Item Reviews for: Fender Blues Junior Lacquer Tweed Tube 1x12 15 Watt Combo Amplifier  -  FEN 0213205 700 LIST

Great quality
By: Jonathan Torres      Submitted: 8/5/2019

Product Rating




Product Rating Product Review Awesome amp. Great sound and quality. Best amp i had.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Huge Clean Sound!! Wished I would’ve BOUGHT IT SOONER!
By: Kat Rhodes      Submitted: 6/9/2019

Product Rating




Product Review Amazing product. Perfect, clean tones and fat sound. Love it!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Beautiful range of tones and more than enough power
By: Kurt B      Submitted: 5/25/2019

Product Rating




Product Review Fantastic and versatile amp that takes pedals great! It’s also nice enough looking that my wife was cool with it staying in the living room. Even at 15 watts this thing can get very loud. Definitely gig capable and honestly almost too loud for an apartment.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Whoot Whoot!
By: Fred Hassel      Submitted: 4/26/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I just received my Fender Blues Jr. This is one hot amp. 15watts of el84 tube tone. I've been putting this little wonder through it's paces and have yet to find an unusable tone. Only time will tell if it can hold up to a rigorous schedule of gigging and rehearsals.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Good quality
By: Orlando E Rivera      Submitted: 4/6/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Great Amplifier!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth the money
By: Akhtar Bakhsh      Submitted: 4/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Excellent amp
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Awesomeness
By: Brandon King,brandonw_king@yahoo.com      Submitted: 3/6/2019

Product Rating




Product Review This is an awesome amp! I’m so happy with everything about it. I’ve been recommending this to everybody I talk to
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Perfect amp!
By: Michael Moller,Mimo594@aol.com      Submitted: 3/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Perfect amp! Tone is unbelievable! The price is right and so easy to pay for! The quick delivery was great! I’ll buy all my gear at American Musical Supply!!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Sound Amazing
By: Clinton Powell      Submitted: 3/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This is a great amp, has a beautiful warm tone and really delivers a quality sound when you crank up the tubes.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
" Not as great as I hoped "
By: " Rock on Bob"      Submitted: 2/16/2019

Product Rating




Product Review Unfortunately I received a few bad ones, fender finally fixed the problem, so I will be purchasing another. I had to go with another brand meanwhile but I sure like the weight of the blues jr. AMS customer service was very supportive about the situation and it's also where I bought my other amps, this was the first time I ever had an issue with an amplifier and I buy all my products from AMS and still do. Fender did acknowledge and assure that the problem on a small batch has been corrected, it was not the fault of AMS.Thanks for listening, rock on.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
great amp love it
By: daniel scallions      Submitted: 2/3/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review just what I needed I was unsure about a 15 watt amp but it will do the job; I have a fender twin 85 watts and fender hot rod deluxe 40 watts I am shocked at the 15 watts fender junior how much power it has and sounds great with every guitar I have I wish I would have got it sooner
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
A modern classic for good reason
By: Charles Lewis      Submitted: 2/3/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Great amp for practice at home, but loud and punchy enough to gig with. Legendary Fender tone, reverb and reliability.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great Amp!
By: Keith C.      Submitted: 1/24/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Great sounding amp. Only exception is the plastic input jack, which I replaced with a metal one recently.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth every penny
By: Arlie wolf      Submitted: 1/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This Fender Blues Junior sounds really awesome the Jensen speaker suits the amp well
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Amazing Tones!
By: Chris      Submitted: 12/27/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This amp is a small Beast. Super easy to use, and versatile. Loud enough to jam with a drummer and small enough to carry around anywhere. The tones are rich and so sweet. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
You can’t get any better!
By: J Wolff      Submitted: 12/5/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This is a great amp. Great tube sounds, looks very coll, vintage! Sounds fantastic with my telecaster or my PRS. Would definitely recommend this amplifier to anyone looking to upgrade their sound and equipment.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great tones!
By: Chris      Submitted: 12/3/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Great tones and so easy to get that sweet spot!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Best value in tube amp combos.
By: Kenny B      Submitted: 11/28/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Loud enough for any gig. Full disclosure I swapped out the 12ax7 preamp tube for a 12ay7 for more clean headroom. Speaker is bright and needs to be broken in but it just gets better with time. Great for any style. Light and easy to carry. Takes pedals well and the reverb is lush. Plug straight in and this amp is the truth.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
AWESOMENESS
By: Marty      Submitted: 10/4/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Very nice sounding little amp with some punch! Takes my pedals very well! Just get it!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth the money
By: Kenny Hughes      Submitted: 9/28/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Sounds great can’t beat it for the price
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Wow blue me away!
By: Carl Seiber      Submitted: 9/27/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I bought the blues jr. Hoping it was what I was looking for. I have 3 other all tube amps and was looking for that perfect fender sound. My Marshall's sound great but with my strat I was looking for fender, and found it. The lacquered tweed looks awesome and that speaker works. Well worth the money and as always AMS delivers.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Excellent small amp.
By: kevin vice      Submitted: 9/26/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This is a great little amp, all the tone I love. AMS delivered as they always do. With perfection!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Classic monster
By: Jamison      Submitted: 9/5/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review What a beauty. Great tube sound and reverb. Loud as you want. Matched perfectly with my Tele
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Best sound
By: Ken      Submitted: 9/5/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Well worth the Money
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great lil amp
By: Matt      Submitted: 8/9/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Great cleans, takes pedals well, classic tweed crunch by cranking the preamp. Still louddddddd for a 15w amp. Didn’t quite workout for an amp in the Condo. Couldn’t get great low volume sounds
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Best tone for the buck.!
By: Michael      Submitted: 8/9/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This amp has provided me the ability to further tailor my sound to something more my own. Amp is extremely responsive to pedals.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Nice Amp for the Money
By: Harold      Submitted: 8/9/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Great Sound. Great Look. Loud! Good all around amp for a practice or small band setting. Lotsa Bang for the Buck!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I’ve had it now for about six months. I love it! I’m playing my EVH Wolfgang and it’s a smooth grit
By: Michael Chernikov      Submitted: 7/28/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review It sounds great at a volume that doesn’t get me thrown out of the house. Sounds even better cranked up a bit.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great Amp
By: Drew      Submitted: 7/23/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I had just a Marshall Class 5 tube amp and now added this one to the room. This has a warm tube tone but can stay clean at much higher volume, I can get a nice overdrive with the guitar volume pretty easy if I want. Looks fantastic! Only con is that compared to the Marshall it is a little noisier when your not holding the strings.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
great little amp
By: robin brawner      Submitted: 4/24/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I bought two for a stereo rig. Crisp cleans and nice bluesy tone
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
This amp rocks for the money
By: Joe      Submitted: 4/11/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This is my first foreign-built amp as I've always owned American Fenders but I've heard so many good things about the junior I thought I'd take the risk and buy one. Glad I did because this amp has surpassed my critical expectations of what a tube Fender amp should be. The Blues Junior is now in my collection of all American-made tube amps, and they get along just great. If you're into old school rock then this amp will not disappoint.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Even Better than I Expected
By: Greg in Fountain, CO      Submitted: 2/24/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I watched several videos comparing the Mark III to this new Mark IV and thought I'd give it a try. This amp came in and I could hardly wait to get it turned on and start playing. Doesn't matter which guitar I'm playing through it, this thing sounds fantastic. I've played it with the guitars direct for practice time and also through my pedal rig for rehearsal and it is great both ways. If you're looking for a solid performer with the unmistakable warmth of tubes, this is a great choice. And the vintage looking case is a great bit of extra style.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Very Nice Amplifier at a Great Price
By: Guitar dude      Submitted: 2/23/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This amplifier is a great. Cleans sound great. Drive is usable and sounds great too. It loves pedals. Wish I would have got one years ago. Build quality on mine is beyond reproach. These guys and gals did a great job. It will get loud if you want it to be loud but sounds great on every setting.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Wonderful Amp
By: Kdrinkh2o      Submitted: 2/19/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Really nice, versatile tone. It actually gets very loud for its rating, but sounds great at low volumes.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Amazing tone and mojo
By: Tom Bonifant      Submitted: 2/14/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Great amp , from studio to stage... voice is defined by picking attack.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Best value for a tube amplifier
By: J      Submitted: 2/9/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Versatile, sturdy and gets better with age. Not too heavy.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great amp
By: Richard Contrisciano      Submitted: 1/30/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Perfect light weight tube amp, it’s a great pedal platform, has amazing spring reverb and plenty of headroom. Don’t let the 15w rating make you think this amp sounds small.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Best amp ever
By: Jkoen      Submitted: 1/16/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review wanted one for 10 years and it was worth the wait .
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Much better than i hoped
By: Joao Netto      Submitted: 12/24/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I liked a lot, and it is not made in china.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Wonderful.
By: tede teske      Submitted: 12/22/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Thanx again ams. You guys make it possible for music lovers to reach goals and keep adding on.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Classic tones at a great price
By: Nathan      Submitted: 9/16/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Definitely love the way this amp sounds and looks. Great cleans, similar to the Fender DeVille I have. Great jazzy/bluesy clean tones. The drive on the amp is also quite great, I wouldn't recommend it for metal, but it's a great pedal platform! The reverb can be a little much past 5 for my taste, but you can definitely get some surfy tones if you turn it up.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Love the 5 easy payments
By: Chris      Submitted: 5/12/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Great sounding little amp love the Tweed finish Can't go wrong with a Fender Blues Jr.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great Amp From Frender!
By: Big Chippie      Submitted: 12/26/2016
verified
Product Rating




Product Review The Frender Blues Jr. is one great amp! I wish I had this amp 30 years ago. It has a powerful was tone that's great for playing BB King to Pink Floyd. It's a great amp for home or for gigging.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Impressed by This
By: ElectricUrinal      Submitted: 12/21/2016
verified
Product Rating




Product Review After a bit of a burn in and break in period, I can confidently say that the Blues Jr is sweet. I also own a Vox AC15C1 combo. It's cool too, but I prefer the fender vibe and sound over the Vox combo. The Fender took a week or so for the speaker to begin to limber up, and at first I figure it might surprise someone for being spiky and not as warm as expected. But this improves over several hours of use and I can see the speaker continuing to sweeten. The amp is warm and smooth and plenty loud for most gigs... depending on drummer volume. It's a bit smaller than the Vox, and about 15 pounds lighter. I'll be taking the Fender for most gigs... or for larger gigs, both Fender and Vox split in stereo with a TC delay pedal... which sounds killer!
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love this amp!
By: Lloyd Rummell      Submitted: 11/11/2016
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I got the Fender Blues Junior in Lacquered Tweed. This thing is beautiful and simple to use. I've owned the Fender Pro Junior and the Blues Deluxe in the past and regret having sold both. This amp is perfect! Don't let the size, and fact that its a 15 watt amp fool you. This is a serious amplifier with everything you need and nothing you don't. This amp is perfect for use in your practice space or for smaller venues. I prefer this amp over both the Pro Junior and Blues Deluxe I've owned. Those were great amps, but this on has the best elements of both of those in a nice small package. It doesn't have an effects loop like the Blues Deluxe. I'm not big on effects, so it's not missed. It handles pedal very well. I use a Proco Rat2, and an Electro-Harmonix Nano Muff overdrive for a solo boost. This is without a doubt the best amp I've ever owned. The 40 watt Blues Deluxe was a little too big for me. This is just right!
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Mighty fine amp
By: JCE      Submitted: 8/23/2016
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I've been playing 53 years. Used a 1978 silver face Bassman since 78. Too much weight for me to lug now. Narrowed my search for a new amp down to CARVIN and Blues Jr. Fender won out hands down. Good investment...
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
LOVE This Amp!
By: Joshua      Submitted: 7/30/2016
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I tried one in a local shop a couple of years ago and told myself that I HAD to have one. The shop sold theirs pretty quickly, so to AMS I go. I got the amp and immediately began to realize just why it is people love tube amps so much. In the months since I bought the amp, I've been pleased with it. The reverb has an authentic sound that ranges from mild to Dik Dale. The gain goes from classic Fender clean to what's very nearly SRV in a box. I play straight in clean with the gain to just a little crunch, and use a footswitch(sold separately) to kick it into "fat" which gives a little more gain for my leads which gives a bit more breakup that suits blues and blues-rock solos. If something were to happen to it, I'd definitely buy another from AMS. The amp and AMS customer service is just that good.
1 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
It is everything they say it is! I love this little AMP
By: Curt L,lainhart_cpr@hotmail.com      Submitted: 5/15/2016
verified
Product Rating




Product Review As soon I got this AMP I plugged in my Strat and all I can say is "That's what I've been looking for" I play clean with (no effects) so the AMP is everything. This AMP fits my needs perfectly.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I should have bouglht one of these years ago.
By: Richard St Michel      Submitted: 4/11/2016
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Great sound ,I love the reverb,I could go on and on.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Little Tweed Box of Love
By: Michael      Submitted: 3/1/2016
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I may be a beginner guitarist, but have a strong sense of quality sound. After 3 weeks with a solid state amp, I became frustrated with the hundreds of options and the low quality sound. I ordered this little beauty last week. My playing has improved already as I'm not distracted by psuedo sound effects. I'm sure a tube amp that costs twice the price or more is even better, but I seriously believe I'll grow with this little beauty. It's solid, heavy and looks like 1952. Love it. Service and shipping from AMS was superb, as always.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Just as expected!
By: Ed O      Submitted: 6/25/2015
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I have wanting to get a tube amp for some time and finally was able to make it happen. My Blues Jr. is exactly what I expected and will serve my needs for a long time. "Very Happy"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback