Item Reviews for: CBI SC Ultra Duty Speaker Cable 12 Gauge 1/4 Inch Connectors  -  CBI SC1250 LIST
CBI SC Ultra Duty Speaker Cable 12 Gauge 1/4 Inch Connectors
review title:

Great cables

By: Woodiet      Submitted: 3/30/2020

Product Rating




verified
Product Rating Product Review Got these cables on a two for Tuesday deal super deal super product super service would highly recommend
review title:

Gauge is thick like a dairy Queen blizzard

By: djsegwon,Djsegwon@yahoo.com      Submitted: 3/5/2020

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I love these cables! The thicker the gauge the better the quality of signal flow with no loss of frequencies,static,dropouts or signal loss! They're constructed very well an best of all, get ready,get your reading glasses on, don't be shocked or confused.... They're made in U.S.A! Yeah I know,I was shocked too,lol $30 for a pair of 6ft ,exclusively here at AMERICAN MUSICAL SUPPLY!!!
review title:

Heavy duty cable

By: CMG      Submitted: 2/11/2020

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Fine cable, the 1/4" connector housings are HUGE, might not fit equipment with closely placed I/O. Otherwise does what it was intended to do.
review title:

Ultra duty !!!

By: Guitaro      Submitted: 1/7/2020

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review Very well made. Very heavy duty. Can’t go wrong with these cables. Should last a very long time.
review title:

Speaker Cable

By: DC Walsh      Submitted: 10/3/2019

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.

Product Review I highly recommend these speaker cables by CBI! They are perfect for any club gig!
review title:

HEAVY DUTY No Noise!

By: M. SIMMONS      Submitted: 10/2/2019

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.

Product Review These are great heavy duty speaker cables. Perfect length without a ton of excess. Highly recommended.
review title:

Well made

By: Charles Klutts      Submitted: 9/6/2019

Product Rating





Product Review CBI speaker works great and is well made for its purpose in life!
review title:

CBI SC Ultra Duty Speaker Cable 12 Gauge 1/4 Inch Connectors

By: rsp80      Submitted: 8/8/2019

Product Rating





Product Review Nice heavy-duty cables. plan on getting 3 more and a 5 footer.
review title:

CBI is a trusted brand!

By: Tyler      Submitted: 6/13/2019

Product Rating





Product Review I've purchased two 25' version of this cable around 15 years ago and never had any issues with them. When I needed a short cable for my new power soak for my half stack, CBI was the obvious choice for me. Cheap and reliable!
review title:

Great cable!

By: Wayne Kuntz      Submitted: 5/12/2019

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review Very well constructed and heavy duty
review title:

Great ext cable

By: Danny martin      Submitted: 5/6/2019

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review Worked extremely well, added it to a Marshall stack that I bought from ams, great pricing and excellent customer support
review title:

Great cables heavy duty I love them very nice.

By: TYRONE CAIN      Submitted: 5/6/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Product does what I need them to do very well made.
review title:

Nice sound

By: NeoSoul Chops      Submitted: 4/26/2019

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review Good quality cable at a better price
review title:

Great amp well worth getting

By: Shooter      Submitted: 2/15/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review This sounds great
review title:

PERFECT

By: BADD67      Submitted: 2/14/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review HEAVY GAUGE, GUARANTEED SATISFACTION.
review title:

Well worth the money

By: Terry Musick      Submitted: 2/6/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Perfect for hooking up amp cabs.
review title:

Excellent quality! Heavy Duty.

By: Chuck M      Submitted: 2/2/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Excellent quality and heavy duty.
review title:

Great cable.

By: Tim      Submitted: 1/14/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review These cables have a very flexible jacket. They have also upgraded the connectors (although I buy these solely to cut the ends off and put my own Speakons on them - I've found that to be a pretty economical option.)
review title:

Quiet, sturdy and reliable!

By: Eric jackson,jacksone@gmail.com      Submitted: 1/5/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review These speaker cables are of excellent quality! They are sturdily manufactured without any defect. To top it off, they transmit the audio in a clean fashion with no buzz.
review title:

Well worth the money.

By: Eddie of Stonewood.      Submitted: 12/20/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Best I've seen for this price range.
review title:

"Well worth the money"

By: Gospel Trio      Submitted: 12/4/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Good product.I am very pleased with these cables. They are heavy gauge and very flexible. Our Southern Gospel Quartet uses 2 Bose systems and we just purchased the new Bose TS8 mixer which requires these cables. Did not want to order cheap lighter gauge cables to run the Bose systems. These cables are well worth the money.
review title:

Sooooo Handy!

By: Ernie W      Submitted: 11/27/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Pretty much great quality cords, but the flexibility now with these 100' speaker cables in my show setup makes my karaoke parties that much better.
review title:

Amazing quality, amazing value!!

By: Don. T      Submitted: 11/7/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review These cords are great! No noise. Quality components give a solid, tight connection.
review title:

Heavy duty!

By: Joe Sanchez      Submitted: 10/30/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Wow, really happy with these! Super heavy duty and a really good price. Looking forward to using these for a loooong time!
review title:

CBI cables well worth it

By: radson,blackie_@bellsouth.net      Submitted: 9/26/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review We do a lot of shows so we plug them in and out roll them up toss them around very tough and worth the money we have about 20 of them if that tells you anything yes we like them
review title:

perfect

By: guitar man      Submitted: 9/18/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review CBI cables rule
review title:

Does the job

By: Aaron      Submitted: 9/5/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Works fine, sounds great
review title:

Good chord

By: Jay W      Submitted: 8/13/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review It is was it is supposed to be
review title:

Good quality cable

By: J. Robison      Submitted: 7/21/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Good cable - holds up. Great value. Thanks AMS!
review title:

HEAVY DUTY !

By: goldrop61,joes111@yahoo.com      Submitted: 6/28/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review used from head to cab, why pay for a monster when this is a monster !!
review title:

well worth the money

By: ken      Submitted: 5/22/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review very nice quality speaker cables and at a very affordable price
review title:

well worth the money

By: Nancy Gobbell      Submitted: 3/20/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Well worth the money
review title:

Great Improvement

By: Jim Graves      Submitted: 5/4/2016

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Orderd these to replace cables that came with a PA system. Greatly improved the sound quality and volume. Happy, Happy!
review title:

Great cables

By: jimmy      Submitted: 2/2/2015

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Very well made
review title:

Great cable

By: Mike      Submitted: 11/21/2014

Product Rating




3 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review Ever since I received this cable my whole life has changed, colors are brighter, food taste better and I just have a warm feeling all over. What else can I say, It's a speaker cable.
review title:

GREAT QUALITY,FAIRLY PRICED

By: Joe Thornton      Submitted: 10/20/2014

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Appears to be a well made sturdy quality product. Have bought before and most likely will again.
review title:

One worked, one didn't. AMS was good about sending a replacement quickly

By: DWB      Submitted: 5/29/2014

Product Rating












2 people found this review helpful.
verified
Your general opinion of this product. One worked and one did not too early to say yet just plug it in the heavy duty feel too early to tell
review title:

Heavy Duty! Use these for your high gain amp to cabinet and feel the difference!

By: StoneMan      Submitted: 5/20/2014

Product Rating












verified
review title:

Very good quality cabel

By: James from Eustis      Submitted: 5/8/2014

Product Rating












verified
review title:

"Well worth the money"

By: Michael Pasarelli      Submitted: 12/9/2013

Product Rating












verified
review title:

12 Gauge

By: Hmong Guy from Charlotte, NC, USA, cawvlis@msn.com      Submitted: 2/17/2010

Product Rating











1/4 jack is larger than normal. If you have stereo L/R input/output close together you can not plug both in. OK value.
review title:

Disappointing

By: jomax from bronx, ny, outlaw318@hotmail.com      Submitted: 11/5/2009

Product Rating











quality of the plugs is where these cables suffer. Normal usage caused intermittent open circuits, then they stopped working. I purchased 10 of them at one time and each failed the gauge is pretty thick and the jacket is somewhat rugged, but as stated before, the plugs are of low quality and failed pretty easy to use, plug one end into amplifier output and other into speaker input not a good value at all. i replaced all the plugs and have had no other problems with the cables. i would not purchase them again and cannot recommend them. this might only be a problem with the 12 gauge cable due to it's large diameter
review title:

CBI Cables ROCK!

By: Bill from Toledo, Ohio USA      Submitted: 2/5/2008

Product Rating










0 people found this review helpful.

Your general opinion of this product.

QUALITY:
CBI makes great quality cables at an affordable price. The solder connections are correct and complete (no ugly cold solder joints) and their choice of quality connectors (Neutrik) helps to insure a long life. Very well made!

FEATURES:
Did I say that they use good connectors and quality cable?

EASE OF USE:
Just plug it in. IT'S THAT EASY!!

VALUE:
For the money CBI cables are the best bang for your buck. Why spend more for the "other" brand.

SOUND:
Huh?