4 Pay Event

    Item Reviews for: Fender Standard Telecaster Maple Fingerboard Electric Guitar  -  FEN 0145102 LIST

    Worth every penny
    By: Jame P Batchelor      Submitted: 9/30/2017
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Product Rating What is your opinion of this product? Fender has come a long way in their Mexican built models. I have a purple satin start from 2002. I love the thing, but is not near the quality of this. Tele sounds absolutely great right out of the box! Would absolutely recommend.
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Great Guitar!
    By: Noodler      Submitted: 4/27/2017
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Very happy with the quality, fit, and finish. I have had many Fender guitars through roughly 38 years of playing (ya I,m getting old). I own or have owned American standards, custom shop models, etc and this guitar is just as good as any of them. I will say that I immediately replaced the pickups with Seymour Duncan Jerry Donahue lead and a Duncan vintage mini humbucker in the neck. I did not even try the ceramic stock pickups so I don't know how they actually sound. With the SD's it sounds fantastic. I am happy with all the hardware etc. If you are looking for a great Tele that won't break the bank relatively speaking, this is a worthy contender!
    3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Thank you AMS
    By: Alexandre Fenot      Submitted: 12/17/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I just received my new fender telecaster . it s beautiful and delivered on time as AMS promised me . WOW , i bought it 3 days ago and here i am with a new beauty in my hands . The guitar is amazing and beautiful and AMS super serious . REAL PRO.
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Excellent out of the box!
    By: Paul      Submitted: 9/12/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I was prepared to have to tweak the setup, but everything was perfect. Finish is beautiful and sound is fantastic. More than worth the money!
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Pretty impressed
    By: S Oliver      Submitted: 6/4/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? To be honest I was a little hesitant to order a guitar online. A guitar is something that just has to feel right. I just got it in the mail today and I am blown away by how great it feels. I am usually an Ibanez guy and this is my first Fender. I am so happy with it. Great price fast shipping. A great experience all around.
    Was this review helpful?
    Great Value
    By: Shawn Reese      Submitted: 7/8/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? This is a great Tele, (I've owned several), and a great value. Some people think this is nuts, but I personally prefer Mexican made Teles all the way around, regardless of the price issue. I bought a scratch and dent, based on a reviewer's statement that he couldn't find a scratch or dent on his... Well, the back of mine is beat to s@#$, chunk of finish down to bare wood off, and a split along the side back, and other artifacts. BUT, I got it for the neck, and the tone, and it's there, so I'm keeping it. These are much better made than the late 80's and early 90's versions. I had to file the nut on the D string slot, it was so shallow that the slightest bend would pop it out. I also had to replace that string and set the intonation, action, and pickup height, no problem. All systems go. I highly recommend this guitar, just take it to a local store for set up if you don't want to do it yourself. Amazing once set up properly. Keith Richards says, "The Tele is a workin' man's guitar"!
    3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    great value and tone
    By: Raul      Submitted: 1/29/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Very well made. Stays in tune ,the neck feels great and the quality control is good.I can't see spending 3 times as much for an American.The neck pickup is warm and the bridge pickup has plenty of output for distortion. The satin neck is smooth and so far the tuners work great.For around $150 you could upgrade the pickups and tailpiece(not that they are bad) and still have a great value.Highly recommend this guitar.
    3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Loading....