Item Reviews for: Gibson Pure Premium Guitar Instrument Cable  -  GIB CAB LIST
Gibson Pure Premium Guitar Instrument Cable
review title:

Solid as a rock

By: Richard C Conley Jr      Submitted: 9/6/2019

Product Rating





Product Rating Product Review Finally a cable you can depend on. Its thick cable structure is second to none. The inputs are solid and this cable could be the last one I purchased. I would recommend this cable in a heart beat. Thank You
review title:

Very good and noise free

By: " Rock On Bob"      Submitted: 8/31/2019

Product Rating





Product Review One of the best cables I bought, and works on all guitar's not just Gibsons, also very fast shipping, It has ends that tell you on the wire which end connect to the guitar and amp for silent operation. Thanks AMS.
review title:

Great cable

By: Erik Skampo      Submitted: 8/12/2019

Product Rating





Product Review Very high quality cable. Holds its own against high end competition.
review title:

Sounds great

By: Sid240      Submitted: 7/24/2019

Product Rating





Product Review Very clean tones. No noise when plugging or unplugging into live amp. Some other sites are asking for double the price AMS charged me. So I would definitely recommend.
review title:

Superb quality cable for an amazing price

By: eighteyedspy23      Submitted: 7/16/2019

Product Rating





Product Review This cable is the best deal for the money. It's got great connectors, is very well insulated, and is top notch build quality. Made in the USA. Excellent transparent sound, strong tone from the lows to the highs. Get it now, the sales price is the lowest I've ever seen for a cable of this quality.
review title:

Nice!

By: DC      Submitted: 7/15/2019

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.

Product Review Very high quality. The quiet plug works great. For the price this is a no brainer.
review title:

Very heavy duty.

By: Eddie of Stonewood.      Submitted: 7/5/2019

Product Rating





Product Review Silent feature is what I bought it for and two of my band members ended up getting themselves one each.
review title:

Fantastic Cable

By: DMJohnson      Submitted: 6/25/2019

Product Rating





Product Review I love quality cables... my entire studio is all custom Mogami and Neutrik; Cables really do matter, and each and every chain needs to maintain that quality throughout. These Gibson’s are sonically on par with my other Mogami Platinums. The hot swap plug works great and the beautifully finished wood and metal plugs are really an aesthetic plus. These are $29 cables (sale) that can compete with the $110 cables. They’re awesome and are great value in every way; I’m very pleased... thanks AMS!
review title:

True Gibson quality

By: Marco Mariti      Submitted: 6/24/2019

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.

Product Review By far the best the best of the best leads un relation to manufacture, sound quality and just down right excellent product!
review title:

Everything I wanted

By: Steve H      Submitted: 6/21/2019

Product Rating





Product Review Love this cable no more buzzing or popping when changing guitars. It fits in a Fender Stratocaster no problem. I would recommend this cable to anyone who changes guitars with the amp still on.
review title:

Who would pay this much for a guitar cable???

By: vid1900      Submitted: 6/20/2019

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.

Product Review Well, I did and have no regrets. My bass player had one of these cables, and I really liked that you can pull the plug to swap guitars, without the amp blasting BBBBBZZZZZZZZZZZZZZT through the club. So the silent plug is probably the best cable invention ever. The plug barrels look huge, but they fit my Stratocaster and Tele jacks, with no problem. The cable itself is rather thick, and thus does not tangle. It comes with a Velcro wrap to keep it contained in transport. Made in USA, lifetime warranty. The Purple color will certainly inspire you to play your best Hendrix. Highly Recommended.
review title:

Solid cable, great price

By: qman59@hotmail.com,QMAN59@HOTMAIL.COM      Submitted: 6/10/2019

Product Rating





Product Review The retail on this cable is about $110.00 So to get it for $29.99 is a steal. It's a good cable for sure. No pop when unplugging guitar with amp on. It feels like it's not plugged in all the way on guitar end, but it is. 18' is a good length. I'm glad I bought it. Thanks to AMS for a great price. Get one. You aren't going to get a better deal. John 3:3-6
review title:

This Cable is Quiet

By: Terry      Submitted: 6/5/2019

Product Rating





Product Review I've always had a bit of static nose on my Marshall DSL40cr which I just thought was normal. Actually it was normal for the other cheaper cables I've been using. Since buying this Gibson cable the excess noise has gone down to nary a sound at all. I liked this cable so much I ordered another right away as the price was fantastic for the quality and I've been using the first one for a few months now with no problems. Also this thing does not get all tangled up as other cables do. So far perhaps the best cable I've ever had but I must admit I haven't spent the big $'s on some of the other brand named cables so I'm not an expert by any means.
review title:

Works great

By: David Deel      Submitted: 6/5/2019

Product Rating





Product Review Very quiet cable quality through out, it is silent when unplugging cable
review title:

Tremendous quality cable for a ridiculous low price!

By: Marcelino      Submitted: 5/30/2019

Product Rating





Product Review I had this cable for some time and it has served me very well in studio and stage. Now that the price dropped significantly, I stocked up on a few more.....so worth it if you decide 'yes.'
review title:

Great Sounding Cable

By: Mickey846      Submitted: 5/25/2019

Product Rating





Product Review This cable, along with my Fender tube amp, produces rich, mellow medium and low tones, as well as an overall increase in sound quality. Unfortunately, the silent plug end does not seat and engage properly with my PRS Custom semi-hollow body guitar (American made model) and partially "spits" out. The cable still makes contact with the amp and sounds amazing. I purchased the PRS guitar a few months ago and the music store and PRS said it may need a break-in period for the internal connector. I contacted Gibson and they said you could flip connectors end for end and still maintain sound quality, just unplug from the amp first to maintain silent plug function. I will use stand-by on amp to avoid all noise.
review title:

Very nice cable.

By: Soonerguy      Submitted: 5/6/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Looks cool sounds even better.
review title:

Solid cable

By: Cosmo      Submitted: 4/16/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I like this guitar cable. It is solid, well made and I have never had a cable with a wood grip plug that plugs into the guitar before. That’s different and kind of cool.
review title:

Great gutair Gibson les Paul gold top

By: Wayne      Submitted: 4/6/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I’ve always wanted to learn how to play guitar and you at AMS made it so easy to fulfill a long time dream of playing a guitar by the simple payment plan and I’m just loving my new guitar and learning how to play. Thanks again AMS
review title:

Absolutely the best cord I have ever purchased.

By: Craig Sr      Submitted: 3/25/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review The best, beats monster cables. Awesome
review title:

AMS practilly giving them away!!!!

By: Gerald Baer,godsnumber7.jb@gmail.com      Submitted: 3/21/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review all I can say is Wow. this is the best cable I have ever owned in over 45 years of playing. not only does it give you a whisper quiet connection it looks bad ass with a wooden end and the Gibson logo everywhere, as always AMS gives us an unbelievable price and 24 HR shipping. Thank You AMS
review title:

Best cable I've ever had

By: Robert      Submitted: 3/6/2019

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review Out of all the cables I've bought this has sounded the best
review title:

Well worth the money !

By: Todd Flowers      Submitted: 3/5/2019

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review This is a very high quality cable with a wooden end for the guitar and a machined metal one for the amp and a Neutric style connector for no "pop" . I got the 18' one that is a beautiful deep purple color . This is the best cable I've ever seen ! I highly recommend it !
review title:

Great quality awesome price!

By: Tony      Submitted: 3/5/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Great cord! Very well made
review title:

Great Product

By: Gary H      Submitted: 2/23/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Heavy duty. Great cable love it.
review title:

I love this thing

By: Edgar Urdaneta      Submitted: 1/29/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review It is the best cable i've had
review title:

Outstanding performance

By: M.Carreca      Submitted: 12/5/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Excellent instrument cable. Very well built and low noise.
review title:

Big Wooden Plug

By: Keith Miller,kmblueman@millercounting.org      Submitted: 11/27/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review This cable has exceptional looks with a large wooden plug on one end. I use it on an acoustic!
review title:

Great quality, and never popped when plugging in!

By: Tamyka Evans      Submitted: 10/23/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review This item is ultra durable and is of utmost quality.
review title:

Love this quality cord

By: Mike mcfall,mcfall.60@outlook.com      Submitted: 4/17/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I will continue to use this in future
review title:

Well worth the money.

By: JETWAKE      Submitted: 3/6/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Excellent cable. No noise. Quality A-1.
review title:

Excellent guitar cable

By: Rocket Rob      Submitted: 1/3/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review My old cord started cutting-out. This one doesn't. Nice clean, clear sound.
review title:

A terrific cable

By: Roger      Submitted: 12/25/2017

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I noticed a significant drop in noise with this cable. My sound is clear and clean with a bit more harmonics.
review title:

Gibson always delivers

By: Michael Dotson      Submitted: 12/15/2017

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Fantastic purchase, will never need another cord again.
review title:

Good Cable but Came with Problems

By: DanP      Submitted: 9/7/2017

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I am sure they are Good Quality Cable but the one I got had a Bent Pin. I was lucky I could bend back and did not lose any Quality. Need to improve quality Control ..To much of a Hassle to go through the steps to send back for a replacement. It worked after I bent back or I would have sent back. My only concern is the long run. Hopefully it will last long enough..?
review title:

Quality product

By: Don scott      Submitted: 8/10/2015

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review The best of the best in instrument cables
review title:

I like it!

By: jim      Submitted: 4/21/2015

Product Rating




0 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review Good cable,but a little pricey!!!