Item Reviews for: D'Addario PW-SHG-01 String Height Gauge  -  DAD PWSHG01 LIST

Put one in your tool kit!
By: Udell Madden,udellmadden@hotmail.com      Submitted: 8/24/2019

Product Rating




Product Rating Product Review This is a must for dealing with all kinds of guitar adjustments. Very well laid out and easy to use. The stainless steel is thin enough to be practical, but thick enough to be sturdy and resist bending. Metric and inch measurements!! Get one today !
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Worth Every Penny!
By: Doc, The Tree Wicked Pig      Submitted: 8/20/2019

Product Rating




Product Review I've been repairing my own guitars since I've dated girls that love to smash them when I came home late, hahaaaa. I've always wanted one of these gauges for my tool box. I learned that AMS was having an accessory sale and to my surprise, these were on sale too. Now I was pleasantly surprised to see how nice this is. It isn't made from thin metal, it has weight to it. The outside was covered by a thin plastic film, to protect the markings. I'm glad to finally have this tool in my collection.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Stay home and do your own setup!
By: Gregg      Submitted: 6/28/2019

Product Rating




Product Review It is a great tool to use to get your instruments to be dialed in and sounding their best. This ruler/gauge is easy to handle, use and see. This is the one you see on all the best Yutube videos. Know your numbers and save your gas money and fees for buying gear! Glad I checked it out because I live 50 miles from the nearest music store. AMS ships quickly and packaged your stuff so it will get there in perfect shape.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
A must-have for any guitar player.
By: ChrisB.      Submitted: 6/25/2019

Product Rating




Product Review A must-have for any guitar player. It’s the first thing I pull out to start checking my guitars.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
i love this thing for quick checks
By: joshua woods      Submitted: 4/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I use this to check all my guitars so worth ten bucks! the thickness works for setting relief
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
great basic tool
By: Jeremy Cotton      Submitted: 3/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I adjust my trussrod at least twice a year - this helps me make sure I'm staying in specs when it needs to happen (and that I don't have other issues developing.)
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Wish I had this year's ago
By: David      Submitted: 2/4/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review First off really cool product wish I had had one of these years ago. Does what it's supposed to do has all types of measurements standard and metric even give you a small gauge on the back to tell you what your string I should be for electric acoustic or bass thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
A must have
By: Mark      Submitted: 1/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Makes tuning a ease
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Makes setting your string height a breeze!
By: Jonathan Bitner,Bjn71053@aol.com      Submitted: 11/23/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Finally got my tone back on my sg
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Excellent!
By: Jeffrey F Branco      Submitted: 11/13/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This is a great product.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Definitely a must have
By: Rick Reynolds      Submitted: 11/12/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review If you work on your own guitars this is a must have,easy to read and very accurate.I use it for everything Guitar.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great piece of gear.
By: MI.Bassman      Submitted: 11/9/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Very functional tool. It is easy to read and the straight edge works well to check fret leveling as well.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Easy to use, small and compact.
By: Brian      Submitted: 9/21/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I love this tool. If you change your strings on your own, this is a must have. I’m able to easily tell how far my strings are from the fretboard. I don’t like a high action guitar and this tool prevents this from happening.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
best tool
By: Timothy Davis,TIMDAV59@GMAIL.COM      Submitted: 9/5/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review the most useful tool to keep your guitar action correct and guitar very playable
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback