Item Reviews for: Fender Brad Paisley Road Worn Telecaster with Gig Bag  -  FEN 0145902 LIST

Incredible instrument!
By: HOBBY BOBBY      Submitted: 7/28/2019

Product Rating




Product Rating Product Review There are 3 things a great tele should have.....Light weight, (mine is 5-1/2 LBS), be resonant, and have a nice fat neck. This guitar has all three in spades! It sounds incredible, has trick brass barrel saddles, and has custom shop pickups and nitro finish to boot. I shopped for months for a tele I liked, I have expensive taste and anything I liked was 3 grand....until I found this axe. Put a single ply black guard and a cover on the bridge and it takes on a low key classic vintage look. I love this guitar!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
This is a fantastic guitar. Amazing quality and well worth every cent! I love it
By: Bryan C.      Submitted: 10/4/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I think that this is one of the best guitars I've ever owned. the sound is amazing and the guitar itself is amazingly built. I love this guitar and everything about it. 5 stars. awesome.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth my money
By: Isaac      Submitted: 9/28/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Has to be one of the best playing guitars I’ve played!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
If you are looking for just one tele, this is it.
By: Jthomas Annillo      Submitted: 9/5/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review In my collection this is one that I hope I never have to part with. The fat neck and the Paisley bridge pickup deliver unmatched country twang. Great overdrive from the bridge and middle positions. Very light weight so you won't have a sore neck or shoulder. With the factory relic look it won't hurt to put some of your own knicks on it. I already have a few dents on mine. I just love kickin back and letting loose with some country licks on this thing. If you have just one Tele in your collection this is the one.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Love it
By: Kenneth Arcidiacono      Submitted: 9/5/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Good balance. Not afraid to play it
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Husband says this guitar is wonderful
By: Amy Gleaton      Submitted: 9/5/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Husband said it is great
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
well worth the money
By: thomas buckler      Submitted: 7/23/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review ITS a great guitar for the money,I would of liked it better,if the bare wood spot wasnt there.pickups are great.playability is great.great sparkle finish.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth the money, awesome sounding guitar
By: Jonathan Mullen      Submitted: 7/22/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review AWESOME GUITAR. Put together by fender and country legend Brad Paisley. Awesome sound and playability.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth the money
By: William swain      Submitted: 1/6/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Good sounding guitar
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
wow!
By: gregory sharp      Submitted: 12/14/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This may not be everyone's Telecaster, but if you like the old ones, it may be just the ticket. Pickups are awesome to my ears. Iti's light as a feather and reminds me of a 57 Esquire I recently played, but sounds better. Big vintage vibe here. Love the V neck, the vintage tuners, tophat selector switch, and it plays pretty well for a factory set-up. I might tilt the neck back just a scoch later, but for now, love the way the strings bend. I may play this thing all night! Thanks AMS, you've been good for me!
4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
A really good guitar
By: Jon B      Submitted: 11/29/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I know many people aren't thrilled with the cosmetics of this guitar, but I can assure you it looks much better in person. Looks aside, this is an astonishingly solid telecaster. It's light,plays great and sounds amazing. I've been a telecaster enthusiast for 25 yrs and have owned and played more than I can count. This is one of the best. I'm not the least bit put off that this is made in Mexico. The price is more than fair, when compared to other guitars on the market. Fender and Mr.Paisley did a great job designing this guitar. It's well thought out. If you can live with the looks, you can have a smokin tele.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Why?
By: Lou Carroll      Submitted: 11/12/2017

Product Rating




Product Review I played one of these at NAMM in Nashville. It was nice but I just couldn’t bring myself to pay $950 for a MIM with no G bender.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Love the tone!!
By: Sean Jackson      Submitted: 8/6/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Great tone, great playability, great look! Really like the shape of the neck, makes for easy transitions. True tele sound, and the road worn look is the best.
3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Lose the roadworn look.
By: Garvoon      Submitted: 7/27/2017

Product Rating




Product Review Fender has got to start losing the "road worn" guitar look. I've always taken care of my guitars, going back to 1964, and they never ended up looking "road worn." Take a cue from Gibson ... overpriced, yes, but they sell beautiful, non-road worn guitars.
1 of 10 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Awesome tone and feel
By: Matthew      Submitted: 7/25/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review My wife bought this for me, and couldn't wait to get home and play it. Plays great and sounds great. Takes me a bit getting used to the bigger neck, but I like it. These pickups sound awesome too! The only thing is the roadworn finish, doesn't look as real as I'd like, but I think the feel and tone make up for it.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback