Item Reviews for: Electro-Harmonix MEL9 Tape Replay Machine Effects Pedal  -  EHX MEL9 LIST

It's okay
By: Richard      Submitted: 4/7/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Rating Product Review I didn't like it enough to keep but it can give you some really cool sonds
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Definitely worth buying
By: Richard Smith      Submitted: 12/30/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review My sound is so much fuller now, it’s as if three or four of us are playing!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth the money"
By: Hug      Submitted: 12/27/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Love this Pedal vey happy!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Better than expected
By: Lands      Submitted: 12/5/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I normally do not like playing with effects but this one is amazing! Adds a dimension to recording that I could never pull off myself!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Works great on Keys!
By: Sloop John B      Submitted: 12/4/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Got this to get that mellotron sound without using midi/computer.. I run it through an old acetone organ & get exactly the sound I wanted! I was very skeptical at first.. & it did take some adjusting the organ sounds, best sound when doing no more then 3-4 notes at once.. more then that seems to lose some notes, etc. but for the backing sounds etc i use this for it fits perfect & is an all around great pedal! Love playing strawberry fields.. or other songs from bands like the kinks, the zombies.. etc, & Get the sound just like they had without having to shelf out $2,000+ for a mellotron!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
And I thought I couldn't play anything but guitar and bass...
By: Mitey Mike      Submitted: 7/23/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Now I'm a conductor. Thank you, AMS!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Out of the Park...
By: Data-Bank-A      Submitted: 4/9/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Once again, EH has a home run. The whole "9" series is setting a new standard for guitar synths. Not only are the sounds perfect emulations of the synths they represent, but the interaction with the guitar is new and different from a typical GR-55 or similar guitar synth. These devices behave differently if you're playing chords from playing single notes. So there's a level of surprise that comes into play as you learn it's response. And the subtle variations that "control 1 & 2" offer give each of the 9 voices individuality. These things go beyond making sounds to being an inspiration to new compositions... Rugged and dependable. All I can say is: "MORE, PLEASE!"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
WOW! Very cool!
By: Johnny Angel      Submitted: 1/13/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I love the EHX Mel9. It's amazing! It takes some time to play with it and learn how use it to create a realistic instrument sound but it will. I love the cello sound. Great for "Stairway to heaven" and "House of the rising sun". I wish EHX would have included just one organ simulation on the Mel9,but they didn't. Guess I will have to buy a B9 or C9. I would definitely recommend buying the Mel9, it works well, and will allow you to create a multitude new sounds from your guitar, bass,or keyboard.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback