Item Reviews for: Epiphone Wildkat Electric Guitar with Bigsby Tremolo  -  EPI ETBKCB LIST

Very cool
By: William Burnfin      Submitted: 3/19/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Rating Product Review Love this guitar Place fabulous great people great products hell of a good company
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great guitar after major upgrades
By: Dennis Dale Kirkpatrick      Submitted: 1/11/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Had to replace the Bigby tailpiece with a new one that Gibson set me, I changed the bridge to a rolling saddle, I ripped out all the wiring and replaced it with an upgraded quality braided wiring harness with new Switchcraft pots plugs and switches. I added a P90 shim to raise the neck pickup. Definitely worth the work, sounds fantastic, plays perfect!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Love it
By: Clarence B Koblentz      Submitted: 7/23/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Great guitar. I love the p90's. great sound and plays nice.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
A lot of time to play with it but loving it so far
By: Alton Brawner      Submitted: 1/26/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Well constructed for the price very nice looking now I need vacation to really get into it great bill so far .
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
my soulmate guitar
By: PALO      Submitted: 2/20/2015
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I've had many guitars and my search is over for me this is the best guitar in the world. 1.the neck is the best feeling neck for me. 2.i like the wood maple in fron and mahogony back and sides i like the sound of mahogany. 3.it has a bigsby tail or tremolo thats my favorite kind. 4.the bridge i think it's called adjusto matic works well and is secure. 5.the p90 pickups these are truly the best pickups possible ,sparkle and agressive attitude but warm and freindly. 6.nice knobs and layed out cleverly.. 7.beautiful guitar nice wood colors. 8.very versatile from surf to rockabilly to rock to blues. 9.if i had a signature model it would be along these lines of guitars. 10.grover tuners,22 frets not 20 like gretsch and semi hollow so you can play louder. 11.what a great price for all this really is a bargain.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
A Good Rock 'N Roll/ Blues/Bluesrocker/ Value
By: A. Lee Morris Jr.      Submitted: 6/20/2014
verified
Product Rating
















Product Review When guitar first arrived, I was quite disappointed & was prepared to send it back as unplayable/unsatisfactory. It wouldn't stay in tune (fluctuated between "sharp" & "flat"), & quality control left something to be desired. Glue around neck/body joint was a bit sloppy, control knobs on crooked, metal nameplate on slightly crooked (gives her character). Also thought I saw blemishes in finish, especially around F holes, but it may have been eyes playing tricks on me in low light. Overall first impression? I knew that Epiphone could do better than this! Fortunately, something was telling me not to write the guitar off. I decided to keep it. Glad I did! Along w/ a friend who's a good guitarist & trained luthier, we went to work setting her up. As the flaws were corrected she came alive! I started seeing & hearing her potential! She's probably passable as a Jazz guitar, but I feel her strong hand is hard rockin' R 'N R, R & B, Blues, & Bluesrock. Was my first single coil unit, & P90's can be a bit noisy. Guitar has a small, but solid, slightly heavy feel to her, neck feels a bit chunky, substantial, but very playable. Depending on music style, you may have to move fast, but all knobs/controls are in easy reach. I'd say tones are bright/snappy w/ P90's ranging from mellow to hot! Highs a bit thin as you move up the scale depending on guitar & amp settings. As advertised, she will go from a kitten like "purr" to a gritty "growl" w/ flip of a switch! I love it! No complaints here. Nicely finished & front/back grain patterns are beautiful. Same for Rosewood fingerboard. At the time Antique/Natural Wildkats were going for $350 & another $100 for hardshell case. I own/play several different guitar make/models & have played Epi's for almost 30 years now. I've never been disappointed w/one. Like all guitars they have their own "quirks," but they give you a lot of instrument for the money. A great buy once I got the "kinks" ironed out of it. Depending on what you're playing, highly recommended. Action was a bit higher than I like, but was easily adjusted. Prefer it slightly low. She still has tendency to go slightly flat/sharp at times, but stays in tune for the most part. I seldom use the Bigsby. Tune-o-matic bridge may not be the best type for these guitars. Seriously considering replacing it w/ a "roller" type bridge if I find one that fits.
2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
A very nice looking piece of junk
By: Brian from Reston, Va      Submitted: 5/20/2014
verified
Product Rating
















0 of 10 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Beautiful Guitar Worth the Money!
By: Pwedero      Submitted: 4/4/2014
verified
Product Rating
















Product Review Well..out of the box I noticed that the strings were a mile high on the fret board. The action was horrible, like set up for lap steel or something..Also, there was some looseness in the hardware on the string posts..this stuff isn't a big deal. I took it to a guitar tech which I do when buying any guitar regardless of price and let me tell you..this thing plays great! The tuning issues that I read about on the reviews are not an issue with my guitar. I stretch the strings two or three times when putting on new and lube the nut (I know that sounds weird) but it stays in tune. T I play whatever..Buddy Holly, Beatles, old country, Oasis etc..It sounds great. I don't get all crazy on the Bigsby..I use it for a little wobble/wiggle here and there. The quality is good and solid..I could go on and on but to make a long story short..It's just a cool guitar that's priced right. The controls are great. The Master Volume is perfect. Big frets but some were uneven but that's not a big deal..Just needs a total set up. All I can say is that it plays like it looks ..which made me pretty F-in happy! I'm not a tone snob..all my guitars sound completely different so I just tweak them to my liking ..but let me tell you brother..this Wildkat is F-ing fun to play! The P-90's sound as they should.. Perfect for $349 When you buy such a nice stylish semi-hollow guitar with a Bigsby for $349.00 you kind of half to wonder how much it costs to be built the thing. Then how much profit is made by the vendor? Anyway, I'm pretty happy with it Sucked..Strings Super Duper high almost unplayable but that's ok and expected..just take to a pro and it will sound as good as any Gibson
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great guitar for the money
By: Lonnie B. from Defuniak Spings Fla.      Submitted: 3/19/2014
verified
Product Rating
















0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Wow !
By: Derric from Grosse Ile, Michigan USA      Submitted: 1/21/2014
verified
Product Rating
















Product Review Very nice guitar. I bought this as a dent and scratch. I could not find any dents or scratches. The handle on the Bigsby was binding. I replaced the strings with DR nickel blues medium and greased the Bigsby handle. I also removed the spring washers to lower the handle. The neck feels good in my hand. The action was low out of the box, the intonation was right on. Sounds like P90's Dark and warm. good range if you know how to work 'em. Finish is beautiful. I was looking for an inexpensive guitar with a Bigsby. I saw this as a scratch and dent for $259. Honestly I expected a hunk of junk, but I only wanted it for a couple songs. Quite surprised with how nice this thing is. The action and set up was very good. the Bigsby issue may be why it was so cheap. Played it through several amps good sound. easy neck.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Product comparable to price
By: Donald      Submitted: 1/11/2014
verified
Product Rating
















Product Review Nice Grover tuners; good Bigsby trem arm; neck feels good - semi-beefy; somewhat heavy axe. Quality is ok I guess. This was a "scratch/dent" item; the two flaws I found were: paint/varnish at neck heel very thick and sloppy; screws holding pickup to body were loose and when I removed pickups, found that screw holes were cracked so I had to repair them, re-drill, and re-install pickups. Heavy axe for semi-hollow body; neck semi-chunky (not fat as late 50's Gibson, but fatter than some of the 60's slim-tapers I've played); feels good. Tone is somewhat muddy; pickups are soldered to their housing and rattle against top of guitar; I put some rubber bumpers under them; helped somewhat; guitar fine if just playing lots of distortion, also nice with reverb. Really had to crank treble on amp to get treble sound. Paint/stain poor at neck heel; could have sanded the f-holes trim better, but looks better than some of the high-end Gibsons I've owned. Probably the non- scratch/dent model would be a good buy. Action ok out of box; at first fret 0.016", feels good; at fret 12 - 5/64 on e; 6/64 on E; I lowered each 1/64. now feels good.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
tune it and it play beautiful. i like playing it better than my fender telecaster
By: daniel ree      Submitted: 11/21/2013
verified
Product Rating
















2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I am really impressed with the build quality and price
By: Steve Olson      Submitted: 10/17/2013
verified
Product Rating
















1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
One Kool Kat!
By: M Campbell from San Diego, CA      Submitted: 7/6/2013
verified
Product Rating
















Your general opinion of this product. Though most reviews here and at other sites were positive, I was not completely sure what to expect from this guitar, having never played nor seen one in person. I was very pleased by what I discovered when she arrived and I unwrapped her the other night. All my anxieties went away as I inspected every inch of this beautiful guitar to find her to be in perfectly flawless condition. A big thanks and appreciation to the people at American Musical Supply for their packaging, too. Having owned mainly Fender guitars and basses, the bar is set rather high for me when it comes to quality. I found the finish and workmanship of this guitar virtually flawless…and I went over her with a fine tooth comb! Everything feels totally solid on this baby, too. The Grover tuners are smooth, as are the volume/tone knobs. Nothing loose or rattling on my guitar. My main guitar has been a Fender Stratocaster. I found the weight of the Epiphone Wild Kat to be just about the same as my Stratocaster. I used the guitar strap from my Strat when trying the Wild Kat out in standing mode and didn’t need to make any adjustments to it, which surprised me. The neck is just a bit wider than my Stratocaster, which was what I was hoping for actually, making it feel more comfortable for playing chords. As I ran through a few leads and scales, I was again surprised by this guitar. It is very comfortable to play. Though the neck is slightly wider than my Strat, it does not feel thicker. I couldn’t stop playing her, and that was with the not-so-great factory strings! I had read a few reviews complaining about the placement of the control knobs, though I personally was not hampered by this issue much. Again, I had read a few reviews where some folks complained about the P 90’s sounding muddy, but my opinion differs. I ran her through a few of my Fender amps, toyed around with her various tone and volume controls and pick up switch, and was able to get smooth/dark to bright/snappy tones. She does have her own voice, when compared to my Fenders, but that is another aspect I was looking and hoping for in this guitar. I was expecting the action to be a bit high right out of the box from various reviews I read, but mine seems to be spot on for me. I’ve yet to find a need to adjust it just yet. But that, like tone and a few other characteristics are a matter of personal taste and style. Mine is in the Antique Natural finish and she is flawless. Like I mentioned earlier in this review, I went over her with a fine tooth comb expecting to find some flaws and imperfections, but she’s a beauty! Some folks have mentioned that they are not thrilled with the “yellow” look of the Antique Natural, but I find it to be striking. And it’s offset well by the cream binding and rich mahogany back. Besides, everybody’s got black guitars, but this baby stands out from the crowd! Well, It’s only been a few days now, but I would be surprised (and heartbroken) if she didn’t stand the test of time. I take very good care of the things I love, and I love this guitar…so she’ll be around for a while.
5 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
ALMOST PEREFCT
By: John Z from California      Submitted: 6/17/2013
verified
Product Rating
















Your general opinion of this product. For $349 this may be the best deal on the market. This guitar has a wonderful combination of good looks, tonal variety, and good playability. The quality is very good. There are no major imperfections that mar its appearance its performance. The Bigsby Tremolo, if used extensively, does tend to put the guitar out of tune. Access to frest 20 thru 22 is a bit more constrained due to the design of the cutaway. Compared to the humbucker pickups on both of my Flying V guitars, these are not quite as bright. But this can be compensated for with amplifier setting. The master tone control is a wonderful feature, one I wish more guitars had. The action was too high and the neck was excessively curved. But this was easily fixed, and the action is now very good. My favorite neck is the Gibson slim 60's. This neck comes very close - it is just a bit thicker, and the strings are slightly closer together, but not so much as to be objectionable. The finish was very good. The only imperfection are some rough edges on the inside of the F-hole cutouts. Only had it for 4 weeks. No reason to believe it will not last a lifetime with proper care.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Worth the money so far
By: Kris      Submitted: 5/7/2013
verified
Product Rating
















Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
A pretty Groovy Axe to add to your collection!
By: Starlips from Holland, MI USA      Submitted: 5/6/2013
verified
Product Rating
















Your general opinion of this product. The finish on this was flawless - truly a beautiful guitar. The body is a little smaller than other hollow bodies so I took me longer to adjust my playing style. I am not a fan of the Bigsby vibrato because it makes changing strings a real chore. I'd hate to break a string of a gig. Once when changing strings, the pin that holds the string end came out and I lost it. I had to replace it with a nail shaft of the same size. This time I super glued it in. I didn't use the vibrato so much because it would lose it tune. The neck was fine and easy to riff out abut the controls were hidden under the vibrato bar. I used the master volume most of the time. My wrist was somewhat uncomfortable as my natural playing style had my hand resting on the bridge which had some rough edges. There again, this is my style. The P90's are pretty mellow, but they can scream on the bridge. It is a different sound than my Strat. I lowered the action when I went to 009 gauge strings and had to adjust the intonation. Beautiful. What a jewel! I'm sure that with care this guitar will last a lifetime.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
The most incredible sound that i've ever listened!!!!
By: Berger from Orlando, Fl, USA      Submitted: 5/2/2013
verified
Product Rating
















Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Don't judge a guitar by price!!!!!!
By: Paul M. from Houston, Texas USA      Submitted: 2/28/2013

Product Rating
















This guitar is solid. Grover tuners, Bigsby Tremelo, Finished edges on the f-holes, great pickups!!!! Just got it, time will tell. Your general opinion of this product. Very well made, good tone, comfortable neck. The pictures on this site do not give it justice. It is a work of art!!!!! Excellent sound when played clean. Kick in the distortion and it has a Social Distortion type of sound. Extremely happy with this guitar. Very bright sound quality, but you can get many sounds from this guitar No flaws, looks like a guitar that would cost you thousands!!!! Action was a little high, but easily corrected.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Amazing Quality at a resonable price!
By: Bill Gartner from Broomfield, Colorado USA      Submitted: 2/1/2013

Product Rating
















It feels lighter than it looks with all the hardware on it. it feels very good and ddoes not take long to get comfortable withn all the controls. Softer, more mellow tone than my Fender Strat just as I hoped it would be. Great. The natural wood tone is beautiful, glossy, and flawless. The back wood looks much better than most other guitars top side. After close examination I could not find the slightest flaw. I don't know that, I just received it a feww days ago. Your general opinion of this product. Outstanding guitar in quality, appearance,feel, and sound. It feels lighter than it looks with all the hardware on it. it feels very good and does not take long to get comfortable with all the controls. Softer, more mellow tone than my Fender Strat, just as I hoped it would be, maks for a good contrast. Great. The natural wood tone is beautiful, glossy, and flawless. The back wood looks much better than most other guitar's top side. good, but just a bit high out of the box for me but easy to adjust to nice low action.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Good first guitar I can grow into
By: Nick M. from Oakland, CA      Submitted: 12/27/2012

Product Rating
















The guitar is a little on the heavy side for a smaller semi-hollow body, but it has real solid construction. Hasn't been much time- from what I hear it does well. I originally ordered it in the natural- but when it was going to be back ordered for the third time, since I didn't have another guitar I was impatient and decided to go with the Black Royale. (which now I don't see on here). As another reviewer said, I'm glad I changed my mind and got the black. It's not flat black...it's dark dark steel gray, with very tiny metallic flakes on the body. The neck has glitter going up it as does the edges of the body of the guitar- but it doesn't look tacky- still has that classy good vintage aesthetic. Sounded good....but I need to find that tuner!
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
fantastic but needed to be set up
By: Eddie Clark from Mohnton pa usa, anonmyous27955      Submitted: 1/2/2012

Product Rating














from the factory it was fair, once it was set up properly it plays great Your general opinion of this product. the guitar is great but it came with the saddle backward and had to be turned around to get the proper intonation . I had it set up by a luthior for $40 now it plays as well as my vintage Les Paul needed to be set up beautiful had to be set up but once this was done it turned out great
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
MY KAT
By: Kingston Jude from Toronto, gospel481@hotmail.com      Submitted: 11/17/2011

Product Rating














The Kat has great balance and is very comfortable playing standing up. The back of the guitar is very comfortable also. What I really like is that it is not heavy like a Les Paul. This is a very dependable guitar for those who play the blues, jazz and pop music My Kat has stood it's time. I have had no problems with it. Wen I go into a music store and tell the people that I have a Wildkat there faces glow. Your general opinion of this product. I bought my Kat 5 years ago. It is a great guitar especially for Jazz and the B. The sound is incredible. The fat end has great Bass and the lower end has great tone. The neck is fat which I really like. The frets are much farther apart which I also like about this guitar. Rock enthusiasts my not like this guitar but as for my I would never art with it The feel is great and it is not heavy, great action and nice feel. The controls are great I mainly use the main volume control and selector switch It has a great sound bass is fat and tone is nice and mellow for a jazz guitar As for the finish. My color is not The finish on my Kat is a special color It is a turquoise blue . The Guitar Store that I bought it from place the order to the manufacturer. It took a year before I got the guitar. When I received it it look gorgeous and still does. I love the Bigsby tremolo arm on it I have had now problems
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Good purchase
By: B. Ryan from South Lake Tahoe, Ca.      Submitted: 5/25/2011

Product Rating














Made well by the maker of all things: China Your general opinion of this product. Guitar is fine. Versatile sound with effects, easy to play, good looks. American Music Supply: Best Price, Speedy delivery, packaged well. No problems Easy because of smaller size. Action was fine and overall very easy to play I was able to get many different sounds without effects Beautiful, 0 flaws. Epiphone headstock metal logo plate kinda cheap looking though Good for me right out of box. Other reviews complained it was too high? Too low you get buzzing strings. It was set professionally to spec. and just right. foe me
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Got it yesterday!Very g
By: Kelly B from Edmonds, Wa.      Submitted: 5/21/2011

Product Rating














Fit and finish is excellent.Seems to be made well. Only had it for a day but seems solid. Your general opinion of this product. Received my Wildkat yesterday and put it through a tough day of testing.Excellent fit and finish for a guitar at this price! Very comfortable neck,fast and easy to play above the 12TH fret.Guitar is almost as heavy as a Les Paul. Controls are solid and in the right place. I especially like the Overall Vol Control at hand. You can max out your individual Vol controls and just use the master Vol close at hand. Love it! Tone is very good. Very versatile with any style of music. Perfect,Ill say no more. Action is very good out of the box. epiphone tech did a nice job on it. The strings are not my cup of tea. Too light,but this is just my preference.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
CAN'T GO WRONG AT THIS PRICE
By: Mark from CA, USA      Submitted: 4/29/2011

Product Rating














if not for the lose pot, it would have been rated a 5. it's brand new & the neck p'up volume pot nut isn't tight, the pot spins when i turn the knob. Your general opinion of this product. some adjusting to suit your personal taste & it does the job of sounding different than any other guitar. this neck feels thick for me when noodling, but feels good playing chords. the knobs are awkward because of the Bigsby trem' arm but there's not as much real estate as a large body Gretsch to place the knobs anywhere else & i'm a big fan of what the knobs do. unlike most of my friends, i don't like PRS necks, this neck reminds me of why i don't like them. the grovers, Bigsby & frets are great. they sound just like Epiphone P-90's. not amazing, not crappy. flawless the action out of the box was high enough to store blankets between the frets & strings. but EVERY new guitar needs a set up to suit your taste. i play at a medium string height so after a quick adjustment of the bridge i got the action i like.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
retro rocker
By: big country from d-town illinois/usa      Submitted: 3/19/2011

Product Rating














its very well made i think it will last a lifetime i had my first one for three years no problems and sold it Your general opinion of this product. its great to see a vintage guitar at such an affordable price i love its about midrange in heft.not too heavy not to light the pickups are great just what i was looking for the color scheme is awesome couldnt ask for a cooler looking guitar out of the box the action was fine but i had it set up professionaly
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Awesome Axe
By: Scarface Willie from SC      Submitted: 9/8/2010

Product Rating














Extremely well made. As good as the most expensive guitars I've played. I was shocked at the overall excellent quality of construction and finish. Only had it for a few months, but great...no issues what so ever. Your general opinion of this product. What a beautiful guitar! Fit, finish and feel are comparable to my Les Paul Standard and guitars costing 4x++ what this cost. I replaced the stock tune-0-matic bridge with a Wilkinson roller bridge...absolutely a must with Bigsby trems and what a difference! Costs ~$30 and IMHO, better than the $80 Schaller. Also, the strings it comes with were not to my liking. I replaced them with Elixir 10's...no good then Slinky 9's and WOW! Once you get used to it, the playability and feel are great. If you're like me and spend a lot of time on a Strat and/or Les Paul, it will feel a little awkward at first, especially if your main axe is a Strat because this axe has a wider and thicker neck. I have 3 acoustics that I play a lot and when going from those to the Wildkat, it feels very natural. If you like arpeggios, you will really like the neck layout of this Wildkat. Tone is right where it should be. This is not a guitar for metal or heavy rock, this is a Blues and Rock-a-Billy guitar all the way. I can't image ever changing out the P'ups...they are exactly the tone I was looking for. Superb! Not a single flaw...this thing looks like a million bucks! My friends think this is a $2K guitar and are quite surprised when I tell them the actual price! Action was a little high out of the box, but a 60 second fix if you know what you're doing. Since I replaced the bridge anyway, I made my adjustments with the new bridge. You may need to adjust the truss rod if you prefer very low action.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great Epiphone original design
By: william moon from waynesboro ga USA, anonmyous27966      Submitted: 1/10/2010

Product Rating














Made quite well. excelled beyond my wildest dreams. I play it more then my fender HGWY 1 now and that says alot to my friends. Built solid and I know it will out last me cause I don't throw my babies around. Your general opinion of this product. I came across this by accident one day will window shopping on the site. Read the features and reviews and since I was I never had a semi-hollow thought I'd give it a try. I'm glad I did. I was very very surprised by the workmanship.Nothing had to be tightened. Finish and binding perfect. No flaws. Was thinking maybe they have their best people putting this one together. I had a bad experience with a 56 gold top I ordered from epiphone so I was expecting something to be wrong. Very smooth and easy on the hands even with bar chords. Very happy with the fact if i want a deep warm sound for blues our some twang it doesn't take to much fooling around to get it. My best friend after playing it for a few minutes told me.. "I'll give you a thousand dollars for it" Yeah! i told him no. LOL Nothing to find wrong. In fact it looks better then in the pictures. Wood grain stands out. There is nothing yellow looking about the guitar in person. Also if the epiphone emblem on the headstock throws you off it is actually what the epiphone emblem looked like on epi's from the 40's to early 50's. Nostalgic look! Action was ok for the kind of strings they had on it.My first guitar had a bigsby on it so I had an idea that really worked. I ordered a roller bridge for about 22.00 and some D'addario Flat wound strings(the light ones) and BB would be proud. Stays in tune and actually adds to the tone. The neck is great for those with small hands. Has a les paul feel to it.Kind of a 60 les paul feel.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
not 2 shabby
By: don archer from oro grande, ca usa      Submitted: 2/28/2009

Product Rating














this guitar seems to be well built. i could find no flaws. just recieved it, seems solid. Your general opinion of this product. just bought this guitar for my nephew, and was so impressed by it am now buying one for myself. i have small hands and it felt good to me, neck was quick and smooth. no problems with bar chords. controls are simple. guitar is not to heavy. ive heard people complain about feed back i played 2 feet in front of my amp and facing it no feedback. dark smooth tone with some bright spots this is the tone i was looking for when i bought my dot. vintage rock/blues. action was easy while still delivering great tone.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
GRAB A EPIPHONE WILDCAT BY THE TAIL TODAY!!
By: DAN STRATS from HICKSVILLE NEW YORK, danotti59@msn.com      Submitted: 2/5/2008

Product Rating














Your general opinion of this product.

QUALITY:
THE WILD CAT IS MADE VERY STURDY,QUALITY VERY GOOD.HOW LONG DO I EXPECT THIS PRODUCT TO LAST?DEPENDS ON HOW YOU TAKE CARE OF IT. WITH ME IT SHOULD LAST A LIFE TIME.I THINK THE BIGSBY LOOKS NICE BUT TO ME IT IS USELESS! SO THAT WOULD BE IT'S WORST QUALITY FEATURE.NEVER CARED FOR A BIGSBY , BUT THAT'S MY OPION.#4

FEATURES:
BEST FEATURES OF THIS GUITAR IS IT'S SIZE, SOUND, THE SEMI HOLLOW BODY DESIGN,THE P-90 PICKUPS AND IT'S ONE MASTER VOLUME .BIGSBY LEAST IMPRESSIVE! I WOULD HAVE A TONE CONTROL FOR EACH PICKUP.NO ACCESSORIES CAME W/ THIS PRODUCT. #4

EASE OF USE:
VERY EASY TO USE.WORKS WELL W/ MY MARSHALL AMP. IF YOU CAN PLAY A GUITAR YOU CAN PLAY THE WILDCAT.MANUAL WAS OK, WOULD BE NICE IF IT TOLD YOU WHAT THE STRING REPLACEMENT SHOULD BE.VERY PLAYABLE GUITAR.#4

VALUE:
PRODUCT WORTH THE MONEY.VERY COMPETITVE PRICING.PAY MORE IF I DIDN'T KNOW GUITAR VALUES YES .#5

SOUND:
SOUND IS OUTSTANDING
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Excellent Kat
By: JT from Warrenton, VA      Submitted: 2/5/2008

Product Rating














Your general opinion of this product.

QUALITY:
Fantastic Finish, Neck and Tone

FEATURES:
Nothing Negative - The complete package is excellent

VALUE:
Outstanding Value

SOUND:
Excellent
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Epiphone Created an Affordable Masterpiece!
By: Layne from Los Angeles      Submitted: 2/5/2008

Product Rating














Your general opinion of this product.

QUALITY:
Quality is very very good. Mine has a tiny blemish on the top near the neck near the binding, but no big deal. You can barely see it and you can't expect total perfection in a $500 guitar...but, if it were $5000 or even $1,000 I'd be crying. Other than that fit and finish is outstanding for this price range. I was worried there would be bald spots in the flame maple wood grain, but there aren't any on my guitar. Intonation is spot on. Action is very good.

FEATURES:
Adjusting tone is really easy with 1 pickup swtich, 2 pickup volume knobs and 1 tone knob. And I like having a master volume knob. The Bigsby tremolo is just beautiful to look at and sound wonderful. If you keep it within its range (no dive bombing) she won't go out of tune.

EASE OF USE:
It's a guitar. How hard can it be to use it? You just have to learn how to play it. ;-) The individual controls make it very easy to adjust tone.

VALUE:
With
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
WILDKAT KILLER AXE BIG SOUND MULTI-TASKING
By: SNAKE from OSWEGO, IL U.S.A      Submitted: 2/5/2008

Product Rating














Your general opinion of this product.

QUALITY:
BUILT LIKE A TANK INDEED A 5

FEATURES:
THE PICKUPS RULE. BIGSBY WAMMY ROCKS 5. I WOULD ADD PEARL INLAY FRET NECK A 3

EASE OF USE:
VERY GOOD ACTION AND SOUND I GOT THE ORANGE LIMITED EDITION A 5 PLUS

VALUE:
I PAID UNDER 400 BRAND NEW LIST WAS OVER 1000 A 5 PLUS

SOUND:
THE SOUND IS MIND BLOWING OFF THE CHARTS EVEN FOR A EPIPHONE BIG 5
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great for the value
By: Warren from Salisbury Md USA      Submitted: 2/5/2008

Product Rating














Your general opinion of this product.

QUALITY:
this guitar is made pretty good

FEATURES:
awesome features especially the bigsby

EASE OF USE:
easy to use

VALUE:
value great for the price

SOUND:
sound is awsome very vintage

STYLE:
Rock/Blues

MUSIC EXPERIENCE:
10 yrs
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback