Item Reviews for: Fender Rumble 100 V3 100 Watt 1x12 Bass Combo Amplifier  -  FEN 2370400 LIST

Extremely Lightweight, Still Figuring The Tone Out
By: J. Young      Submitted: 9/6/2019

Product Rating




Product Rating Product Review I bought this because it was extremely lightweight and the unit I tried at GC sounded amazing. However, I can't get a good sound for anything at home except through the headphones. My A string sounds dead from open A through about 5-6 frets down. I thought it was my bass until I plugged in the headphones, which solved all tone/sound issues. Adjusting the EQ doesn't seem to do much, unless I am using headphones. Maybe I need a graphic eq for more granularity in boosting/cutting certain frequencies? I'm very much a beginner, so I can't say for sure that it's not my lack of ability in tuning my gear to the acoustics of the room, but I can't say it's not the speaker either. I'll give it four stars because I still think it's an awesome amp when it works well (GC demo) and an amazing step forward in technology from the old heavy amps, but I can't give it 5 until I am able to get a better sound out of mine in my environment.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Lightweight,but heavyweight in sound in a quality build package.
By: Ajaxman      Submitted: 8/23/2019

Product Rating




Product Review Lightweight,but heavyweight in sound in a quality build package.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great little amp
By: C Williams      Submitted: 8/15/2019

Product Rating




Product Review Got this for my 13 year old he loves it great. tone great payment plan thanks
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I really like the whole Rumble line.
By: Lance Jamison      Submitted: 8/5/2019

Product Rating




Product Review I really like the whole Rumble line... but with this one I can REALLY rock the bars. I use it for a regular guitar also... I love the way it sounds... :)
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Nice light weight, very good sounding.
By: Jrod      Submitted: 7/27/2019

Product Rating




Product Review Perfect for any practice situation or small clubs.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Best 100 watt bass combo in the business.
By: Steven A. in Scottsdale, Az.,stevena.minch@rocketmail.com      Submitted: 7/27/2019

Product Rating




Product Review I am not new to Fender products or playing this amp. My section was easy. This combo has more than enough power to play in any situation. It's tone and achievable sounds in any style are vast. The eminence speaker is wonderful and more than capable. In simple terms it's loud and overa L light and smaller in stature. It has several tone and grunge shapings. Also a great do plug, headphone and cd/mp3 outlets. It's a winner.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Boom shake the room!
By: Dave      Submitted: 6/5/2019

Product Rating




Product Review I’m a novice bassist, so take this as you will. I love this amp! Easy to use, not real heavy, and it’s got punchy highs and booming lows. Perfect practice amp or turn it way up for a small gig or to annoy the neighbors lol. I love the vintage look. The aux port is really nice, plug your phone in and play along with a song, or use it like a loud thumping juke box. Headphone jack if you wanna keep the peace at home. Overdrive makes good growling reverb. I’m very happy with this purchase!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love its sound, it does the job
By: John deaz      Submitted: 5/7/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Great amp sounds great it has a line out too.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great sounding amp
By: Jason B      Submitted: 3/29/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Great sounding amp and great quality. Perfect for what I needed
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Outstanding Combo Amp!
By: Michael C.,mdcbassist@gmail.com      Submitted: 3/20/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I bought this amp from my local bass equipment store (sorry AMS! ??) after consigning my medium sized GK rig. I did a lot of research on the Rumble series and I had planned on downsizing my rig for some time. I also use a small pedalboard with tuner, comp, etc. Though it was 800 watts with 112 and 115 Neo speakers, I don't miss that much larger rig. This combo sounds absolutely fantastic! It's solidly built and the light weight is wonderful! It sounds great with either fretless (which I mostly play) or fretted bass, of course. I generally don't much care for fuzz, but the overdrive tones really impresssed me here; I use it very subtly, though. I find the Bright and Vintage controls much more appealing than the Contour control, which somewhat over-scoops the mids to my ears. But many should dig it. The tone controls all work as expected and those soft touch radio knobs are just too cool! The connectivity with XLR, aux in and headphones jacks is excellent and well thought out. It's a decent sized box for a 12" speaker and I find the bottom end to be balanced and full, even with a 5-string . I want to work with a small folksy-bluesy outfit and I think this amp will serve me very well. The XLR output provides connectivity to a mixing desk or for live P.A.support, which is great. It's like moving a well-packed lunch box or a 12-pack that sounds fantastic! I think this amp is an outstanding value and I certainly recommend it!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love this amp ! It’s light and has one of the best sounds I’ve heard in a bass amp!
By: Bob Morgan      Submitted: 3/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review One of the best bass amps I’ve used! It’s light and has a great sound! Well worth the money!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Amazing
By: AJ D.      Submitted: 2/19/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I haven’t been playing for very long, approximately eight months now and was just getting proficient enough to want more than 25w. I settled on this amp and I am more than satisfied and happy with its sound, features, quality, and general range. For any one who is looking for an amp to practice with and take to jam sessions this one is perfect. Also beings it’s about 30 pounds it’s super portable.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Awesome amp awesome features great payment plan.Love it Love AMS
By: Ray DiNardo,raydinardo517@gmail.com      Submitted: 2/4/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Great amp at a great price
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
love it
By: Jimmy      Submitted: 1/23/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review good tones,, like the direct out feature
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Best $300 I've ever spent!
By: Alex Noble      Submitted: 1/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review It gives me the perfect sound for just practice and light jam sessions without have to kug around a header and cabinets! I will forever recommend!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great tone
By: Michael Duran      Submitted: 12/4/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This little amp is loud, sounds fat and tight. I love it.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth it!
By: Drew      Submitted: 11/12/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I’m not a bass player, but got this for a GS Mini Bass I bought for the wife and kids. Sounds good, looks good, plenty loud with my guitar amp going.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
great item sound good and price even better great product
By: Don Dorsey      Submitted: 10/26/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review sounds good and good price for the money love it
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great little amp
By: Jsoley      Submitted: 10/23/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This is perfect for someone looking for something small enough to travel and jam with friends. Nice tone and SUPER LIGHT!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
The best bass amp on the market, well worth the money.
By: Matt Canada,mattcan95@gmail.com      Submitted: 10/5/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Although this amp is light weight, it packs a might punch. It has a great sound and allows the user to change tone and sync with the genre of music the user wants to play. With it being light weight, it makes carrying it from different venues less of a hassle. I would recommend this app to everyone.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
This Passed My Test With Flying Colors
By: Michael Gordon      Submitted: 9/5/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Honestly, this is one of the smartest decisions I have made by purchasing this product. I got it a week before I had a gig and frantically played with the settings to dial in my sound. I let the other three bands use the amp as the backline for the night, each bassist gave it a compliment - One even did so during their set! The distorted sounds you can create with this amp fits perfectly with my sound. And the XLR output puts my mind at ease that I can conquer bigger venues. This amp is super light as well. That was a big selling point for me. Also this was a pretty good idea to upgrade to the 100 vs the 40. It wasn't that much more, and you get the optional footswitch input with the 100. The only thing I would say that I am a little disappointed about was that I kinda wish the footswitch came with the amp instead of having to buy it separately. The knobs look cheap but don't FEEL cheap. So that's good too. Overall I am currently in a stretch of 18 gigs in 7 months.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Does Everything I Need It To Do!
By: Carl      Submitted: 9/5/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review As an active musician I was looking for something small but efficient for practice and small gigs. I tried out the 40w version and loved the tones I was able to achieve with my Fender Jazz Bass. When I finally went shopping the following week I decided to drop a little extra cash to get more power and I was not disappointed! Great sound, from reggae to metal it literally does it all. Super light weight with enough power for practice and mic’d up at larger gigs. Would definitely recommend to family and friends looking for a bass amp.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I been waiting for one well worth my money!!!
By: Daniel M      Submitted: 9/5/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Love it!!
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
A pretty good amp
By: Roger      Submitted: 8/9/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I bought this for home recording. I was hoping it would give me a great recording tone. I found it is loud and has a great eq but its not right for my situation. It’s light and full sounding and I’m sure works well in many playing situations.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Love the sound
By: Miguel Angel cordero      Submitted: 8/6/2018

Product Rating




Product Review Sounds good for the size
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
WOW! Great sounding light weight bass amp. Amazing
By: John Harvey      Submitted: 7/11/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I was skeptical at first but after reading many reviews I figured I'd take a chance. Boy was I surprised how light weight and powerful this amp is. More than enough power for my duo. Small clubs for sure and maybe medium sized too depending on the genre of music you play... Great for rehearsals also.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
4.9
By: Ron      Submitted: 5/28/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review It’s super light, plenty of volume and sounds great. Buy one, you won’t be sorry.
0 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Badass!
By: Joe Perez      Submitted: 5/23/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I just bought my first bass guitar and amp. I decided to go with the fender rumble 100 watt and I'm glad I did. It sounds great! I was very impressed with the power it had as well as how clear it sounded. I also liked how light weight it is to carry around. I used it for an outdoor gig recently. The sound carried out pretty well and even other bass players were asking about the amp. I recommend this to anyone who is thinking about getting one.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Exceeded Expectations
By: Kenneth Mayo      Submitted: 8/29/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Awesome amp. I ready many reviews and all of the positive reviews are understated. This is a very clean sounding amp. There is absolutely no noise when my bass is connected. I love the sound, but that is very subjective and you may like another better I purchased this as an open box saving $$ but the amp shows no signs of use. All of the documentation was included as well as the original packaging. All of the reviews I read suggest the 100 watts put this amp in no man's land. They say this amp is no better than the Rumble 40 for practice and not powerful enough to use gigging. I found the extra $50 I paid for it is justified for the effects loop alone. My greatest surprise is how well my iPhone sounds through it. Highs are crisp and mids are clean. When I played my acoustic guitar through it the sound was as good or better any amp I have played it through. I can't say enough good about this amp. If you are trying to decide between this amp and the Rumble 40, buy this one.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth the money
By: Rowland Black (MusicMan7),rowland.black@yahoo.com      Submitted: 7/13/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review The product seems well built,and performs great !
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Amazing Little Amp
By: MauiMatt      Submitted: 4/2/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review After decades of hauling racks and 100 lb. cabinets, I was ready for a change. This little monster exceeded all my expectations, and I can literally carry it with one finger. It reminds me of the old SWR Working Man line. Defies all common engineering. I recently took it to an outside gig and pushed it pretty hard. It held it's own. More than pleased!
4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great amp
By: Shane      Submitted: 3/14/2016
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I have only used this amp for a short time but I can say it has a lot better tone and volume than I ever thought it would. I am very happy with this purchase.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Pleased with this amp!
By: Deltason      Submitted: 3/11/2016
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I got this amp for an acoustic or lead amp rather than bass. Thought I'd give it a shot. I was looking for an amp without all the modeling and effects, plus must be light weight. Right off I got both. Very light is the first thing I noticed. Plenty loud and just has main controls like the old days of no gimmicks. It does have distortion which I can live with, I use pedals. Very deep sound with acoustic guitar but has controls to get the highs also. I won't be lugging around a 50 lb amp much anymore for just a few songs. I give it 4 stars due to the weak 120 volt electrical socket on back. Not what I'm accustomed to on 100 watt amps. It didn't make good contact at first. Had to really push hard to get it to contact. I'd change that if I were Fender to a better plug. Still experimenting with the sound on regular guitars.
2 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Unbelievable !! Light weight with tones of Tone
By: Bob      Submitted: 6/4/2014
verified
Product Rating
















3 of 10 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback