Item Reviews for: Fender Mustang III 100 Watt 1x12Guitar Combo Amplifier V2  -  FEN 2300300 LIST

    Well worth the money
    By: Felino Agustin      Submitted: 8/7/2017
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar


    Product Rating What is your opinion of this product? the unit arrived and it works at it should be
    Was this review helpful?
    Absolutely love this amp.
    By: Jeffrey S. Leeper      Submitted: 7/27/2017
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I've owned a lot of gear in my decades of playing and after I lost everything in a fire and then again in a bad divorce I figured I'd buy something small and inexpensive. Well I got that and a lot more. I like this better than any amp I've owned, bar none. Size, versatility, power and tone in a package i can grab and go off with. I'm loving this amp.
    Was this review helpful?
    The best amp I've ever owned and is well worth the money.
    By: Mr. G      Submitted: 12/21/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I definitely recommend this one.
    Was this review helpful?
    Great Classic Rock Modeler Amp
    By: Jerry Callow      Submitted: 7/22/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Nice user reviews that helped me make the move to get the Mustang 3. I tried the amp in a local store and all the built in fx were controllable on the LCD display which was practically self explanatory. It let me choose out of 17 amps all of which are famous modeled amps. Then it let me pick up to 5 effects and place any of them in before amp or after amp mode. Nice stereo after amp effects. These fx are filled with controls. Gotta hear it in stereo headphones. They only had the store demo and would not match AMS on price or tax exempt purchase. Always got great service from AMS who adds their own warranty free of charge and the other stores do not. Got the amp from AMS. After reading other user reviews I was pleased to see that it really is all about getting your own sound. I love classic rock music and I was able to select a British 80s Marshall modeled amp and used a stomp effect in the Mustang called Ranger Booster which is a model of a Germanium Texas Ranger Fuzz which was actually only made special for artists like Clapton and Jimmy Page. Look Up Fender Mustang 3 on Wikipedia. Also changed amp speaker cab simulation to 12M. Set bias controls and sag for tube feel and sound. Adding the Ranger Boost gives me the greatest Marshall Stack. With the Ranger Boost there is a very genuine full bodied distortion coming out of the amp that is true to classic rock tone. The screamer like Greenbox is even better than a Tube Screamer because it allows a bypass blend of the tone going thru it. The amp does great metal but you need to use the 12M cab sim to get a 4x12 stack sound. The Preamp Patch also sounds best with the 12M speaker cab sim. I did send music thru the Preamp Studio amp patch and it was full and clear and punchy especially with the compressor in after amp mode. Very happy with this amp.
    71 of 71 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Most versatile gigging amp ever owned
    By: Marky Mark      Submitted: 6/19/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? This Amp has the cleanest power amp I have ever heard in a guitar amp. You can play mp3 music into the line in and DJ with it. If you ever tried it in a store the presets do no justice at all to it and they are weak factory presets. I passed on it then came back after hearing sounds coming out of it that did the best fender tubelike sounds I have ever heard. IMO cleans sounds with warm gain and top end sparklethe sound. Nobody puts out these sounds better than Fender. The amp is the only amp I know of that is Stereo preamp output. This is a great benefit for recording and it also has 2 stereo xlr outputs for live feed to a sound mixer from stage. And the send is accurate to the speaker output from the amp. I have tube amps which are not as loud, cost 5 times as much and they do one sound well. They also do not take pedals very well and if not playing blues or jazz they fall short in live shows. The mustang has a Studio Preamp patch setting that is perfect for pedals and actually gives a tube sound to pedals. The amp does a Marshall JCM that is perfect having owned one. With the overdrive pedal included in the amp modeling is Classic Rock Perfection. If you are a tweaker you can create and perfect your own sounds that will give your music your own flavor and style. Downloading the free Fuse Software is a godsend and so cool. The Fender sharing presets forum is fun and great social contact with other musicians. Yes I have made great mesa sounds by adding overdrive to mid gain settings. Best reverb with great depth and control. As a former sound engineer I have tweaked the heck out of the mustang. Trying different amps with different distortions is exactly how guitar heroes of the past and present find their sound. I constantly get praise from fellow guitarists who are accomplished players asking to sit in so they can play through my mustang. Cannot tell you how many I have turned on to this amp. Yes I have a Pink Floydd Comfortably Numb sound that is incredible. I have Guns and Roses. I can play Beatles accurately. Go to the Fender sharing site and download thousands of presets. Comes with a 2 button footswith to scroll through patches. A 100 watt Celestion speaker and one of the best sounding full range speakers hands down. Also run a multistomp pedal into it and have the best of all worlds.
    103 of 103 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    great amp
    By: jamesy boy      Submitted: 6/13/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? This amp sounds fantastic and I have'nt even broken in the speaker yet. Highly recommended..
    0 of 9 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Awesome Amp !!!
    By: Stevo      Submitted: 12/2/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I needed an amp that would provide a bunch of different sounds via footswitch for my cover band. Having tried over the years different stomp boxes, pedal boards etc. I could never quite get matching volume without loosing sound quality while switching between items in my set-up. That is when I decided to look into modeling amps. I checked out the reviews and comparisons on 4 different amps and the Fender Mustang III won out hands down. All the presets sound amazing and you can use just them if you want. You can also build a rig from scratch using all the different amps available and a plethora of before/after effects so the sky and your creativity is the limit. It is super loud and very light to carry around. The FUSE program that is included via Fender download is something I didn't think I would use but found out how easy it is and use it a lot. I highly recommend this amp. And of course AMS made it real easy to buy on the 3 pay plan.
    15 of 19 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Well worth the money
    By: Toneman      Submitted: 8/24/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? After trying many amps ss and tubes this product is perfect for nice clear cleans and mild distortion at bed room levels, also fun to add some great player presets thru computor. can't beat the price for these almost perfect simulated sounds. Like it alot!!!
    2 of 8 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Simply Amazing
    By: Gregory King      Submitted: 5/23/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Wow what to say about this amp. Well I will try to put how happy and blown away into words. I knew it would cover all the Fender sounds,but when I found Marshall sounds and Vox sounds a feather could of knocked me out. In this little package , it has 100 watts with celestion speaker (a great deal by it self). The when you find as I did that you can download 100s of artist sounds, along with different amps sounds form other companies. You will go "WOW", I did . This a perfect amp for small areas to practice in, you do not need stomp boxes or other add ons. They are built in. Great deal, for any stage player,beginner or advanced.
    7 of 14 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Great amp for a very good price
    By: Hasan Mahmood      Submitted: 4/2/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I am an amateur and actually never owned a good amp for my electric guitar. Now that I am older, I wanted to do the things I always wanted, like buying a real amp. It has soanu functions that I have not explored yet.
    7 of 15 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    The many settings are what I'd hoped for, and it's really loud.
    By: Alan in Colorado      Submitted: 2/23/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Could easily take on small, noisy gig, or a quiet medium audience. That's my best guess, not guaranteed.
    1 of 8 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Great modeling amp.
    By: Jeff      Submitted: 2/10/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Excellent, it's amazing what it can do.
    0 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    for practice its as much amp as i will ever need
    By: Wayne,Godsboy1800@aol.com      Submitted: 12/20/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I have the mustang 2 and its a very good amp, have had no problems with it. and after I hooked it up to my lap top, its programmed to do exactly what I want it to.
    3 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    this amp is the bomb/
    By: Bucky      Submitted: 12/15/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I am pleased with the produca and the service.
    1 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Loading....