4 Pay Event

    Item Reviews for: Epiphone Limited Edition Exclusive Run ES335 Pro Electric Guitar  -  EPI ET3P EBNH3 LIST

    Well worth the money
    By: Clinton Powell      Submitted: 10/31/2017
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Product Rating What is your opinion of this product? Good buy, plays well
    Was this review helpful?
    Well worth the money
    By: Brian Altes      Submitted: 10/24/2017
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Plays well. There seems to be a nick in one of the pickups
    Was this review helpful?
    Outstanding Guitar especially at the price!
    By: Jim McKnight      Submitted: 10/17/2017
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar


    What is your opinion of this product? When I first opened it up I was very impressed with the quality of manufacturing. Right from the start I knew I needed to tighten the truss rod, and lower the action after that was done, the intonation was almost perfect right out of the box. This is a wonderful instrument and has a variety of tones due to the coil splitting feature. I have played it though a Blues Deluxe and a 50 watt JCM 600 Marshall it sounds great thru both.
    Was this review helpful?
    Sweet axe.
    By: M. Purkey      Submitted: 10/10/2017
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Nice replacement for my Walnut '69 ES-335 Gibson I lost so many years ago. Nice sustain and lots of tone. Still can't figure out how it got from New Jersey to California in 23 hours and 50 minutes. That's as fast as Summit Racing and they are only 120 miles away in Sparks Nevada.
    Was this review helpful?
    Junk thanks to FedEx
    By: Jim York      Submitted: 10/3/2017
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstardullstardullstardullstardullstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Busted up and broken by FedEx
    0 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Epi Delivers
    By: Ditchgator      Submitted: 9/20/2017
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Enough has been said already. So instead of repeating all the great things said about this guitar, I'll share my preference for a top-wrap stop-tailpiece. The angle improves harmonics. Extremely well built, and beautiful looking and sounding guitar. If a semihollow is what you're looking for, this one should satisfy.
    Was this review helpful?
    Go for it! I promise you'll love it.
    By: Johannes Labusch      Submitted: 9/11/2017
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Yes, I'm also giving it 5 stars, but I'm going to try to be nuanced. This 5 star rating is in connection with the absolutely stunning price tag! It does not mean that the instrument can truly compete with one 10 times the price, especially in the finish, even though the ice tea burst is pretty. But FOR THE MONEY, this is a total gem, and it delivers in all areas that really matter, most of all tone. I haven't felt like replacing the PUs once, they're close to perfect. Somebody else here wrote something about "Fender twang" in the split coil position. That's obviously bogus. This can't be, and is never trying to be, a Telecaster. But the "single coil" positions are surprisingly useable. As was to be expected, the sound thins out somewhat, becomes slightly hollower, and easier to control when your amp threatens to go to Mudville. But they are still rich and creamy, and to my ear, they react particularly well to the semi hollow construction of the guitar. An easy decision!
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Way more awesome than I could have ever dreamed
    By: Jeremy      Submitted: 8/22/2017
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I was skeptical about this bad ass guitar at first. I haven't had the greatest luck from Epiphone in the tone department. After a quick tuning, I plugged in and was immediately blown away. I own 21 guitars, and this one by far has my favorite neck. After a few small adjustments to the pickup height and a good oiling to the fret board, this bad boy is my go to guitar. With the coil taps, I can go from fender twang to down and dirty Gibson / Marshall crunch. If you are thinking of buying this guitar but are apprehensive about an Epiphone let me say this... DO IT! you will not regret it.
    6 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    What a sweet guitar!
    By: James Miller      Submitted: 8/22/2017
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar


    What is your opinion of this product? The only reason this didn't get 5 stars is that there is a difference between Gibson and Epiphone, particularly in the neck action, but whether that difference is worth the $1500-2000 price difference, I'll let others decide. I already had 14 guitars, including an Epiphone Dot Studio, but when I saw this one, the look just grabbed me. I am not currently a working musician, so I didn't need this one, but after a couple of days, I just decided to go for it. I was not disappointed! The guitar is beautiful, it sounds great, and it makes me want to play more. The price was so reasonable, I just couldn't pass it up. This is a bargain!
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Just Buy It!
    By: EB      Submitted: 8/4/2017
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Was afraid to buy without having it in my hands.......bit read all the reviews and they were dead on! Coil tapping is a Kool option.......plays awesome even though I am a Stray player at heart......to top it off......last night I saw a picture of The Edge playing almoat tje same one.....With a big E on the pick guard.....that sealed the deal....cant wait to take it to band practice!
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Great Guitar.
    By: Marc Opper      Submitted: 7/13/2017
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Great guitar. My friend brought his 1968 335 over. His is a Gibson. They looked exactly alike but mine actually played better I thought. The iced tea color was prettier. It's a work of art. Plus it arrived in flawless condition. The no interest deal makes it irrisistable. Get one while you can.
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    WOW
    By: Carl T      Submitted: 7/10/2017
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? This is the epitome of Epiphone quality. Right out of the box is was pretty much right on. I made some personal adjustments: new strings, set action and adjusted intonation. I appreciate that I am currently in the "honeymoon" phase but I am enjoying everything about this guitar. This is my 4th Epi and I am sure it is not my last. Great bang for the buck. AMS is wonderful to work with! Highly recommend and would gladly put this up against any other ES-335 that I have had the honor to play or own
    Was this review helpful?
    Beautiful and great playing guitar
    By: Chiz66      Submitted: 7/6/2017
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Extremely happy with this purchase. Right out of the box it plays great and looks amazing. I love everything about it.
    Was this review helpful?
    Awesome
    By: Bill Harrison      Submitted: 7/4/2017
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? This is an awesome guitar,and well worth the money I absolutely love it
    0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Right out of the box, A Winner
    By: Chris      Submitted: 6/14/2017
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Ever since I seen Hermans Hermits the lead guitarist played a Cherry Red 335 Custom, I knew then I would have to have one, This Epi is awesome, set up perfect, color amazing, sound is great, the coil split sounds perfect. I've had a Casino for 10 years but this D shaped neck is great. I could not afford the Gibson but glad I have this Beauty
    4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Just buy it !!!
    By: Allen      Submitted: 5/8/2017
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Opened the box , and it was perfect !!! Money well spent , beautiful guitar , plays fantastic , all I had to do is tune it up . If your thinking about getting one , all I can say is go for it !!!
    1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Get one before they re gone!!
    By: Kevin Roeder,carsandguitars1962@gmail.com      Submitted: 4/28/2017
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Arrived safe and quickly!I bought the supposed "scratch and dent"at Amazing price,I couldn't find a flaw on it.Action is about perfect for me,low/medium.Sound and pickups are outstanding have no idea why a swap would be needed.I don t know if the superior quality is top of the mark quality control or precise tooling and machining but there very little lacking here.A blind test between this and a Gibson would yield little difference.I could write another 5 paragraphs as to how nice the guitar is but will just say I am blown away by how nice this guitar is.It also has the "cooler" headstock without the cut corners.All I can say is if your in the market for a sweet 335 look no further.NO disappointments here at all.Get one!The tea burst is stunning!
    2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    A great buy!
    By: Phil C      Submitted: 4/18/2017
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? From start to finish (pun intended) the ES335 Pro is a terrific guitar, at a very reasonable price. The neck is easy to play, and the coil-tapped pickups provide a lot of sonic versatility. The Iced Tea finish is gorgeous. I have 16 guitars but it's become my go to guitar on gigs since I got it two years ago. One of my best buys.
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Well worth the money
    By: Frank      Submitted: 2/19/2017
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar


    What is your opinion of this product? The Epi ES335 Pro arrived in good shape. The Ice Tea sunburst looks very nice. I could not find any flaws in finish or setup. I needed a playing adjustment because the neck is thin compared to my other guitars. It sounds good acoustically which is a good sign. Plugged in the pickups sound good. The coil taps are usable for me and humbucker mode sounds good. Oddly all of the knobs showed 0 at full volume instead of 10. An easy fix. Tuning keys are not as solid as desired but that may improve with use. All in all, it meets my need for a semi-hollow for a reasonable cost.
