Item Reviews for: Fender Original Bullets Nickel Wound Electric Guitar Strings  -  FEN 0733150 LIST

Just waiting for them to bring back "Fender Super Bullets"!!!!
By: DONALD S ROBERTS      Submitted: 8/10/2019

Product Rating




Product Rating Product Review I had used Fender Bullets for years back in the late 70's - 80's back when the trem block string holes were rounded at the top "inside"and the bullets fit flush instead of a brass bushing.Super bullets came along (not long though )and had the look of a "real .22cal bullet" a bit wider and longer.So it was the 150's first , the 150 bullets and then the "super bullets"(us older players will remember this)So I don't know why they aren't ""reintroducing"" them instead of rolling them out as some "new product"they are great strat strings and were designed to be "years ago",but we'll see with all the changes to tremlo systems,new blocks & saddles,rollernuts ect...For me and my older strats very good , not great on some Teles that dont string through the body.As for "rust ? They come in a hermetically seal package, dont know what to make of that,,, thnx an good luck ya all .. Peace
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Very nice quality strings
By: Walt      Submitted: 7/18/2019

Product Rating




Product Review Very nice quality strings everything you expect from Fender. Nice individual string packaging. They sound great and stay in tune. I will be buying them again. AMS delivered them in record time. The service is outstanding.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Very surprised, Rusted strings from Fender
By: Dan Valencia      Submitted: 2/23/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Don't understand this. I bought a few sets of strings for my guitars and all of them were rusted. The funny thing is the package says how they do some special treatment to the strings before and during packaging to make them last longer. Gibson strings was the answer this time. Sorry Fender, be careful, there is a lot of competition out there. AMS very nicely wanted to send me more Fender strings......I said no and they refunded the money. I love AMS...they are great
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great Strings at a fair Price
By: Robert Jones      Submitted: 2/11/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review You never know when you will need a spare string so keep a couple of sets handy. I always keep a couple of spare sets.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
They are awesome!
By: Jhabi      Submitted: 8/29/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I should have stayed with Fender strings the first time I changed them. After using all the other brands I now have Fender strings on my two Strats and my Tele and will always have use Fender strings.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
My Fender Stratocaster is the best guitar I've ever owned thank you American Musical Supply
By: Rick Harkness      Submitted: 7/21/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Excellent American Musical Supply the best place to get your equipment best prices best quality!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
the original
By: Chuck Brooks,ccbrooksjr@comcast.net      Submitted: 3/15/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review The best strings for strats
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
My favorit strat strings
By: EchoRaven      Submitted: 8/21/2015
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Perfect for what they are. These nickel strings produce a good warm tone from my Stratocasters with a good amount of sustain having the bullet ends. They're also a lot easier on the frets compared to a lot of other types of strings.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great Strings
By: JohnnyCNote      Submitted: 4/9/2011

Product Rating














Great, consistently good. Very well, I've never had one break on stage. They take lots of hard bends. Have not broken one on my strat after five months of occasional playing (about two hours a week). Your general opinion of this product. I always come back to these. Sometimes I try other brands just to make sure I'm not missing anything, but these are consistently the best for my style. Your general opinion of this product. These play very well, sound great, and don't leave your fingers as black as others. American Musical's service is the best. I get my product two days after ordering (even my Les Paul). I had a problem with my second order of strings and Courtney had it fixed and shipped out with no additional shipping charge the same day. Great folks, easy to contact, price match, the best service - what else can I say. In this day and age, those things are hard to find. N/A Bright and snappy N/A N/A Play great from the start. Break in quickly
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great strings
By: from , rajczyk@msn.com      Submitted: 4/21/2010

Product Rating














N/A Bright and snappy N/A N/A
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback