Item Reviews for: Fender Exclusive 65 Princeton Reverb British Green with Celestion G12  -  FEN 2172000 902 LIST

Yes, its that good!
By: RF      Submitted: 7/23/2019

Product Rating




Product Rating Product Review I'd been gigging with a friends vintage Silverface Princeton for some time and was worried if this would have the same "mojo" as the well broken in version...you bet it does, this amp sounds killer! Has the classic great Fender sounds you want in a Princeton and the 12" speaker gives you more headroom and girth. Very glad this is in the arsenal and highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Hard to beat pt 2
By: Mark Williams      Submitted: 5/29/2019

Product Rating




Product Review I purchased this amp along with a Fender Bassbreaker 15 Combo simply because you can't beat the price points on these amps that can cover the musical spectrum...and to get them both in British Green! Love the limited edition stuff. And of course there are the AMS purchasing options...how can you not afford to get the gear of your dreams? TAKE MY MONEY!!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Tone monster
By: David Thomason      Submitted: 5/25/2019

Product Rating




Product Review This amp is everything I hoped it would be and more. The tone just resonates and the cleans are crisp and exactly what you'd expect from fender.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
A Tone machine
By: Ronnie Haywood      Submitted: 4/27/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Great Amp Very Clean once you put pedals on it you won't believe how it sounds couldn't be happier
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
This is the one
By: Fernando Verdialez      Submitted: 4/26/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This Fender Princeton Reverb just purchase it a couple of months ago and the tone on this Amp rocks no doubt about it already comes with the 12' Celestion speaker and all tube and you have to try it to believe it.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Very nice.
By: JETWAKE      Submitted: 3/11/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Excellent sound and so many different ways to play with many different guitars.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
OH YEAH!
By: Ditchgator      Submitted: 2/22/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review You know that feeling of wondering if you're making the right decision after you've hit the buy button? And all those reviews good and bad from buyers while doing the research for the product you've decided to get, and wondering if it will "NEED" something to make it the best it can be? Well...after going the solid state route for a few years now, and amazed at how great they sound these days, my ears wanted that "Real Tube" sound again. So...Enter this Fender Exclusive 65PRRI W/ Celestion g12. Will the amp hiss? Will it rattle? Will expensive top o the line tubes be needed? NOPE!!! This amp shines, sparkles, shimmers and warms the soul. As good as the solid state amps sound now-a-days...real tube amps again prove to satisfy in ways the solid state hasn't achieved just yet. Love this amp. This amp was up against the 65DRRI, 65 PRRI, 68 custom DRRI and 68 Custom PRRI. Although I'm sure those amps are great as well, but this amp with this speaker upgrade was the one that spoke to me. If you're interested in this particular amp, you won't be disappointed.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Best sounding amp
By: George Perez      Submitted: 2/21/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Love it
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
This amp is amazing!
By: Matthew Gonzalez      Submitted: 1/17/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Had been wanting a princeton for as long as I can remember and it didnt disappoint. I was surprised with how much clean head room it had compared to the 12 watt 10in princeton. Volume is no issue with this amp. Great customer service and a great product.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
As good as it gets
By: JP      Submitted: 1/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Light and portable yet the 12 inch greenback make this baby gigable. Don’t let the low wattage fool you - this is a stage ready amp. I also love the British racing green!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Perfect just what I needed.
By: James Parrott,jhparrott@live.com      Submitted: 12/27/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review 5 starsjames parrott
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Classic fender that’s worth the green
By: John martin      Submitted: 11/6/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I’ve used this before in the studio, and it really shines. Luckily AMS had a few of these left for the taking, and I snagged one! Sounds great with my strat, and really looks fantastic with the green. Couldn’t be happier right now, thanks guys!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
This thing is Jammin Like Bob Marley!
By: O’Brian      Submitted: 10/4/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This Princeton is like a lightweight who knocks out middle weight amps! ????. Princeton’s are underappreciated and after playing this amp I don’t know why! This amp has such a killer clean and low grit sound and a fantastic base for pedal work!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Fantastic Amp
By: J      Submitted: 10/4/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Ordered this Amp because it had a 12 Inch speaker and beautiful cover.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Wow
By: pcs9000      Submitted: 7/21/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review It’s been almost 8 months since I purchased my Fender 65 Princeton Reverb G12 from AMS and I couldn’t be happier. The 65 PR G12 is my go-to amp and at 15 watts it’s perfect for rehearsals and small indoor gigs with a mic. The Celestion 12” Greenback gives a slightly bigger sound which I prefer. This model is well worth the extra $100 for the G12 upgrade (or an extra $8.33/mo if you use affordable AMS 12 payment plan) over the stock 65 PR amp. This amp is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
A real work horse
By: Roger      Submitted: 7/11/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review The 12 in speaker was the selling point for me!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Amazing Tone
By: Eric      Submitted: 5/3/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I was looking for a nice amp to play around the house and have amazing tone and a full sound at low levels. This amp is wonderful around 4 on the volume and has the fender tone I wanted. The celestion speaker has a rich sound that's notify and goes into natural creamy overdrive when the amp is turned up. Buy one before they run out of these.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Absolutely brilliant!
By: LukeT      Submitted: 3/20/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I love this thing! Sounds great, lightweight, loud enough for gigs. Perfect!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great sounding amp! Love It!!!
By: pcs9000      Submitted: 1/2/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I wanted a lower power amp for small venues and rehearsals. Very happy with the Celestion 12” speaker - solid lows (no flab) and sparkling highs that can keep up with a full band. Perfect for small to mid size stages mic’d.
8 of 8 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Amazing... just, AMAZING!
By: Jeremy St. John      Submitted: 12/12/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review The best of the best! Get them before they are gone. I can’t believe how much of a difference the Greenback makes!
5 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback