4 Pay Event

    Item Reviews for: Electro-Voice ZLX12P 12" 2-Way 1000W Full Range Powered Loudspeaker  -  ELE ZLX112P LIST

    They are amazing
    By: Curtis Merritt,Justjamey1972@yahoo.com      Submitted: 11/17/2017
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Product Rating What is your opinion of this product? They sound spectacular!
    Was this review helpful?
    Absolutely great!
    By: ParteHardy      Submitted: 11/16/2017
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I bought these to replace my mackie 15in mackie thumps and what a major difference! The EVs are much clearer and louder! Great investment!
    Was this review helpful?
    Best purchase of my Dj career!
    By: Dennis Benners      Submitted: 11/2/2017
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Amazing sound, durable, fantastic features. A must buy!
    Was this review helpful?
    Perfect fit
    By: Harry      Submitted: 10/5/2017
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Using as practice room PA and stage monitors. These things are great sounding and put out incredible volume while not distorting at all.
    Was this review helpful?
    Another great product from EV
    By: Max Elg,max@inukshuktech.com      Submitted: 9/14/2017
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? We are currently using this as a monitor for the bass player who never has enough monitor. This one made him curl his toes in happiness. Very happy with the quality and the sound!
    Was this review helpful?
    Very happy with this
    By: Sean Clyde      Submitted: 8/17/2017
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Plenty of power for any medium sized venue, very clean warm sound and very loud... I'm just amazed
    Was this review helpful?
    Very Warm
    By: Robert      Submitted: 4/2/2017
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I find them to be very warm, if you're used to mid high cabinets with crowd piercing highs, these are not that. I also find they clip without being all that loud, if you're putting 18" subs under them you may find yourself having to turn the subs down so these can keep up (I have no experience as to what they would sound like with the matched EV 18" sub) I wouldn't recommend them for FOH applications in a live band setting. If you're a DJ looking to do a party of roughly 75 people, I would use a pair of these and a pair of 12" subs to go with them. Anything larger then that I would go up 1 or 2 series and get 18" subs. I think they make great monitors and would be well suited for a solo acoustic show playing your local coffee shop, the mid's in these are smooth and crisp. Overall a great product when used in the proper manner. I've had a pair for going on 3 years now.
    Was this review helpful?
    Well worth every penny
    By: Arlie wolf      Submitted: 3/18/2017
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar


    What is your opinion of this product? They look and sound amazing just ordered a second one
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    These things ROCK!
    By: John Davis      Submitted: 3/12/2017
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Wow! I got 2 of these to start building a system for my cover band. 1000 watts of awesomeness, I have a Behringer B1200D powered sub to run with them and my little system thumps. Will be great for 10 to 250 people in a club gig for sure!
    Was this review helpful?
    Excellent Sound in a small package
    By: Bill Fischvogt      Submitted: 2/23/2017
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? EV has always been very natural sounding. The ZLX-12P is no exception. I am using for a stereo spread for my Keyboard rig as well as a vocal monitor. I hear every little nuance of the different keyboard sounds plus hear our vocal mix well too.
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Very impressed with these speakers and for the price not bad!
    By: Washington      Submitted: 12/24/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar


    What is your opinion of this product? It's great good sound quality, and being a DJ for over 25 years, I am really impress with the quality of sound.
    Was this review helpful?
    Love these speakers.
    By: DJ Remarkable      Submitted: 12/1/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Bought the pair, only used one so far outside. That was enough. Great speaker.
    Was this review helpful?
    great speaker
    By: Luis g araujo      Submitted: 9/29/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? love it great sound
    Was this review helpful?
    I LOVE EV ...but
    By: Ralph,vasquez_ent@aol.com      Submitted: 6/19/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstardullstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I had the ELX 12 inch for 2 years. They are at the top of the food chain. I loved them!! But someone broke into my storage unit and took them!! Ok, so I replaced them with these ZLX and yes they certainly are EV they sound clear, crisp and very clear but im getting tired of that LIMIT sign. So what I recommend is anytime your going to DJ for more than 50-60 people use a sub. Ok, I know I downgraded but as soon as I can im going to sell these and purchase the ELX or EKX. p.s never downgrade
    1 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Great sound for great price!
    By: David T      Submitted: 4/24/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Well made. Best of the low price speakers.
    Was this review helpful?
    " CLEAR SOUND , LOUD , AWSOME, LIGHT TO CARRY, LOVE THE PRICE + FREE COVER COM ON MAN "
    By: SOHRAB MUSIC WWW.SOHRABLIVE.COM,Sohrablive@gmail.com      Submitted: 4/12/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? " I HAVE 2 ZLX 15PS' Which i use for mains , and i needed a monitor wedge i decided to buy an affordable monitor and since i have EV already i didn't want to have different kinds of speakers even though there was sales from JBL , i purchased the ZLX 12P and on April 10 th /2016 i had my first gig with it using it as a monitor at an engagement Party and wow , i could here every single detail, People loved the sound , i had , SAXOPHONE, VIOLIN, DJ, and KEYBOARD i used 2 ZLXPs for mains and my ONE ZLX12p for monitor and let me tell you guys , just amazing sound , i will be purchasing another ZLX12p for sure . My website is SOHRABLIVE.com . I do a lot of private events here in L.A , BEVERLY HILLS, and surrounding, and i am very happy with EV . I think their sound is more CLEAR then the other competitors. I will be doing an upgrade to the new EKX very soon complete with the subs now that i can take advantage of the monthly payment . ANY QUESTION PLEASE CONTACT ME , THANX SOHRABLIVE.COM
    2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Very Satisfied
    By: Dj Noble      Submitted: 3/11/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Great Product. Clean looking and having covers and bag to carry everything is great.
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Now that I have used them.....
    By: G-Train      Submitted: 2/10/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Awesome sound. I get excited every time I have a gig so I can hear my speakers. Wayyy easier to transport because they are much lighter. Love the hand grips. Since buying them (making payments 1 more payment left) I have used them 3 times and have 3 events this Valentines weekend. I need new mics, I was thinking Shure but maybe the EV's might be good. I'll go read the reviews. Happy giggin!!!!
    Was this review helpful?
    Nice Clear Sound
    By: Greg Reyes      Submitted: 1/20/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Very small footprint, easy to carry, and nice clean sound. I ordered the pair with matching EV covers. Looks great and sounds great. I am running the speakers directly out of my QSC Touch Mix 16 Ch mixer. Very easy setup compared to my passive PA system. Power cables were included but I also bought a pair of 30' power cables so I can be a little more flexible with speaker placement. We are using the speakers for a 5pc band (live sound). Our next move is to replace our passive subwoofer with an EV powered sub. Looking forward to that. The only negative I have so far is that the speakers mount on my existing speaker stands rather snug, so you might need an extra hand trying to take them off the stands. Shipping was fast. Always great service from AMS!
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    They look great!!
    By: G-Train      Submitted: 12/7/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? New to American Musical. These were my first purchase, I have not used them yet but I can't wait. Going to get some Monster Cables. Shipping was super fast and thanks for allowing me to ship to my parents home 'cuz I live in an apartment and didn't want to miss shipment. Speakers look amazing and customer service was amazing. Looking forward to my next purchase, Shure wireless mics!!
    0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Love the sound Great product
    By: Tommy Saenz      Submitted: 11/25/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Sweet Great Sound
    Was this review helpful?
    Very nice, as loud as I had hoped.
    By: TKO      Submitted: 6/22/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Small buzz at certain freq at any volume. May return for 15 if its not my doing.
    1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    I Got 4
    By: AL DOC HARRIS      Submitted: 6/11/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Theses boxes sound good and for a 12" box give my vocals a clear sound i use them for FOH and Mon duty when do rentals. I LUV EM
    Was this review helpful?
    Awesome for any PA use
    By: cjwallaceii,cjwallaceii@yahoo.com      Submitted: 5/11/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I bought these to use as floor monitors. I set them up and while I have the EV 15s. I just wanted to entertain the thought of using the 12s with the 18 subs I bought from here. They sounded great and allow you to set them up any way you choose. The full range is awesome and they sound great alone as well. I did notice that they were not as full on the bottom end as the 15s, but they hold their own and will not disappoint. the handles and setup make this a snap. Each speaker has three inputs 1/8 stereo for an IPOD or other external music player, two XLR-1/4" jacks for other devices, a one XLR-1/4" pass through for other monitors or Subs. These are so light you will actually smile when you lift one.
    2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    good bang for the buck
    By: Phillip      Submitted: 3/31/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? well built and quality product for the money, can't complaint!
    Was this review helpful?
    well worth the money
    By: julio rivas      Submitted: 1/5/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Love it
    Was this review helpful?
    sounds cool
    By: Jerry      Submitted: 12/3/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? awesome product!!
    Was this review helpful?
    Loading....