Item Reviews for: Epiphone Les Paul Special II Player Pack Electric Guitar Package  -  EPI PPEGEGL1 LIST

This package kicks ass
By: Ronald van valkenburg      Submitted: 9/8/2019

Product Rating




Product Rating Product Review All I can say about this package deal if you are a beginner or Advanced player and you're on a budget this is the best package to get right now. Very clean sounding and this guitar just rocks.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Best product ever
By: Javier porras      Submitted: 9/6/2019

Product Rating




Product Review This is my first guitar and i would have to say of all the guitars i have played this one is the smoothest of them all. The price on it and all the gear that come with it was not as much as i expected which made the deal a whole lot sweeter.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Instant shipping. Great guitar
By: Kathy Martin      Submitted: 9/5/2019

Product Rating




Product Review Love this guitar/amplifier combo. Sounds great. Easy tune.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Very good quality fast shipping
By: Ramon      Submitted: 9/5/2019

Product Rating




Product Review Great product good quality. I would definitely recommend American musical.com great products great payment plans and great shipping speeds.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great All Around Guitar Pack with a Surprisingly Nice Sound
By: Maria      Submitted: 8/29/2019

Product Rating




Product Review This is easily the best value for anyone who is looking for a well-rounded package that includes everything you need to get started. I got this for my son and I gotta say the amp is surprisingly powerful and clear and the guitar itself plays and looks like some of the more expensive guitars that I own. I don't think you can find a better deal for all of this gear in one package!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Never to old to learn
By: Never to old to learn.      Submitted: 8/27/2019

Product Rating




Product Review Best deal that I have found and the best quality to be found.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Perfect for beginners!!
By: Jacob      Submitted: 8/5/2019

Product Rating




Product Review This setup has everything you need!! If you’re like me and you’re just learning to play then you can’t go wrong with this set. Guitar strap, loud amp, smooth gloss black guitar and everything is black to match! You’ll be happy you bought it. Buy it now!!!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Quick service
By: Christopher Karch      Submitted: 8/5/2019

Product Rating




Product Review I ordered my guitar on a Saturday and was at my door on the following Tuesday! It's a perfect starter for me and would be a perfect fit for anyone else starting out!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Really Amazing setup for a GREAT value
By: Nicholas Neagle,nicholasneagle@gmail.com      Submitted: 7/27/2019

Product Rating




Product Review This package is priced great and even if it seems like it might be too good to be true, it is not. The guitar is fantastic and puts out some great sound. It also is a great size. The amp is a great little amp and the sound is much better than expected. It can sure be pushed a little as well. The month or so I have had the gear I have gotten to see how useful all of the accessories are as well. I would recommend this set to anyone, especially those starting out like myself.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great starter guitar.
By: Harry      Submitted: 7/27/2019

Product Rating




Product Review This guitar is good for somone learning to play. It has good sound. And it includes everything need to start playing. I would recommend it to someone like myself who wants to play guitar, but who has never played at all before. It includes some online leasons. I never did anything with them as i have been using rocksmith.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great Starter Electric Guitar
By: Mike G      Submitted: 6/24/2019

Product Rating




Product Review Great kit to start learning and comes with the basics of what you need to start playing.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Nice guitar but the amp is already messing up
By: Tina Lilly      Submitted: 4/28/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review The guitar is nice. The amp is very poor quality. It is almost unusable.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Not as great as I hoped
By: Martha Miller      Submitted: 4/27/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review It was great when I first played it. Now I think something is wrong with it because the one string doesn't sound right
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Amazing guitar love this thing
By: Michael Gonzales      Submitted: 3/6/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review It's a great product, comes with everything you need to start playing guitar, love the lessons that came free and the les Paul sounds great
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Awesome guitar!!
By: Nathaniel Guido      Submitted: 3/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review A great guitar for beginners or experts
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth the money !
By: J Herron      Submitted: 3/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review The guitar looked great right out of the box. After tuning it up, It sounded great! The amp is small but loud. Overall I’m very happy with my purchase and service.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Not as great as I hoped
By: Kathy      Submitted: 3/2/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Guitar cord jack had loose connection and would not hold the cord. Had to have a new connector installed. Should not need to do this on a brand new guitar. Also the instrument cable is on the low end. Expected a little better quality for the price.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
well worth the money
By: mark      Submitted: 2/23/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review my 2nd attempt at learning guitar. this seemed like a perfect package. the amp did not work upon arrival but was quickly replaced so no hard feelings. the replacement amp seems a bit touchy which I wo also be addressing soon. Over all I'm happy with this and my daughter is showing a slight interest which makes it money well spent.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Wonderful. Just as advertised and more...
By: Raul Rodriguez, MD      Submitted: 2/3/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Love it.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great for more than just Beginners
By: Dexter Green,thenagainthen2@gmail.com      Submitted: 1/30/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Amazingly clean and big sound from the small amplifier! Easy tuning with the electronic tuner...it comes with everything I need! Picks, case, amp, tuner, etc. I played it on a rap instrumental as soon as I got it and IT SOUNDS GREAT! ??
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Authoritative Elegance that's worth it.
By: Dexter M. Green,thenagainthen@gmail.com      Submitted: 1/30/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Great for electronic production, mixing, mastering, vocals, and even live/band type recordings. With the amazing sound of the larger 2rack units like the 896 original and the 896 mk3 hybrid plus the updated software that includes noise gate technology plus so much more...this audio interface is subtly commanding much respect. USB operation surprisingly handled over 30 tracks of digital audio easily and with the thunderbolt option the possibilities are probably limitless. (Upgrading to Thunderbolt today). The microphone pre amp options and sound is great as well.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love it
By: Iraida Reboyras Santos      Submitted: 1/18/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Excellent,amazing,awesome
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Perfect first guitar
By: Kara Craig      Submitted: 1/9/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Great guitar, really enjoy playing it
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Amazing!!!
By: Luis Rangel      Submitted: 1/6/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review For the price and as a starter guitar the epiphone led Paul is great! I was really surprised by the quality and sound of the mini speaker. I would definitely make this purchase again.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
My boys love the guitar and amp!
By: Lauren Myers      Submitted: 1/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Its perfect for beginners!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Really like guitar, worth the money
By: Rudy Cortez      Submitted: 1/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Very well made couldnt be any happier with this product
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Awesome guitar!
By: Duane Lee      Submitted: 1/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Bought this package for my son for Christmas. Shipped quickly. Guitar package is great. Guitar sounds great. Amp is small but powerful. My son was very happy with it. I would recommend AMS to everyone. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Definitely worth the money
By: George Faulkner      Submitted: 1/5/2019

Product Rating




Product Review For a starter guitar for a 13 y.o. young man, it does everything necessary to start to playing. It has all the equipment that he needs to begin to learn how to play.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Amazing Deal!
By: Victoria      Submitted: 1/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Bought this as a gift for my husband for Christmas and he loves it!! It’s a great package and arrived in days. Highly recommend! It was the best price I could find for this set.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth the money
By: Bobby      Submitted: 1/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Plays excellent,will be getting a acoustic guitar
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Beyond my expectations
By: James      Submitted: 12/28/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This package is well worth it at the price point. Very nice sound and playability.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Best package for the price
By: Jesse Sembrano      Submitted: 12/17/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Came with literally everything you needed to start jamming, including cords, guitar strap and picks,and gig bag. The Epiphone Les Paul special II has a great build, has every feature on it you would want it to. Sounds great in all tone settings. Fretboard action level was great coming out of the box, didn’t need to adjust it. Practice amp is good as well for a beginner. Even guitarists that aren’t beginners should definitely look into this guitar for a budget home guitar or for casual practicing and jamming. It just feels right. Great service and the guitar was delivered on time per ams’s estimate. Also can’t beat the 0 interest no credit check. Epiphone Les Paul special + player pack - 9/10 AMS - 10/10
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Perfect for a beginner package
By: Benjamin Holt      Submitted: 12/7/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This is the 2nd one of these I’ve bought as a gift and it’s the perfect beginner package
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love it
By: Nate      Submitted: 10/24/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This package is well worth the money! The guitar looks sharp. Plays smooth not a single complaint. The amp is a bit small but great for practicing. I have recommended this product to several people already. Payment options are a plus and shipping was fast.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Beautiful guitar, but the amp doesn't work.
By: Carol Miles      Submitted: 10/23/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Just got it today Oct 23,2018 and just love it, but the amp that came with it does not work Other than that it's great!! Peace to all!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Worth the money
By: Darwin Rivera      Submitted: 10/4/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Good package for the money
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Money well spent. Satisfied with the whole package!
By: Danny      Submitted: 8/27/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Great product! Just what I was expecting it to be.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth the money
By: Todd      Submitted: 8/10/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Great product at a reasonable price
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Guitar is great
By: Elizabeth Kennedy      Submitted: 7/21/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review The guitar is great he loves it but the amp went out within a week.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
My Best Move in 36 Yesrs
By: Mance Graves Jr,manceandzionsoul45@yahoo.com      Submitted: 7/21/2018

Product Rating




Product Review An end to 36 years of cheap copies out of pawn shops is what your Les Paul means to me. The action and intonation I've rarely found is the three steps closer I've come to the professional sound in my head. I could sure use a good deal on a Peavy 212 guys.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Worth the Price.
By: Rene      Submitted: 3/12/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Seems to be a well together Les Paul. Comes with the Basic set up.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth the money
By: Robert Curtis      Submitted: 2/2/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Great package to get started playing guitar
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I like it very much
By: Rick bird      Submitted: 1/10/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Very nice, sounds pretty good only a beginner but having fun with it
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great beginner introduction to the Les Paul
By: Mark Hernandez      Submitted: 12/29/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I purchased this guitar package for my 17 year old daughter. She was completely floored with the gift, as she was not expecting a large Christmas gift. She said the guitar plays smoothly, and has great tone. She is excited to begin her online lessons as well. Great product!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
"A Very Good Buy"
By: Bryant,mkitright@yahoo.com      Submitted: 12/28/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I'm just starting out as a new player and I didn't want to spend a lot on a guitar starting out. So far I think it's a starter guitar for the money. All the reviews I read made my decision to purchase this model.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Awesome starter
By: Donnie      Submitted: 12/22/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Great guitar for beginner
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth the money.
By: John Goodman      Submitted: 12/29/2016
verified
Product Rating




Product Review All looks good and sounds great.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Best deal ever!
By: MARK,koolnashcat@gmail.com      Submitted: 5/29/2016
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I LOVE IT! Best investment I ever made. The sound is incredible. I'm already planning on my next Les Paul purchase from AMS.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
nice guitar bad amp
By: Gary      Submitted: 3/28/2015
verified
Product Rating




Product Review As with the last "scratch and dent" I got from AMS I can't find any scratch or dent. Very nice guitar, plays and sounds good. Unfortunately the amp didn't work and now I have to send back to Epiphone/Gibson to get a replacement. I picked up a fender mini twin locally so I could play cool little amp would highly recommend
2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
this company is a top of the line. everything they said was on the money !!!
By: Lisa Nieder      Submitted: 2/10/2015
verified
Product Rating




Product Review ordered late in the day and still got it in 2 days. got the scratch and dent cannot fine scratch.very nice.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Not as great as I hoped
By: Peter Gandolfo      Submitted: 1/31/2015
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I was disappointed. The first thing I found was that the Pick up selector switch did not work in the up (rhythm) position, in the middle (both) and down (treble) positions it cuts out. Then I called AMS and was told ther is nothing they could do and they told me to call Epiphone, so I called them. Epiphone checked and said the NEAREST place to me to get warrenty service was an HOUR AND TWENTY MINUTES from me. I called them, they said I would have to "DROP IT OFF", even though I told them how far away I was I would have to drop it off, drive back home and return when it was ready and drive back home again, 4 TRIPS, 5 HOURS OF DRIVING, I didn't even figure in the gas. I called Epiphone back, a said the only other thing I could do was to Pack It ALL Up and ship it back and they would ship it back, which could take weeks, OR they could send me the switch and I could have it put in on my own. So I told them to send the switch. It will cost me $30 to put in. Why wasn't this checked there ?
7 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Waited for years for this!!
By: Cynthia Lunsford      Submitted: 1/28/2015
verified
Product Rating




Product Review We love this guitar! Well worth the package price. We used a sharpie to cover the scratch and now you never know it's there. The amp is "ok" for a rookie. My husband is a drummer and has the most experience on the guitar. Myself, my son, and daughter are all just starting out. We have all had a lot of fun and we just bought this package. Matter of fact, my husband has already played her "Sunshine" out of tune :) With summer coming we look forward to further purchases of equal quality equipment. And a great site to browse!!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Meets my expectations
By: Jonny Hendricks from Mountainair, New Mexico, USA      Submitted: 5/30/2014
verified
Product Rating
















Product Review Happy with the guitar and amp. It is about what I expected for the price. The tuner seems to be pretty sorry. Luckily I have one already. I can see why some people say the guitar will not tune with this junky tuner. The lessons that come with it are a joke! The material you download is basically a commercial for the Emedia products. Overall, I am happy with the quality, it just about right for the price. It fits my beginners ability. Finish is good, I bought the blemish model and cannot find any blemishes. The little amp makes plenty of noise and the earphone jack is a marriage saver! Feels heavy and well made. I am beginner but the sound is all I expected. Good, not quite as pretty as the one in the advertisement. I think the value is just right. I am a beginner, but it is easy to play and I am pleased with the sound and ease of use.
4 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
AWSOME SOUND AND QUALITY!!!!!!!!
By: ThomasFelts from Wilkes County, NC, TFELTS73@HOTMAIL.COM      Submitted: 3/25/2014
verified
Product Rating
















Product Review Very nice guitar, feels great with a rich sound and quality hardware!!!!!!!! Can play all types of music!!!! A little heavy but I like that, neck is the 60s' feel neck, controls are right where they need to be, alot of control can be bought to change out and make it your own. Tone is great and very snappy. Finish was awsome and shines very nice, has that classic look to it. Can't beat it for this price and was cheaper than anyone else. Set-up great out of the box.
3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Love the quality for the price)
By: david r sturgis from dover,de      Submitted: 1/14/2014
verified
Product Rating
















3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
picking and a grinning
By: bob from oregon      Submitted: 4/13/2013

Product Rating
















this is as good as it gets for just hanging with my buddies in the garage jamming i have been impressed over and over at how well this stays tuned and sounds so good Your general opinion of this product. if i were just starting out and i was a young teen or adult i would pick this the feel of this guitar say's it all a quality feel but not to heavy easy access to controls this guitar can handle it all i got the sunburst and it beautiful her name is Iris
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
perfectt to use during lessons
By: angela from cali      Submitted: 4/13/2013

Product Rating
















this is an amazing guitar amp combo and feels solid and sounds amazing i purchased it for guitar lessons and my instructor said it was a good purchase actually he was the one that suggested it i love that i can plug in head phones and practice w/o bothering anyone this has really stood up well besides me learning to play on it my nephew likes to twang on it (ouch) when he comes over the amp is still working great both have quality feel and sound Your general opinion of this product. I think for a beginner or someone who just wants to play in a small band this is great everything in this packaged deal is quality right down to the carrying case this is a bit heavy for me but i have gotten used to it i like that the controls are easy to get to while playing i purchased the black and i love the shine !!! it has been over a year and it still looks as good as a the day i bought it
5 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback