Item Reviews for: Focusrite Clarett 8PreX Thunderbolt Audio Interface  -  FOC CLARETT8PREX LIST

Great centerpiece for any home Studio
By: David Lussier      Submitted: 6/30/2019

Product Rating




Product Rating Product Review The available connections enable me to integrate outboard mic pres and outboard effects, the AD/DA conversion and low latency is a plus. The mic pres sound great and with the mobile app you can control the interface and mic pre settings. I have owned this for about 2 years and have had no issues.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
ams tech team will be there for you
By: kevin[aka]profess,philly]      Submitted: 6/24/2019

Product Rating




Product Review Thunderbolt stud out. so far this is sweet,only have this for a few weeks,yes this go far pass my expectations,I was looking for and upgrade from my 18I20 interface this blows me away.just remember to learn routeing so you understand how this works,routeing is everything. without A M S I could not buy this as a diss VET I could not afford to buy this with rent so high here in cali, thanks to A M S I can buy equipment on there monthly plan thanks ams.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
THIS PRODUCT IS ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!!! I LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!!!!!
By: Deilani      Submitted: 6/5/2019

Product Rating




Product Review THIS PRODUCT IS ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!!! I LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
A Versatile Killer!
By: STOX,stoxprobass1@gmail.com      Submitted: 6/1/2019

Product Rating




Product Review On a scale from 1 to 10, this thing is a 20! I got this interface for my studio to record and produce, but I also have been able to use it for many other scenarios. First off, the preamps are amazingly clear, especially when adding the air setting for extra umph on the top end! I have had scarletts, and m-boxes in my past, but the Clarett really is on another level. It surely doesn't stop there either! The 8prex does a great deal for live shows as well! I've used it to run playback, process guitar fx, run instrument plugins, and run a vocal strip for the lead singer, all at the same time with their own outputs! Also, the Focusrite Control app makes it even sweeter with the different output mixes I can do! I really was able to make the 8prex the brain of the show! Long story short, this thing is a real WORK HORSE!!!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Best interface under $2k!
By: Joe      Submitted: 4/8/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review The Focusrite Clarett honestly sets a new bar for 8pre interfaces. Under $2k, this 8pre interface takes the #1 spot in quality, affordablity, and proficiency. This was my first interface, and I did a TON of comparrisons and research and this came out first every time. AMS makes obtaining new gear possible with their great payment options. The 5 month plan is definitely the best option for those who dont want to run credit checks for the 8-12 month plans or pay in full. The interface design quality feels and looks great, bold and modern. When people see the red, they know what it is. If you need to expand, the Clarett octopre is also another awesome option to complete a 16 preamp channel set up. Perfect for us serious recording drummers who want to expand more than just 8 mics. The software bundle is great, especially the focusrite interface stand alone software. This interface is for the person looking to take their own projects to a unseen level of professionalism at this price!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Worth every cent in A/D Conversion alone!
By: Darryl C.,deeceepro@gmail.com      Submitted: 2/22/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Focusrite has out done their selves.The 8PreX has been installed in our studio for 3weeks and I have never been more satisfied with the sound coming out of an interface. I am in love with this unit for a few reasons so let’s just dive in!The A/D Conversion!Out of the box this beat the brakes off my old interface which cost 1.5 the price. (I was convinced the product was superior to others and I won’t name names). The clarity of the top end of my old mixes shined through. My new bounces next to my old bounces of the same songs had a dramatic difference in wideness, smooth bottom end, and top end sheen. Very noticeable from first use. All in all it’s A/D converter must have been a more expensive unit put in by mistake. It definitely competes heavily with the UA Apollo for half the price. Ease of use! OMG the interface is simple easy access to all my needs. Some newer interfaces are difficult to learn. I popped this baby in and I was recording sessions immediately! This unit did not disappoint
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Love it, perfect for drums
By: Scott      Submitted: 2/15/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This is absolutely perfect for drums. Love the air feature.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love this product
By: Jesus      Submitted: 1/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Great sound quality, love how the air feature makes everything sound. It's been used for drums, voice, guitar, and bass. Great sound for all of them. Definitely worth what you pay for it.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Best in class interface
By: Adam      Submitted: 1/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This thing is hands down the best interface in its class. The preamps are better than anything else in its range and to be honest sound amazing. The expand-ability is great with the ability to connect 2 Focusrite Octopres over ADAT optical connection, or any other devices with optical out. Sounds great for tracking drums too as that’s mainly what I use it for. I would highly recommend this for anyone looking to upgrade their home/semi-pro setup.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Must buy for home studio
By: DirtRooster      Submitted: 1/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This is the best interface ive used at this price point. Well worth twice the cost. And AMS treated me right and shipped it fast!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Worth every penny!
By: Vrotate      Submitted: 12/28/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I wanted to update the computer I use to run my DAW. I replaced my old mini mac with a new one only to find it no longer supports firewire! So my 2 Sapphire pro's could not connect to my NEW computer. THANKS APPLE! But this interface would, and I can use 2 ADAT cables to connect both Sapphires to get 24 XLR inputs! I do a lot of recording with 10 or more simultaneous tracks. So the 8X was a great choice as the foundation of my DAW. The mic pre's sound great and you can select z more traditional pre with the touch of a button. Plenty of in, out, optical, Spdif connections. Very expandable!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I LOVE this Interface!
By: Stefen Burns      Submitted: 9/27/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Working in my studio has never been better! This is easily the best interface I have ever worked with! The preamps sound incredible! I can connect my other two Scarlet 18i20s together to the Clarett for a total of 24 inputs, which is fantastic for drum tracking! The switch from USB 2.0 to Thunderbolt was a no brainer as well! Simply amazing!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Everything I hoped for
By: Speakers da beatfreak music producer 20 years strong,Theboominbox1983@gmail.com      Submitted: 9/26/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Greatest interface
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
The sound quality on the preamps is superb. It is well worth the money.
By: BEE Smith,beesmith_doordie@yahoo.com      Submitted: 9/11/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review The sound quality on the preamps is superb. I was excited after swapping ,out my Presonus Audio Twoii for my Focusrite Clarett 8 Pre X. This is a product I will recommend to anyone looking for an entry level to pro grade interface.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
This has changed recording for me
By: Tom Riordan      Submitted: 9/5/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Such a slick interface. Very high quality. The preamps are like no other. Love the air feature.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
the best interface!
By: tim de ramos      Submitted: 7/22/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review i've been using the the clarett 8preX for sometime now and i really like how clear and transparent it is. the AIR feature is amazing on vocals, guitars, and drum overheads. it gives the signal clarity without making it harsh to the ears.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great Product, Great Customer Service
By: Kevin      Submitted: 5/21/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This unit sounds great and is easy to use. I had an issue with mine and the customer service at Focusrite was amazing Nick and the reps there went above and beyond to exceed my expectations and get me back to recording as soon as possible.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
This unit is just amazing!
By: George Martinez      Submitted: 3/14/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I could not be any happier. the possibilities are endless. I do plan to get a Focusrite RedNet in the very near future.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great center piece for any home studio
By: David Lussier      Submitted: 8/12/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Great connectivity to all my gear, routing is easy. Mic pres sound amazing, near zero latentcy so it sounds great. Highly recommend.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback