Item Reviews for: D'Addario NYXL Nickel Wound Electric Guitar Strings  -  DAD NYXL LIST
D'Addario NYXL Nickel Wound Electric Guitar Strings
review title:

Great strings

By: John Shelley      Submitted: 5/24/2020

Product Rating




verified
Product Rating Product Review Really good deal on a three pack of strings. Very good tone and life on the guitar. If you have not tried these yet, you should, and you will make them your new strings.
review title:

Best String

By: Nick Uschock      Submitted: 5/20/2020

Product Rating




verified
Product Review These are quite simply the best strings I've ever used on acoustic or electric. Unmatched tone & response as well as tuning stability these are the best strings available period End of subject!!!!!
review title:

Never had a string break with these.

By: Matthew S.      Submitted: 5/18/2020

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I put a lot of wear on my strings and never had an issue with these strings breaking or constantly going out of tune. I have tried many brands and none of them come close to the sound and strength of these strings. Highly recommend!
review title:

the best strings with tremolo

By: Benjamin Gordon      Submitted: 5/14/2020

Product Rating




verified
Product Review best tuning strings for tremolo .. no slippage at all .. i only use this brand
review title:

The best that I've played.

By: Tom      Submitted: 5/13/2020

Product Rating




verified
Product Review These strings do what they're advertised to do. You can absolutely abuse these and they will stay in tune, they have so much stretch that it puts your mind a little more at ease regarding breakage. Plus they seem to last a good while too. I've used the NYXLs in various gauges for a couple of years now and they are the only round wounds that I'll buy.
review title:

Good quality strings

By: Danny      Submitted: 5/11/2020

Product Rating




verified
Product Review These strings are a good choice if you play hard. They are tough and last a long time. Also if you are lazy, like me, and hate to change strings, then these are the ones for you.
review title:

Very nice!

By: Timberknoxville      Submitted: 4/27/2020

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review I love these strings. They have a very nice feel and tone!
review title:

Easily my favorite guitar string on the market

By: Ritch N.      Submitted: 4/19/2020

Product Rating




verified
Product Review These strings sound great and can take an absolute beating. I used them on a few different guitars, including one with a floyd rose tremelo, and never felt scared abut breaking 'em while bending and stretching like Richard Simmons in the 80's. They keep their tone for a bit longer as well.
review title:

The best there is

By: Andy      Submitted: 4/15/2020

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review Love the feel and sound of these beauties. Tried many others and always go back to these quality strings
review title:

I love these strings

By: Hanbokman      Submitted: 4/13/2020

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review These are my favorite 6 string set, and AMS sells them as a 3 pack with a decent discount, whats not to love
review title:

Great strings!

By: KB      Submitted: 4/10/2020

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review I have tried every brand out there and these are top of the heap!
review title:

Perfect Strings!

By: Jeremy      Submitted: 3/30/2020

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Best strings I've ever used. Feel great and sound great!
review title:

Long lasting

By: Marc      Submitted: 3/30/2020

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I really like these, i have oily skin and my strings go dead quickly. These seem to last a bit longer than most other brands.
review title:

Ever put bridge cables on a guitar??

By: Peebz      Submitted: 2/28/2020

Product Rating




verified
Product Review At the cost comparison between these and xl - exl it's about even, being that these last 2-3 times longer and rarely fall out of tune. Also the increased magnetism of these strings will make your pickups "hot" in comparison to other similar string sets with amazing tone
review title:

Best strings ever

By: Drmz88,danielnjvp88@yahoo.com      Submitted: 2/8/2020

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I swear on these strings. The best strings I've ever used. Put them on all my gear.
review title:

Great Strings! Check ‘em out!

By: Jason      Submitted: 1/28/2020

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Normally I use the D’Addario EXL120s. I thought I’d try these for one of my guitars that has tuning issues. It’s true what they say about these. They definitely help keep things in tune and they bend super easy! I’m pleased.
review title:

The best strings. Period.

