2 Fer Tuesday

    Item Reviews for: Dunlop 7007SI Ergo Lok Strap  -  DUN 7007SI LIST

    PERFECT! PERFECT! PERFECT!
    By: Frank Walters      Submitted: 9/22/2017
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Product Rating What is your opinion of this product? Strap locks are a must have. These are inexpensive, easy to install, and, work like a charm. NO NEED TO MODIFY YOUR EQUIPMENT, NO TOOLS NEEDED!
    Was this review helpful?
    Can't use them!
    By: Ed      Submitted: 1/19/2017
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstardullstardullstardullstardullstar


    What is your opinion of this product? These will not work on any of my six guitars. The inside hole is large enough but the outside locking clip is to small... I just wasted my money and not worth the time or money to return!
    Was this review helpful?
    a quick fix worth the money
    By: Gary      Submitted: 2/22/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? great product does great job of keeping your guitar safe from strap coming off.
    Was this review helpful?
    "Not as great as I hoped" fit too tight in most of my guitar straps, actually pulled out the pin
    By: Hal      Submitted: 2/22/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstardullstardullstardullstardullstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Fit too tight on my new straps, couldn't lock. Also pulled the strap mount out of my yamaha acoustic 12 string. I had to reglue it.
    Was this review helpful?
    don't buy this product
    By: Mick      Submitted: 12/4/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstardullstardullstardullstardullstar


    What is your opinion of this product? In theory, this appeared to be a good idea. However, the locking mechanism was very difficult to turn into position. It took both hands and considerable effort. So I lubricated them, which helped somewhat, but they remain unusable. I have since ordered a Lock-it Strap; we'll see how that works.
    Was this review helpful?
    4$ Dollars Hell Yeah
    By: RedWineKline      Submitted: 6/18/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I prefer locking straps, but if you have a certain no-locking strap you like to use, give these a try. They Are four bucks and I have never had an issue and I tend to use heavier guitars. Explorers etc
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Work great
    By: Sean      Submitted: 5/11/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Work great can't go wrong with the cost
    Was this review helpful?
    Marginal at best.
    By: Fully      Submitted: 4/24/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstardullstar


    What is your opinion of this product? The concept behind Dunlop's Ergo Strap Locks is great. However, their ease-of-use is marginal at best. The plastic lock did not open easily; and, it did not fit my LP's upper strap button as I had hoped. However, its design and function will work with my Tele's upper strap button. It made no sense to return the item. It was a cheap gift to myself.
    Was this review helpful?
    This is a good quick fix
    By: Willy T      Submitted: 4/15/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Great fix for a situation when I don't have one of my guitars and straps with "permanent" fixtures... these work on anyhthing unless you have a strap that is too thick ~ No complaints... heavy duty enough
    Was this review helpful?
    not great, but works on some guitars
    By: Casey      Submitted: 4/11/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstardullstar


    What is your opinion of this product? It only fits some guitars, not the best, but for the price, it's worth a shot to try them on a few of my guitars to see what ones they fit
    Was this review helpful?
    great product
    By: kaj      Submitted: 3/9/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Works well and small enough there not noticeable
    Was this review helpful?
    They are ok
    By: Rob      Submitted: 12/24/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Kind of bulky, they seemed like the size of a guitar pick in the picture, but are much bigger. They do the job.
    Was this review helpful?
    Work ok, BUT.....
    By: GUITARGUY      Submitted: 11/15/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstardullstar


    What is your opinion of this product? These locks work great, but after a few months, mine have started to come apart and one of them is actually CRACKING. I am not abusing them in any way, however, I'm using them to hold a strap onto my Les Paul, so the weight of the guitar may be an issue. Just be warned...get what you pay for.
    Was this review helpful?
    Loading....