Item Reviews for: Fender American Special Stratocaster Maple Fingerboard with Gig Bag  -  FEN 0115602 LIST

    Love it
    By: Mike Cute,Cutecamaro67@yahoo.com      Submitted: 9/13/2017
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Product Rating What is your opinion of this product? American Fender is still the best. Sales people were great as well
    Was this review helpful?
    Great value for an American made instrument
    By: AjbNAZ      Submitted: 5/20/2017
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Overall love the guitar. Texas Specials are a little too bright for my tastes when overdriven, but rolling off the tone fixes that right up. Guitar plays nice and the neck is very smooth. Love the 70's headstock. Honestly, that was the main reason I got this :)
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Great guitar , better price
    By: Aaron      Submitted: 5/10/2017
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Best bang for the buck on an American Stratocaster. The Texas Special pickups sound great , fit and finish was superb. Sounds great thru my Marshall . I get that gritty country rock sound . Neck and frets were nice and clean .
    Was this review helpful?
    Great guitar
    By: Newton Horne      Submitted: 2/19/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Nice to play. Can't beat a fender.
    Was this review helpful?
    Excellent guitar for the money
    By: Kalaab Pickering      Submitted: 1/20/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? This is a great guitar. The Texas Special pickups are loud and mouthy with the perfect Strat-like bite. I got mine in surf green and it's beautiful. A great looker and player.
    0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Well, it's a Strat
    By: Lou      Submitted: 5/28/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstardullstar


    What is your opinion of this product? So here's the thing... there's nothing wrong with this guitar that hasn't always been wrong with Strats. If you're used to having to get the neck adjusted, nut replaced, and coming up with a tuning solution if you dare use the tremolo - then this is a fine example of a Fender Stratocaster. The finish is excellent. The fit is a mess. There are gaps in the neck socket I can fit a .73mm pick into. The nut had to be replaced because it was cut poorly. The neck needed to be adjusted. For good measure I also replaced the pickguard and bridge pickup - because I was going to do those things at some point anyway. This is an American made guitar. It's supposed to be better than this. There's a reason there are so many replacement parts for Stratocasters... you need them.
    1 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Fantastic Customer Service!
    By: Al      Submitted: 5/11/2015



    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? i ordered this product this weekend and had changed my mind due to financial restrictions and just wanted everyone to know how quickly customer service found my order, contacted the warehouse and cancelled it no questions asked!!! When I am ready to buy you can be sure I will buy it from American Musical Supply!!
    Was this review helpful?
    Worth every penny
    By: Gary birch      Submitted: 5/7/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Ordered on a Wednesday, arrived on Thursday afternoon. ( arrival time depends on how close you are to a warehouse ) Like the other review stated. It looks , sounds and plays beautiful . Just had to lower the action a bit for my personal playing preference but I promise you wont be disappointed . One of the nicest Strats out there for a reasonable price.
    Was this review helpful?
    Love it, a real good buy
    By: Richard St Michel      Submitted: 4/9/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Love it , it sounds,plays,and looks great.
    Was this review helpful?
    USA Special Strat
    By: Chris Franklin      Submitted: 4/2/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Great guitar! I won't go into detail about this USA Special Strat I just received, because other reviewers have already done so. I will say that I ordered the surf green, it arrived yesterday, I have put 5 hours of playing time on this guitar already since then, and I ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT!!! I like this guitar for the value so much that I will order a candy-apple red version of it soon.
    Was this review helpful?
    Great guitar... lousy setup
    By: Hitskip      Submitted: 2/19/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Everything is great except the setup was very bad. The only thing that was even close was intonation. Not even playable otherwise. AMS was great as usual but Fender needs to hire inspectors to inspect the inspectors
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Best Strat I have ever owned........
    By: TranqB      Submitted: 1/2/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I am primarily a Gibson guy all hooked up with my Les Paul, SG, ES 335, and Midtown deluxe.....I have tried to love the Strat over the years with various American versions. They just didn't have "that sound" when I played them through my Fender Deville 410. When I recieved this seafoam green beauty I was really pleased with the awesome setup and flawless craftsmanship. Now,for,the sound....wow....it has that pipeline overtones that make any blues or rock musician immediately smile.....and with the smooth roll off the guitar doesn't get muddy and remains clear and articulate. The fretwork was excellent and it is nice to have that 22nd fret. The jumbo frets make fast legato playing a breeze....all in all A+++ for Fender
    4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Amazing Guitar
    By: nick      Submitted: 12/22/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Love everything about this guitar.
    Was this review helpful?
    Simply WOW!
    By: Scott D      Submitted: 11/6/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? This product exceeds my expectations on every level! This guitar is perfect! I am not! We're a perfect match! The Texas special PUP's are just what I wanted. Classic Strat spank. Body is super comfy. Well balanced with a maple neck slicker than butter. They could offer the guitar in any color and I'd still pick the surf green! I'm ecstatic over this purchase! Great guitar, great price and a great distributor AMS!!!
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Best Strat I have owned
    By: Bruce Jones      Submitted: 10/8/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I've been playing Strats for 37 years. I've owned vintage, new, American, Mexican and Japanese. They really made a great Strat with this design. Plays fantastic and is THE best sounding Strat I have. The strings really sing with the pickups and electronics they have incorporated in this model. Only wish they had more colors to pick from. I went with the green-Very cool!
    Was this review helpful?
    Loading....