    0 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    I would buy buy another one
    By: Rajpark      Submitted: 2/1/2017
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Let's just say if there was no Gibson and only Epiphone, they would be able to sell this guitar for a few hundred dollars more and get it. The pickups sound really good as is but I want to hear how it sounds with some 57 Classics in there. The build quality is solid, solid SOLID! I've had this guitar for almost a year and the more I play it, the more I like it. The more I look at it, the more I like it. I'm not sure about this being a thin profile 60's neck though. The neck is kinda thin front to back but it has REALLY high shoulders, which makes it feel like quite a handful. I like big and wide necks so for me the size is not an issue but it could be for someone else. To be honest, sometimes while I'm holding the guitar, I'll lay it flat on my lap and look down at it and say to myself what a beautiful guitar. I've had 2 Gibson ES-335's in my life plus an ES-347 (which was the best semi hollow I've ever played bar none) and this one definitely has the same mojo.
    Was this review helpful?
    This is the guitar I was looking for!
    By: Randy Hartgraves      Submitted: 12/31/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I have several guitars but needed just THAT sound for Blues, southern rock and old rock & roll. This ES-335 Pro gives me the sound I was looking for. Coil-splitting gives a great sound although not exactly like a Strat with single coil pickups. After receiving it, I carefully checked for any manufacturing flaws. No problems found, beautiful workmanship. OK, like another reviewer said, the paint around the f-hole was slightly off, but not bad. Overall, I am VERY happy with this guitar. Would highly recommend this guitar!
    Was this review helpful?
    Beyond my expectations
    By: Brian Fuller,brifull76@yahoo.com      Submitted: 11/26/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Out of the box payable, great tone and intonation, action was just about right, very versatile guitar to play all your styles!
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Great guitar
    By: Beuford Kelley      Submitted: 3/4/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? This guitar is awesome. It came set up well and the intonation was spot on. Fit and finish was excellent. I bought the ebony and it sings, is it a real 335 yes in my opinion. Is it as good as a Gibson, no, but it doesn't cost $4,000. It is worth twice the asking price all day. I'm a professional guitarist and have been playing 40 years. You can play any style of music with this guitar even metal... Buy one!
    11 of 11 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    money well $pent
    By: Larvey      Submitted: 1/28/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Neck setup is perfect! SOOO easy to play! Running thru a Fender Supersonic. Sounds great on either channel. The coil tap loses volume(same as rest I've tried) on single coil. Recommend RC-booster to remedy. Can play almost any music genre with a little tweaking. Pickups very clear and bright to downright nasty. Great looking guitar too. Did not like color of tuner knobs but that's my taste. The one knock I have is the F holes. Roughly cut out. Made in China ..nuff said. Nobody will notice from stage so... Easily fixed too. Gonna repeat how playable neck and string setups are! $ well spent.
    3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Some issues
    By: Aaron      Submitted: 1/22/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstardullstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I really wanted to love this guitar. It looks pretty cool, though the color is much less red in person – more brown. The pickup sound pretty good, albeit a little bright, Even in humbucker mode. One minor problem the instrument had was that the F holes look like they'd been painted by a second grader. The paint was fairly inconsistent and did not have clean lines. The significant problem I had with the instrument I received was that I could not get the low E, or G strings to intimate properly. With the saddles extended until they were touching the bridge, those strings were still registering sharp. Seems that the bridge was installed about 1/8th of an inch too close to the nut. I sent it back for an exchange, we'll see how the next one is.
    8 of 9 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Fantastic Guitar !
    By: Jamie T. Erchul      Submitted: 1/14/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Very impressed with this guitar. First hat's off to AMS. Very quick ship, guitar packaged well and actually arrived in tune. (close anyway)As for the Es 335, beautiful. The ice tea finish is a wonder to behold. Frets were nice as smooth, very well set up and build. Played a little and loved the many sounds you can get especially with the coil taps. Get one while you can. This one's a keeper.
    2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Odd beginning ends in great guitar!
    By: Buster      Submitted: 1/11/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I had some tuning problems right out of the box. It had been driven (Fed Ex Ground) most of the way across the country in cold January. To keep this short, I later deduced, the nut was cold and possibly shrunk pinching the strings in the slots causing much tuning mayhem. After a frustrating few hours, I put it away in the case. A few more hours, I gave it another chance. Pure perfection - with just a few minor tweaks! Today I played it with my band for three hours - Buck Owens to Beatles... Did not have to re-tune once. Great tones! Nice volume range(hotter than my other guitars). Totally a beautiful, solid guitar! I love to pick Chet Atkins style and this does it getting tones similar to Merle Travis' Super 400! If it has traveled in cold weather, give it time to warm-up. This guitar is well worth it!
    2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    exceeded my expectations
    By: troy whedon,twhedon@juno.com      Submitted: 1/10/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar


    What is your opinion of this product? For the price of this guitar really can't say much bad about it.Fit and finish Are flawless on it.I change the strings on it And did some tweaking on the bridge and neck.This was not necessary I just felt I could get a bit more playability out of it by spending a little time with it.I would recommend this guitar To anyone wanting To get into a hollow body at a reasonable price.Only downside to this guitar is it comes with no case or bag
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Well worth the money!
    By: Bob T,csharprat@gmail.com      Submitted: 12/16/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Wow! It's outstanding! I ordered it with 2-day shipping and it arrived on time. It's just what I was hoping for! There's no flaws with the workmanship and its set-up is great! Even the strings are good. I tuned it up and didn't want to put it down! I played it for about an hour and couldn't believe how little I paid for it. I've got several American Strats, including an SRV, and a Gibson Les Paul Classic and this Epi is a keeper! I'll gig with it without hesitation. I highly recommend it!
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    I feel like I stole this guitar!
    By: Jeff      Submitted: 10/12/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Flawless finish,nice playing feel,good sounding pickups. Surprising quality for the price or even for a fair bit more. My guitar even arrived with excellent setup. Intonation was spot-on. String height/action was perfect for my tastes. No fret buzz anywhere on neck. Just replaced the strings with .10-.46 Ernie Balls. I love the Iced Tea finish. I own two Gibsons('77 LP Custom, '11 SG) - and the only obvious concession to cost on the Epi is the two piece neck(very well done joint at neck/headstock). This does not detract one bit from the overall value of the instrument as far as I am concerned. I love this guitar and find myself playing it more than any of my other guitars(I own about 15 - Gibson, Fender, Martin, Ovation(USA made), Takamine, Ibanez and Epiphone). Perhaps I just got lucky on the factory set-up - I don't know. Usually I find I have to have my guitars professionally set-up on a new purchase. Not this time.
    2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Genuinely a great value
    By: Michael      Submitted: 10/10/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? The fit, finish & sound all far exceeded my expectations. The craftsmanship on this guitar rivals that of its gibson counterpart. Set up was great right out of the box. The only upgrade required was better strings. I would highly recommend this product.
    Was this review helpful?
    Outstanding Guitar For The Price
    By: Keith      Submitted: 9/11/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Ice Tea Burst, perfect right out of the box, Set up and finish were excellent. Playing with a pedal board through a Vox tube amp/4x12 cab. The pickups sound really good (compared to my Gibson SG), so I don't see a reason to swap them out. Nice clean and bright tones! Coil tapping a plus for tonal variety. Distortion also sounded awesome running through a metal muff pedal. An all around versatile guitar IMO. The only thing I changed was the cheesy elongated pick guard. Bought the wider/shorter '63 Gibson 335 style off ebay. This guitar is a great option to the pricey Gibson!
    1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    pleasantly surprized
    By: James Joseph Nooney Jr      Submitted: 7/30/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I like it a lot. I thought I would have to take it to my guitar tech & spend a lot to get it playing nicely. I don't really have to do anything to it. Oil the fretboard, polish the frets, just a little, maybe put a graphite nut on it. But it plays & sounds great right out of the box, literally. Speaking of the box, not a mark or dent on it. Great job Fed-Ex.
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Sweet guitar.....
    By: Red.      Submitted: 4/2/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Wow what a sweet guitar, I own a bunch of Epiphones. I was looking for a backup semi hollow and the reviews on this were really good so I ordered one. Im so happy I did the guitar was at my house 3 day later, in tune and only needed a quick basic setup. Finish, workmanship and build are amazing, plays very very well, love the neck, sound as good as my Gibson and the coil tap is a nice feature. if your thinking about getting one ORDER ONE NOW... Best deal out there at this price.
    6 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    One of the Best Epi's to Date
    By: JerBear      Submitted: 3/27/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Well, I've been playing over 45 years & now mainly a hobbyist. I have over 60 makes & models currently in collection including an Epi Sharaton II, when I saw this beauty in Vintage sunburst, thought I'd give it a try even not needing another. Receiving this 335 Pro out of the box & packing, blew me away! My model is as good as any Gibson I have seen since the early 60's hands down! Not a blemish, frets looked polished & smooth edges, all switches, knobs, etc. worked perfect. action string height etc. was dead on! All I had to do was tune, (just slightly)and play! It got better! I couldn't believe my ears, the vintage pups sound almost as good as Gibson 57's or maybe as good & coil taps are very usable, not a gimmick. It stayed in tuned & she begged not to put in the case! It says on back of neck "Limited Edition-Custom Shop" , never knew China had a Custom Shop but who ever made mine deserves a raise & Kudos to whoever made mine & Epiphone for raising the bar, more than Happy!
    2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Excellent Value Proposition
    By: Dave      Submitted: 3/26/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Purchased from AMS in early December 2014, and very happy with purchase overall. Construction was solid, electronics are great - nice fat PAF style pickups with usable coil tapping (try the neck humbucker + bridge single coil for some cool lead tones) with usable pots with good taper. Switch seems strong, jack likewise. Frets were a little rough, but nothing a little touchup didn't fix. Setup was dreadful, but it almost always is on guitars bought online, so that was no surprise and doesn't earn a ding. Finish had one small blem on the side of the upper horn at the binding, but not enough for me to feel the need to send it back. Overall, a tremendous value - I would buy this over a Dot, because the electronics are better. Also, and I know this is only cosmetic, but I love the bound neck and the small block inlay. Just classy. Highly recommended instrument.
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    I made a dash for the Ice Tea Dot with coil tapping
    By: RO      Submitted: 3/19/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Feels good, looks good, sounds good.
    Was this review helpful?
    Great guitar!
    By: David Held      Submitted: 3/5/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I have had a lot of guitars and this one is a keeper. The Iced Tea finish is way better than the photos look. It came ready to play with just a minor tuning. I took a chance on the "blemished" price and am very happy with it. There was only a small chip on one of the knobs.
    Was this review helpful?
    So far, so good
    By: Al Brussich      Submitted: 2/9/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Overall a nice piece for the money. The tea burst finish looks really nice and the poly coat is not as thick as on some other models. the guitar has to go into the shop to have the neck set properly as it came slightly bowed outward leaving a buzz in the first four frets. Hopefully this can be resolved. Frets are rough and definitely need a bit of polishing. The string height at the bridge is also out of whack and needs a bit of work to get them as they need to be. Other than that a nice looking guitar. No problems in the finish, electronics and sound. The push-pull knobs really give a nice selection of tone. Even with the slight bow the guitar played well and felt good in the hand. The neck has a nice D profile and fits the hand well. A new set of strings and a little fine tuning should make this an excellent tool for Jazz, blues, rock or just about any style one would prefer. Well balanced but a little heavier than expected. For the price, a nice guitar.
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    "A great deal @ twice the price!"
    By: Larry Allen      Submitted: 12/8/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Having been a lifetime professional bass player, when I purchase a guitar playability is very important to me. I told myself, OK I'll take a chance on this Chinese guitar.....AMS got it right out to me; it arrived in perfect condition; "set-up"; and w/ a minimum of adjustment plays beautifully! Don't let the cheap price prejudice you against it -- This Axe Rocks!
    Was this review helpful?
    A great 335!!!
    By: RavenShadow      Submitted: 12/6/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Once again a great product from the guys at the Epiphone custom shop! this guitar sounded amazing and warm right out of the box....it needs only a slight lowering of the action to be perfect!
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Beautiful guitar at a great value!
    By: Johnny      Submitted: 11/26/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? This is an outstanding value and a piece of beauty. Arrived from American Musical Supply fast and in good shape. Replaced strings, oiled fretboard, tuned it and made slight adjustments to intonation. It sounds as good as it looks, particularly with the neck pickup IMO. Only quality flaw was some slight overspray of black paint(?) on "f-hole" opening. It easily buffed out. Very happy with this Epiphone. This is my first. Other guitar brands I own include Fender USA & MIM, Squire and Gibson USA.
    3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Loading....