2 Fer Tuesday

    Item Reviews for: Fender Standard Stratocaster Maple Fingerboard  -  FEN 0144602 LIST

    Where's the Blemish? Seriously, Where?
    By: Kurtis      Submitted: 6/6/2017
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Product Rating What is your opinion of this product? Right, so I just bought a Lake Placid Blue Standard Stratocaster from AMS with a 'minor blemish' and it showed up today. I've been over the guitar for the last half hour and I can't find the blemish. I mean I found this tiny little mark maybe 2mm long on the back that you need to squint to see, is that it? There are a few scratches on the pickguard, but the film is still on there, so that can't be it. Basically, if you have a chance to buy one with a minor blemish, do it! I don't need to tell you how great a guitar this is, there are other review for that, but rest assured that AMS is going to overstate the blemish when they say there is one...if I received this one as new I would have zero complaints. One thing about the LPB, it's maybe a little lighter than how it shows in the pictures, but that may just be my screen. It's still a beautiful color though, no complaints.
    Was this review helpful?
    Amazing guitar for an amazing price!
    By: Sam      Submitted: 6/6/2017
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Love it. It's flawless. Beautiful red finish. Plays like a Strat should. Feels great. Sounds heavenly. What more need I say. Buy it!
    Was this review helpful?
    Excellent
    By: Robert      Submitted: 2/19/2017
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Excellent guitar, great value. Plays fantastic. I'm a mid level blues player, home hobby not pro. Love it.
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Not without issues but ultimately worth the money
    By: Daddy      Submitted: 12/26/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Honestly this is the nicest guitar I own as of right now and it sounds and feels amazing. The only issue is that it's got some pretty decent fret sprouts but it's the middle of winter so I might just need to let it aclimate to the climate for a while longer
    Was this review helpful?
    Nice guitar. Action was spot on right out of the box!
    By: Curt      Submitted: 12/22/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Love it!
    2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Amazing!!!
    By: Michael Greco      Submitted: 10/5/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I love my new strat! I also have a 2002 MIM strat but this guitar is superior in every way and the playability right out of the factory box is incredible! Don't let the price or the Mexican label fool you, this is a real Stratocaster for a working man!
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Fantastic!
    By: G. Townsend      Submitted: 7/13/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Immediately re-strung it with new strings and wow, I can't put it down. Its my go to guitar. The color is amazing in person. Set up was playable right out of the box.
    2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    No surprises!
    By: Keith Rowe      Submitted: 5/11/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Just as I expected, flawless, sounds great!
    0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Awesome Job Fender!
    By: nick Raymond      Submitted: 1/30/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I must admit, I was hesitant in buying this because i had MIM Fender before and they did not feel and sound right. This was in 2010 and previous years. Now all can say is that this guitar is worth it. the Neck is straight and true. no buzzing frets, the pickups sound pretty decent as well. the action is great out the box. I own a 2013 American Standard and it does a good job of trying to be as good as an american made guitar. One thing I did notice is that there is a less that one mm space between the nut and the head stock but this does not affect the playing in any way. I highly recommend anyone to ry out the 2014~15 mim strats.
    5 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    It is a great guitar.
    By: Duane Juneau      Submitted: 11/6/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I own several strats. Some american made and some made in Mexico. The Mexican made strats are well made and well worth the money.
    3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Loading....