Item Reviews for: D'Addario NYXL Nickel Wound Electric Guitar Strings  -  DAD NYXL LIST

Best Strings Made!!!
By: James Gunnip      Submitted: 5/25/2019

Product Rating




Product Rating Product Review These strings are awesome. They stretch quickly, they stay in tune after they're stretched and they last forever!1 Worth every penny!!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Beat strings Made
By: Steven Poteat,stevenpoteat@gmail.com      Submitted: 5/13/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review A friend of mine turned me on to NYX sales about a year ago. I’ve played roughly 70 shows since then and I’m only on my third pack. The tonality and clarity stays true in the strings for so long it’s unbelievable until you try a pair. Do yourself a favor and get down with NYXL’s! You’ll thank me later
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Only strings I use
By: Ale      Submitted: 5/6/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review The NYXL is the first D’addario string pack I used. I used to use slinky until I experimented with these. The longevity is unparalleled. These strings have a warmer tone that is still snappy. Not to tin-like or metallic sounding.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Best string out there
By: Chris      Submitted: 5/6/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review If your going for perfect tuning, lifespan and sound, this is your string
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Best strings EVER!
By: Mark      Submitted: 4/11/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I got to demo a set of these strings a few years ago before they were in general release. They stay in tune better - tune them, stretch them once and you are good to go! They just longer and sound better than any other string I have ever tried.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Awesome!
By: Andrew Miller      Submitted: 3/19/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review These strings sound great, very comfortable.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Expensive but well worth the money
By: Fabrizio Di Cicco      Submitted: 3/12/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I love this strings!!!! I was looking for some super strong strings that wouldn't brake when bend 2, 2 and half steps, I usually use the DR pure blues because they sound great and I love them however i was keep on braking the high E string so i decided to give the Daddario a try, well these are my new strings now they are strong as they gets, thanks Daddario and that's AMS for as usual great service, fast shipping and excellent selections!! Only 1 request, please put out 18 payments on Fender stratocaster custom shop ((:
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Love these strings
By: Tyrus      Submitted: 3/7/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Nyxl is the only strings i play on my guitars. Light top heavy bottom gives heavy low end with tight clean highs. Can not recommend these strings enough. D'addario makes the best strings for electric guitars. Professional quality at a great price.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Love these strings
By: qman59@hotmail.com,QMAN59@HOTMAIL.COM      Submitted: 2/27/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review These are good sounding strings. With so many string companies out there, it's hard to know which ones are great or just so so....You'll like these. They have a nice feel to them too. Can't hurt to try them
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Excellent strings for electric guitar
By: Richard Temple      Submitted: 1/26/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review These strings are a nice balance of gauges, so they play very easily. And, the tone of these strings would be hard to beat.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Best strings ever!
By: Lisa,racergirl3304@msn.com      Submitted: 1/11/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I’ve played just about every brand of strings out there. The NYXL’s last twice as long as ordinary nickel wound strings. They stay in tune and they maintain their tone.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth the extra money
By: Bart Man      Submitted: 1/6/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This strings take what D’Addario have been doing all these years to another level great tone and long lasting
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
The best strings made !
By: Todd Flowers      Submitted: 12/27/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I've never found better strings than these ,they are well made and consistent from pack to pack. They are very polished feeling to my touch compared to another Company that make rough feeling slunky strings. Very nice tone and long lasting.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Good choice for heavy Bigsby use
By: John Elam      Submitted: 12/3/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I use these with a Gretsch and Jazzmaster. Good tuning stability and they settle in fast. Never had one break and I am heavy handed. Tone is good and feel is good. No superlatives here just a good set of strings that lasts me about 4-6weeks. 4 stars because I wish they were cheaper. I appreciate the consistency between packs though.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
THIS STRINGS ARE SO GOOD,THEY IMPROVED BY FAR A $ 149.00 GUITAR
By: VICTOR E SCIABBICA      Submitted: 10/31/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review HAVING PLAYED GUITAR FOR MANY YEARS AND NOT BECAUSE I NEW THE D'ADDIOR PERSONALLY, THIS STRINGS ARE REALLY AMONG THE BEST YOU CAN BUY.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great Tone
By: thom rayne      Submitted: 10/24/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Haven't used these long enough to report on how they last, but love the tone. Clear, bright, but not harsh. Nice.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Best strings to date
By: 335soundsorcery      Submitted: 10/23/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review These strings are awesome. Confidence my tone and tuning will be spot on every set. Highly recommend and can’t beat the price !!! Thanks AMS for payment plans that help me load up!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
i love this strings / well worth the money
By: H. HEER henniker nh      Submitted: 10/16/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review best strings I've ever played + the sound is awesome
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well wortg the money
By: Francisco cabrera      Submitted: 9/24/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review like a string
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great Strings
By: Keith Burcham      Submitted: 8/21/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review These are the only strings I use. I love them
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Love D’Addario strings
By: Titus      Submitted: 7/10/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review D’Addario is the best
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Nyxl nickel wound
By: Bryan      Submitted: 6/25/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Excellent engineering these strings really sing
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Best strings I ever played!
By: Jess      Submitted: 4/6/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review These NYXL strings are long lasting, sound great, and, really are the best strings out there. I was all about Ernie Ball Super Slinkys but, now I am all NYXL!!!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great strings!!
By: Jeff      Submitted: 2/26/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Great sounding string that lasts much longer.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth the money
By: Mike Cute      Submitted: 1/30/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Been using these for years.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
great product
By: ToulouseDarling      Submitted: 12/21/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review the reliable quality you've come to trust
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
My favorite strings.
By: Jason Guthmiller      Submitted: 11/2/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Great tone, feel and stability. No need to ever use anything different.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Bright, clear and consistent
By: eric l jones,jones7548@yahoo.com      Submitted: 8/6/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review NYXL strings are amazing. They are set for set between string changes and give a strong and dominant tone. Everyone needs to check these strings out
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great Strings Stay in Tune
By: Scott Dexter      Submitted: 2/23/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review These are some of the best longest living strings that I have used over time. Having been a long time GHS guy, I took a look at these and the EB Colbalt strings, these are the ones by far, nice and strong with excellent life. Cobalts were too bright for me. I use the 10-52 for tuning to C Standard.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Love the feel
By: Stray Man      Submitted: 4/17/2016
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Just restrung 2 of my strats . So far I like the feel and tone . Will know more after I have put in more time playing to see how durable they are .
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Worth every penny!
By: Robert      Submitted: 7/31/2015
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I love these strings. They have a definite increased output and they stay in tune. Worth every penny!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth the money
By: Kenny Gore      Submitted: 5/11/2015
verified
Product Rating




Product Review love these strings,they last a long time in between changes.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
My Preference
By: Grandpa Charlie      Submitted: 12/21/2014
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I prefer these strings on my SG and LP style guitars. They are long lasting and sound great!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
If you use a trem system of any kind you want this strings.
By: Andrew      Submitted: 7/14/2014
verified
Product Rating












0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Get em while they are cheap
By: Jeff from Kansas City      Submitted: 6/18/2014
verified
Product Rating












Product Review These are great strings Quality is very good I have a high level of confidence in these after torturing them. I have tried everything short of water boarding them and have not got 1 to break. The feel is great they bend like a dream No complaints same tone as the more expensive strings I have used before these. Absolutely. I was recommended these strings by a knowledgeable tech. I was a little apprehensive at first as the elixers suited me fine.I figured if its not broke don't fix it. Eventually I gave in and figured what the heck. after they were initially installed and tuned I played on them for approximately 30 mins with a fair amount of dive bombs/pull ups included then tested the tuning with a gogo clip on tuner. I was amazed. As the tech had told me they are the most stable strings he ever saw and now me too. I only had to adjust the g string about 1/2 a turn on a floyd fine tuner. Every other string was perfect. I have never saw that before on any strings usually you need to retune all the strings after 5 or 10 mins without even playing after installing a new set. After about another hour of playing I checked again and perfect. The next day first thing I checked it again expecting to find after about 9 hours the new strings would have stretched a bit and nope. Absolutely perfect tune. I find these string to have the best stability of any strings I have used. Had them on for 3 days short of a month at the time of this review and over that time I only had to tweak a couple strings twice and that was after a ridiculous amount of full step bending over about a 2 week period while I was learning a difficult solo. Theses are newer on the market once word gets around I expect these to go up several bucks.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback