Item Reviews for: MXR EVH90 Van Halen Phase 90 Pedal  -  DUN EVH90 LIST

Awesome!
By: Dan      Submitted: 5/15/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Rating Product Review Great sound!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
"Awesome Product from and Awesome supplier"
By: Lee Burt      Submitted: 1/6/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I have never used an MXR Phase, have used other types and no comparison. The made in button is EVH spot on! If you like Phase and haven't tried this one, get one! I haven't heard any other like it. It's better than my Lexicon phase for sure.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Nice and subtle phaser
By: Thelmo Rego      Submitted: 1/4/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Classic Phase 90. I was a little disappointed in the script button because all it did to me was make the effect less prominent but it’s is still a great phaser
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Classic sound with a great paint job!
By: Ron      Submitted: 11/13/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review You cannot go wrong with the classic Phase 90 sound.Now with an awesome paint job and a script button.I bought this to go from Waylon to Eddie!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I made the right choice
By: Jerry,mudcat@ccrtc.com      Submitted: 4/13/2015
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I will be buying more EVH products very happy
2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Sounds Great
By: Sharif from Baltimore, MD, Sharif.Jameel@gmail.com      Submitted: 10/30/2011

Product Rating














I've only had it for a short time, but it's heavy and seems to be built touch with an all metal housing. Your general opinion of this product. I really like this pedal, it has a smooth effect that doesn't take over your sound.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great Phase 90
By: Scott Miller - Miller Guitar from Burleson, TX, miller@millerguitar.com      Submitted: 8/1/2011

Product Rating














I've never had an issue with MXR products. I don't expect this one to be any different. I've only had it a short while, but no issues so far. Your general opinion of this product. Finish is what you'd expect from MXR. Looks good, built like a tank. N/A N/A Perfect. N/A
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
THE BEST
By: Mosbypup from Virginia      Submitted: 8/7/2010

Product Rating














You will find no better pedals, PERIOD. MXR builds thier pedals to LAST! The construction of this pedal is similar to the ones they made in the Seventies, BUILT LIKE A TANK. They will last for DECADES! Your general opinion of this product. This pedal is a hybird of an original '74 Script Phase 90, and a modern Block Font Phase 90. The EVH crazy quilt design is very cool and quite different. Just like this pedal.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
yep..it sounds like 1st VH album
By: John from Houston, TX USA      Submitted: 4/17/2010

Product Rating














all steel. about 4 yrs and still tickin Your general opinion of this product. great phase classic EVH phase as heard on 1st record
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Oh Really
By: Brig Young from Moscow, Idaho, USA, Earth, Sol, Milky Way, Prime3a      Submitted: 2/24/2009

Product Rating














Virtually Indestructable. The switch is a standard foot pedal switch and can be replaced easily if it wears out. The other reviewer seems to have a grudge for some reason. MXR pedals are genuine road gear. I use their 10 band EQ, the EVH flanger and this pedal. Flawless. Your general opinion of this product. Essential instrument for driving tube amps and achieving a clear but shimmering tone. The script switch is truly beautiful. I'm sure the previous reviewer would respond that it doesn't change the sound. It doesn't - if you don't know what you are listening too. bright and shimmering. The "screech" just comes alive with this pedal - really fires up the harmonics and gets 'em all shifty like. Beautiful. if you like eddie's style the finish is really cool. Very colorful. not applicable
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
EVH phase 90 problems...
By: w8rok from USA, w8rok@suddenlink.net      Submitted: 1/24/2009

Product Rating














The EVH phase 90 is built like a tank but owned it less than a year and used it minamumly in my room. Always used a battery for better sound quality and no chance of 60 cycle hum. I never even had this in the floor. I keep all my pedals up in arms reach for recording. About the third time that I decided to use this I noticed that the guitars signal had no change at all to it just a brighter sound,, no phase changes. I tried to change the knob adjustment with still no change. I have no idea what could have gone wrong??? I have had no luck with this pedal and wish that I had read the reviews before I had purchased this pedal. Your general opinion of this product. My opinion is that if you cannot rely on a pedal working more than three times its not worth having. Sounded alright when it worked... Beautiful paint job and strong box... N/A
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Best Sounding Phase EVER!
By: Brian from SAN ANTONIO      Submitted: 2/5/2008

Product Rating














Your general opinion of this product.

QUALITY:
Built like a tank! I like that some pedal manufacturers build their pedals like rocks. FOr the basic fact that YOU STOMP YOUR FOOT ON IT!

FEATURES:
Script button and one knob. This pedal has one main feature "PHASE" and it does it well! You can dial in that EVH 70's tone or make something new for you. The tone is awesome and though it is not true bypass, you will not experience signal loss.

EASE OF USE:
Too Easy. Hit script button to get original phase sound or new. Turn Black knob to speed or slow up the phase. Script button in and knob at 9 o'clock and your EVH!

VALUE:
A little expensive for a one function unit but after you play it, you will say that you stole it for $129

SOUND:
Creamiest phase ever and better than the original. Dial in that EVH sound or create your own.I really like that this pedal does not suck down my original tone.

STYLE:
Rock

MUSIC EXPERIE
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
EVH 90
By: KIM from Connecticut      Submitted: 2/5/2008

Product Rating














Your general opinion of this product.

QUALITY:
Seems To be very heavy duty

FEATURES:
Push the button and turn the knob

EASE OF USE:
Easy to use

VALUE:
Expensive but worth it

SOUND:
Sounds as good as the regular MXR 90 with the added script feature

STYLE:
Rock and Blues

MUSIC EXPERIENCE:
Acoustic and Electric

OVERALL:
Awesone sound and tone
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback