Item Reviews for: Fender American Elite Jazz Bass V Maple Fingerboard Guitar with Case  -  FEN 0197102 LIST

The best jazz bass you can buy on the market.
By: Delano Pitts      Submitted: 8/5/2019

Product Rating




Product Rating Product Review The best jazz bass you can buy on the market. You get the best of both worlds from passive mode to active mode.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
What can I say, it’s a Fender! Lol.
By: Taron      Submitted: 6/30/2019

Product Rating




Product Review What can I say, it’s a Fender! Lol. I really enjoy the look, sound and feel of this awesome bass!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great Bass
By: Allen Walker      Submitted: 4/6/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Great sounding bass!!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
This is the best bass ever I live this bass
By: Kelvin Jaquez,Kaybass_17@hotmail.com      Submitted: 3/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Hi quality smooth sound, 0 noise 5 stars
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Can’t go wrong with Fender!
By: Miguel Alvarez      Submitted: 3/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This isn’t the first bass I buy. The first one was a rosewood finish. I loved the tone,feel,Fretboard size. Therefore, I had to get a second one .The Only difference is rosewood vs. maple. Love the fact that there is a huge “buzzing” difference. You could play almost any Genre with this bad boy. I would hardly recommend it. It’s totally worth the price. Plus, American Musical give you payment options!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great bass, worth the money
By: Eddie V      Submitted: 2/9/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I love this bass. I got one under 9 pounds (thank you AMS for posting the pics and weights for each bass). It has an easy to play neck, with low action, and it balances comfortably. The bass is very smooth in active and passive modes, and the preamp is very powerful. The tobacco burst is beautiful it comes with a nice hardshell case and free 2 day shipping. I would buy again.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Fender. Is. Back.
By: JAW      Submitted: 12/28/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This might be the best bass fender is made in the last 40 years. Light. Responsive. Killer look. I love it!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
“I love this thing “
By: Chris McLean      Submitted: 12/27/2018

Product Rating




Product Review Got this bass about a week ago and it’s a beast well worth it
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love my new Fender American Elite Jazz Bass
By: Rafael Calvos      Submitted: 12/27/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review It’s blessing in my life these products, It’s a dreame come true
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Love it!!!
By: Bassman1288      Submitted: 12/4/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Looks great and sound even better
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Best thing I ever bought my son!!!
By: Pedro Moreno      Submitted: 11/27/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review My son loves his new bass so do we he plays for our church it looks amazing and sounds extremely good like a pro he sounds everyone gives him great comments about it it’s a great attraction
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
This is by far the best bass I have ever owned and I have owned a lot of basses.
By: Michael Wilson      Submitted: 10/4/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This bass has a very warm tone, but can growl when you dig in. The slap tone as well as the finger tone is like no other. Will never need another bass.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Have to be among the best made
By: Charles Currie      Submitted: 9/5/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review The bass is worth every penny. Has great feel and the sound is fantastic. A most for the modern day player
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love it
By: Johnny      Submitted: 9/5/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Well worth it they cash sounds great has amazing tone
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
A Jazz Bass on Esteroides
By: Javier Arjona      Submitted: 9/5/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Fender has come along way to compite with the Boutique Jazz Basses that are on the market. The ergonomic neck is superconfortable, the fret work is impeccable, tone is killer which reflects the combination of woods on Passive mode. Engaging the Preamp gives a full pallette of modern and vintage tones from rounded and punchy P bass, Jaco sound or modern. Finger or Slap this is a solid bass to cover any style of music.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
It is awesome
By: Arletha Wilson      Submitted: 9/5/2018

Product Rating




Product Review This is a very dependable product.. Plays well
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Couldn’t be more pleased
By: Scyon Lawrence      Submitted: 7/21/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Over the years I’ve been blessed to own many basses. Without question, my latest, the Fender American Elite Jazz Bass has become my favorite. From the craftsmanship, tone versatility and reliability of this instrument, I could not be more pleased. Upon completion of this payment I intend on placing a new order for the Fender American Deluxe. As it stands now I have purchased 3 Fender Basses, the TC Electronic RH 450, TC Electronic RS 410 and the Roland Ghaia through AMS. I’m certain like myself other musicians are grateful for AMS and it’s amazing customer service, helping musicians to purchase top of the line gear! American Musical Supply simply Rocks!????
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love this bass
By: Hector Varela      Submitted: 2/24/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Is amazing you don’t need anything I play every weekend and believe me the sound great for every kind of music , I play bachata , rock , rock pop, cumbia , salsa , merengue this bass is awesome!!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
pro gear.
By: Tony D      Submitted: 12/26/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review A perfect Choice for Fender enthusiasts
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love this thing
By: Bruce      Submitted: 12/12/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Awesome gutair
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Best bass out there
By: Kyle Fear      Submitted: 9/11/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I've played bass in bands since I was 14 years old. I'm 63 now, have played them all, but this bass is the best all around bass I've ever played. I won't mention any names, but I have basses that are more than double the price of this one, and the Fender Elite blows away any of my other basses. I bought the Fender Elite 5 string as a backup bass, but have made it my #1 bass on stage. You won't be disappointed with this guitar!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Loving my new bass
By: Bruce S.      Submitted: 5/7/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Love that Fender Jazz Bass sound. Quality of this bass is outstanding. It's no wonder Fender Basses are so popular! I've already received great reviews from the different groups I play with. They love that Fender Bass sound.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth the money
By: cheyney joplin      Submitted: 3/8/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Most people might get afraid of the price tag but you are definitely getting what you pay for. This bass is probably the best fender I played hands down. From the neck to the preamp and even the new finish this bass is all around awesome.
7 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback