Item Reviews for: Fender Eric Clapton Stratocaster with Case  -  FEN 117602 LIST

Gotta love mids!
By: Randy      Submitted: 7/2/2019

Product Rating




Product Rating Product Review Bought this to cover the 80’s and 90’s Eric Clapton material. IT DELIVERED IN SPADES! Quality was spot on, case was very nice! All in all a great guitar! It is a niche instrument but it was exactly what I was going after!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
If your looking for an American Hard-tale option - Smooth and sleek with options for TONE!
By: TEXAS STRAT HOUSE      Submitted: 6/9/2019

Product Rating




Product Review The Eric Clapton Strat is a cool guitar to play / own. Note: The Tuners are made in Japan same as the SRV Model. The V neck's are absolute bliss on most models. Some can be kinda small but most are decent V size and feel very good. Something to look for if you desire this model, Just check a few and grab what feels right to you. Pickups are fine but can get a bit raspy at high gain such as live show's or louder amps. The Active boost is a cool option to have if you feel like a strat needs more options. The boost can clean up or get nasty with a few turns so that is a plus no matter what. The battery last is long life so no worry about changing a lot unless the guitar is left plugged in while not in use. Fact: If you desire a Blocked out Tremolo such as a hard-tale strat sound this does work very well if your not a Tremolo user. This unit does appeal to hard-tale players and if you ever want to whammy your heart out simply remove the wood-block from the trem slot and rock out Dick Dale. I truly feel like this guitar is of Vintage play and feel as far as the 6 screw bridge / Vintage frets / Even the body is cut to only accommodate 3 single coil pickups just like an orignal 50's or 60's Strat was. So for us pure Fender guys these are the facts we have always liked about the Eric Clapton American Series. Note: We have noticed the necks are higher quality / better wood grains on the Clapton and Beck artist models when referenced with an American standard or other AM Vintage Fenders. "DICK DALE IS THE STRAT KING! SURF LIFE = FENDER LIFE! 1954 TO PRESENT DAY.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I’ve been waiting for such a guitar all my life! Now I can finally enjoy it!
By: Nicola Menicacci      Submitted: 5/7/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review My first approach with a Stratocaster began in 1987, right when this model underwent some new innovations such as fine tuning on the bridge, strings blocked and more. Having always been a great fan of Eric Clapton, I finally decided to try this guitar. It was love at first sight! I always had mixed feelings about the V shaped neck, I didn’t think it was comfortable but when I embraced it, all my doubts vanished. Having been a cello player, I tend to have a strong grip so the low action setting can be a problem sometimes. In this case, the shape and thickness of the neck helps a great deal. What about the electronics and the mid boost solution? Well, it’s Clapton at his best! Just like that! American Music Supply proved to be a great shop. I order the item on the phone and Josh was amazing, nice and efficient. Buy with confidence, these guys are the best on the market!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Nice Guitar well worth the money would buy from AMS again great place
By: Russell Bennett      Submitted: 4/27/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review wow nice real sweet
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great guitar
By: Dougk      Submitted: 3/25/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Awesome guitar. Great setup.. Guitar has a little bigger neck and small frets. Feels great
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I CAN DIE IN PEACE. I LOVE MY FENDER
By: Dan      Submitted: 2/4/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review First time I have a Fender professional. My excalibur
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
What a great Christmas present!
By: Thomas M      Submitted: 1/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Excellent feel and playability! The tone of this guitar is incredible and the mid boost is an excellent feature.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Unbelievable!!!!!
By: Rick      Submitted: 12/28/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Just play it.....you will see!
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth the Money eye taking Guitar Thank you AMS for make a dream con true Great Deal
By: Russell Bennett      Submitted: 12/27/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Love it and was happy with #Fen 117602
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Beyond expectation
By: Doug      Submitted: 12/27/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This guitar is incredible... I've read reviews where people talk about nightmares coming out of the Fender plant, but I had the exact opposite experience..The guitar looks,feels, and plays fantastic! The soft V neck, along with the Mid boost on the second tone knob, make this a guitar I would recommend to anyone, but especially people who have grown accustomed to the sound of humbuckers...the mid boost REALLY thickens up the tone of this guitar! I would NOT HESITATE to recommend this incredible instrument to anyone looking to get into an American Fender at a reasonable price point!!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Amazing guitar!
By: Randy Conn      Submitted: 12/26/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Ive wanted one of these for a very long time and finally bought one. I should have done it sooner! Right out of the case the setup was GREAT! Fit and finish was equally as good! I personally like the vintage noiseless pickups and they pair very well with the mid boost. The tone is very Claptonesque as you would expect. Tuning stability is spot on with the as delivered blocked vintage trem system. I love this guitar and is my number one even over my SRV signature strat. Will probably buy another in Torino Red.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Awesome guitar
By: Tim Daley      Submitted: 11/4/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review The set-up was great,straight out of the box ! Feels like an 'ole friend . Love it !
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Beautiful
By: Gregory Johnson      Submitted: 10/23/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Set up was great
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Dream Guitar
By: Rob      Submitted: 9/28/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I've wanted this guitar since I was a teenager, now 30+ years later I finally got one.It exceeds all my expectations.I own a few pricey guitars,but this is the nicest. Quality craftsmanship,that you can feel , hear & see. The soft, velvety V neck is absolutely the most comfortable I've ever played,it feels like an old friend. With vintage tall frets it makes bending almost effortless. The vintage noiseless pickups are a perfect match for the special tone controls.The 1st tone knob let's you dial in more or less treble/bass, giving you a lot of cool tone options. The 2nd tone knob is a mid boost,it was designed so Eric could emulate his tone from his earlier days in Cream, when he used Gibson's with humbuckers.It's like having a boost pedal built in the guitar. The guitar is very resonant & open sounding when played without an amp also.I love this guitar, it's very hard to put down once you pick it up..lol If your in the market for a Stratocaster you won't be disappointed with the Eric Clapton signature. And with AMS's convenient payment plan it helped make owning this beauty a reality for me.I couldn't imagine shopping for gear anywhere else.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
An incredibly super sweet Strat!!!
By: Brain V      Submitted: 9/9/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Wow, now I understand what everybody raves about with this Artist signature series guitar. Played perfect right out of the box. One of those "rare" type of guitars that just feels perfect when it's in your hands. The thick V neck and Db boost help set this apart from other Strats I have owned. A beautiful guitar that was shipped fast and packaged well.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Amazing guitar
By: Matt P      Submitted: 8/11/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Fantastic guitar, as others have pointed out the neck on this thing is the best feeling neck I’ve ever played
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
the Eric Clapton that i bought far exceeds my expectations i'm sorry i waited so long to buy one.
By: william dabney,william.dabney1@verizon.net      Submitted: 7/21/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review one of the best that Fender has.I love my Eric Clapton.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Amazing build quality, blows away American Standard and Pro.
By: Mike      Submitted: 1/18/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Even if you don't like Clapton , this guitar is worth getting above the American Standard or Pro. The build quality is far superior to the standard product lines. The neck is so good it will ruin you for all future guitars. I own a Custom Shop Clapton and they are so close in quality and playability that it makes me wonder why I spent $6100 on the CS. My only complaint is the case. I would prefer something original instead of the tweed.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
A Wonderful Guitar
By: Hank Waters      Submitted: 12/26/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review The best neck Fender has to offer. Vintage frets allow easy bending with a great V shaped neck. Sound is anywhere from single coil strat to the sound of a humbucker by using the boost control. The tone control detent acts almost like a presence control past 5 and softens the treble between 1 and 4. It is a most incredible instrument.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
This is my 4th Clapton Strat in 18 years they are almost indestructible .
By: Shawn Hawley      Submitted: 12/26/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This is my fourth Clapton stratocaster. They are so versatile I love the soft V-neck. I owned 2 lace sensor models and this is my 2nd noiseless model. I've played all kinds of music from the blues, to country to classic rock and this is by far is the most versatile strat I've ever owned. Whether playing live gigs or in a studio, it is the sound that I have grown accustomed to.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great Guitar
By: Thomas Diamond      Submitted: 1/3/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Fantastic Guitar and easily the best of my 3 Stratocasters
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
First Rate! Love it!
By: Darrell Eaker      Submitted: 8/7/2016
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Love it!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
A great guitar
By: greg      Submitted: 5/19/2016
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I had to play it for a while to get use to the neck but , now it feels great. The greatest birthday/Christmas present ever. Thanks brother
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
The perfect guitar
By: Matt      Submitted: 3/20/2016
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I just received mine in the mail from AMS a day ago, and I can't put it down. The sound, the tone, the controls, the feel, everything about his guitar is dynamic. From the smoothness of the Soft V maple neck, to the mid-boost, every aspect of this guitar is perfect. This is the ideal Strat for anyone, I'll never need another one!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
The strat I've been waiting for.
By: Bfunk      Submitted: 3/14/2016
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I have owned this strat for 2 years now. It's perfect in every way. Sounds and plays amazing. Only thing is the super blonde neck. Wish they tinted it but it will age on its own. My main guitar since the moment I opened the case.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth the money
By: James Steven Call      Submitted: 1/11/2016
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I took his guitar out of the case and played a four hour gig no tweaking needed on it whatsoever excellent guitar
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Everything I expected and more!
By: Tim from Iowa      Submitted: 9/6/2015
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Perfect out of the box, the soft V neck fits the hand similar to the older C-shaped neck. Easy playing with the vintage frets, and the electronics allow for quick and easy tone and boost adjustments. Like having a pedal without the pedal for basic adjustments. Included accessories (strap, cord, hard case) are all of excellent quality. Great package that I would recommend to any Strat player, pro or recreational (like me).
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
GREAT GUITAR VERY VERY HAPPY!!!!
By: David H from Houston Tx      Submitted: 6/6/2014
verified
Product Rating
















1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Best by the best.
By: Norm      Submitted: 3/12/2014
verified
Product Rating
















Product Review Great Great for all. Not chucky and not too thin. Just right and I have short fingers. Excellant Great. I got the Torino Red. Every bit. Only had to tune and play.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great guitar but 1 issue...static pops touching pick guard
By: Jamie Brown      Submitted: 2/19/2014
verified
Product Rating
















Product Review The guitar plays and feels great. The only issue I have is when my fingers touch the pick guard it makes a static crackle popping noise. As long as I do not touch the pick guard it is quiet. I have several USA Strat/Tele and Gibson Les Pauls and this is a first. Very flexible for rock, classic rock, jazz/blues I am usually a C shape neck/ slim 60's neck but this Soft V neck feels comfortable and amazing Well it nails Clapton tones,great for SRV and Gilmour and most any music played with a strat. The boost is great for pushing the clean channel to break up. Still getting use to the tbx control. Overall the guitar is perfect in fit/finish and feel. No flaws. Compared to other starts and considering this is an artist model the price was fair. Action was a hair low for me but didn't take long to get use to. Felt a little different bending the high E and B string
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
i love it
By: ivan osment from mcminnville tn u.s.      Submitted: 1/11/2014
verified
Product Rating
















Product Review 1st thing was I had have it set up.after set up this guitar was set up , I love her.great feel, sound, easy get to controls while playing. the quality is great neck real smooth feel, great tones, I played blues rock &some country through her she made them all sound good. this guitar a little heavy but they are a lot heavier guitars out there. had great blues, rock & country tones I got the pewter she is beautiful yes but fender needs make sure guitars set up right from factory, I understand sitting in warehouse, in transit can make things get off a little but not that much took it to local set up guy now she plays like a champ needed set up bad but the stevie ray strat I bought was worse off than this 1 shame on fender
3 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
The Best playing Strat with a LP tone when wanted
By: Bill Throwier from Mobile ,Alabama      Submitted: 11/17/2012

Product Rating
















It is made for many years use in store. Be professional or hobbyist,It ill truly surprise you! The only thing I have had to do is tighten the string tree down twice in ten years other than that no problems! Your general opinion of this product. Fantastic! not overly heavy, the V neck is fast an playable ,controls or easy to reach and quick to change tones You can get the bright tele tone to the almost LP thick tone without pedals ,just a twist of the controls on the guitar! I have owned the Black and the pewter ,Like both , but Personally Ilike the black the best! right out of the box the action wasgreat , I have had fiends that have made slight adjustments.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
The new Clapton Strat!!
By: peadco from independence, mo. usa      Submitted: 11/16/2012

Product Rating
















This guitar is all Fender....only top quality. A true custom shop feel from a production model! I have Fenders that are as old as time......does that tell you anything? Your general opinion of this product. Right out of the box I knew it was a winner....neck is great for smaller hands and the sounds coming out of this thing are unbelievable!! Very comfortable body..(typical Strat) Excellent neck with that satin finish it has more of a broken in feel. Set-up and intonation were dead on right from the case. The tone varies from clean and bluesy to solid crunch rock with just the 25db boost. Great response and easy to figure out if you know a little about guitars. Fantastic Pewter finish...Beautiful!! Again, the set up and action were dead on right from the factory.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
i dont love it yet, but thats with all my new guitars i need to keep playing it.
By: jojo11223 from brooklyn, ny, usa      Submitted: 5/18/2011

Product Rating














the quality is american standard usa guittars. looks good Your general opinion of this product. i would not recomend this guitar to a beginer. there is just way to much to figure out and learn, but would recomend it for any one who has been playing guitar. a little restricted on the bends, maybe i need to loosen up the tention, maybe because im used to the les paul studio. i think you can get any tone out of this baby, but you have to work for it. i got the olympic white so its really hard to go wrong with that color, i dont love the pick gaurd color, also has a little bit of space between the pick gaurd and the guitar i guess they might have screwed it on to tight. to low the low e and a string are a little fuzzy. maybe some people like that sound i dont. but this can be adjusted. intonation a 1/8 off on the d and b strings. not that big a deal.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
JLodwick
By: J Lodwick from New Orleans , La. USA, jzlodwick@aol.com      Submitted: 9/2/2010

Product Rating














A++++++ Just Recieved It A+++ Great Play stright out of the box
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Clapton is God
By: Adrian from Zagreb Croatia      Submitted: 6/29/2010

Product Rating














Top knotch This guitar is built like a nuclear shelter ! and i mean it ! Your general opinion of this product. My general opinion of this product is that if you have what it takes to play a guitar and you love Blues and Eric styled playing then get one today ! Plays like a charm if you have the skills Claptonish ! It look like the Gods made it themselves The action was 9 hours of constant playing the day i got her
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
THE BEST
By: stratman from Boynton Beach, FL, USA, anonmyous18820      Submitted: 4/25/2010

Product Rating














this is ver well made can't say Your general opinion of this product. This guitar is second to none one of the best I have played. the feel is just right nice and smooth but gives the bite when you need it Perfect
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Clapton Signature Strat
By: Darryl H. from West Newton, PA, U.S.A.      Submitted: 4/18/2010

Product Rating














This is a very well built instrument. The neck joint is tight with no visible gap, vintage hardware looks and feels great. This the second Clapton Strat I've owned. I own a black one but wanted a green one. Now I've got both. Your general opinion of this product. This is an outstanding guitar. I've played guitar for 25 years now and this is by far the best Strat that Fender is putting out currently in my opinion. The modified V-neck on this Strat is great. Fits wonderfully in my hand. If you're a "thumb over top" player you'll love it. I also love the smaller vintage frets on the neck. You can actually feel wood under your fingers. Tone is awesome. This is a very, very versatile instrument with the inclusion of the mid-boost. With a tube amp it can go from country clean to Chicago blues to rock just by varying the mid-boosts setting. Yes, the famous Clapton "woman tone" is in there too. Finish is flawless. No swirls or high spots in paint. The Candy Green finish (now discontinued) is stunning under stage lighting. The action was a little on the low side for me out of the box. I raised it up a bit an adjusted the intonation and it plays just like I like it now.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
BUY IT!!!!
By: Z from Va      Submitted: 4/8/2010

Product Rating














it's a Strat, come on. Your general opinion of this product. Want another one. Light and fast Clean, The Candy Green is beautiful!!! right one the money
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
this is my first real or porfessional guitar.
By: chuck b from salem or      Submitted: 3/6/2010

Product Rating














yes made very well havn't had it long enough to say Your general opinion of this product. I have done major reserch on many guitars and i find that thius is the best guitar for the buck . blues, jazz, rock it covers it all with percision sound and quality. I will own this one for the rest of my life. everything on this guitar is made for me you can do it all on this guitar nice did not like the factory setting for this guitar. Had the neck adjusted. Very fast and tight
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Awesome Guitar!
By: Lora Compton from Arlington, TX, USA      Submitted: 3/1/2010

Product Rating














Great USA made product. Still new but is well made. Your general opinion of this product. I purchased the Candy Green color and it is even nicer in person. Great guitar, plays awesome, love it! Feels wonderful, nice slim neck. Great tone, snappy and bright. Great paint job and love the color!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Clapton strat review
By: J from       Submitted: 1/27/2010

Product Rating














the custom shop model is better but not by much. Considering the price difference. Its a great guitar. Its built like a tank. Your general opinion of this product. Absolutely Incredible Guitar. You can get the clapton and buddy guy tone and it can also do stevie rays tin pan alley sound. Feels great i wish all my guitars felt this good. Lightest strat i have. Sounds like a strat a prs and a les paul. It goes fat to thin. Flawless body The intonation was off a little thats all
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
custom shop quality
By: iggylid from san pedro, ca, usa      Submitted: 8/13/2009

Product Rating














i'll let u know. don't know yet. i'll let u know in a year. Your general opinion of this product. plays great, sounds great even through solid state amp. the middle pot boost is the best. it's a strat, helloooo. it plays great. if you're getting one and u like a little more room on the neck spend the extra dough and upgrade to this one. i love it. full range. this one is good for blues. fine set up perfect for me. i like the neck shape and width.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
love it
By: james a. nawrocki from pataskala ohio 43062      Submitted: 11/28/2008

Product Rating














the guitar is extremely well made it is a duebale guitar with great features Your general opinion of this product. the guitar has great sound ease of play and a terrific instrument i love the ease of play......best playability of any guitar i have played subperb tone and tbx circuit gives it real pop paint job is very well done right out of the box the action was steller
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
a true guitar from a true legend
By: AMS Customer from USA      Submitted: 2/5/2008

Product Rating














Your general opinion of this product. this guitar is awsome. i have never played anything like it. i love eric clapton, he is my alltime favorite musician. so when i saw that an eric clapton signature strat came out i bought it. it is absolutely amayzing, the tone and the fullness of the sound is awsome, i have been playing for 23 years now and thsi beats all guitars that i have ever previously played, and believe me i have played alot of different guitars. if u are a higher class level guitar player that wants an awsome guitar and has 1,400 bucks to spend get this guitar you wont be dissapointed. ERIC CLAPTON RULES!!!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Simply Smashing!!
By: AMS Customer from USA      Submitted: 2/5/2008

Product Rating














Your general opinion of this product. OVERALL:
Overall, id have to say this is the best guitar ive ever played. i was a Les Paul player for jazz & funk, but added this strat to my collection and I havent picked up another since. The smoothist most responsive guitar ive played and the sounds & tones you can create are simply unmatched. The TBX and Tone controls allow you a clear (not muddy) boost for when you need it, while more subtle settings can create and/or recreate the magic of Clapton's sound to mold your own! Its no wonder you see him playing 'Blackie' all the time! I sure do!!

QUALITY:
Well made, very responsive

FEATURES:
The Tone and TBX controls give players an unbelievable range of sound clarity from full fat tones to screamin' highs.

EASE OF USE:
Easily the most responsive guitar ive ever played!!

VALUE:
It is expensive, however, something worth saving up for. You'll forget about the price after youve played it a few hours.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
GREAT
By: AMS Customer from USA      Submitted: 2/5/2008

Product Rating














Your general opinion of this product. Men this guitar is one of the best guitar I have played. The V maple neck is so easy to play that you will be surprised. Is very good in clean as on distortion. I play Metallica on this guitar and I have to accept that is not the best guitar for metal music but this guitar can be compared to Kirk Hammett guitar because it sounds so great you wont be sorry to buy it.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Nice guitar
By: AMS Customer from USA      Submitted: 2/5/2008

Product Rating














Your general opinion of this product. Plays and sounds good
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
a real pro machine !
By: AMS Customer from USA      Submitted: 2/5/2008

Product Rating














Your general opinion of this product. I a-b'd this against an american strat with standard pickups. wow lots of sound and very little noise and highs were very bright and clean. this is a must for soloist work. you don't have to hide behind the band anymore.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Surprised
By: AMS Customer from USA      Submitted: 2/5/2008

Product Rating














Your general opinion of this product.

QUALITY:
Well made and the factory setup was great.

EASE OF USE:
the easiest playing guitar i own

VALUE:
probably paid too much for it.

SOUND:
nice mix

OVERALL:
You won't be disapointed
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Most Beautiful Guitar on this site
By: AMS Customer from USA      Submitted: 2/5/2008

Product Rating














Your general opinion of this product.

QUALITY:
The best quality ever, buy him people, rock 'n roll !!!

FEATURES:
ohw.. i would like more choice of the effects and it may be more modern

EASE OF USE:
it play's really good, it's a simple model so.. it's good..

VALUE:
the price is as low as it can, you know musiciensfriends, the are lieing to me the prise on american musical supply is the lowest price i know

SOUND:
aha.. the sound is also perfect, you can rock'n roll with it baby...

STYLE:
rock, metal, punk, crunch

MUSIC EXPERIENCE:
i play guitar, drum and a little bit bass

OVERALL:
1 note : BUY IT!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Overpriced---all signichere guitars are.
By: AMS Customer from USA      Submitted: 2/5/2008

Product Rating














Your general opinion of this product.

QUALITY:
goode quality

FEATURES:
Just like any stat.

EASE OF USE:
I only no two chords.

VALUE:
very overprised !!! Dont wast yur money !!!

SOUND:
Sounds like an Ameriken standerd Strat.

STYLE:
Free Jazz with Schoenberg influence

MUSIC EXPERIENCE:
intermeatiate

OVERALL:
good sound but you trowing your dollars down the drain.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
For Slowhand fans
By: AMS Customer from USA      Submitted: 2/5/2008

Product Rating














Your general opinion of this product.

QUALITY:
Perfect!!!!

FEATURES:
TBX is cool

EASE OF USE:
ver easy

VALUE:
Its worth at least $5,000.00

SOUND:
very versatile

STYLE:
Blues Pop Rock

MUSIC EXPERIENCE:
Composer/guitarist/songwriter
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Incredible!!!!!!!!
By: AMS Customer from USA      Submitted: 2/5/2008

Product Rating














Your general opinion of this product.

QUALITY:
It dosen't get any better than this.

FEATURES:
5

EASE OF USE:
5

VALUE:
5

SOUND:
5
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
you should at least play one
By: AMS Customer from USA      Submitted: 2/5/2008

Product Rating














Your general opinion of this product.

QUALITY:
solid

FEATURES:
love the soft "v" neck

EASE OF USE:
play it right out of the box

VALUE:
good value

SOUND:
warm to wild

STYLE:
rock-classic rock

MUSIC EXPERIENCE:
longer than i can remember

OVERALL:
never a big Fender guitar fan until i played one.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
it is all here
By: groovin from Illinois      Submitted: 2/5/2008

Product Rating














Your general opinion of this product.

QUALITY:
very well made, neck is perfect

FEATURES:
best feature is the sound, strat sparkle is here and then some, no down side

EASE OF USE:
very easy to use, manual not too helpful

VALUE:
great value for the price

SOUND:
sound is incredible

STYLE:
christian rock, blues

MUSIC EXPERIENCE:
advanced

OVERALL:
This is a fantastic guitar, does not have the tuning issues I have with my les paul, my gibson is officially retired
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
The best do-it-all Stratocaster on the planet!
By: Jon Archambault from Charlevoix, MI      Submitted: 2/5/2008

Product Rating














Your general opinion of this product.

I've been playing Fender stratocasters for about 15 years and I'm almost ashamed to admit I've owned more than 40 of them during that time- from American Standards to Custom Shop "one-offs". The Clapton Strat is by far the most all-around usefull instrument I've ever played- especially for live situations. It has nearly all of the tones you could ever need at the flick of a switch or the roll of a knob. Of course, it can't do the big hollow-body jazz guitar thing, but it will produce any solid-body tone you need.
The Clapton strat can give you the classic Fender "quack" and the fat Les Paul "Woman-tone" all on one instrument- now that's amazing!

The quality of the guitar is superb, and the playability right out of the box is perfect- I have purchased two of these instruments from AMS and neither required any adjustments other than tuning when they arrived.

The new noiseless pickups are a Strat players dream-come-true. Zero noise on any stage, period. I've played n

Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
The Real Deal
By: Matt from Woodstock, GA      Submitted: 2/5/2008

Product Rating














Your general opinion of this product.

QUALITY:
Definitely a 5. If mine is typical, the quality control is fantastic. I took it out of the box. It was actually in tune although about 1/2 step flat. I tuned it up. That's it. The intonation is perfect, a real professional setup. I was pleasantly surprised that the Olympic White finish is flawless and actually more like a vintage cream color. I have owned 6 Stratocasters over the years including an original 1962. The quality of my new EC Strat is 2nd to none. The worst thing I could say about it is that the maple neck is lighter in color than I would have chosen. I like the darker more yellow antique look, but I can definitely live with it. Very satisfied! I expect to be enjoying this instrument for the rest of my life.

FEATURES:
As far as features go, another 5 out of 5. I like the 9.5 radius - My original '62 strat and another '62 reissue that I bought 20 years ago (7.25 radius) are not as comfortable, especially for bending the high ones.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
What more could you want?
By: TDJ      Submitted: 2/5/2008

Product Rating














Your general opinion of this product.

OVERALL:
I've had this guitar since 7/99. Before I never really liked strats at all. I switched between Fender telecasters and Gibson les pauls. I was watching Clapton play in concert and noticed the different tones. I tried it out in the store and that was it. With active electronics, mid boost control knob, super bottom end control knob. You can go from tele twang to les paul rippin fat tone in seconds. But this guitar has a clean tone, for slow tunes that I just can't get out of any other guitar. I've owned telecasters, les pauls, gretsch brian setzer hot rods, Rickenbackers, etc. I love all those guitars but the Clapton Strat is my favorite because when playing live you have all the tone you could ask for. And I've never had a problem with the electronics or anything else in 5 years. I'm planning on getting another one with the recently updated pickups. The worst thing about this instrument is other guitar players that have not tried it out think it's just a strat with

Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback