Item Reviews for: Cerwin-Vega SL12 12" 3 Way 300 Watt Passive Floor Tower Loudspeaker  -  CWV SL12 LIST

Powerful!!
By: Adrian O. Haliburton Sr      Submitted: 6/24/2019

Product Rating




Product Rating Product Review Best speaker ever!!! I had the exact same speakers years ago and it's been a hastle finding them again. I was very happy and pleased with all the service from ordering all the way to delivery. Arrived fast. Look and sound exactly as described. If I could also send a video...I would. Thank you American Musical Supply. I will be ordering again soon.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I am a paralyzed military veteran and these cerwin Vegas or on my bucket LIST! l LOVE THEM.
By: James Schlenk,jamesschlenk64@gmail.com      Submitted: 5/21/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review The sound and the beautiful crisp Bass is likely being at the show of my music I play.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Excellent music reproduction with no noted harmonic distortion from min volume to higher volume lev
By: Richard Fasiku,rfasiku@msn.com      Submitted: 4/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Absolutely no regret in purchasing these speakers. Well worth the price. The bass, mid-range and higher frequency responses are solid and clean. Excellent product that astoundingly delivers.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth the money, exceeded my expectations!!
By: William G. Gabay,wggabay@gmail.com      Submitted: 12/20/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Very well packaged, install was simple, it complemented my Denon 4520 and exceeds all demands I ask, extremely happy and satisfied!!
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
great spcakers love em
By: joe      Submitted: 9/26/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review would do it again tomorrow
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Not as great as I hoped
By: Brian Grandy      Submitted: 6/15/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review The sound is great but there's glue all over the outside of the cabinets
4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Quality Galore
By: Stephen King      Submitted: 6/4/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I power mine with a 300 watt QSC amp. Couldn't ask for better sound. You'd spend 3 grand at Best Buy for similar sound.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I have had my pair since 2000. Still an excellent choice. I've been running 720 Watts and they sound
By: Roland,rolandcoates3rd@gmail.com      Submitted: 3/26/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Recommended it highly. Don't settle for less
2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth the money
By: Robert l. Williams,III      Submitted: 9/9/2016
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Great
2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Awesome - well worth the price
By: Gary Lynch      Submitted: 5/8/2016
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Great
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Good Quality sound and construction
By: Patrick      Submitted: 3/15/2016
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I Last owned a pair of Cerwin Vega speakers back in the early 1990's (model vs120). I really enjoyed those. I purchased these and was very pleased to find out that the build quality of the speaker cabinets remain heavy, durable and look great. They have a very "live" full range sound with deep bass response cabinet tuning. The tweeters aren't quite as crisp as the models from a few decades ago, but are responsive to a little bit of equalization and I really have no problem with that. Overall these are well built speaker systems that are sensitive even at low power levels and produce a very good full range of sound and are exciting at high power levels. They shipped quickly, I am quite happy with this purchase.
12 of 12 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
would buy them again...unless I win
By: Thomas Ventrella      Submitted: 12/14/2014

Product Rating




Product Review I like the fullness of sound and clarity at low volume...I had owned a set once before along with a Pilot amp..well for whatever reason high voltage came thru my speaker wires and fried them. Amp and speaks turned into an arc welder.
5 of 12 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback