Item Reviews for: Electro-Voice ZLX12P 12" 2-Way 1000W Full Range Powered Loudspeaker  -  ELE ZLX112P LIST

    Very Warm
    By: Robert      Submitted: 4/2/2017
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar


    Product Rating What is your opinion of this product? I find them to be very warm, if you're used to mid high cabinets with crowd piercing highs, these are not that. I also find they clip without being all that loud, if you're putting 18" subs under them you may find yourself having to turn the subs down so these can keep up (I have no experience as to what they would sound like with the matched EV 18" sub) I wouldn't recommend them for FOH applications in a live band setting. If you're a DJ looking to do a party of roughly 75 people, I would use a pair of these and a pair of 12" subs to go with them. Anything larger then that I would go up 1 or 2 series and get 18" subs. I think they make great monitors and would be well suited for a solo acoustic show playing your local coffee shop, the mid's in these are smooth and crisp. Overall a great product when used in the proper manner. I've had a pair for going on 3 years now.
    Was this review helpful?
    Well worth every penny
    By: Arlie Wolf      Submitted: 3/18/2017
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar


    What is your opinion of this product? They look and sound amazing just ordered a second one
    Was this review helpful?
    These things ROCK!
    By: John Davis      Submitted: 3/12/2017
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Wow! I got 2 of these to start building a system for my cover band. 1000 watts of awesomeness, I have a Behringer B1200D powered sub to run with them and my little system thumps. Will be great for 10 to 250 people in a club gig for sure!
    Was this review helpful?
    Excellent Sound in a small package
    By: Bill Fischvogt      Submitted: 2/23/2017
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? EV has always been very natural sounding. The ZLX-12P is no exception. I am using for a stereo spread for my Keyboard rig as well as a vocal monitor. I hear every little nuance of the different keyboard sounds plus hear our vocal mix well too.
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Very impressed with these speakers and for the price not bad!
    By: DJ Murphy Banton      Submitted: 12/24/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar


    What is your opinion of this product? It's great good sound quality, and being a DJ for over 25 years, I am really impress with the quality of sound.
    Was this review helpful?
    Love these speakers.
    By: DJ Remarkable      Submitted: 12/1/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Bought the pair, only used one so far outside. That was enough. Great speaker.
    Was this review helpful?
    great speaker
    By: Luis g araujo      Submitted: 9/29/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? love it great sound
    Was this review helpful?
    I LOVE EV ...but
    By: Ralph,vasquez_ent@aol.com      Submitted: 6/19/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstardullstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I had the ELX 12 inch for 2 years. They are at the top of the food chain. I loved them!! But someone broke into my storage unit and took them!! Ok, so I replaced them with these ZLX and yes they certainly are EV they sound clear, crisp and very clear but im getting tired of that LIMIT sign. So what I recommend is anytime your going to DJ for more than 50-60 people use a sub. Ok, I know I downgraded but as soon as I can im going to sell these and purchase the ELX or EKX. p.s never downgrade
    0 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Great sound for great price!
    By: David T      Submitted: 4/24/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Well made. Best of the low price speakers.
    Was this review helpful?
    " CLEAR SOUND , LOUD , AWSOME, LIGHT TO CARRY, LOVE THE PRICE + FREE COVER COM ON MAN "
    By: SOHRAB MUSIC WWW.SOHRABLIVE.COM,Sohrablive@gmail.com      Submitted: 4/12/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? " I HAVE 2 ZLX 15PS' Which i use for mains , and i needed a monitor wedge i decided to buy an affordable monitor and since i have EV already i didn't want to have different kinds of speakers even though there was sales from JBL , i purchased the ZLX 12P and on April 10 th /2016 i had my first gig with it using it as a monitor at an engagement Party and wow , i could here every single detail, People loved the sound , i had , SAXOPHONE, VIOLIN, DJ, and KEYBOARD i used 2 ZLXPs for mains and my ONE ZLX12p for monitor and let me tell you guys , just amazing sound , i will be purchasing another ZLX12p for sure . My website is SOHRABLIVE.com . I do a lot of private events here in L.A , BEVERLY HILLS, and surrounding, and i am very happy with EV . I think their sound is more CLEAR then the other competitors. I will be doing an upgrade to the new EKX very soon complete with the subs now that i can take advantage of the monthly payment . ANY QUESTION PLEASE CONTACT ME , THANX SOHRABLIVE.COM
    2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Very Satisfied
    By: Dj Noble      Submitted: 3/11/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Great Product. Clean looking and having covers and bag to carry everything is great.
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Now that I have used them.....
    By: G-Train      Submitted: 2/10/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Awesome sound. I get excited every time I have a gig so I can hear my speakers. Wayyy easier to transport because they are much lighter. Love the hand grips. Since buying them (making payments 1 more payment left) I have used them 3 times and have 3 events this Valentines weekend. I need new mics, I was thinking Shure but maybe the EV's might be good. I'll go read the reviews. Happy giggin!!!!
    Was this review helpful?
    Nice Clear Sound
    By: Greg Reyes      Submitted: 1/20/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Very small footprint, easy to carry, and nice clean sound. I ordered the pair with matching EV covers. Looks great and sounds great. I am running the speakers directly out of my QSC Touch Mix 16 Ch mixer. Very easy setup compared to my passive PA system. Power cables were included but I also bought a pair of 30' power cables so I can be a little more flexible with speaker placement. We are using the speakers for a 5pc band (live sound). Our next move is to replace our passive subwoofer with an EV powered sub. Looking forward to that. The only negative I have so far is that the speakers mount on my existing speaker stands rather snug, so you might need an extra hand trying to take them off the stands. Shipping was fast. Always great service from AMS!
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    They look great!!
    By: G-Train      Submitted: 12/7/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? New to American Musical. These were my first purchase, I have not used them yet but I can't wait. Going to get some Monster Cables. Shipping was super fast and thanks for allowing me to ship to my parents home 'cuz I live in an apartment and didn't want to miss shipment. Speakers look amazing and customer service was amazing. Looking forward to my next purchase, Shure wireless mics!!
    0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Love the sound Great product
    By: Tommy Saenz      Submitted: 11/25/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Sweet Great Sound
    Was this review helpful?
    Very nice, as loud as I had hoped.
    By: TKO      Submitted: 6/22/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Small buzz at certain freq at any volume. May return for 15 if its not my doing.
    1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    I Got 4
    By: AL DOC HARRIS      Submitted: 6/11/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Theses boxes sound good and for a 12" box give my vocals a clear sound i use them for FOH and Mon duty when do rentals. I LUV EM
    Was this review helpful?
    Awesome for any PA use
    By: cjwallaceii,cjwallaceii@yahoo.com      Submitted: 5/11/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I bought these to use as floor monitors. I set them up and while I have the EV 15s. I just wanted to entertain the thought of using the 12s with the 18 subs I bought from here. They sounded great and allow you to set them up any way you choose. The full range is awesome and they sound great alone as well. I did notice that they were not as full on the bottom end as the 15s, but they hold their own and will not disappoint. the handles and setup make this a snap. Each speaker has three inputs 1/8 stereo for an IPOD or other external music player, two XLR-1/4" jacks for other devices, a one XLR-1/4" pass through for other monitors or Subs. These are so light you will actually smile when you lift one.
    2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    good bang for the buck
    By: Phillip      Submitted: 3/31/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? well built and quality product for the money, can't complaint!
    Was this review helpful?
    well worth the money
    By: julio rivas      Submitted: 1/5/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Love it
    Was this review helpful?
    sounds cool
    By: Jerry      Submitted: 12/3/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? awesome product!!
    Was this review helpful?
    It's okay but....
    By: Rocky      Submitted: 11/21/2014



    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstardullstar


    What is your opinion of this product? The speakers were okay, but they were lacking the bass sound. They will have to be run with subs if you want the true sound fidelity.
    3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Not So Good
    By: Pearl      Submitted: 11/14/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstardullstardullstardullstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I got this speaker thinking it is 1000 watts took it to band practice wasn't loud enough to get over the drummer so I turned up the master vol to full and the mic to full and it just barely got over the drummer. Come to find out when I read the manual its really rated @ 250 watts RMS and 1000 watts peak. It does not have a 1000 watt amp after all. Be careful because brands such as JUB state its 1500 watts and only has a 500 watt amp in it. Very disappointed to find this out. Research before you buy powered speakers.
    12 of 14 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    well worth the money
    By: jimmy      Submitted: 10/24/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I love it great product
    Was this review helpful?
    Everything I hoped for
    By: Dj RaQuest,Djraquest@gmail.com      Submitted: 10/13/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Was kinda iffy if a 12 could handle my parties but it exceeded my expectations will be buying another in a week match this with some qsc subs n u have a clean yet powerful sound
    Was this review helpful?
    Great Product
    By: M. Owen Santy      Submitted: 10/7/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Picked up a couple of these to amplify a small band via a digital mixer in small/medium clubs up to 200 persons. Is very clear and dynamic. Easily portable. Great bottom end (especially with subs). Finding easiest on amplifiers crossed over @ about 130 Hz. Will handle lower frequencies with ease however and would not worry about using them alone in if necessary due to small room size. Very attractive/professional looking. Not overly worried about anything other than they cannot be stacked vertically due to form factor. DSP makes it ridiculously easy for others to manipulate and set up. Have run the system to 110 DB without distortion or clipping (with subs in use crossed over @ 100 hz). Well worth the investment – While not quite as dynamic as the QSC “K”Series they easily make up for themselves in versatility and price-point. An excellent value
    4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Great speakers
    By: Rodney      Submitted: 9/24/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? They just came in. Good weight and great sound. Love the multiple inputs the most, will make them very versatile.
    Was this review helpful?
    WOW
    By: Juan from Ornelas      Submitted: 9/15/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? All I can say it's WOW!!! For the price you can't go wrong. This are way superior to my B215D that I was using for my mobile Dj set up . Thanks AMS!!!
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    one of my best purchases
    By: John Rodriguez from Reading Pa, U.S.A.      Submitted: 8/9/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar










    Your general opinion of this product. Great sound. Plenty of power. Light weight, heavy punch.
    Was this review helpful?
    Well worth the money.
    By: Thomas      Submitted: 8/4/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar










    Your general opinion of this product. I purchased four of these to use as stage monitors. The sound quality is amazing with virtually no eq'ing. Plenty of power, clarity, and a nice low end punch.
    Was this review helpful?
    Loading....