By: Jack      Submitted: 12/28/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review All things are subjective, but I think these are the absolute best strings ever made. I've used several different gauges for different purposes over the last 4 years and the feel, durability, and length of life are second to none. The extra cost over regular strings is made up in lifespan and spectacular tone.
review title:

Great Strings

By: R Daniel      Submitted: 12/23/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review These are the best I’ve found so far and I’ve been playing for over 40 years. I use the “10’s” on my Strats and 335. I’m not as bad to cause corrosion as some people but I have not had any and I’ve been using these and replacing them for a year. Once they’ve settled in you have a very hard time knocking them out of tune. They feel and sound great. You owe it to yourself to try them!
review title:

The BEST strings on the planet!

By: Jason Berardi      Submitted: 12/13/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review These strings are incredible. I've always used D'Addario and then saw that they released these and to be honest, I was a little skeptical. Well, how wrong I was. Man, these hold their tune and tone so much longer than normal strings. I've been using them for over a year and have only broken one strings since. I'm constantly in awe over the durability of these strings. HIGHLY recommend.
review title:

Great strings!!

By: Jesse      Submitted: 12/11/2019

Product Rating




3 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review These strings are amazing. If you like the regular daddario you'll love those. Brighter and stay in tune. Will be recommending for sure.
review title:

Great strings

By: david      Submitted: 12/10/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review These strings are very durable,never had a problem with them and for the novice they are color coded so you can't mess up.
review title:

Best strings ever!

By: Darrenc      Submitted: 11/26/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I love these strings. They play so well and you can be hard on them when you need to. Don’t be afraid to bend them or tear them up with your tremolo.
review title:

Very durable, clear tone

By: Endcount      Submitted: 11/4/2019

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.

Product Review I play heavy music and hammer the crap out of my guitars. These strings hold up. I’ve never actually broken one during a gig or rehearsal.
review title:

Best strings ever

By: Dave      Submitted: 10/30/2019

Product Rating





Product Review Great strings a must buy. If you play with a Floyd these are for you. Very strong strings that still sound Brite
review title:

Best strings ever !!

By: Gary      Submitted: 10/30/2019

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.

Product Review If you play hard and fast and own a floyd these are for you.
review title:

Great strings!

By: Jeremy Carty      Submitted: 10/20/2019

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.

Product Review I love these strings! They are great sounding and put up with a ton of abuse!
review title:

Great tone and strength.

By: Sw      Submitted: 10/6/2019

Product Rating





Product Review Kinda of pricey. But worth it in my opinion. Strong last long stay in tune. Love em.
review title:

Great strings.

By: Billy Johnson,billyjjohnson1@yahoo.com      Submitted: 9/8/2019

Product Rating





Product Review I've tried several different strings but always returned to d adderio strings worth every penny.
review title:

Best Strings Made!!!

By: James Gunnip      Submitted: 5/25/2019

Product Rating





Product Review These strings are awesome. They stretch quickly, they stay in tune after they're stretched and they last forever!1 Worth every penny!!
review title:

Beat strings Made

By: Steven Poteat,stevenpoteat@gmail.com      Submitted: 5/13/2019

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review A friend of mine turned me on to NYX sales about a year ago. I’ve played roughly 70 shows since then and I’m only on my third pack. The tonality and clarity stays true in the strings for so long it’s unbelievable until you try a pair. Do yourself a favor and get down with NYXL’s! You’ll thank me later
review title:

Only strings I use

By: Ale      Submitted: 5/6/2019

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review The NYXL is the first D’addario string pack I used. I used to use slinky until I experimented with these. The longevity is unparalleled. These strings have a warmer tone that is still snappy. Not to tin-like or metallic sounding.
review title:

Best string out there

By: Chris Elliott      Submitted: 5/6/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review If your going for perfect tuning, lifespan and sound, this is your string
review title:

Best strings EVER!

By: Mark      Submitted: 4/11/2019

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review I got to demo a set of these strings a few years ago before they were in general release. They stay in tune better - tune them, stretch them once and you are good to go! They just longer and sound better than any other string I have ever tried.
review title:

Awesome!

By: Drew M      Submitted: 3/19/2019

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review These strings sound great, very comfortable.
review title:

Expensive but well worth the money

By: Fabrizio      Submitted: 3/12/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I love this strings!!!! I was looking for some super strong strings that wouldn't brake when bend 2, 2 and half steps, I usually use the DR pure blues because they sound great and I love them however i was keep on braking the high E string so i decided to give the Daddario a try, well these are my new strings now they are strong as they gets, thanks Daddario and that's AMS for as usual great service, fast shipping and excellent selections!! Only 1 request, please put out 18 payments on Fender stratocaster custom shop ((:
review title:

Love these strings

By: Tyrus      Submitted: 3/7/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Nyxl is the only strings i play on my guitars. Light top heavy bottom gives heavy low end with tight clean highs. Can not recommend these strings enough. D'addario makes the best strings for electric guitars. Professional quality at a great price.
review title:

Love these strings

By: qman59@hotmail.com,QMAN59@HOTMAIL.COM      Submitted: 2/27/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review These are good sounding strings. With so many string companies out there, it's hard to know which ones are great or just so so....You'll like these. They have a nice feel to them too. Can't hurt to try them
review title:

Excellent strings for electric guitar

By: Richard Temple      Submitted: 1/26/2019

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review These strings are a nice balance of gauges, so they play very easily. And, the tone of these strings would be hard to beat.
review title:

Best strings ever!

By: Bassgurl3369,racergirl3304@msn.com      Submitted: 1/11/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I’ve played just about every brand of strings out there. The NYXL’s last twice as long as ordinary nickel wound strings. They stay in tune and they maintain their tone.
review title:

Well worth the extra money

By: Bart Man      Submitted: 1/6/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review This strings take what D’Addario have been doing all these years to another level great tone and long lasting
review title:

The best strings made !

By: Todd Flowers      Submitted: 12/27/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I've never found better strings than these ,they are well made and consistent from pack to pack. They are very polished feeling to my touch compared to another Company that make rough feeling slunky strings. Very nice tone and long lasting.
review title:

Good choice for heavy Bigsby use

By: John Elam      Submitted: 12/3/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I use these with a Gretsch and Jazzmaster. Good tuning stability and they settle in fast. Never had one break and I am heavy handed. Tone is good and feel is good. No superlatives here just a good set of strings that lasts me about 4-6weeks. 4 stars because I wish they were cheaper. I appreciate the consistency between packs though.
review title:

THIS STRINGS ARE SO GOOD,THEY IMPROVED BY FAR A $ 149.00 GUITAR

By: VICTOR E SCIABBICA      Submitted: 10/31/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review HAVING PLAYED GUITAR FOR MANY YEARS AND NOT BECAUSE I NEW THE D'ADDIOR PERSONALLY, THIS STRINGS ARE REALLY AMONG THE BEST YOU CAN BUY.
review title:

Great Tone

By: thom rayne      Submitted: 10/24/2018

Product Rating




0 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review Haven't used these long enough to report on how they last, but love the tone. Clear, bright, but not harsh. Nice.
review title:

Best strings to date

By: 335soundsorcery      Submitted: 10/23/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review These strings are awesome. Confidence my tone and tuning will be spot on every set. Highly recommend and can’t beat the price !!! Thanks AMS for payment plans that help me load up!
review title:

i love this strings / well worth the money

By: H. HEER henniker nh      Submitted: 10/16/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review best strings I've ever played + the sound is awesome
review title:

Well wortg the money

By: Francisco cabrera      Submitted: 9/24/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review like a string
review title:

Great Strings

By: Dewey Burcham      Submitted: 8/21/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review These are the only strings I use. I love them
review title:

Love D’Addario strings

By: Titus      Submitted: 7/10/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review D’Addario is the best
review title:

Nyxl nickel wound

By: Bryan      Submitted: 6/25/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Excellent engineering these strings really sing
review title:

Best strings I ever played!

By: Jess      Submitted: 4/6/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review These NYXL strings are long lasting, sound great, and, really are the best strings out there. I was all about Ernie Ball Super Slinkys but, now I am all NYXL!!!
review title:

Great strings!!

By: Jeff      Submitted: 2/26/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Great sounding string that lasts much longer.
review title:

Well worth the money

By: Mike Cute      Submitted: 1/30/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Been using these for years.
review title:

great product

By: toulouse,toulousedarling@gmail.com      Submitted: 12/21/2017

Product Rating




verified
Product Review the reliable quality you've come to trust
review title:

My favorite strings.

By: Jason Guthmiller      Submitted: 11/2/2017

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Great tone, feel and stability. No need to ever use anything different.
review title:

Bright, clear and consistent

By: Eric Jones      Submitted: 8/6/2017

Product Rating




verified
Product Review NYXL strings are amazing. They are set for set between string changes and give a strong and dominant tone. Everyone needs to check these strings out
review title:

Great Strings Stay in Tune

By: Scott Dexter      Submitted: 2/23/2017

Product Rating




verified
Product Review These are some of the best longest living strings that I have used over time. Having been a long time GHS guy, I took a look at these and the EB Colbalt strings, these are the ones by far, nice and strong with excellent life. Cobalts were too bright for me. I use the 10-52 for tuning to C Standard.
review title:

Love the feel

By: Stray Man      Submitted: 4/17/2016

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Just restrung 2 of my strats . So far I like the feel and tone . Will know more after I have put in more time playing to see how durable they are .
review title:

Worth every penny!

By: Robert      Submitted: 7/31/2015

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review I love these strings. They have a definite increased output and they stay in tune. Worth every penny!
review title:

Well worth the money

By: Kenny Gore      Submitted: 5/11/2015

Product Rating




verified
Product Review love these strings,they last a long time in between changes.
review title:

My Preference

By: Grandpa Charlie      Submitted: 12/21/2014

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review I prefer these strings on my SG and LP style guitars. They are long lasting and sound great!
review title:

If you use a trem system of any kind you want this strings.

By: Andrew      Submitted: 7/14/2014

Product Rating












0 people found this review helpful.
verified
review title:

Get em while they are cheap

By: Jeff from Kansas City      Submitted: 6/18/2014

Product Rating












0 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review These are great strings Quality is very good I have a high level of confidence in these after torturing them. I have tried everything short of water boarding them and have not got 1 to break. The feel is great they bend like a dream No complaints same tone as the more expensive strings I have used before these. Absolutely. I was recommended these strings by a knowledgeable tech. I was a little apprehensive at first as the elixers suited me fine.I figured if its not broke don't fix it. Eventually I gave in and figured what the heck. after they were initially installed and tuned I played on them for approximately 30 mins with a fair amount of dive bombs/pull ups included then tested the tuning with a gogo clip on tuner. I was amazed. As the tech had told me they are the most stable strings he ever saw and now me too. I only had to adjust the g string about 1/2 a turn on a floyd fine tuner. Every other string was perfect. I have never saw that before on any strings usually you need to retune all the strings after 5 or 10 mins without even playing after installing a new set. After about another hour of playing I checked again and perfect. The next day first thing I checked it again expecting to find after about 9 hours the new strings would have stretched a bit and nope. Absolutely perfect tune. I find these string to have the best stability of any strings I have used. Had them on for 3 days short of a month at the time of this review and over that time I only had to tweak a couple strings twice and that was after a ridiculous amount of full step bending over about a 2 week period while I was learning a difficult solo. Theses are newer on the market once word gets around I expect these to go up several bucks.