Item Reviews for: Fender American Standard Stratocaster Maple Fingerboard with Case  -  FEN 0113002 LIST

    Worth it
    By: Michael      Submitted: 7/8/2017
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar


    Product Rating What is your opinion of this product? Even though I'm a Les Paul guy, sometimes you just need a Stratocaster. I've had the made in Mexico models and they are a great value but I just didn't love them. This one I love. The neck is so comfortable you just can't help but play it. The attention to detail is what sets the American standard from the MiM. The hand rolled fretboard, the top notch hardware and the fit and finish make it something special. The fat 50's pickups are fantastic. Clean they ring like a bell. Throw a little overdrive at them and your in Hendrix territory. Really top notch. To get a Mexican one to this level will cost as much by the time you upgrade pickups, trem, tuners and case. I also feel a real sense of pride owning an American made instrument. This one is sticking around and has me thinking of getting an American made telecaster. With the payment plan, fast shipping and great customer service, AMS is the place to buy. Do yourself a favor and get one today!
    0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    American Legend at it's best!
    By: Susa      Submitted: 11/24/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Beautiful custom shop single coil fat '50's sound, high gloss maple fret board. I got Olympic white one. It's everything you want from guitar and more...I just love it. For this price that is just couple of hundreds more from MIM and on three payments I am more than satisfied. Thanks AMS!
    Was this review helpful?
    Smooth
    By: Redneck Cajun      Submitted: 11/17/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Great instrument. Very satisfied with AM service and the Fender quality and sound
    Was this review helpful?
    Flawless!
    By: Kyle      Submitted: 10/21/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? This is the second time that I've bought a guitar from AMS. First purchase was several years ago when I got a Taylor. I've been on the fence about buying a new electric guitar, and I was going back and forth on what I wanted. I finally decided to pull the trigger on the American Standard Strat in Olympic White (used to own a Mexican Standard in the same color). This thing is beautiful and its plays like a dream. Really smooth, great action, and that Strat tone is just perfect! Right out of the box I tuned it up and its just been everything I that I expected it to be.
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Excellent
    By: Tony M.      Submitted: 7/18/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Nice guitar!
    Was this review helpful?
    The best American Standard I have ever owned and I have owned a few.
    By: Brian      Submitted: 6/15/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Very well made. Fit and finish were perfect! I screwed the trim down, stretched the strings and tuned her up and she plays like butta! I bought the Olympic White and couldn't be happier! Get yourself one if you are in the market for a new Strat, these outplay the MIMs. I bought one of them first and hated it and sold it to get this and it was worth every penny.
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    THANK YOU AMS AND I LOVE THE GUITAR!
    By: Alex      Submitted: 3/16/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? As far as the guitar is concerned. I love it! The color, built, quality and simply the sleekness of this guitar, it simply screams Fender in a superb way. I have played with other Fender models and they felt heavy or the strings were rough on my fingers. But, this particular model feels super light and I love that the strings are very comfortable! And the sound? Amazing and everything that I expected! Plus, I like the case and the strap that comes with it! AMS completely blew my mind away when it came to their service. From the installment plan to the quick process of my order and also, a representative right after getting in touch with me, everything went smoothly to get this order processed. And the delivery? SUPER FAST! Order this bad boy Wednesday afternoon and got it Friday morning by FedEx Ground. AMS clearly went above and beyond and I'm 100% sure that I will be purchasing my next guitar again through AMS. Thank you for the experience and you have gained a loyal customer! :)
    2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Perfect Guitar
    By: D.Miller      Submitted: 2/17/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I have owned this Sienna Sunburst American Standard strat since 2012. My guitar has been flawless from day one . Great tone, fit. finish, and set up was spot on. Putting one of these in your hands changes everything. Stays in tune, intonation very good, no complaints. Buy one. Then you will know. It's a STRAT!
    3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    One word " OUTSTANDING "
    By: Jim p,Jeplym@yahoo.com      Submitted: 11/30/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? American made outstanding.
    Was this review helpful?
    I love this guitar......But...
    By: donald Thompson      Submitted: 10/24/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Ok let me start by saying ams is a great place to site quality gear on payments.that I absolutely love about them.this is my second strat from AMS.My first was a classic player 50s which I love. This American strat shipped fast, loved that, upon inspecting I noticed that the finish at the end of the headstock appeared to be missing in a small area.No big deal .didn't send it back cause I loved it so much. A lil while after I had it I noticed that the pickup switch wouldn't work the neck pickup.then after a few days it started within again.Now it's gone back out . But I don't have time to investigate it. And I would tend to agree with another opinion on here about the pickups too.overall though I love it.one more thing, I've never had a guitar where I had to adjust the truss, but this one I had to already.it was easy, so again no big deal.
    0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Not as great as I'd hoped for
    By: Mitch Bydalek      Submitted: 10/12/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Guitar wouldn't stay in tune and I thought the setup was very great. Lots of fret buzz. I didn't thin the pickups were that great but I was trying to dial in my new amp also.
    Was this review helpful?
    Well worth the $$$$$
    By: Rebecca      Submitted: 1/2/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Fast shipping easy company to work with and quality products!! Highly reccomended!!!
    0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    This thing is awesome
    By: Joe      Submitted: 12/11/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? This is the quality I expected from Fender, beautiful finish, solid quality hardware, and great playability. Nice Guitar! And the extra accessories that came with it ....a Bonus!
    3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    This is my second American Stratocaster
    By: Terry Griffin      Submitted: 12/9/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? This is an awesome axe. AMS makes it easy to own top grade gear. Bought my second one this year. Comes with a fantastic case. Thank you AMS, I will continue to buy from you. Terry G.
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    i love this guitar
    By: greg bower      Submitted: 11/21/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? when i took it out of the box it felt cold. it was out of tune so, i got my tuner out and tuned it about 5 times it would not stay in tune. i turned on the heater onlow in my house and let it sit for about 45 minutes. then, i tuned it about three times and now it plays and sounds great. the intonation is perfect. the fret board is effortless to play. it looks great and sounds great. it took me a month to figure out which guitar for the price i was going to buy. i tell you i'm sure i made the right choice. all thumbs up on this baby.i can hardly wait to get home from work to play it. good job fender. keep up the good work.
    3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    I was 100% happy with this purchase
    By: Bob      Submitted: 11/10/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Everything I was hoping for. Great experience. No prblems
    Was this review helpful?
    Loading....