Item Reviews for: Dunlop 100 Guitar String Winder  -  DUN 100 LIST
Dunlop 100 Guitar String Winder
review title:

Time Saver

By: T. Page      Submitted: 12/21/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Rating Product Review Really speeds up the restringing process. Also has a little groove in it to pull the string pins out of the bridge. Best 2 dollars spent.
review title:

got to have some of this--

By: OHMS,klasikwizq10@yahoo.com      Submitted: 9/20/2019

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.

Product Review thi is highly recommended. great to have in your guitar gig bag and will not fail. guarantee..
review title:

It's the one

By: Saintlyducky      Submitted: 9/6/2019

Product Rating





Product Review How do you write 50 characters about something so simple? It works properly... What else to know?
review title:

Excellent, portable and always perfoms correctly

By: Lawrence T      Submitted: 7/19/2019

Product Rating





Product Review Sturdy, portable, efficient and affordable. I've been using these for over 10 years.. I bought a new one because I went to a friends studio and they were trying to change strings on a dreadnaught acoustic guitar. They had pliers and screw drivers out and were trying to gently use them to take out old strings. I had my own Dunlop 100 Guitar String Winder in my guitar (Stratocaster) case in my van. I went out to my van brought in my case and took the Dunlop winder out and sat down and quickly and professionally took out the old bridge pins and removed the old strings. Out in the new stings, replaced the bridge pins and quickly and professionally installed and wound in the new strings. I gave that Dunlop winder to my friends and ordered a new one.
review title:

Doesn't damage bridge pins or bridge

By: Darrell Knapp,southernjustice777@gmail.com      Submitted: 5/25/2019

Product Rating





Product Review I have used these for years. Great for removing bridge pins. I use this when I change strings. Makes easy work!
review title:

Time saver!

By: Joshua Brawley      Submitted: 1/26/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Much better then stringing a guitar manually with out.
review title:

The old standby

By: Beuford Kelley      Submitted: 1/22/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Doesn't need batteries always works when you need it. It's also handy for pulling Bridge pins
review title:

well worth the money

By: Maurice      Submitted: 1/6/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Cheap but get the job done well. AMS you the men.
review title:

Worth the money

By: Mark      Submitted: 1/5/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Great for using at a gig
review title:

GOOD PRODUCT

By: m. via      Submitted: 12/29/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review GOOD
review title:

Great tool

By: David I      Submitted: 10/4/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review A string winder is a must have if you change strings often
review title:

Works good

By: Arlie wolf      Submitted: 8/28/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review This train line to work pretty good. fit the tuning keys Gibson Studio Les Paul, Fender Stratocaster, Fender Telecaster, Epiphone. nice fit on all. would recommend this string Winder in your guitar tool kit.
review title:

I like it

By: Randy Bomer      Submitted: 10/20/2017

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I like it
review title:

I like this little guy

By: Sharon Fitzpatrick,liveandinperson@gmail.com      Submitted: 8/17/2017

Product Rating




verified
Product Review sure, i tried the rest...like the one that had a built in string cutter...used it on a pair of Yak Trax's last winter and that was the end of that. But this string winder, whirls easily and in no time I have restrung a new guitar with lighter strings...