Electro-Voice ZLX12P 12" 2-Way 1000W Full Range Powered Loudspeaker
review title:

This speaker fit the bill!

By: James      Submitted: 1/7/2020

Product Rating




verified
Product Rating Product Review This was my first powered speaker and I'm glad I chose it. I own several passive EVs and love their sound so I thought I would venture out and try a powered one. It is easy to use and sounds great. This was my first but definitely not my last.
review title:

good speaker as long as you dont push them too hard

By: Scott Floyd      Submitted: 1/6/2020

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I purchased these to use strictly for wedding ceremonies where lots of bass isnt really needed. These are perfect to use for things like that.I used them once for a small party and will never do that again. These definately need a sub to go with them..You push these too hard and they will clip. these are perfect for background music or speeches but will not work for mains without at least one sub. Their perfect for what I use them for and their super light weight
review title:

The ZLX12P Exceeded all my Expectations!

By: Carl Trotter,carltrotter@gmail.com      Submitted: 1/6/2020

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I would highly recommend the EV ZLX12P. One of the main reasons is because of the versatile DSP and the multiple options to shape your sounds. It is extremely rare to purchase a product that delivers like the EV ZLX12P!
review title:

These rock!

By: Carlisle      Submitted: 1/6/2020

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Love these things! Absolutely the best for the $!!
review title:

Very clean

By: Niguel Lawson      Submitted: 1/6/2020

Product Rating




2 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review If you have some bad quality music you wouldn’t Know because this will make your music sound very clean.
review title:

Great Speakers!

By: James Skinner,send2skinner@gmail.com      Submitted: 1/6/2020

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I bought a pair of these at the recommendation of several working musician friends. I needed something very portable that could handle average-sized local venues(indoor/outdoor). The system has more than enough power to easily facilitate the needs of my three-piece blues band. The presets are perfect for quick setup and the controls are readily accessible. The most impressive characteristic of the speaker is the mid and bass ranges, where's all the bass coming from? Additionally, the quality of service provided by AMS is world-class. The speakers arrived a day early and were expertly packaged, resulting in zero damage to the product. Thanks, guys! I would highly recommend this speaker and I would buy it again!
review title:

Came in great condition and works great

By: Kelly W      Submitted: 12/27/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Bought these for my boyfriend and they work great and he loves them. I Would highly recommend. They are perfect and very loud. Louder than expected and thats a good thing .
review title:

Good quality sound

By: juan      Submitted: 12/27/2019

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review I purchased this speakers for my night club last years and they’ve been kicking
review title:

Excellent speaker ! No complaints about it ! I love it especially for stage monitors

By: Santiago Leon,leonsantiago707@gmail.com      Submitted: 12/25/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Excellent speaker ! No complaints about it ! I love it especially for stage monitors
review title:

Great bang for the buck.

By: John Ryan      Submitted: 12/12/2019

Product Rating





Product Review To the guy on here saying he can’t here himself at band practice vocal wise with one of these. All I’m gonna say is I would hate to be at that band practice Lol. Obviously you don’t know what your doing.
review title:

Quality

By: Victor Freeman      Submitted: 12/10/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Excellent buy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
review title:

Great speaker for small events.

By: Joe Moser      Submitted: 11/7/2019

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review This is a great speaker for events under 150 people. The best part is the inputs and outputs for the price. Speakers sound ok for a plastic enclosure.
review title:

Clear and Crisp

By: Shelvis R Green      Submitted: 11/6/2019

Product Rating





Product Review This speakers are lite weight and has a very clean sound. I’ve been searching for speakers that would shape the sound in my church that holds 150 people... amazing quality. Will purchase more for sure!
review title:

Big Band For the Price

By: Royal      Submitted: 11/6/2019

Product Rating





Product Review AMS has delivered yet another products with great quality at such a great price ... Deliveey was fast and the purchasing these items were as easy as walking !!! This has been my third experience with AMS and I have yet to be disappointed... AMS please continue the great service you have rendered in the past ... Bless Up!!!
review title:

Great Sound / Small Package

By: RC Penn      Submitted: 11/6/2019

Product Rating





Product Review This is a great high quality sounding speaker with versatile inputs and outputs. It's the little things that make me happy. The speakers come with a bolt in the base where they mount on a stand or a subwoofer Pole to secure them to the pole. Some speakers do not come with this bolt which reduces vibration noise.
review title:

Great Speakers

By: Chad Parker      Submitted: 11/6/2019

Product Rating





Product Review I am using these mostly as stage monitors. The great thing is they can be used in a variety of ways. I used them as satellite mains for a very big venue and I was shocked at how well they handled being pushed to almost clipping and no issues at all. I would recommend these speakers to anyone.
review title:

Amazing sound quality

By: DJ Staxx      Submitted: 11/6/2019

Product Rating





Product Review These are by far the best speakers for you money. After doing extensive research I went with these and they surpasses my expectations. If you are looking for some mid level speaker that won’t break your pockets these are the way to go!!!!
review title:

Light weight set up with amazing sound for any beginning DJ.

By: DW      Submitted: 10/26/2019

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.

Product Review Light weight set up with amazing sound for any beginning DJ.
review title:

Crazy good!

By: SDDave      Submitted: 10/6/2019

Product Rating





Product Review It’s hard to go wrong with EV equipment and these little beauties really deliver. I have worked with the EKX series and the ZLX are technically a step down because they are a composite case and slightly less wattage, but I have to say they still pack the punch you want AND are lighter and have better handles on them and of course they have the same LCD display that lets you make adjustments and use presets. My dream system my be EKX with 18” subs but my budget is ZLX with 12” subs and the entire band still sounds great... and I’m still getting EV quality!
review title:

This company helps all muscians veterans muscians and ne mw comers

By: Anthony Dupsie      Submitted: 10/6/2019

Product Rating





Product Review Top of the line equipment great customer friendly service!!!
review title:

These speakers can handle what you throw at them and still have room for more!

By: Drj      Submitted: 9/28/2019

Product Rating





Product Review The EV speaker has been well known for years with the ability to handle the sound that you are giving them and push it out. I originally didn't think I would like them because they were powered speakers however, I have seen that the powered speakers offer a self-contained system with it's own amp attached. I have now had these speakers for a few months and they have not failed me one bit. They have met my expectations and more. The details were helpful but if you know anything about EV they are worth every penny.
review title:

Great speakers

By: Edas      Submitted: 9/14/2019

Product Rating





Product Review Got these for my church and they sound amazing. These monitors really deliver a good sound and are easy to use.
review title:

Great starter!

By: Randall      Submitted: 9/6/2019

Product Rating





Product Review This pack is a great starter for those just getting in to DJ/KJ for small venue events!
review title:

Before you buy you need to learn about your speakers

By: Spencer Madden,reddirocc2153@gmail.com      Submitted: 9/6/2019

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.

Product Review Great quality sound but must adjust your speakers and all times while playing due to being a powered speaker, not too heavy into transport
review title:

Clean Sound

By: Mack Lubin      Submitted: 9/5/2019

Product Rating





Product Review First sound system. These speakers push big power while providing excellent clarity.
review title:

One of the best gear out there

By: Stanley Thomas,starstan26@yahoo.com      Submitted: 9/3/2019

Product Rating





Product Review I love those speakers very great sounds, one of the best gear out there I will recommend to everyone and worth the money...
review title:

Great for the price

By: Cotton,maralitcustoms@gmail.com      Submitted: 8/29/2019

Product Rating





Product Review Great speaker. Cant beat the sound for the price. Just make sure to loc tight the screws on the handles.
review title:

Electro-Voice ZLX12P 12" 2-Way 1000W Full Range Powered Loudspeaker ARE THE BEST!

By: Aaron V      Submitted: 8/29/2019

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.

Product Review These speakers are THE BEST! They sound so good. The bass is awesome. No needs for subs when I use these speakers.
review title:

Great monitor

By: Mark      Submitted: 8/6/2019

Product Rating





Product Review I bought this as a backup monitor. Works very well and sounds amazing!
review title:

Great speakers very good sound quality will high recommend for church use

By: Oscar      Submitted: 8/5/2019

Product Rating





Product Review Great speakers very good sound quality will high recommend for church use
review title:

I’m loving the EV ZLX12P Loud speaker.

By: G breton      Submitted: 8/5/2019

Product Rating





Product Review I’m loving the EV ZLX12P Loud speaker. They Sound great.
review title:

Awesome powered mains for the price your paying.

By: Charles Sweeney,ss_mechanical@yahoo.com      Submitted: 7/5/2019

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.

Product Review Awesome powered mains for the price your paying. Awesome built in dsp and crossovers with plenty of power and head room. I ran four of these with four 18” subs for an event that lasted 4 nights I had these things on 0 dB setting and channel input volume at 12 o’clock and they were pretty loud and I was running the Yamaha tf5 mixer and equalized everything in the mixer and never had the main volume no higher than -15 dB and it filled the room with crystal clear sound I ran this setup for 600 people never got any complaints.
review title:

Very good service on time 100% confiable thanks

By: Dj Charly      Submitted: 7/5/2019

Product Rating





Product Review Very good service on time 100% confiable thanks
review title:

The sound and quality and no control of the volume of EQ

By: Jimmy,jcc_72@yahoo.com      Submitted: 6/25/2019

Product Rating





Product Review Electro voice ZLX12P 12 “ 2 waySpeaker was a great investment for my Dj Business light weight great sound Good for small venues love the way I can set my own EQ levels from the back of the speaker so I can get the perfect sound to go with my bass speaker it give The overall set up a good look and professional look and don’t forget about the sound
review title:

Clear and powerful sound love it

By: Victor      Submitted: 6/20/2019

Product Rating





Product Review I used them for a church's performance and sound is nice and clear I definitely will buy a couple more in the future
review title:

Amazing, Loud, Rugged, Light & Beautiful

By: A J Porter      Submitted: 6/12/2019

Product Rating




2 people found this review helpful.

Product Review My band is using Mackie Thumps and I wanted something more for my solo dates and for my studio (as live room monitors). These DID NOT disappoint. The are some of the most natural sounding PA speakers I have ever owned, although I still have a sweet spot for my old Altec Lansings from the 70's. :) They are well made, appear very rugged and can be quite loud without distortion. In my studio, I can fill the live room (13x21) with crystal clear, loud playback with the gain at only 30%. Took my friend's advice and played some of my originals through them and actually heard some nice things I didn't on the mixing monitors or even headphones. Playing my keyboard through them gave a new reality to the acoustic piano sounds. I compared them to similarly priced JBLs, Mackies and RCF. To my ears, the ZLX12Ps are heads above all three. I bought the 2 speakers/2 cases/2 stands/2 cords package, and I am quite impressed with these little powerhouses. Can't wait to get out and gig with them. If you need a wonderful powered speaker, I don't think you go wrong with the EV ZLX12Ps. Reviews of the other pieces to follow. But before I go, some of the testing I did. I already mentioned the playback and the keyboard, but I also tested out a variety of mics for vocals and instruments though my Behring X32 and was pleasantly surprised again at the strength, character, and clarity of these speakers.
review title:

Outstanding!!

By: DaRon "DJ Diesel" Montgomery,dmontgo1906@comcast.net      Submitted: 6/11/2019

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.

Product Review My wife purchased one EV 12' speaker for me for Christmas. I wanted to use them when I perform live so I purchased another one. I used them in conjunction with the 12' subwoofers for an outdoor event and no one could believe that they were on 12's!! Crisp and clear output...I can't wait to use them at my next event in 2wks!!
review title:

Great speaker for the price!!

By: Johnny After Last      Submitted: 6/5/2019

Product Rating





Product Review I give these speakers 2 thumbs up! I need something for our practice room to keep my levels high enough for me to hear and they have gone beyond my expectations! I have them about half way up and i can hear eveything crystal clear!
review title:

Clips to easily

By: DJ AL      Submitted: 5/26/2019

Product Rating




3 people found this review helpful.

Product Review Clips to easily
review title:

Sound great / power rating exaggerated / Not durable

By: Donnie L      Submitted: 5/25/2019

Product Rating





Product Review All EV products are not created equally these days. I have a pair of the 12” version of the ZLX series with covers. The grills bend very easily (I have the factory covers and move them myself and still...) - far too easily for what is designed to be roadworthy gear. Sound is great and performance is solid - as they describe it. I will also say that the power ratings on these EV’s is suspect - not sure what criteria is being used these days but to call these 1000W RMS speakers seems quite the exaggeration. No way. More like 300W performance IMHO. One of the power lights on the grill stopped working a month after I got the cabinet. So - dunno. I use them primarily for stereo keyboard monitors and they get the job done. But be sure you know your mission before deciding on this particular product model. I have other Behringer cabs I bought from AMS which are bulletproof and less money.
review title:

I love them

By: Abdul Hakim Muhammad      Submitted: 5/8/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review The speakers are great love them
review title:

The best yet affordable with no financial burdens!

By: Yemi Adekunle      Submitted: 5/7/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review We are making additional purchase for another church location....the best, affordable no unnecessary financial burden
review title:

Super Crisp Sound

By: All smiles      Submitted: 5/6/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Very articulate speaker, with user friendly control that allows for very quick set up. Would buy another in a heartbeat. Thanks AMS for another smooth buying experience.
review title:

Awesome Product worth owning

By: Shilo      Submitted: 4/29/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I do own two 15" EV tops and I recently purchased this 12" and I can say it compliments my sound quality throughout my events.... Really amazing speaker and is fully loaded for a 12" top.. Well worth my money and will be purchasing another pretty soon. Light weight and packs a punch in sound! Highly recommend..
review title:

Well built for multiple solutions

By: Gregmedia123      Submitted: 4/27/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Bought these to use as interchangeable main speakers or monitor wedges. Sound great, nice mid-range to really hear the vocal tones. Great solution for many applications.
review title:

The only thing missing is a Sub

By: Terrell A Grier      Submitted: 4/26/2019

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review The only thing missing is a sub. This system can play your lows but the clarity of the system makes me want the subwoofer so bad. It is better then the muddy JbL Eons and can handle the DJ/ Band game better than Altos entire brand. I run sound for bands and DJ. I am very happy with my upgrade.
review title:

What a great PA system and I had bought a Rolland hpd20 also and such good service and amazing crew,

By: Nathan Wallace      Submitted: 4/18/2019

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review Amazing stuff and amazing service. Thanks guys
review title:

Great product

By: Malik Crosswhite      Submitted: 4/12/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Gives me a clean crisp sound as far as the highs of a keyboard. Great sound and lightweight for gigging
review title:

Well worth the investment

By: Wm. Deacon Olson      Submitted: 4/7/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I got these to use as sidewash monitors for the band, but they are better than my mains. I used them to play music at practice, and picked up drum parts I didn't hear on my other speakers. I am very happy with them!
review title:

we love it...

By: Orlando E Rivera      Submitted: 4/6/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review excellent!
review title:

Love this thing.

By: Chris Balladares      Submitted: 4/5/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review These are great speakers. The quality and sound is good! I love these speakers!
review title:

Good Speakers at this print point

By: Eva      Submitted: 4/5/2019

Product Rating




2 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review Love the compact size and light weight of these speakers. A few tweaking but they sound great. Bought to go alongside the Evolve 50 also by EV.
review title:

Hands down best tops for the price!

By: Chris Barrett      Submitted: 3/25/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review The ZLX12Ps are hands down your best bang for your buck! Nothing compares to them for their price point, and AMS is the best place to get them! Great price and ultra fast shipping. Will always use AMS in the future for all of my gear needs
review title:

Well worth the money!!!

By: Brandon      Submitted: 3/25/2019

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review I have DJ’d a couple of parties with this speaker and it is way worth the money. If you’re doing a small house party with about 60 people, it is definitely loud enough to get through the whole house. If you’re doing an event such as a wedding, it may be safer to go with 2 of these but this product is definitely well worth the money
review title:

Awesome speakers

By: Richard d Carroll      Submitted: 3/25/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review These speakers heave a very rich ,clean sound, allot of power, I use them for shows from 100-1500 people in large auditoriums to smaller banquet rooms, you not go wrong with these
review title:

Well worth it

By: Jermaine Cotton      Submitted: 3/13/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review The 15's I have with the sub is rocking
review title:

Electro-voice

By: George Brown III      Submitted: 3/13/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review The sound quality is awesome and you can hear every instrument in every record I play!!
review title:

OMG!!! No Need for 15’s

By: Anthony      Submitted: 3/5/2019

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review These ZLX12p’s ain’t no joke!! I have produced music for years and decided to go into the Dj World. Got a couple of friends that have been Djing for years and Recomended these .Im glad I listened . The LCD screen in the back allows you to dial in your settings quickly and you off and running .To all my aspiring Djs this is your first set of Loud Speakers.
review title:

Top notch speakers!

By: Mike p      Submitted: 3/5/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Needed something light to lug around to gigs since using an amp modeler, no need for a half stack. This speaker has great sound with such clarity I was quite impressed. At shows people had no clue we weren't using big bulky cabs and still has such an explosive sound. Best part is it's easy to load for gigs. Highly recommend this speaker.
review title:

Wonderful product

By: Timothy Pleasant      Submitted: 3/5/2019

Product Rating





Product Review I love these speakers they ate a real life saver
review title:

Great speakers powerfull clean sound

By: Tommy t      Submitted: 2/27/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Excellent good deal for price
review title:

Surprised

By: Max      Submitted: 2/22/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Pleasantly surprised on the big power from a small speaker got it to do a wedding ceremony and used it on medium size party worked really well
review title:

Really gets me pumped

By: Jason Barnes      Submitted: 2/22/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I love the sound as well as the bass speaker I purchased as well these made a nice addition to the package, I plan ordering more equipment, thank you very much!!
review title:

Well worth the money

By: Ricardo Ramirez      Submitted: 2/3/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Great beginner speakers, but not recommended if you are looking to invest in good speakers. Buy better speakers and cry once. Anything over $800 are quality speakers that will perform well for small/large crowds.
review title:

Best Speakers for the Price

By: Bill      Submitted: 1/31/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I use 6 of these as stage monitors at most of my events. Great Speakers!
review title:

Great Product

By: Dj Who?      Submitted: 1/27/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I have djed with alot of speakers and these take the cake! Sound Quailty Is Superb
review title:

Great Piece of Equipment

By: Al Dawson      Submitted: 1/25/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Great full sound and solid build.
review title:

Best speakers by far!!

By: Debby - Manager at Bliss Nightclub in Valdosta, GA      Submitted: 1/17/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I will never buy any other speaker. Great product awesome sound!!
review title:

Money well spent well worth it

By: Dj babyboy      Submitted: 1/13/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Real dependable
review title:

Very good speaker

By: Mike davis,smooooth40@gmail.com      Submitted: 1/7/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Nice sound good quality and easy to move
review title:

We love these speakers!

By: Marcos R. Sanchez Sr.      Submitted: 1/6/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review We have been using the Electro-Voice ZLX12P 12" Two Way 1000W Full Range Powered Loudspeakers (we bought two of them) as "monitors" for the band. These things are awesome! Especially for the price! Crisp and clean, they are easily adjustable and customizable to the particular sound you are looking for. I would recommend them for everyone from the beginner, to the professional. It will be a great choice for your purchase with an even greater result in performance!
review title:

Great Speakers!

By: F. Aguilar      Submitted: 1/6/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Great speakers for small to mid/size events!
review title:

Well worth the money

By: Branden Truss,antoino88@yahoo.com      Submitted: 1/5/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review it is well worth the money I'd buy more speakers like this more often and the costumer service agents are awesome they are on time and prompt with the service over the phone the items on the web site are as expected and not banged up my first time shopping on/with AMS.com I'm sold il keep coming back for more soon Thanks Again American musical supply
review title:

Amazing sound quality

By: Billy      Submitted: 1/5/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Blows me away, I heard good reviews about the EV ZLX 12s but these sound fantastic. So glad I didn’t go with a cheaper rig. Amazingly fast shipping from American Musical too.
review title:

Well worth the money

By: Osiris Martinez,osiris_teclados@yahoo.com      Submitted: 12/29/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Theta re of very good quality, Sound Clean and clear Recomemd them to everyone .
review title:

Amazing sound I love it

By: Thomas Landry      Submitted: 12/27/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Very easy to set amazing warm sound
review title:

I love these

By: Michael Roney      Submitted: 12/27/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I absolutely love these as I swapped from the bose 802 to these and there over twice as loud and sound a whole lot cleaner would and have recommended these to several people I know
review title:

Well worth the money!

By: AntwN Jordan,ajjordanmusic@gmail.com      Submitted: 12/5/2018

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review I have 2 15” ZLX and I wanted to get a 12” just to travel with and I’m telling you I love this speaker! The sound quality is great! You can’t ask for anything better!!
review title:

Well worth the money

By: Man88      Submitted: 11/28/2018

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review Sounds good
review title:

Very decent for a small church

By: Marquiel Pena      Submitted: 11/28/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review The quality is awsome, always on point with the sound.
review title:

Definitely Will Make A Party Great!! Highly Recommended!!

By: Mike M.      Submitted: 11/13/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I ordered the Electro-Voice 12”’s 2-Way Powered Loudspeakers for small gatherings and more intimate settings. I was hoping to have a very quality sound with a good range of highs, mids and lows. These speakers did not disappoint whatsoever!! I recently did a DJ gig and was asked about my brand of speakers and where they were purchased from. If you are looking to create a memorable soundtrack for your audience with great quality sound, I HIGHLY recommend this product!!
review title:

Worth the money

By: Marcus Roberts      Submitted: 11/7/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I bought the 15s for mains about 2 years ago and the work great. So wanted my system to be all powered!! Bought the 12s for monitors and oh my god!! My these it will cut your setup time in half and you won’t have to lift heavy power amps every show!!
review title:

Great sound for the value!

By: Dj Bigg Jeff      Submitted: 11/5/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Wonderful crystal clear sound! Great for small Dj,PA,jobs!
review title:

I love these speakers I bought 2

By: Memphis steven pilkerton      Submitted: 10/29/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Great speakers great sound.
review title:

Electro Voice. ‘Nuff said

By: Peter the 3rd      Submitted: 10/10/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review These speakers have been a perfect addition to my setup. So much so, that I haven’t used any other speaker since. They’ve worked in multiple settings. Sometimes I only use one when I’m playijg smaller acoustic gigs. Pristine and crisp highs while never losing the lower end that EV is so popular for. I’ll never look back at other brands again. I come straight out of my Shure Super 55 and my Martin hd28 into a boss VE8 pedal that goes straight into the speak. It works like a beast of an acoustic amp. Buy them. You won’t regret it.
review title:

"Great speaker sounding speaker for the price point."

By: Dj Diamond Lane      Submitted: 10/8/2018

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review The speaker is great for small to medium sized gigs. Portable, light weight and ideal if you are tired of the heavier gear. The DSP feature is cool for fine tuning the speaker sound, but make sure that you use a subwoofer in larger applications.
review title:

Great sound

By: Mr. True      Submitted: 10/5/2018

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review This speaker was chosen over a 15" mackie thump because when I heard them both the sound was very comparable. I bought this one to pair with the original one I bought a few weeks prior. Wow the 2 speakers together are outstanding. I will be ordering 18" subs for both of them. I will review those too. Thanks Eric!!
review title:

Well Worth the money

By: Mel P      Submitted: 10/5/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review This is a great speaker. I can use this speaker when I'm DJing and it eliminates me having to take extra speakers and subwoofers along with me. It is great. Great sound!
review title:

Very Impressed

By: Chris Pegue      Submitted: 10/5/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review After losing my gear in a fire years ago, I am starting to reinvest into myself as an all things sound business. I carefully chose this EV system after testing and comparing to other brands, and I can say for the dollar amount the EVs are quite impressive and has me very excited about what’s to come. I will continue to add to my EV system for my business. Definitly worth the dollar, and if you are a sound perfectionist like myself, you’ll be thoroughly impressed.
review title:

I love these speakers. There the most bang for the buck.

By: TJ Hammersley      Submitted: 10/4/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I have been using a set of the EV ZLX12P for about a year they sound incredible. So I got 4 of them and haven't regretted doing that for a one second..
review title:

Everything I hope for

By: Vinny WEB      Submitted: 10/4/2018

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review Bought this as a Monitor and have used it to plug in acoustic and vocals. Once you get the settings correct awesome sound great quality. Love my EV
review title:

I love this thing

By: Victor alzate,victoralzate4@hotmail.com      Submitted: 10/4/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Very good
review title:

Crystal clear highs!

By: Doug Beasley      Submitted: 10/4/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Box stock awesome speaker!
review title:

I love this speaker!!! The sound quality is nothing less that crisp and clear.

By: Odie Bridges      Submitted: 10/4/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review This product is durable and I would buy it again from AMS if the need should ever arise
review title:

These speakers are awesome. The church congregation love the sound. We will order some more soon!

By: Jerome Williams      Submitted: 10/4/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review We love these speakers. I believe we have struck gold with these EVs. The sound quality is amazing. Our church loves the upgrades we have made with purchasing these speakers. We are so thankful for a brand that we can trust. We will be ordered some more speakers soon.
review title:

Absolutely the best PA speakers I have ever had

By: Brent DeJong,thelordsguitar@gmail.com      Submitted: 10/4/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review These Speakers are perfect fro floor monitors or mains for playing small venues.
review title:

Great value

By: Deyquan Bowens      Submitted: 10/3/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I love the sound of the EV's! They they are rugged and can handle the abuse from gigging and transportation! Get a pair!
review title:

Well worth the money

By: Showmax      Submitted: 9/16/2018

Product Rating




0 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review For a start you can't lose you're audience well love this cover all area of the party.
review title:

Great sound for the price

By: Dj Redbone      Submitted: 9/13/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Great sound and digital eq. Sounds way better than my powered 12” Altos. Well worth the price.
review title:

Nice sound

By: Shatina young      Submitted: 9/7/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Well worth the money
review title:

Well worth the money

By: Daniel Tana,tanaproductions1@yahoo.com      Submitted: 9/6/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Great sound,and well built
review title:

One of the best purchases I have made

By: Elliott      Submitted: 9/6/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review The sound that I receive from these speakers are full and powerful. This company has a strong reputation and definitely lives up to all the hype!!
review title:

These speakers are INSANELY awesome! EV keeps doing it.

By: Anthony Jones,ajjones7@gmail.com      Submitted: 9/6/2018

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review These speakers are amazing! Few weeks ago I played an outdoor gig with 2 DJs and everyone including the other DJ was blown away by the sound. Awesome clarity, plenty highs, mids, without distortion. Last Saturday I had a wedding with 150+ quests in a fairly large ballroom. the sound was amazing. You can't ask for a better speaker for an amazing price EV pierced a spot in my heart forever with this EV - ZLX12P 12" powered speaker. Jam Da Trac DJ Service
review title:

Definitely Worth It

By: Frank Nelson      Submitted: 9/6/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I love it and plan on order more !
review title:

I love this thing

By: Adolfo Padilla,padillaadolfo4747@yahoo.com      Submitted: 9/5/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Las mejores bocinas q he tenido
review title:

A great crisp sound

By: Jerry Lett,lettstalkjerry@hotmail.com      Submitted: 9/5/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Far yet the ZLX 12 have a really smooth and crisp sound that i have experienced i really was going to send them back but i changed my mind
review title:

I like these speakers

By: Donald Jackson      Submitted: 9/5/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Good speakers but they go into limit mode too soon in my opinion.. for small events they sound very full and clean.. I would buy another pair
review title:

Well worth money

By: S tidwell      Submitted: 9/5/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I bought two of them to use as monitors for my system. They work great good clean sound and durable.
review title:

Love it

By: Evan Cokeley      Submitted: 9/5/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Love the digital display and the solid feel to this speaker. A bit heavy to carry but nothing to bad. Also really like the low end it puts out
review title:

I love It

By: Shon Sawyer      Submitted: 9/5/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Excellent Speakers definitely buying more
review title:

Great product for price range

By: Joe      Submitted: 9/5/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Light weight with good punch and clarity. would recommend
review title:

Well worth the money

By: Tavours Hollowell      Submitted: 9/5/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review These speakers bare great for wedding from 100 to 150 maybe 200 at the max... I use them almost more often then my jbl won and jbl 800 .... small gige these are a must have or live band and a qsc touch mix with it you’ll have a great set up
review title:

Beautiful Sound

By: David      Submitted: 8/31/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I have worked with sound equipment for over 30 years and these are some of the nicest sounding speakers I have ever owned.
review title:

Well worth the money

By: Jeffrey Womack      Submitted: 8/9/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Clean quality sound very like weight pay on buying 4 more
review title:

Well worth the money

By: Astra Studio      Submitted: 8/9/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Nicely built, great sound and easy to use dsp. Delivers professional quality . Great price point!!! Can't go wrong with Ev ZLX!!!
review title:

Excellant

By: Scott      Submitted: 8/9/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I already had one of these i wanted the matched set. This is the best speaker outside of QSC but these are a much better value.
review title:

Well worth the money!

By: Levi Ryals      Submitted: 8/1/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I just bought these speakers and they sound phenomenal! I use them for monitors at our church and for youth events. Electro Voice is the way to go! I would highly recommend these speakers for any application.
review title:

Works great I use two for monitors.

By: Shelby tidwell ministries.      Submitted: 7/30/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I have two that I use as monitors have had no issues with them
review title:

Great Sounding Speakers

By: Jerry G.      Submitted: 7/28/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I sold my Mackies and JBL’s to buy these, and they sound phenomenal. Crystal clear, with plenty of low end, and half the weight. I love them!
review title:

Great paired with subs!

By: Mr. Zamora      Submitted: 7/23/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I was looking for smaller speaker to take to gigs instead of lugging 15 inch monitors all the time. I was a bit wary of these, but after doing a gig in a big gym, I was sold. The sound and loudness these speaker produce is very adequate especially paired with some subs. I was impressed and led me to also buy the 15 inch version of these speakers as well. I love how you can manipulate different settings via the lcd screen on the rear. Easy to lug around and place onto speaker stands.
review title:

"Well worth the money"

By: Rotteniron      Submitted: 7/23/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review very nice product, loud and clear
review title:

Great Value

By: DJ Jimmy      Submitted: 7/22/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I bought 20 of these and installed 18 of them and four ELx200 18"subs in two bars and kept two for myself. These speakers are light weight and sound great. Best speakers for the price. They have been in the bars running constantly for 6 months and I have not had one problem so far.
review title:

Love their Sound and Look!

By: Jimmythirteen      Submitted: 7/22/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I love these things! I bought a pair of these a few months ago and they sound great. They look as good as they sound and I would recommend them to anyone looking for a awesome pair of PA speakers.
review title:

Awesome

By: Rohan Timol      Submitted: 7/22/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Easy to move and travel with to events
review title:

Glad I found these

By: Paul Previdi      Submitted: 7/21/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Awesome ! Great sounding and built great ! Love em
review title:

Best & Most Versatile Speaker in its price range Getting MORE then what you Pay for ...

By: timothy carpenter      Submitted: 7/21/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I bought my first on the recommendation of a well respected local sound engineer.. ( Being purchased as my Stage Monitors ) After the first I was hooked.. On board Eq. so you can tweak if need be, plenty of power.. and can be used as my Mains in Smaller venues... At this price point, you just cant go wrong with these speakers...
review title:

Awesome speaker very road ready

By: Eric S      Submitted: 7/21/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Great speaker. I have used these for band practice as my mains and the work great. My normal use if for my monitor speakers. I have 2 of these that I use 1-2 times per week and they sound great. I will by buying another one soon.
review title:

Love it

By: Valerie      Submitted: 7/3/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Love it
review title:

excellent

By: George Tease      Submitted: 6/19/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review excellent
review title:

Best speaker in this price range

By: Rex Lee      Submitted: 6/17/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review This speaker is Great for small to medium venues. Plenty of power, and clarity is awesome.
review title:

Well worth it!

By: Ralph      Submitted: 6/15/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Great product! Great sound!
review title:

Super Sound ... Ultra Flexible.

By: Johnny Deee!      Submitted: 6/6/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Electro Voice: Great Products! Highly Reliable.
review title:

I love this thing......

By: Charles Lundy,studiobreedchuck@gmail.com      Submitted: 6/5/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Awesome product
review title:

Well worth the money and beyond

By: Heberson,hebmix005@gmail.com      Submitted: 4/26/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Fantastic!! I don’t know if there are anything better out there. I love it.
review title:

Absolutely love these!

By: Chris      Submitted: 4/11/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Very clean and tight sound. Really simple to handle as well, nice and light with plenty of handles for lifting. I have mine set as pole mounted monitors. Love this quality. 5 stars throughout.
review title:

Great product

By: Mark      Submitted: 4/3/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Great product
review title:

I love my speakers

By: Norman      Submitted: 1/8/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Good sound
review title:

Amazing I Loved it

By: Rene Garcia      Submitted: 12/13/2017

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Great
review title:

They are amazing

By: Curtis Merritt,Justjamey1972@yahoo.com      Submitted: 11/17/2017

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review They sound spectacular!
review title:

Absolutely great!

By: Partehardy      Submitted: 11/16/2017

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I bought these to replace my mackie 15in mackie thumps and what a major difference! The EVs are much clearer and louder! Great investment!
review title:

Best purchase of my Dj career!

By: Dennis Benners      Submitted: 11/2/2017

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Amazing sound, durable, fantastic features. A must buy!
review title:

Perfect fit

By: Harry      Submitted: 10/5/2017

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Using as practice room PA and stage monitors. These things are great sounding and put out incredible volume while not distorting at all.
review title:

Another great product from EV

By: Max Elg      Submitted: 9/14/2017

Product Rating




verified
Product Review We are currently using this as a monitor for the bass player who never has enough monitor. This one made him curl his toes in happiness. Very happy with the quality and the sound!
review title:

Very happy with this

By: Sean Clyde      Submitted: 8/17/2017

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Plenty of power for any medium sized venue, very clean warm sound and very loud... I'm just amazed
review title:

Very Warm

By: Robert      Submitted: 4/2/2017

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review I find them to be very warm, if you're used to mid high cabinets with crowd piercing highs, these are not that. I also find they clip without being all that loud, if you're putting 18" subs under them you may find yourself having to turn the subs down so these can keep up (I have no experience as to what they would sound like with the matched EV 18" sub) I wouldn't recommend them for FOH applications in a live band setting. If you're a DJ looking to do a party of roughly 75 people, I would use a pair of these and a pair of 12" subs to go with them. Anything larger then that I would go up 1 or 2 series and get 18" subs. I think they make great monitors and would be well suited for a solo acoustic show playing your local coffee shop, the mid's in these are smooth and crisp. Overall a great product when used in the proper manner. I've had a pair for going on 3 years now.
review title:

Well worth every penny

By: Arlie wolf      Submitted: 3/18/2017

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review They look and sound amazing just ordered a second one
review title:

These things ROCK!

By: John Davis      Submitted: 3/12/2017

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review Wow! I got 2 of these to start building a system for my cover band. 1000 watts of awesomeness, I have a Behringer B1200D powered sub to run with them and my little system thumps. Will be great for 10 to 250 people in a club gig for sure!
review title:

Excellent Sound in a small package

By: Bill Fischvogt      Submitted: 2/23/2017

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review EV has always been very natural sounding. The ZLX-12P is no exception. I am using for a stereo spread for my Keyboard rig as well as a vocal monitor. I hear every little nuance of the different keyboard sounds plus hear our vocal mix well too.
review title:

Very impressed with these speakers and for the price not bad!

By: Rawle Washington      Submitted: 12/24/2016

Product Rating




verified
Product Review It's great good sound quality, and being a DJ for over 25 years, I am really impress with the quality of sound.
review title:

Love these speakers.

By: DJ Remarkable      Submitted: 12/1/2016

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Bought the pair, only used one so far outside. That was enough. Great speaker.
review title:

great speaker

By: Luis g araujo      Submitted: 9/29/2016

Product Rating




verified
Product Review love it great sound
review title:

I LOVE EV ...but

By: Ralph,vasquez_ent@aol.com      Submitted: 6/19/2016

Product Rating




2 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review I had the ELX 12 inch for 2 years. They are at the top of the food chain. I loved them!! But someone broke into my storage unit and took them!! Ok, so I replaced them with these ZLX and yes they certainly are EV they sound clear, crisp and very clear but im getting tired of that LIMIT sign. So what I recommend is anytime your going to DJ for more than 50-60 people use a sub. Ok, I know I downgraded but as soon as I can im going to sell these and purchase the ELX or EKX. p.s never downgrade
review title:

Great sound for great price!

By: D L Turner      Submitted: 4/24/2016

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Well made. Best of the low price speakers.
review title:

" CLEAR SOUND , LOUD , AWSOME, LIGHT TO CARRY, LOVE THE PRICE + FREE COVER COM ON MAN "

By: SOHRAB MUSIC WWW.SOHRABLIVE.COM,Sohrablive@gmail.com      Submitted: 4/12/2016

Product Rating




2 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review " I HAVE 2 ZLX 15PS' Which i use for mains , and i needed a monitor wedge i decided to buy an affordable monitor and since i have EV already i didn't want to have different kinds of speakers even though there was sales from JBL , i purchased the ZLX 12P and on April 10 th /2016 i had my first gig with it using it as a monitor at an engagement Party and wow , i could here every single detail, People loved the sound , i had , SAXOPHONE, VIOLIN, DJ, and KEYBOARD i used 2 ZLXPs for mains and my ONE ZLX12p for monitor and let me tell you guys , just amazing sound , i will be purchasing another ZLX12p for sure . My website is SOHRABLIVE.com . I do a lot of private events here in L.A , BEVERLY HILLS, and surrounding, and i am very happy with EV . I think their sound is more CLEAR then the other competitors. I will be doing an upgrade to the new EKX very soon complete with the subs now that i can take advantage of the monthly payment . ANY QUESTION PLEASE CONTACT ME , THANX SOHRABLIVE.COM
review title:

Very Satisfied

By: Thejdnoble,djnobleza@yahoo.com      Submitted: 3/11/2016

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review Great Product. Clean looking and having covers and bag to carry everything is great.
review title:

Now that I have used them.....

By: KJ G-Train      Submitted: 2/10/2016

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Awesome sound. I get excited every time I have a gig so I can hear my speakers. Wayyy easier to transport because they are much lighter. Love the hand grips. Since buying them (making payments 1 more payment left) I have used them 3 times and have 3 events this Valentines weekend. I need new mics, I was thinking Shure but maybe the EV's might be good. I'll go read the reviews. Happy giggin!!!!
review title:

Nice Clear Sound

By: Greg Reyes      Submitted: 1/20/2016

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review Very small footprint, easy to carry, and nice clean sound. I ordered the pair with matching EV covers. Looks great and sounds great. I am running the speakers directly out of my QSC Touch Mix 16 Ch mixer. Very easy setup compared to my passive PA system. Power cables were included but I also bought a pair of 30' power cables so I can be a little more flexible with speaker placement. We are using the speakers for a 5pc band (live sound). Our next move is to replace our passive subwoofer with an EV powered sub. Looking forward to that. The only negative I have so far is that the speakers mount on my existing speaker stands rather snug, so you might need an extra hand trying to take them off the stands. Shipping was fast. Always great service from AMS!
review title:

They look great!!

By: G-Train      Submitted: 12/7/2015

Product Rating




0 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review New to American Musical. These were my first purchase, I have not used them yet but I can't wait. Going to get some Monster Cables. Shipping was super fast and thanks for allowing me to ship to my parents home 'cuz I live in an apartment and didn't want to miss shipment. Speakers look amazing and customer service was amazing. Looking forward to my next purchase, Shure wireless mics!!
review title:

Love the sound Great product

By: Tommy Saenz      Submitted: 11/25/2015

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Sweet Great Sound
review title:

Very nice, as loud as I had hoped.

By: TKO      Submitted: 6/22/2015

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review Small buzz at certain freq at any volume. May return for 15 if its not my doing.
review title:

I Got 4

By: AL DOC HARRIS      Submitted: 6/11/2015

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Theses boxes sound good and for a 12" box give my vocals a clear sound i use them for FOH and Mon duty when do rentals. I LUV EM
review title:

Awesome for any PA use

By: CJWallaceII      Submitted: 5/11/2015

Product Rating




4 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review I bought these to use as floor monitors. I set them up and while I have the EV 15s. I just wanted to entertain the thought of using the 12s with the 18 subs I bought from here. They sounded great and allow you to set them up any way you choose. The full range is awesome and they sound great alone as well. I did notice that they were not as full on the bottom end as the 15s, but they hold their own and will not disappoint. the handles and setup make this a snap. Each speaker has three inputs 1/8 stereo for an IPOD or other external music player, two XLR-1/4" jacks for other devices, a one XLR-1/4" pass through for other monitors or Subs. These are so light you will actually smile when you lift one.
review title:

good bang for the buck

By: Phillip      Submitted: 3/31/2015

Product Rating




verified
Product Review well built and quality product for the money, can't complaint!
review title:

well worth the money

By: julio rivas      Submitted: 1/5/2015

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Love it
review title:

sounds cool

By: Jerry      Submitted: 12/3/2014

Product Rating




verified
Product Review awesome product!!
review title:

It's okay but....

By: rocknroll      Submitted: 11/21/2014

Product Rating




3 people found this review helpful.

Product Review The speakers were okay, but they were lacking the bass sound. They will have to be run with subs if you want the true sound fidelity.
review title:

Not So Good

By: Pearl      Submitted: 11/14/2014

Product Rating




12 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review I got this speaker thinking it is 1000 watts took it to band practice wasn't loud enough to get over the drummer so I turned up the master vol to full and the mic to full and it just barely got over the drummer. Come to find out when I read the manual its really rated @ 250 watts RMS and 1000 watts peak. It does not have a 1000 watt amp after all. Be careful because brands such as JUB state its 1500 watts and only has a 500 watt amp in it. Very disappointed to find this out. Research before you buy powered speakers.
review title:

well worth the money

By: jimmy      Submitted: 10/24/2014

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I love it great product
review title:

Everything I hoped for

By: Dj RaQuest,Djraquest@gmail.com      Submitted: 10/13/2014

Product Rating




0 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review Was kinda iffy if a 12 could handle my parties but it exceeded my expectations will be buying another in a week match this with some qsc subs n u have a clean yet powerful sound
review title:

Great Product

By: M. Owen Santy      Submitted: 10/7/2014

Product Rating




4 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review Picked up a couple of these to amplify a small band via a digital mixer in small/medium clubs up to 200 persons. Is very clear and dynamic. Easily portable. Great bottom end (especially with subs). Finding easiest on amplifiers crossed over @ about 130 Hz. Will handle lower frequencies with ease however and would not worry about using them alone in if necessary due to small room size. Very attractive/professional looking. Not overly worried about anything other than they cannot be stacked vertically due to form factor. DSP makes it ridiculously easy for others to manipulate and set up. Have run the system to 110 DB without distortion or clipping (with subs in use crossed over @ 100 hz). Well worth the investment – While not quite as dynamic as the QSC “K”Series they easily make up for themselves in versatility and price-point. An excellent value
review title:

Great speakers

By: Rodney      Submitted: 9/24/2014

Product Rating




verified
Product Review They just came in. Good weight and great sound. Love the multiple inputs the most, will make them very versatile.
review title:

WOW

By: Juan from Ornelas      Submitted: 9/15/2014

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review All I can say it's WOW!!! For the price you can't go wrong. This are way superior to my B215D that I was using for my mobile Dj set up . Thanks AMS!!!
review title:

one of my best purchases

By: John Rodriguez      Submitted: 8/9/2014

Product Rating












verified
Your general opinion of this product. Great sound. Plenty of power. Light weight, heavy punch. Just got it. Very easy. Led displays easy use options. Everything is great. Sound, weight, construction,. Very nice.
review title:

Well worth the money.

By: Thomas      Submitted: 8/4/2014

Product Rating












verified
Your general opinion of this product. I purchased four of these to use as stage monitors. The sound quality is amazing with virtually no eq'ing. Plenty of power, clarity, and a nice low end punch.
review title:

Great Speakers

By: Jerry M      Submitted: 5/15/2014

Product Rating












verified
Your general opinion of this product. I wanted good quality powered speakers for small to medium venues that wouldn't break the bank or my back. These speakers are about half the cost of the competition, and they look and sound great! I also bought a ZXA1-Sub to use with them that gives me 2700 watts of PUNCH that fits in the back seat of a car!