Item Reviews for: Fender Special Edition 50s Strat Fiesta Red Gold Hardware w/Tweed Case  -  FEN 0140113 LIST

this guitar is great,plays great,looks great,well worth the money.
By: thomas buckler      Submitted: 2/23/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Rating Product Review this guitar is beautiful,looks great,plays great,sounds great though my fender twin.I would put this strat up against any of the more expensive strats.great pickups,price wise,sound,would be hard to beat.I would recommend any one to get one of these while you can.LOVE IT....
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth the $$
By: East Texas Rocker      Submitted: 2/22/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Amazing for a MiM This is my MIM and I’m pleased beyond my expectations
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
IT'S GREAT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! SOUNDS RIGHT UP WITH THE BEST!!!!
By: Ricky Ray      Submitted: 2/3/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Its Great Sounds good Nice guitar Best of the Best for the Money !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 5 STAR
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth the money
By: Scott Arrington      Submitted: 1/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This is my 2nd Fender Strat and I have to say I prefer this one to my EJ Strat.I really love the necks glossy slippery feel.Overall this guitar looks and plays amazing,definitely worth every penny.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great Value for the Money!
By: Kristina      Submitted: 11/7/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This is my 3rd guitar and my first MIM Fender Stratocaster. It plays and looks great! I love that it came in a tweed case, that really helped to set this apart from other models. I was worried that the neck would feel to glossy but I think it feels fine. Intonation was perfect out the box. The vintage style tuners took some getting used to when I changed the strings. The vintage pickups sound amazing, I really don’t feel the need to upgrade anything on this beauty at the moment she is perfect the way she is
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Sweet guitar
By: Tom Powell      Submitted: 9/27/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Sounds like a dream from the 50's. Very solidly built. I couldn't be happier, really.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Excellent quality and value.
By: Jack Hazelwood      Submitted: 9/9/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Excellent quality and value.. the vintage looks and tone are great, thanks to the quality workmanship and the American 56 pickups. The finish is flawless, I haven’t found any blemishes anywhere and the same goes for the hardware and neck fit. The neck feels like the thinner v-ish profile to me similar to a Clapton profile and the 7.25 radius and vintage frets plays surprisingly good. The setup and intonation was perfect..nice low action right out of the case. I did readjust the pickup height to suit my playing style. The guitar pickups sound as good as any American 57 Reissue Strats I’ve owed. Comes with a nice Fender Tweed case.. So in short it’s a great looking and playing 50’s Reissue Strat with gold hardware.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Worth every penny
By: BF      Submitted: 8/10/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review The feel of the neck and the action are perfect. The gold accented hardware and the red is the perfect combination.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Not just another strat
By: Guitarest      Submitted: 8/9/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I love the color, tone, neck, playability
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
A great warm tone.
By: Mike McMahan      Submitted: 5/4/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This guitar has been a welcome addition to my collection, and has taken the place of my 17 Firebird T as my number one. A very warm tone, very playable and a joy to see- love my new Strat...wanna buy a Gibson?
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Get one while you can!
By: BobbyMac      Submitted: 4/23/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Set up perfectly right out of the box. Superb finish, gorgeous color, attention to 50's specs is apparent in every detail. True vintage fretboard radius and fret wire, USA '56 Stratocaster pickups, and a Pro Series tweed case, to boot. These Fender Special Runs are so good they rival their USA counterparts. Worth every penny in my opinion.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love this guitar
By: Tony S.      Submitted: 3/7/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review What an amazing guitar!!! It feels awesome, plays great. Perfect action out of the box. It pairs great with a case. The pickups are nice and warm, not super hot like you would expect from like Texas special, but I love them. I'm extremely please in this product Emma definitely buy from American Musical Supply again!!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback