Item Reviews for: CruzTOOLS GTGTR1 GrooveTech Guitar Player Tech Kit  -  CRU GTGTR1 LIST

Every guitar player needs one of these!
By: Udell Madden,udellmadden@hotmail.com      Submitted: 8/24/2019

Product Rating




Product Rating Product Review A very practical selection of tools for maintaining your axe in primo playing condition. Already used for two straplock installations. The long hex keys provide exceptional leverage. I like the included setup guide and the see thru zippered case. Got it with the free pot and jack multitool, so well worth it!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth it!!!!!
By: Richard McKenney      Submitted: 3/7/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I love this small tool set it has everything you need to work on & set up your guitars your self, saving you money in the long run.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
good starter tools
By: Jeremy Cotton      Submitted: 3/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Great for basic maintenance and those seasonal adjustments that need to be made.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Just about everything I needed
By: Antonio C.      Submitted: 1/28/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review The tools in this kit are of good quality. And you get just about all you need. I would have liked to see radius gauges included. All in all the kit is worth the money.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
A must have for guitar players
By: Scott Pierce      Submitted: 1/19/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Good quality set of basic tools needed for guitar maintenance.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Cheap tool set
By: Danny      Submitted: 1/14/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review These tools are cheap, okay for the beginner guitar player, but I would recommend a better set, these tools can be bout outright for a lot less individually, in my honest opinion.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great tool set
By: Zachary Weeks      Submitted: 7/23/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This tool kit is great. For set ups and quick alterations. I have used this kit to do a few modifications to my guitar. Very handy to have at home.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
My husband loved it.
By: Quentin Hunter,bookslvem@yahoo.com      Submitted: 12/31/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I purchased this for my husband for Christmas. He is a guitar player who has wanted a complete guitar tool kit for many years. He loves it.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love it.
By: Kendrick Blevins      Submitted: 11/9/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I love it. Very useful kit.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great Kit
By: Don C      Submitted: 2/5/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This kit has everything you need to service your instrument and everything is in one handy place.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Perfect tool kit
By: Terry Griffin      Submitted: 6/17/2015
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This kit contains almost everything you need to keep your guitar in tip top shape. A must for the shop or the road, quality tools.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Very Complete Tool Kit.
By: JerryK from DeLand, FL, USA      Submitted: 7/31/2014
verified
Product Rating
















Your general opinion of this product. It is a complete tool kit and very useful for the pro or the amateur. Good materials and should last me for years to come. Measurements can be made accurately and adjustments to the mm.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
All the basic tools you need to setup your guitar.
By: DBLClick from Manassas, Va. USA      Submitted: 5/2/2014
verified
Product Rating
















1 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
A MUST for any guitarist
By: MarkInThaGardens      Submitted: 4/7/2014
verified
Product Rating
















Your general opinion of this product. The kit appears to have all of the most necessary tolls for a complete setup for electric guitars. As always, some setup tasks on acoustics require certain specialized skills/tools not part of the kit. The individual tools appear to be well made, professional quality tools. I especially like the wire cutters/string trimmers. They are spring loaded to open easily which is important when working one-handed. Unfortunately, plastic storage pooch may not live long. That's the only reason I gave it 4 stars for reliability. Obviously, we're talking about tools here, not a. Les Paul. The tools appear to be true professional grade and do feel sturdy. N/A Everything works. Tools appear to be well made and the chrome finish looks good. Just got them, but the tools look sturdy. I can't say the same for the plastic display pouch.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I'm so glad I have this now everything I need in one package
By: Kenny Gore      Submitted: 8/3/2013
verified
Product Rating
















0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great Guitaristist Tool Kit
By: Dan Mercer from Gladwin, MI USA      Submitted: 3/15/2009

Product Rating














Yes Very well. Your general opinion of this product. Finally someone has created the perfect universal tool kit for the guitarist that does his or her own repair. Everything is easily accessible and everything you need to do minor guitar tune-ups. Perfect. ! ! ! !
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great Quality Tools
By: Big Al      Submitted: 1/10/2009

Product Rating














Cruz tools: they seem like they would last a lifetime. Simple, all together & right where you need them. They Work every time! Your general opinion of this product. Outstanding! Every thing you need to set up your guitar... even an instruction booklet, tucked in its own pocket. Not Applicable. n-a n-a
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback