Item Reviews for: Gibson Brite Wires Electric Guitar Strings  -  GIB A700L LIST

Quality
By: C Smith,cw.smith15@yahoo.com      Submitted: 9/5/2019

Product Rating




Product Rating Product Review Gibson strings are great sounding strings. They have bell like clarity.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
They sound crisp
By: John      Submitted: 8/26/2019

Product Rating




Product Review I never used these strings before, they sound & feel good. I’ll order them again.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Love that Gibson sound!
By: Workshop Tazz      Submitted: 8/6/2019

Product Rating




Product Review I have used these on my Gibson 1960 classic for years, so when I got my Epiphone les Paul custom, Prophecy plus. it was was only natural to use these, strings for that Original Gibson tone and feel. I loved, them then and I still love them now! Your performance and millage may vary!!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Really good set of strings.
By: Jg4      Submitted: 6/12/2019

Product Rating




Product Review Really good set of strings. Can’t go wrong with these Gibson strings. They last a lot longer and don’t rust that easy.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
even Gibson strings are incredible
By: Adam Streeval      Submitted: 3/17/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review For years I have tried many different strings I thought I found them in d'Addario sets used them for 6 years didn't think I would ever change and one day I tried the Gibson brute wires not sure of what I would think of them I put a set on my limited edition 2016 mahogany top since it usually stays in the case!! I was blown away they tune up quickly and hold tune incredible!! Now I have the strings I love!!
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great strings great bundle.
By: Brandon hicks      Submitted: 2/26/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Great smooth and nice looking strings hold tune and down tune nicely.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Always fresh, always new
By: Dan Valencia      Submitted: 2/25/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I used them a lot in the last 10 years. Always looking new , always with no rust or any sign of aging when opening the package.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Very Good Quality Strings
By: Douglas Toth      Submitted: 1/23/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Sound great, play great and the same that came with your guitar. What's not to love?
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Worth the money
By: Ajmaxwell      Submitted: 1/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Always like oem equipment but also like the performance.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
well worth the money
By: Mitch Russo.....      Submitted: 12/24/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review great sounding lots of zing for so little money
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
The only strings I will use
By: Greg Currier      Submitted: 11/27/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review These are the only strings I will put on my les Paul!
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Perfect
By: JR      Submitted: 11/6/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Great! Just what I was looking for.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth the money
By: Glen Allen      Submitted: 9/6/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Great
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth it!
By: Shaun Braswell      Submitted: 8/12/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Gigging musicians and recording musicians all know that string changes are almost as frequent as changing socks. This kit was wonderful. The strings came packaged in a ziploc style bag and I was able to get the 5 pack for almost half of what I would have paid in regular stores.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great strings! So easy to play!
By: Jason Shaffer      Submitted: 4/2/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Love the feel, tone, and longevity I get from these Gibson Brite Wires!
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great strings!!!
By: Ben      Submitted: 3/30/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I have always loved Gibson strings.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
They sound good
By: Bob, Winston Salem NC      Submitted: 3/28/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Very good , sounds nice on my new Es339
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
i really like these strings. They are slippery and have a nice bright sound.
By: j. Scott Gross      Submitted: 1/11/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Nice and slippery. Truly have a bright tone.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
The best strings.
By: Roger      Submitted: 12/25/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Gibson bright wires are the best strings at the price point. They consistently are in tune with themselves. Often strings won’t tune up as they are imperfectly made. Gibson’s are in tune and stay in tune after hard playing. Get the 5 pack as it’s a great deal.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great Set
By: Belzie Kelly      Submitted: 12/24/2016
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Great sounding set of strings.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
By: Marty Carlson      Submitted: 1/10/2014
verified
Product Rating












2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
By: from United States      Submitted: 11/21/2013
verified
Product Rating












3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
just what I wanted
By: jdb from Palmyra, MO      Submitted: 9/18/2013
verified
Product Rating












Product Review Had been using Vintage Reissue and I liked them, but wanted a little more 'single coilish' sound on the bass strings. (I am using them on an SG with gfs dream 180 pups). These string gave me the tone I wanted and play easy. They are a little louder and 'punchier' too. I just ordered a 5 pac. Gibson doesn't make junk. I play 'all things old' 'old rock, 'old timey', traditional country, rockabilly. they work fine for me. easy on fingers Gave me more defined bass yes
5 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
These strings are awesome, sweetness to my ears!
By: R. Canady from Kinston, NC      Submitted: 3/20/2013

Product Rating
















Very well made and very long lasting. Hold up quite well. Your general opinion of this product. Excellent strings Feel great to the fingers Excellent tone all around Great finish, smooth Great out of the box
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Best out there
By: JAMES from ALABAMA      Submitted: 1/29/2009

Product Rating














these strings will not loose their tune like most strings they are well made I will use them when I need to change out strings because they hold up and last longer Your general opinion of this product. Name brand ,the name has been around for a very long time and a name you can depend on these strings feel like butter has a very nice tone with whatever style you are playing my guitar sounds so much better with Gibson strings out of the box put them on tuned them up and played for several hours without having to retune and that's enough if you play music like I do rock,country,bluegrass
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great Value, Long Lasting
By: Patternfli from Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA      Submitted: 2/5/2008

Product Rating














Your general opinion of this product.

STYLE:
Rock, Blues

MUSIC EXPERIENCE:
45 years

OVERALL:
I use these on my Les Paul. They hold their tune very well, and they will last longer than many higher priced strings. Great sound too!
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Very reliable strings
By: Steve Page from Madison, Wi      Submitted: 2/5/2008

Product Rating














Your general opinion of this product. I've used these strings for a number of years and love them! In the past, I had problems with breaking strings on stage and that's what made me search for an alternative. I still change them every two shows, but seldom do I ever break a string anymore. The resonance and tuning stay much longer that what I previously used. Once I tried these, I never looked back! Rock On!
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
vacuum packed
By: stringstriker from miami,florida      Submitted: 2/5/2008

Product Rating














Your general opinion of this product.

QUALITY:
great strings

FEATURES:
best feature is that they are vacuum packed/sealed so they wont rust if you dont use them right away.(last 10 sets i bought were)

EASE OF USE:
theyre strings

VALUE:
they are worth it..

SOUND:
sound about the same as any other string of same type/ construction

STYLE:
rock/alternative

MUSIC EXPERIENCE:
playing total of about 15 yrs.

OVERALL:
great quality, and vacuum packed
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback