Item Reviews for: Fender Eric Johnson Stratocaster Rosewood Fingerboard with Case  -  FEN 0117700 LIST

Equisite Rosewood Fingerboard EJ Strat!
By: R Walton,walton22@valornet.com      Submitted: 6/17/2019

Product Rating




Product Rating Product Review This is a beautiful instrument that plays as smooth as it looks. After a slight neck adjustment, the guitar plays perfectly. This is my third Eric Johnson Artist model and the first with Rosewood. I could not be happier with the contrast of the maple vs. rosewood fingerboard. I swear the rosewood has a more mellow tone, but I could be confusing touch for tone. Highly recommended instrument as is American Musical Supply. Great payment options and all-around great people to deal with. A++
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
OMG! Believe the Hype!!
By: Michael      Submitted: 1/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This is, quite simply, the worlds BEST ‘57 Strat! Straight out of the case, the lovely smell of lacquer, the turquoise is so much better in person than pictured! More subdued and gorgeous! I’ve never in my life picked up and played a guitar that felt more at home. It plays beautifully, the 12 inch radius neck is incredible, along with the soft V are perfect together. This is the last guitar (other than acoustic) I’ll ever need to attain, it is the one I’ve always wanted and I could not possibly be happier. The tones are simply incredible and the absolute most perfect strat tones you’ll ever hear! All positions on the pickup switch are DISTINCTLY different to the ear and represent the Strat tones to perfection. The pinnacle! The Blueprint! Get this guitar! I was only able to do it with American Musical 18 month payment plan! American is the absolute best! Their customer service is above and beyond! Did I mention they shipped this guitar OVERNIGHT at no charge!? The best!!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
An extremely versatile Strat
By: Hamcarver      Submitted: 7/21/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review An extremely versatile guitar with excellent Craftsmanship, delivered in a timely fashion. The neck is more reminiscent Of a Les Paul, and the pickups are wonderfully balanced. If you are in the market for a stratocaster, I would highly recommend the Eric Johnson model purchased through AMS.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great Guitar
By: Antonio Perez      Submitted: 4/13/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Did a good research about the Eric Johnson's Strat and was convinced that I will buy it brand new and from AMS. Is a very well done instrument and I am very happy! Also had a great experience with my Les Paul Custom I purchased from AMS last year. You can't go wrong with American Musical Supply!!!!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Eric Johnson Knows How to Spec a Strat!
By: Craig A Boylstein      Submitted: 10/1/2016
verified
Product Rating




Product Review The tone master voiced the coils, changed the neck (fatter - mirror a Les Paul) and ensured there's no tremolo plate (EJ thinks tone is better without it) - It is a versatile, top notch ax. Well worth the money. If you can, buy it.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth the money
By: Scott Arrington      Submitted: 11/16/2015
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Can"t put this thing down.Once I changed the strings to 9"s it plays amazing,love this guitar
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
This is the strat I wanted for a long time
By: J. Wylde from San Jose      Submitted: 2/5/2014
verified
Product Rating
















Product Review You already know the specification of this EJ RW, but it is much better when you see and play this strat in person. Nicely done Fender! Some early EJ Maple models, I still have a CAR, were not close to the name value. This RW version has more details in every part. Very nice nitro finish. Not sure what sealer has been used though. Thought white binding on the neck silly, but it is nice too. Price is high, but top of the line guitar even comparing to the Custom shop strats. Action is a little high, a bit more neck bow to my favorite. Need to setup and tweak right out of the box.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
well worth the money
By: vickie from lubbock      Submitted: 2/4/2014

Product Rating
















1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback