Item Reviews for: Dunlop 100 Guitar String Winder  -  DUN 100 LIST

got to have some of this--
By: alvimar d quitoriano,klasikwizq10@yahoo.com      Submitted: 9/20/2019

Product Rating




Product Rating Product Review thi is highly recommended. great to have in your guitar gig bag and will not fail. guarantee..
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
It's the one
By: Saintlyducky      Submitted: 9/6/2019

Product Rating




Product Review How do you write 50 characters about something so simple? It works properly... What else to know?
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Excellent, portable and always perfoms correctly
By: Lawrence T      Submitted: 7/19/2019

Product Rating




Product Review Sturdy, portable, efficient and affordable. I've been using these for over 10 years.. I bought a new one because I went to a friends studio and they were trying to change strings on a dreadnaught acoustic guitar. They had pliers and screw drivers out and were trying to gently use them to take out old strings. I had my own Dunlop 100 Guitar String Winder in my guitar (Stratocaster) case in my van. I went out to my van brought in my case and took the Dunlop winder out and sat down and quickly and professionally took out the old bridge pins and removed the old strings. Out in the new stings, replaced the bridge pins and quickly and professionally installed and wound in the new strings. I gave that Dunlop winder to my friends and ordered a new one.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Doesn't damage bridge pins or bridge
By: Darrell Knapp,southernjustice777@gmail.com      Submitted: 5/25/2019

Product Rating




Product Review I have used these for years. Great for removing bridge pins. I use this when I change strings. Makes easy work!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Time saver!
By: Joshua Brawley      Submitted: 1/26/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Much better then stringing a guitar manually with out.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
The old standby
By: Beuford Kelley      Submitted: 1/22/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Doesn't need batteries always works when you need it. It's also handy for pulling Bridge pins
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
well worth the money
By: Maurice      Submitted: 1/6/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Cheap but get the job done well. AMS you the men.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Worth the money
By: Mark      Submitted: 1/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Great for using at a gig
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
GOOD PRODUCT
By: Mitch Via      Submitted: 12/29/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review GOOD
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great tool
By: David I      Submitted: 10/4/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review A string winder is a must have if you change strings often
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Works good
By: Arlie wolf      Submitted: 8/28/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This train line to work pretty good. fit the tuning keys Gibson Studio Les Paul, Fender Stratocaster, Fender Telecaster, Epiphone. nice fit on all. would recommend this string Winder in your guitar tool kit.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I like it
By: Randy Bomer      Submitted: 10/20/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I like it
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I like this little guy
By: Sharon Fitzpatrick,liveandinperson@gmail.com      Submitted: 8/17/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review sure, i tried the rest...like the one that had a built in string cutter...used it on a pair of Yak Trax's last winter and that was the end of that. But this string winder, whirls easily and in no time I have restrung a new guitar with lighter strings...
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback