of the plug barrels, as they come loose sometimes with handling. Great value for a durable, great-sounding cable.
review title:

Works

By: from       Submitted: 12/7/2011

Product Rating











Yes Yes
review title:

CBI Rocks !

By: Jeffrey Osgood      Submitted: 11/28/2011

Product Rating











This cord has bought out the tone in my guitar like no other cord I've ever used before. For the last year or so, I've been using a Fender California Cable which I bought from here and, this CBI blows it away. You can't go wrong with American made. It's a guitar cable, how hard is it to use ??? Definately the best 11 bucks I ever spent. I'll be using CBI from now on. Great deal for the price.
review title:

Excellent cable

By: Andy from Washington State      Submitted: 11/9/2011

Product Rating











excellent it's a cable... not much to say... well built quiet These cables appear to be bullet-proof. They are quality grade cable, solid connectors, and all of the soldering is solid. My only gripe (and the reason I took a star off of Ease of Use... the cable is very stiff. Barely a reason to deduct a star, but they aren't very flexible and I can see how this could be an issue for some people. That said, I will still continue to buy CBI cables. definitely a good value, and I will be buying more as i need them.
review title:

Thanks CBI For All American Cables...

By: Michael M. from Missoula, MT      Submitted: 7/30/2011

Product Rating











The materials used are first rate. I am very satisfied. Two ends with shielded cable between. Nothing to it actually, just plug and play. The four cables I received from AMS are Made In USA. That's is so refreshing. I will only buy CBI cables from here on. Thanks!
review title:

It's ok.

By: Metaler from Ellensburg, WA USA      Submitted: 5/19/2011

Product Rating











review title:

CBI cables: a secret weapon?

By: Philfixit from Bemidji, MN      Submitted: 2/14/2011

Product Rating











These are deceiving. They look like, and are priced like, budget cables. They are NOT! These cables use high quality components and they appear hand soldered. There is heat shrink applied for strain relief and insulation under the plug barrels. Just plug in and wail! I have other, "branded" cables (@ 2-3 X the price!) that don't sound as good as the CBI cables. They transmit the full, true sound of your guitar down the chain to your amp. GET THESE! You won't regret it a bit!
review title:

Like sending your guitar to the tone gym.

By: Cecil B. Hightower from Grand Island, FL USA      Submitted: 5/10/2010

Product Rating











The quality is outstanding for the little money you have to dish out for these things. They have a 10 year warranty if that says anything just take care of them like you should and they will last. If you are using the cheap cables that come with some amps and guitars or even a good quality 24 gauge cable you will notice a drastic change in tonal quality with these 20gauge cables. It is like sending your guitar to the gym it strengthens your tone and produces a high quality well rounded tone from lows to highs. I cant stress enough to people how important it is to have good cables for your rig. You can have a low budget rig or the top of the line and good cables will make the difference. Bad cables can make even the highest quality guitar sound cheep. The nice features are Neutrik connectors and heat shrink on the cables into the connectors that make for a good strain relief and keeps your cable from kinking at the connectors. And they have two layers of shielding so no unwanted noise are coming through these baby's. Pull it out of the box take out of package and hook up and your ready to go. The value of these cables is excellent for the ultra high quality of cable you get. I learned you don't need to spend a fortune for a great quality cable thanks to C.B.I.
review title:

Just what I needed

By: Hmong Guy from Charlotte, NC, USA, cawvlis@msn.com      Submitted: 2/17/2010

Product Rating











Great vaule.
review title:

Affordable Reliable Cables

By: Evan James from Youngstown, Ohio, evan.landon.james@gmail.com      Submitted: 9/23/2009

Product Rating











no problems yet. very durable. no cable noise. not much in terms of features. its a cable. you plug it in and thats about it. buy the two pack special.
review title:

Quality piece made in th USA Happy Independence Day!

By: Lip Ripper from Fla USA      Submitted: 7/2/2009

Product Rating











review title:

American Guitar cables

By: Garrett from Idaho, US      Submitted: 5/4/2009

Product Rating











Professional quality cable. very dependable. perfect how it is the only problem is that the cables unscrew with the lightest of touch but its easy to retighten Good value compared to other name brand product cables.
review title:

Good Cable

By: Benoni from Mid-USA      Submitted: 1/16/2009

Product Rating











Seems to be a pretty rugged cable. Works great. I got the CBI American Made Guitar Instrument Cable - 1 Foot, 2-Pack Special Item #: CBI GA101 2PK Its a cable, what features? It plugs in, so it works. Plug it in, and walk away! Good value. I use them for patch cables from my 003 Rack.
review title:

Cable-Up

By: Dwayne B. from Lafayette LA.      Submitted: 11/3/2008

Product Rating











I thought the Beldon cable would be a little more beefy. Kind of thin compared to some of my other cables. No problems so far. You can't go wrong with brand name cable and plugs. Plug & play.
review title:

Review From A Country Picker In Pittsburgh

By: M.C. McCall aka The Mysterious Karaoke Kowboy      Submitted: 10/21/2008

Product Rating










1 person found this review helpful.

Quality cable, very well made... Heavy duty jacks..... Plug & play...EZ... Excellent value for price paid....