Item Reviews for: D'Addario PW-SHG-01 String Height Gauge  -  DAD PWSHG01 LIST
D'Addario PW-SHG-01 String Height Gauge
review title:

Good Quality

By: Richard J      Submitted: 5/12/2020

Product Rating




verified
Product Rating Product Review Durable quality and has all the clear measurements.
review title:

Compact and easy to use

By: Collen Haney      Submitted: 4/9/2020

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Excellent for string tension for proper guitar intonation, also very durable if stored in a tool box.
review title:

Handy

By: Neal      Submitted: 3/30/2020

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Nice little tool to have in your guitar tool box !!
review title:

What you need to setup string height

By: Drew      Submitted: 1/28/2020

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Works great. Used it on all my guitars to get them set up.
review title:

Put one in your tool kit!

By: Udell,udellmadden@hotmail.com      Submitted: 8/24/2019

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.

Product Review This is a must for dealing with all kinds of guitar adjustments. Very well laid out and easy to use. The stainless steel is thin enough to be practical, but thick enough to be sturdy and resist bending. Metric and inch measurements!! Get one today !
review title:

Worth Every Penny!

By: Doc, The Tree Wicked Pig      Submitted: 8/20/2019

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.

Product Review I've been repairing my own guitars since I've dated girls that love to smash them when I came home late, hahaaaa. I've always wanted one of these gauges for my tool box. I learned that AMS was having an accessory sale and to my surprise, these were on sale too. Now I was pleasantly surprised to see how nice this is. It isn't made from thin metal, it has weight to it. The outside was covered by a thin plastic film, to protect the markings. I'm glad to finally have this tool in my collection.
review title:

Stay home and do your own setup!

By: GreggB      Submitted: 6/28/2019

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.

Product Review It is a great tool to use to get your instruments to be dialed in and sounding their best. This ruler/gauge is easy to handle, use and see. This is the one you see on all the best Yutube videos. Know your numbers and save your gas money and fees for buying gear! Glad I checked it out because I live 50 miles from the nearest music store. AMS ships quickly and packaged your stuff so it will get there in perfect shape.
review title:

A must-have for any guitar player.

By: ChrisB.      Submitted: 6/25/2019

Product Rating




2 people found this review helpful.

Product Review A must-have for any guitar player. It’s the first thing I pull out to start checking my guitars.
review title:

i love this thing for quick checks

By: joshua woods      Submitted: 4/5/2019

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review I use this to check all my guitars so worth ten bucks! the thickness works for setting relief
review title:

great basic tool

By: Jeremy Cotton      Submitted: 3/5/2019

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review I adjust my trussrod at least twice a year - this helps me make sure I'm staying in specs when it needs to happen (and that I don't have other issues developing.)
review title:

Wish I had this year's ago

By: Mr. Dave      Submitted: 2/4/2019

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review First off really cool product wish I had had one of these years ago. Does what it's supposed to do has all types of measurements standard and metric even give you a small gauge on the back to tell you what your string I should be for electric acoustic or bass thumbs up.
review title:

A must have

By: Mark      Submitted: 1/5/2019

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review Makes tuning a ease
review title:

Makes setting your string height a breeze!

By: Jon B.,Bjn71053@aol.com      Submitted: 11/23/2018

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review Finally got my tone back on my sg
review title:

Excellent!

By: Jeffrey F Branco      Submitted: 11/13/2018

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review This is a great product.
review title:

Definitely a must have

By: Rick Reynolds      Submitted: 11/12/2018

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review If you work on your own guitars this is a must have,easy to read and very accurate.I use it for everything Guitar.
review title:

Great piece of gear.

By: MI.Bassman      Submitted: 11/9/2018

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review Very functional tool. It is easy to read and the straight edge works well to check fret leveling as well.
review title:

Easy to use, small and compact.

By: Brian      Submitted: 9/21/2018

Product Rating




2 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review I love this tool. If you change your strings on your own, this is a must have. I’m able to easily tell how far my strings are from the fretboard. I don’t like a high action guitar and this tool prevents this from happening.
review title:

best tool

By: Timothy Davis,TIMDAV59@GMAIL.COM      Submitted: 9/5/2018

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review the most useful tool to keep your guitar action correct and guitar very playable