Item Reviews for: Electro-Voice ZXA1SUB 12" Compact Powered Subwoofer  -  ELE ZXA1SUB LIST

Outstanding!!
By: DaRon "DJ Diesel" Montgomery,dmontgo1906@comcast.net      Submitted: 6/11/2019

Product Rating




Product Rating Product Review I got these subwoofers to pair with the EV 12' speakers and am more than pleased that I did!! I used them at an outdoor event and was more than pleased with the Crisp, clear output!!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Very nice,clear sounds
By: Tammie posry      Submitted: 5/30/2019

Product Rating




Product Review Very nice,clear sounds
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Sound throw is too short
By: DJ AL      Submitted: 5/26/2019

Product Rating




Product Review Sound throw is too short
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
EV Subs Rock!
By: Kam Hunt,kamhuntis@gmail.com      Submitted: 5/6/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I bought the EV 12in subs and they are a mobile DJs dream speaker! The EV has the soul of 15inch but in a 12inch body. It packs a 700 watt Amp so you get powerful lows. Couple these subs with a ZLX 12 up-top and you will never have to worry about getting anything else. Both the sub and 12in ZLX are light, fit in your trunk and are very portable. I'm beyond pleased and I can't wait for the my next gig.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love it
By: Fredy iraheta      Submitted: 4/29/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Its a great stuff,one of the best brands.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Solid bass and low end
By: Rob Taylor      Submitted: 4/26/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Great addition to the set up, solid low end.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great sound. Easy on my back.
By: Alan      Submitted: 2/4/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Great product. I bought only one of them over a year ago. It had so many things I line about it, I just bought another one. The size and weight is wonderful for loading, unloading, and setting up at gigs. I use it for my band, and for my DJ shows. Great thump on the kick drum, and audio music.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Perfect “thump”
By: Mark      Submitted: 1/29/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I needed a little something to add some “oomph” to the overall live mix and this was perfect. It’s easy to move in very late. But it packs a wallop. It’s a 12 inch speaker that has a decent “throw”. A 15 would’ve been too much for my situation. The 12 adds clarity and a “tighter” punch. .
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth the money
By: Sir Bones      Submitted: 1/23/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I love it for a 12 inch sub it plays great
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Incredible Merchandise
By: Hope      Submitted: 1/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review It is the best purchase I have ever made. The merchandise is amazing! The sound, the base and the quality. I highly recommend purchasing this item or any other item from AMS. It is an amazing company and has great incentives.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great addition to my sound system
By: DJSAPP      Submitted: 1/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Very good subs, wish they were more compact but still happy with product
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Worth the money
By: Dj Dan      Submitted: 1/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Thought they might be too small but as I put them on line I was pleasantly pleased. Full tilt Bass !! Love them
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
A mobile DJs best pals!!!!
By: James      Submitted: 12/27/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Perfect for the mobile DJ that performs at different sized events and venues. Whether you need a small amount of bass for a house party, 2 for a hall or use 4 for a gymnasium. These little babies handle like a dream. And are well worth the price. Their size is perfect when you have cram them in your vehicle. Absolutely love these EVs.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love this thing
By: Shilo      Submitted: 9/30/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Works Great! Will purchase another
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
So far happy with the speaker
By: Thejdnoble,djnobleza@yahoo.com      Submitted: 9/26/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I've started doing alot more corporate and school events and this speaker does the job. Looking to add a second.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great purchase
By: Sam Massengale      Submitted: 9/5/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This well exceeds what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great bass punch on a small package.
By: Quality Sound      Submitted: 8/5/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Great bass punch on a small package. Excellent product and easy on my back.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth the money
By: Shawn Gay      Submitted: 1/23/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review It great
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
ITS REALLY PERFECT FOR ME
By: Ignacio Lopez (Dj Nacho 75 )      Submitted: 12/28/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I WAS LOOKING FOR A GOOD AND COMPACT SUBS FOR MY DJ MOBILE AND THE EV ZXA1SUB 12 REALLY FILL OUT MY SPECTATIONS
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Perfect!
By: Nic from Ari and the Alibis      Submitted: 5/9/2016
verified
Product Rating




Product Review We are using this sub for our five piece band paired with two K8's. We play 150 people venues that usually have a small dance floor, this is exactly what we needed for a nice amount of thump and round low end.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great equipment!!!!!!
By: Sean Abron      Submitted: 4/7/2016
verified
Product Rating




Product Review It's perfect for the mobile DJ. Especially if you don't have a truck. Awesome sound!
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I'm satisfied
By: DJ Majestic (Rico)      Submitted: 3/25/2016
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Whether you're a DJ with plenty of gigs or someone who just love DJ gears, there's no reason not to like this sub. For the size and the price you can't go wrong with this. I have two of these subs now (bought the first one from AMS back in 2013.) I was happy with it the moment I first listened to it, I just had to get another one just to pair them up. Now just because they receive good reviews doesn't mean you have to crank them all the way up. They're 12-inch woofers for God's sake, not 18 or even 15. If you have some good reputable top speakers then 2 of these little subs can rock 100-250 people easily, especially indoors. I remember when I used to struggle with one heavy passive 18-inch subs back in the days. NO MORE HEAVY SUB FOR ME. I can carry both at once without breaking a sweat.
8 of 8 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
It Works EXACTLY as Described!
By: Rockerfeller      Submitted: 3/23/2016
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I play in a band and own a PA rental company. For the band we use Cervin Vega powered 15's and/or Yamaha DS Powered 15's. This little EV is NOT one of those. If you want HUGE bass that thumps you in the chest in big rooms, don't get this EV sub. However, this little EV produces excellent bass sound that you CAN feel in smaller rooms. The day after I received it, I took it to a business meeting PA rental gig. It was in a 3000 sq' room that I work all the time. The sub was easy to set up and dial in. After I set everything up I put on some bass heavy dance music and cranked it. OMG, I could not believe how killer the low end sounded and I was only using one of these EV subs. I have since used it at dance parties and other events, and I will be purchasing another one soon. The reason I bought this for my PA rental business was because I needed something smaller that would fit in my employee’s car and be light enough for one person to move it! This thing fits the bill. I also wanted something that could stand up to rental customer abuse and not cost too much. Here are the cons: The finish on the sub is not as tough as on my Cerwin Vegas or my Yamahas, and it scratches pretty easy. After a while, all my speaker cabs get pretty banged up, so that doesn’t really bother me, but it might bother you. Get the cover if that is the case. The Pole Mount: The sub will take a standard pole to mount your top speaker. However, the rating on the sub states that the top speaker must weigh LESS than 25 pounds. None of my speakers weigh less than 25 pounds, so I have to set up a tripod stand instead of using the pole. Keep that in mind. The Thru/Out XLR’s. This is a minor thing, but there is only one thru/output per channel. My CV and Yamaha’s have two, so when I only use one subwoofer, routing is easier with them. Not a deal breaker, but something you might want to know. I purchased this from AMS on a Scratch and Dent deal, so there was a big savings. It arrived more beat up than I thought it would, but not enough to want to send it back.
6 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Weak sauce, don't buy this
By: Steve      Submitted: 10/29/2015
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This thing is so weak it sounds like it's 50 Watts not 700, and super easy to pop the protection circuit. Go with the Yamaha 12 sub instead. I can't believe people like this thing and have given it positive reviews. This product has soured me on EV for sure.
2 of 17 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love this thing!!
By: Daniel Bahena      Submitted: 4/23/2015
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Onece I heard the subwoofer I was impressed.
3 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Worth the money! Great sound!
By: Jonathan      Submitted: 1/2/2015
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Have it connected to my DBX Driverack and it sounds great! Just a slight configuration and that little sub packs a big punch! Planning to pick up another one soon!
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great low-end punch in a small package
By: Doc Young - The Sound Source,thesoundsource@hotmail.com      Submitted: 12/9/2014
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Very impressed with the punch from a 12" woofer. The enclosure is rugged with good cosmetics. Hook-up is easy and dual inputs and outputs give added flexibility.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Compact solution
By: Tim W.      Submitted: 11/5/2014
verified
Product Rating




Product Review We play in small clubs and need quality live sound re enforcement in a tight space. This EV zlx12 sub was the answer ! A perfect match to our zlx mains, A smaller footprint than a speaker stand , And bottom end that every one noticed ! Great product, great price .
8 of 8 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
excellent
By: John from Chicago      Submitted: 4/15/2013

Product Rating












nice,compact,lightweight and powerful ease of use and good sound quality very easy to use,just plug and play ..manual was helpful and easy to understand beautiful Your general opinion of this product. excellent..can't wait to purchase my other set
9 of 14 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
EV hits the mark again!
By: Charlie from Boston, MA      Submitted: 6/25/2012

Product Rating












Very well constructed and dependable. Light and portable with plenty of power. Very easy to use. The ZX1A subs have a tight, punchy lows. Great for kick and bass. Your general opinion of this product. I use a pair of these EV subs along with the EV ZXA1 tops for my band PA. We are an 8-piece pro outfit performing mostly high end wedding and private function events in the 100 to 500 person range. Outdoor events, tents, function halls, as well as small to medium size clubs. Considering the small size of this PA, I can hear the snorts from the sound engineers as I write this. Believe you me however, this system really hits the mark far above anything that you would imagine. With a top end that is loud, clear and pleasing to the ear, along with subs that deliver tight punchy bass and kick that you can feel in your chest, I couldn't be happier. I would describe the sound as high fidelity, short throw, which is perfect for our needs. When you consider price and portability, there is nothing on the market today that comes remotely close to these. Don't be fooled by the small size, these subs and this system in general really kicks!!
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
The little monster has a punch!
By: Gilby from Denver      Submitted: 2/29/2012

Product Rating










Yes. I consider this product made well. Dependable, that needs to be tested in the months to come... Very light to carry. Punch can compete with my B-52 Matrix! Features are quite right for me. Easy to connect. With BBE 882I sonic maximizer, the little monster sounded great!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback