Item Reviews for: Charvel Pro Mod San Dimas Style 1 HH FR M QM  -  CHA 2965131X LIST
Charvel Pro Mod San Dimas Style 1 HH FR M QM
review title:

Punches well beyond its price point!

By: Mike      Submitted: 5/1/2020

Product Rating




verified
Product Rating Product Review I am floored with this guitar! I love it. Let me count the ways. Great feel. The neck is super fast and comfortable.You can play as fast as you are able without hand issues. The guitar is very resonant. You can feel the vibrations in the body and neck on an open G chord;and even at moderate volume plugged in it just enhances it. Ridiculous amount of sustain. Open A power chord with a little drive and it basically doesn't stop. It's got more sustain and resonance than the 4,000 dollar Ibanez J custom I own. Pickups are killer. Duncan JB and 59 you can't beat it. The electronics are nice too. Fit and finish are great as well. The honeymoon phase is over and I still love this thing. I have the chlorine burst. It's gorgeous in person. If you're considering a charvel dont hesitate especially if you're considering others. This is one of the finest guitars of it's kind and a steal at under a grand.
review title:

Great guitar

By: Miguel A Baldenegro      Submitted: 4/29/2020

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I have played this guitar every day since I got it. It's hard to put down! The chlorine burst finish looks awesome!! The neck is straight as an arrow and easy to play. I like the locking nut and Floyd rose (no tuning issues) . The tremelo bar did have a little bit of play to it. I switched it out with the bar from a Jackson dinky i have and now it's perfect. I'm really enjoying this guitar. It's great for 80s rock/metal!!!
review title:

Great feel!

By: Tom      Submitted: 11/25/2019

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.

Product Review Very happy with the guitar. The JB was a little too dark for me, so I purchased a Pearly Gates bridge pickup and put in a .01 cap. I can play any style on this. Neck is incredible. The Floyd works great.
review title:

This guitar is well worth the money!!

By: Chris Cantara      Submitted: 7/27/2019

Product Rating




5 people found this review helpful.

Product Review The guitar came on time and boxed well. The finish was flawless and it came pretty much in tune and setup perfectly.
review title:

Great pickups! Smooth tremolo

By: cedric satterfield,cedrics@gmail.com      Submitted: 6/5/2019

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.

Product Review This guitar is light, fast, and has great pickups. The tremolo was set mostly in tune when I received it and only needed some fine tuning with the tuning screws. The tremolo arm is inside a piece of cardboard in the very bottom of the box- don't miss it and throw it away! I play through virtual amps right now since my 'amp room' is my sons room for the summer when he's home from school, and these pickups are wonderful, as expected from Seymour Duncan. The combination is a classic one, more geared towards classic rock and 70s-90s. If you want more aggressive pickups you might have to go for a different model. But if you live for chorus laden, flanger driven classic 70s to 90s rock tone these will get you there.
review title:

Amazing guitar at an amazing price

By: Barry,wil89406@live.com      Submitted: 5/29/2019

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.

Product Review I am loving this guitar. The tone, playability and build quality are outstanding. You get all of that at a great price: $900!
review title:

Well worth the money

By: vince      Submitted: 2/1/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Great gutiar for the money Right out of the box set up is real nice looks great and feels great,
review title:

This guitar is AWESOME!!!

By: Omar Velazquez      Submitted: 7/21/2018

Product Rating




2 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review Great guitar! Comes ready to play out of the box and is extremely beautiful to look at. It plays great, it sounds great, and with its split coil pull out knob you get a variety of different tones that get you inspired. This has now become my main guitar.
review title:

Love it

By: Thomas Nichols      Submitted: 7/21/2018

Product Rating




0 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review Bought a charvel in 2005 still have so i knew it wood be a good choice.