Item Reviews for: Fender American Pro Stratocaster Maple Fingerboard with Case  -  FEN 0113012 LIST

It was time for an upgrade!
By: Rich      Submitted: 6/21/2019

Product Rating




Product Rating Product Review I am by no means an expert player. I have had a Fender Bullet for over 30 years, and an Ibanez acoustic for years as well. Nothing wrong with either, but admittedly, I haven't played in years. I recently started playing again; and decided to upgrade and buy the Strat; as well as upgrade my amp. I should've done this long ago! The maple neck is so smooth, and the difference in the sound is simply amazing! I am playing regularly now and just love the quality of the craftsmanship of the American made Fender Strat. My Stat came with a beautiful hard case, and I am more than happy with this purchase!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Can't go wrong
By: Andrew D      Submitted: 6/5/2019

Product Rating




Product Review Great guitar which I knew it would be not a lot of set up needed can play right out of the box
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Such a sweet guitar, my first Strat and so happy with it .
By: Joe      Submitted: 4/26/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Super cool guitar, it makes you want to play surf riffs .
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Better Then Wow !
By: Edward      Submitted: 4/24/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Buying this Strat 2 weeks ago has finally given me the Strat that quacks like a Fender and plays like a Fender.For all you Fender guitar lovers you know what i mean when i say how it Quacks. This American Professional does have that beautiful bright quack sound we all love and want. Not only is this an amazing beautiful sounding guitar but it plays as good as it sounds. I bought a new American Standard Strat in 2016 and i still love the guitar to this day its a great guitar but for me this new Pro Strat has it beat in every way.I can notice a big difference in the sound and in the way it plays. Dont get me wrong like i said the American Standard is a great guitar but if i had to choose and have only one Strat it would be this Professional series without thinking twice about it. I bought the one in Sienna Sunburst and the shine and finish is nothing but perfection. Every little detail is perfect on this guitar i am just so glad i bought this, i totally love it.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Best guitar I ever bought
By: Michael      Submitted: 4/16/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review best guitar I ever bought , and I’ve purchased a few over the years . The quality of the guitar outranks Gibson by far . I don’t know what’s going on with Gibson but I’ve been disappointed with the quality for amount of money . Epiphone is better than Gibson . But the Stratocaster stays the holy grail as far as I’m concerned. Not a flaw anywhere , plays like a dream , sounds sooo beautiful . The pickups are awesome , very clear crisp on a clean channel ( playing through fender blues Deville) Screams and cry’s so sweet when I add some gain . Crunchy too , surprisingly. Normally I replace my bridge pickup with a hot rail but these pups deliver a nice punch . I’ve owned a lot of strats over the years and this is the Best Guitar I Ever Bought ! Peace ??
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great Guitar
By: G-Man      Submitted: 4/1/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Nice Guitar straight from the box Had to pay for pro set up Now it’s a Great Guitar Everyone wants to play it (ha) At this price they can buy there own Thanks AMS keep rock’n good deals
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Definitely well worth the money!!
By: Brandy Console      Submitted: 3/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review It is better in person then on the computer. The case is wayyy nicer then I thought. Could not ask for anything better.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Worth every single George Washington
By: Chris      Submitted: 2/22/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I’ve been playing for about 20 years now. I’ve played All of the big name guitars and have added a professional to the collection. Personally think it’s better than the standard. Out of the box it was set up and played like an absolute dream. Haven’t put it down since I’ve gotten it.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Customer service above expectations
By: Mike Caroti      Submitted: 2/22/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review First my sales person walked me thru every option. The instrument arrived two days early in excellent shape. This is an Beautiful in this room without standing playabilty.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
You can’t go wrong with Fender
By: John Brennan      Submitted: 2/8/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Guitar was delivered the next day free Shipping !!!!!! Didn’t need a set up AMS was awesome
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Awesome Strat right out of the box
By: MichaelT      Submitted: 2/4/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Once again, Fender has shown why they're a top brand. This guitar was perfect right out of the box. Intonation and setup was perfect. The neck was perfect. Classic Stratocaster sound and great quality and playability. The case is the best case I own.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Beautiful!!
By: Daniel Smith      Submitted: 1/28/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Purchased the Antique Green going off of the photos themselves. Looks even better on arrival than on the website. Swapped out the black pickguard with a Fender White Moto to complete the look. Couldn't be happier with the purchase. Cheaper and (minus the locking tuners) a more affordable option than the Elite.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
The only guitar you will ever need
By: Aaron      Submitted: 1/23/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This guitar is amazing. If you don't have any other guitar in your collection then this should be your only one. It's covers a spectrum of musical genres and is aesthetically pleasing in a form factor we are all familiar with.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
My first Stat and I couldn’t be happier
By: Tjons77      Submitted: 1/10/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review After purchasing a PRS SE Custom 22, because I could not afford the core model, I just couldn’t get my self to like it. I couldn’t find the tone I was looking for, never felt comfortable in my hand and it just never satisfied me when I played it. So I returned it and decided to spend the extra money and get my first Strat and I couldn’t be happier! After I got over how awesome the case was the guitar instantly felt comfortable in my hands, from the weight distribution, the silky smooth neck to the way it was set up out if the case, I knew I had found my instrument! After plugging it in and giving it a short play I fell in love with the classic strat tones in all five positions, it was exactly what I was looking for! I have not been playing all that long and recently started focousing on the electric after almost two years building and practicing my skills on acoustic. I am confident that this guitar will be with me for the rest of my life and will grow on me more every day.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love this thing
By: Allrich Jean      Submitted: 1/6/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Exactly what I had expected....
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Took a chance, Glad I did!!
By: ShaneG      Submitted: 12/27/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I took a chance buying this guitar, as I wasn't sure about the new neck shape, new style fret wire, and the new Vmod pickups. I've owned several American Standards, and this guitar beats them all easily in terms of comfort, play-ability, and tone! The neck is comfortable in all positions, the tall and narrow frets help my bends sing out longer, and the Vmod pickups sound great, especially the Mid/Neck position. It's got that 'spank' that I usually only hear out of my Tele. I'm glad they've gone to the 2 point tremolo system, feels much smoother in the action compared to the previous style bridge. The hard case is tough as nails, and holds the guitar securely. The latches open with ease, and the interior is a nice gray shag. My one and only nag about the guitar, is I wish they wouldn't have put the gloss finish on the fretboard. This is strictly a personal preference of mine, but I think a satin, or no finish on the fretboard would have been nice.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth the money
By: Candice Lundy      Submitted: 12/27/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Plays beautifully. Amazing looking guitar. Better than my Les Paul's!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Superior craftmanship!
By: Tim Farrell      Submitted: 12/14/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I have some serious OCD and this guitar was perfect. All strings were tuned 1/2 step down when I received the instrument. Tuned it to pitch and checked the intonation and it was right on on all 6 strings, never purchased a new guitar with it set up so well and the finish is absolutely beautiful. I have a couple Gibson Les Pauls, love them but Gibsons QC is inferior to Fender.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Fantastic play Classic sound
By: Eddie      Submitted: 11/27/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review All the legacy is now in my hands. Every bit worth the $$$.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Just love this guitar
By: Anthony      Submitted: 9/27/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review great playability would recommend a good starter strat
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Fender is not what it used to be
By: Tony Wirth      Submitted: 9/26/2018

Product Rating




Product Review I purchased this guitar in hopes of getting a high quality professional instrument. I had an American Strat years ago and it was a great guitar. While all the components and build are solid and high quality, the setup was really disappointing. Very buzzy out of the box. It needed new strings, a full setup and even fret polishing. The maple fretboards require a finish and they are not very good about getting it off the frets completely. I understand that most guitars require a setup out of the box but there are other guitars in this price range that are ready to go from the factory. Good quality guitar but in my opinion should be a couple hundred dollars cheaper.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great guitar
By: J sawyer      Submitted: 9/26/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I've wanted an American strat for a long time and I'm loving this one. Fretboard is smooth as silk, easy to play and sounds great.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth the money. I love this guitar
By: E J Mullen      Submitted: 9/1/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Fender makes great guitars,great quality and sound.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I LOVE MY STRAT IT'S A BEAUTIFUL INSTRUMENT AND I LOVE PLAYING IT.
By: FRED DEMPSEY,Fdemp120@gmail.com      Submitted: 8/11/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review WELL MADE AND SOUNDS GREAT.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Just wow just like butter
By: Ron Willard      Submitted: 8/9/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This stray is amazing the fret height is perfect and the pickups pick up like they should comfortably easy to play well worth the money to buy American!!!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Very satisfied well worth the money
By: Marcos gonzalez      Submitted: 7/23/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review One of the best guitars I have played in a while has such nice feel in the neck and really easy to play! Would recommend to friends to get it!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Best Strat Yet
By: Chuck B      Submitted: 7/23/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I've owned a couple of Strats from the 80's and 90's that were pretty good, but this one is the best yet. Playability and sound is remarkable. Love this thing. Highly recommended if you like that classic Strat sound.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Not as Great as I expected..
By: DanP      Submitted: 7/23/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review It is a fine guitar and has great tone, just not what I expected for a $1900 Guitar.. I like the Standard Pro much better, seems to have a better range plus easier to play. Not a big fan of the Soft V neck profile..
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
My favorite Strat so far
By: D. Wash      Submitted: 7/21/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review After owning this Strat for about 6 months I really like the playability of this guitar. It feels nice and of course looks great (I’ve got the natural). Pickups have been able to cover anything I’ve thrown at them. The only thing I wasn’t sure about is the treble bleed circuit but it’s growing on me.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I hate this piece of cr*p! Worst guitar I EVER bought!! And and the worst price I ever paid!
By: Don G      Submitted: 4/2/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review If I have to give this piece of cr*p American made Fender Strat away I will. First of all I believed the hype about 'Made in America'. Then when I received it and it was so unplayable, I threw MORE money into it (to try to get it to play decently). DO NOT but this piece of cr*p! And if you do, DON'T BLAME ME!!
0 of 26 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Absolutely perfect!
By: Michael      Submitted: 3/31/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Exceeded my expectations. I bought it with the Natural Ash finish. It is a thing of beauty and plays even better! Great sounding pick ups! I am glad I bought this Strat!
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Brilliant sound
By: Joey Lopez,Jplmediallc@gmail.com      Submitted: 3/20/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Hands down one of my favorite guitars now, coming from a long line of Gibson players this Strat has struck a chord with me!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Worth every penny!
By: Ken      Submitted: 12/20/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I’ve been debating whether to get an American Strat for years. I’m so glad I finally did. It plays great, and the sound is truly amazing. Everything about it is quality. This instrument has reignited my passion for guitar.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Awesome!!!
By: Jim      Submitted: 12/13/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Fender Strat Pro...Unbelievable guitar! From the first chord played, the feel and sound were special...I can definitely tell the difference between this American made beauty and others. I’m thoughroly impressed! It seems that there’s pride taken in the craftsmanship. FYI...the case it comes with is solid as well. Havin fun with the new axe!!!!!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth the money great guitar
By: Ronnie Haywood      Submitted: 12/8/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review American craftsmanship great
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love her.
By: tede teske      Submitted: 11/13/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I can't stop thinking about my strat. My first and American musical supply made it happen. Thanx ams
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Wow Love this play great out the box no need to get a pro set it came set
By: Russell Bennett      Submitted: 4/15/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review You will love
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Love this Guitar ??
By: Alex      Submitted: 3/17/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review The guitar is simply stunning! Love the color, the finish and the guitar is simply beautiful! The pictures clearly do not do any justice to the color of this Olympic White. The neck is smooth, easy to hold and I love how light the guitar is. Compare to the American Standard that I bought last year, it's the complete opposite and Fender got it right. The strings don't feel as hard or rough as the Standard either. And the sound? It's loud, clear and the sound is amazing and especially when you drop the volume you don't lose as much sound as it stays the same even in the lowest levels. My only gripe is that it did not include a guitar strap. Although they do give you a bag, it's not the same as having something as useful as a guitar strap or even a cable to plug into your amp as they did with the Standard last year. But beyond that, I am happy with my stunning guitar. Thank you American Musical for allowing me to own this cool guitar & hands down you will always have my business!!
14 of 14 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
The guitar is beautifully crafted and painted. I give it 5 stars.
By: William Roberts      Submitted: 1/9/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review It's beautiful, it's awesome, I love the olive color.
4 of 12 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback