Item Reviews for: DigiTech Whammy DT Pitch Shifter Pedal with Drop Tuning  -  DOD WHAMMYDT LIST
DigiTech Whammy DT Pitch Shifter Pedal with Drop Tuning
review title:

Amazing streamer tool!

By: PepperKorn      Submitted: 5/26/2020

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Rating Product Review As a twitch streamer/youtuber having this on hand to be able to switch my timings on the fly and have a great whammy sound is incredible!
review title:

So fun!

By: Jeff Wagley      Submitted: 5/12/2020

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Bought this because we are doing a system of The Down song and it's in drop C. I hate the feeling of loose strings. I was worried that this would sound too manipulated. Nope, sounds great and has been a blast. I've been experimenting with some Jack White type stuff using a bunch of the effects. I'm not sure why it took me so long to get this!
review title:

Love AMS

By: Kakhaber Guliashvili      Submitted: 1/7/2020

Product Rating




verified
Product Review This company is awesome, finaly I am building up my gear, thank you AMS
review title:

Best Whammy/Pitch Shifter on the market. 10/10

By: Tyson      Submitted: 1/6/2020

Product Rating




verified
Product Review For the past decade I’ve always used my pitch shifting pedals/effects more than any other pedal/effect. I’ve had all of the whammys and most of the pitch shifters/octavers you can think of. I’ve spent a lot of time, energy and money finding the perfect pedal. I’M SO GLAD I PULLED THE TRIGGER ON THIS WHAMMY DT. It’s by far the best investment on my pedalboard and it is hands down the best at what it does. I love having the whammy 5 and DT in one unit. I love that I don’t have to have 2 separate pitch shifters anymore. The tracking is amazing and the options are endless with this pedal. I don’t see it leaving my board anytime soon, unless they somehow improve it (not sure how they would). The Whammy DT will do anything I need it to and sounds great with all of my guitars, amps and other pedals.
review title:

I wanted this panel because Doug Wimbish

By: Jeff      Submitted: 11/7/2019

Product Rating





Product Review I love this pedal it gets freaky crazy pitch sounds when you run distortion through it and it literally takes the notes and shift some anyway you want to and then zoom into some freaky wacky tones
review title:

Joe Satriani loves it

By: Mark      Submitted: 5/20/2019

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.

Product Review I don't own one but Joe Satriani has this pedal in the middle of his pedal board, so if it's good enough for him...
review title:

Perfect investment!! Worth every penny

By: Brad      Submitted: 3/5/2019

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review Pedal works perfect!! Tuning changes made super easy! Thanks to AMS for providing awesome payment plans
review title:

Love This Pedal !!

By: Hug      Submitted: 12/6/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I was a huge fan of the old version and now a even bigger fan of the new.
review title:

Satisfied with this one!

By: Josh Sotelo      Submitted: 11/6/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I’ve always loved the digitech whammy! But this pedal has everything you need even a little extra! It’s rugged and handles very well with any style of playing! I’m very satisfied with this pedal.
review title:

Awesome Pedal!

By: Ricki Kincer      Submitted: 10/2/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Exactly what I was look for. It’s a lot of fun to mess around with! You can do a bunch of cool stuff. And American Musical, as always, delivered quickly with no hassle. Thanks for making music equipment buying process easy!
review title:

Drop Tuning Problems Solved!

By: Jon      Submitted: 9/5/2018

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review Great product! Doesnt effect tone at all. Just clean tuning up or down. Whammy effect is great too!
review title:

This is a great versatile tool!

By: Larry      Submitted: 7/22/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review User friendly and does what it’s supposed to
review title:

Crazy awesome

By: Bucky      Submitted: 8/5/2017

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review I've been wanting this thing for a while finally copped out and bought it worth every penny
review title:

Little expensive but works great.

By: Matt Murschel,mattm138@gmail.com      Submitted: 3/8/2015

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review The droptune sounds pretty good within about a step and a half of how your guitar is tuned. Outside the 2 full steps, it just sounds fake. The harmonies are different sounding but I don't really use any of them for anything. It's definitely worth the money. Saves a lot of time and hassle.
review title:

A lot of Bells and Whistles

By: Swaggerguitaris      Submitted: 3/5/2012

Product Rating















I seemed to be very well built and the expression pedal was sturdy. After a couple weeks, the wah action was intermittened... meaning, that it didn't work all the time. I never really neeeded it, but I'm sure some would find it very frustrating. Your general opinion of this product. This pedal has a lot of features, seems to be well-built, and can offer a sleek solution when you need to drop tune your guitar.
review title:

Awesome

By: from       Submitted: 1/5/2012

Product Rating















made well, love that it comes with power supply yet to be seen Your general opinion of this product. Great quality, better than expected n/a tone is great the dt is better than expected n/a n/a