Item Reviews for: Cerwin-Vega XLS215 Dual 15" 3 Way 500W Passive Floor Tower Loudspeaker  -  CWV XLS215 LIST

Fantastic
By: Wade,Wadeprc93@gmail.com      Submitted: 5/25/2019

Product Rating




Product Rating Product Review Cerwin vega does not let me down again. Simply the biggest,best tower.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Not Bad
By: PAUL LAWRENCE MCKNIGHT      Submitted: 5/11/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Very Good
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
these are awesome
By: michael blaisdell      Submitted: 3/2/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review these speakers sound absolutely great I am very happy with them
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great speakers
By: Anthony      Submitted: 2/3/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Very good quality speakers,I think they’re built very well.They sound amazing.Very happy with them.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love these speakers! They are well worht the money!
By: Lee Andrews      Submitted: 1/11/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review These speakers are what I had been looking for all my life. My friends in the 80s and 90s had Cerwin vega speakers and they always sounded high dollar at high decibels and had the room shaking bass. Recently I had wanted to upgrade my home stereo system. I was disappointed to see that small speakers were the main thing out there with a small subwoofer even though They sounded great they were not like having four 15" woofers a strong mid range and a crisp tweeter. When I found large speakers online they were very expensive and way out of my budget. So needless to say these speakers were exactly what I was looking for. I upgraded my home receiver to a pioneer elite 140 watts per channel and bi-amp the connections. I have had them almost a year now and still think they are the greatest. Watching movies or playing Heavy metal rock, even my Daughter loves to play her hip-hop music on them too. Excellent speakers for my taste and price range.
3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
AWESOME SPEAKER TOWERS!
By: Daniel Jones,paragon625@gmail.com      Submitted: 1/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I bought these speakers to compliment my other dj gear. I really love the sound quality. These speakers pound with any type of music and are more than enough to annoy the neighbors. Thanks to Cerwin Vega for a great product. I highly recommend for any home audio enthusiast!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Better than I expected, these things rock.
By: Scott Brown      Submitted: 12/27/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Have them hooked up to an old school realistic sta-2100D rated at 120 wpc and these can take everything I throw at them
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Eviction Notice certified
By: Douglas Cummings      Submitted: 12/8/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review These speakers exceeded my expectations. After bi-amping them the monsters insides the boxes awoke and the bass was ready to gobble up my neighborhood. Without the payment plan that American Musical Supply offered I could of never purchased my dream speakers. Will post another review once I’ve had time to tune them with my EQ and the woofers got enough hours under their belts to be broken in.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Like your neighbors ? Play this
By: Nicholas wilmoth      Submitted: 11/2/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Monthly payments to have the loudest speaker I have yet to own yes I am buying two or three more of these. The clarity between a dual 15 and my dual 8 klipsch speaker the klipsch wins in clarity it takes me to raise the treble on the cerwin Vega all the way up to match the klipsch clarity now with the bass these cerwin Vega puts out cops were called on the tiny dual 8’s let’s see if my neighbor calls the cops again guess I will just keep upgrading
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Best speakers ever
By: Bradley Campbell      Submitted: 9/26/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review There's nothing better
5 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Best Heart Pounding Speakers
By: Joe Mangino      Submitted: 8/13/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review These speakers can take some serious power. I built a seven foot tall stereo running 4 Carver amps, 1 Cerwin-Vega amp and 1 Behringer amp so I could run 12 of these speakers. Currently running 4. And let me tell you, If you are looking for extreme loudness with clarity? You have to buy these speakers. Everyone who sets foot in my house is absolutely shocked at what these speakers can reproduce with earth shaking capabilities. No longer need to shovel the snow off my roof. These speakers are my shovel for the roof. Absolutely love these speakers and I highly recommend you saving up the money to purchase them. With the proper power to push them, You Will Not Be Disappointed!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
well worth the money i love this product. 5 as my rate.
By: larry morris,morrislarry809@gmail.com      Submitted: 7/31/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review thease cerwin vega daul 15 3 ways are very big an very alsome i love them i always wanted for about 15 years ago but could not aford them now i have them thanks to ams there easy payment plans are alsome they have that deep deep low bass i was looking for i have had cerwin vega speakers befor but not like dual 15s ver alsome. thank you ams for making dreams come true your alsome . larry morris.
5 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
CERWIN VEGA.....THERE IS NO SUSBSTITUE!!
By: Jack F      Submitted: 7/24/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Had a monster pair of CV's in the 80's and was always in awe of the abuse they'd take and the dba's they put out. These current monsters do not disappoint. I have no clue what the frequency response or nuclear bias ratio imaging or other mumbo jumbo is, but I know they are clear and LOUD!!! For rock & roll, old or new, these will definitely play your favorites at 11... You better be friendly with your neighbors or have some space between you....I'm the latter, thank goodness. Cannot possibly see the need for a sub with these so the price of the speakers and AMS spreading the payment out for a year makes these a no brainer. One last thing: And when you die, you can be buried in the cabinets!!! (Yes, I parapharsed two movie quotes in this review....so what? Just buy the speakers and party on!!) ....ok, 3 movie quotes.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth the money
By: Val caron      Submitted: 7/22/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Best set of speakers I’ve owned. Powerful and clean. If you want a set speakers to threw your hair back theses are what your looking for !!!!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
End to end all speakers
By: Bernie Loeb      Submitted: 7/21/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Did you blow your last set? Your ears will go first with these! The end to end all speakers. Simply King with a crown 2500 amp and power conditioner. .5 backround ! Very very quiet. All you hear is the music. Low or high. Eat em up ! I waited a month for myne. And I'd do it again!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Excellent speakers!!
By: FELECIA      Submitted: 6/24/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review These speakers are awesome! My husband can't get away from the tv now! Well worth the price for a hidden dent that you don't see! Shakes the whole house! I will definitely be sharing this with friends!!! Thank you!!!
4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
These are definitely Cerwin Vegas!
By: Scott Elliott,scott.t.elliott@gmail.com      Submitted: 6/1/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review These CW speakers are professional. They are built to last and sound great. However, beware! They are very heavy, 120 lbs EACH. These are CV top-of-the-line and they sound like it. Turn up the amp and hear the difference.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Wow! Amazing!
By: Bud Hodge      Submitted: 5/26/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I bought a pair of these speakers thinking that they would sound really good but after booking them up and listening to them I was amazed at how great they sound. Best purchase I've ever made! Well worth the money.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Dynamic sound, well worth the money...
By: TITUS M HARRIS      Submitted: 3/11/2016
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Cerwin Vega speakers are absolutely the best.
5 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
They are the best for the money in my opinion! Incredible!!!!
By: Duane Gosa      Submitted: 3/6/2015
verified
Product Rating




Product Review They are great! I own 2 pairs of these. They rock! Also they will sound really good at lower levels. Now they are no 5000 dollar speaker but who cares its all about the ears and what you like versus the pocketbook. Just make sure if you order two that you got someone to help you move them they are big and heavy,
31 of 33 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback