12 Pay $599

    Item Reviews for: Squier Classic Vibe 50s Maple Fingerboard Telecaster  -  FEN 0303027 LIST

    Not What I was expecting
    By: BOB STANLEY      Submitted: 11/22/2017
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Product Rating What is your opinion of this product? I have never bought what we would call a “CHEAP “ guitar before. I saw the reviews on this guitar and looked it up on the internet and everyone is raving about this guitar. I i just received mine about 5 hours ago. My wife made me stop playing it to goto Bed. Damn !!! I love everything about it from the finish to the sound. Like a lot of other people i have some very expensive guitars but this one I don’t want to put down. Im so amazed by the quality and the price. Fender really put it on the table with this Squire. I Guarantee if I put FENDER and MADE IN THE USA on it you wouldn’t know it was a SQUIRE! Now I will have to talk my wife into the Classic Strat by SQUIRE.
    Was this review helpful?
    trying not to cry!!!
    By: steven fletcher      Submitted: 8/16/2017
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I am sitting here trying not to cry. Two weeks ago I purchased an American pro Strat and today I received this 400.00 made in China tele and it's every bit as beautiful as my strat.Every thing is perfect on this guitar, the action,intonation,fret work and fit and finish.This guitar actually stay's in tune which my strat seem's to be incapable of.The other reason I am sad is I am a tweaker and bought this guitar to screw around with but there is nothing I want to change on this guitar. The only thing I can say that may or may not be a down side is that this guitar is heavy. I like them heavy but if you dont this might not be for you.My opinion is this guitar is worth much more than the 400.00 and would highly recommend for the newbie or seasoned pro looking for an addition to there collection.
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Killer guitar!
    By: http://www.reverbnation.com/johnstrickler2      Submitted: 6/5/2017
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I have been playing for a long time and have owned everything from really nice American made Stratocasters, Gibson Les Paul Standards, 175, L4, 335s, 345, Two Bill Moll handmade 7-strings, one Dale Unger handmade 7-string, two Eastman 7-strngs, two Alvarez Yairi classicals....etc....This guitar is a fantastic guitar! You can not go wrong on it. Right out of the box it played fantastic and was set up great! Better than guitars I have spent thousands on. I would get one before Fender realizes what they have here and quit production. Epiphone did that with the Broadway and Byrdland arch top guitars, Dean did it with the Czech made Evo Premium (not the regular Evo). Thanks to my brother who turned me on to this great guitar! http://www.reverbnation.com/johnstrickler2
    2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Very impressed
    By: Gabe      Submitted: 5/20/2017
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I just received this the other day and after reading the reviews I expected a pretty nice playing and sounding guitar. The guitar I received far exceeded that. I have a few nice guitars, mostly vintage stuff (Gretsch, Tokai) and a Taylor. I have also had a couple of Tele's ( 1 early 80's American and a "spared no expense" parts caster) and although at this point I'm going off of memory,I would take this one over either of those. Fit and finish is great, frets let the strings perfectly ring out. Some people don't care for the poly finish but it doesn't bother me so far. The pickups, from what I have read , are made by Tonerider in England, so far I love em too! Even the stock strings,although way lighter than I play,are nice, I believe they are d'adderio, Anyway, like others have said, believe the hype. This is plenty of tele for the money and eyes closed id be hard pressed to tell the difference.
    Was this review helpful?
    Most Bang for your buck
    By: TjValion      Submitted: 4/26/2017
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? This is probably the biggest "bang for your buck" you will find. This guitar is flawless right out of the box. Attention to detail is spot on (NEVER have I seen a guitar at this price point with PERFECT fretwork). The hype is real folks. Don't let the "Squire" name fool you. This is a high quality guitar. I am not afraid to gig with it....AT ALL! Beyond thrilled with this purchase!
    Was this review helpful?
    Best Tele on the market
    By: Anthony Wayne      Submitted: 6/7/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I have been playing for nearly 40 years now and I love the sound of a good Telecaster. I have always owned Gibsons but I wanted a good quality Telecaster. I really had my heart set on an American Fender. I tried many different ones and even the ones Made in Mexico. Then someone said I should try the Classic Vibe. This beautiful butterscotch blonde Classic Vibe is the best Tele on the market. There are much higher priced Tele's out there with lots of bells and whistles. But if you want a Tele that is just down right enjoyable to play and hear this is it. I tried fender's best lines because I had my heart set on a Fender, up to and including the elite and the only thing that compared to this was a Custom Shop. I will eventually get a Custom made tele from Fender's Custom Shop. If this is your first Tele this is where you want to start. Skip the lower levels and don't overspend on a higher end Tele. Any level guitarist would be happy with the tone and playability of this instrument.
    5 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Tremendous Bargain!
    By: Phrankenstrat      Submitted: 5/20/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Truly unexpected. Got this guitar recently and wanted to hold off on a review until I had a chance to put it through its paces. Changed the strings, tweaked the truss rod, set intonation and action to my desire. Gotta tell ya, this is a fantastic little guitar. The fret work was better than most Fenders I've played. The "feel" of the guitar equaled the 3 CS Teles I checked out recently. Although functional, the tuning machines leave a bit to be desired. I like the pickups. Not sure if I'm changing them or not (I usually change out the pickups on less expensive guitars). Overall, I'm shocked and quite impressed with this guitar. Never thought I would be rockin' a Squier next to my Suhr but what can I say? I like it better than anything "real" Fender I've played in the last decade. Way better than MIM and most American. Don't know what they're doing but they should keep it up. At this price point, the Classic Vibe rocks.
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    More than I expected! The Hype is Real!!!
    By: TC Stradford      Submitted: 4/26/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? After unboxing I gave this Tele a thorough inspection...packaged and shipped incredible well. Came setup out the box! Inotation was spot on and man...does this Classic Vibe deliver that "Unmistakable Telecaster" Sound. Seriously satisfied with the Classic Vibe 50s Tele!
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Very happy with this guitar!
    By: MB      Submitted: 1/26/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? We did a lot of research before deciding on this guitar for my 12 year old son. We wanted to get him something that was a step up from his beginner guitar, but wouldn't break the bank. He absolutely loves it. Great quality and sound!
    Was this review helpful?
    A NEW TAKE FOR SQUIER
    By: ROCK ON BOB      Submitted: 12/12/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Plays like a dream very fast modern c neck with 9 1/2 in. radius and med jumbo frets. Has pine body and old school looks, I got the butterscotch blond with the alnico V and it has that tele twang, guitar has some weight to it though. Bought it right here at ams and very happy I did.
    Was this review helpful?
    Solid performance for a nice price!
    By: Ryan R      Submitted: 10/12/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I recently picked up a Mesa Boogie Tremoverb amp and noticed my friends Strat sounded better through it than my Les Paul... on both channels. I wanted to get my own single-coil guitar and after a long evening of watching YouTube videos, I was sold on this Squire Telecaster. The action is not as good as I was expecting from the reviews, but it does sounds awesome through the Mesa and looks gorgeous. The biggest knock are the tuners. I guess I'm spoiled by Grover tuners so I'll be changing those out relatively soon. Also, the bridge assembly seems a little wonky... maybe just the one I got. Anyway, there is a telecaster bridge+pickup assembly on Amazon for around $75 I plan to replace it with. Other that these minor things, it's a great guitar for the money and a joy to play if you don't mind the higher than average action.
    0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Nice Guitar
    By: jim      Submitted: 8/8/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Ordered Wendsday received Friday!! Very fast shipping,THANKS!! Great looking guitar and what little bit I've played it i'm very happy i bought it!!
    Was this review helpful?
    I will never again buy an american strat
    By: Winnie Swain      Submitted: 7/13/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? This guitar is great; I love it. I have 4 american strats and a gibson Les Paul. I got this as a gift for a friend and may have to get another. It's just great and you can't beat the price.
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Great guitar straight neck low action plays great
    By: Darrell campbell      Submitted: 7/6/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Excellent reproduction of the 50s era Telicaster
    1 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    I plead guilty!
    By: Phil      Submitted: 2/20/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I have owned many guitars over the years, some costing in the $1000 and above price range. I never dreamed I would own a squier. A good friend of mine who is a guitar dealer and Luthier told me he purchased a Squier CV and it had become his go to guitar. Well I'll admit I did order a Butter Scoth blonde CV 50's telecaster after much gnashing of teeth. I just didn't believe anything from the Squier line would match the quality of my high end guitars. I Plead Guilty!! I was totally wrong. This guitar can hang with the big boys. The beauty of this instrument is breathtaking and the tone and playability are second to none. This has become my go to guitar. I spend hours at a time playing this beauty and savoring each moment. My advice is buy one. It's not a great guitar because it costs less than $400. It's a great guitar period!
    4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Beautiful gutar sounds and plays great!
    By: Anthony,tony.colontonio@l-3com.com      Submitted: 2/19/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Great fit an finish quality control on Squire Guitar's has come a long way.
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Loading....