Item Reviews for: Gibson ES335 Figured 2018 Semi Hollow Body Electric Guitar with Case  -  GIB ESDT18 LIST

Sheer perfection
By: Nextlevelinfinity      Submitted: 5/25/2019

Product Rating




Product Rating Product Review The ES 335 is just plain perfection. From the fast shipping by AMS to the beauty and creaminess of its sound this ax just can’t be beat. The sound is clean yet sharp, plays like a dream and the looks are pure beauty, essentially the Grace Kelly of guitars. Clearly the finest guitar in my collection.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Thanks AMS!
By: scott,spudspunter@hotmail.com      Submitted: 5/25/2019

Product Rating




Product Review This is a great sounding guitar-does anything I ask of it- and with great ease. I really like the MHS pickups-being unpotted they really pick up the tone of the semi hollow. The front pickup is slightly microphonic and it really ads to the harmonic content of the sound. The electronics are great and the sweep of the pots is the best of any gibson I own. No complaints at all for the construction, woods (way better than pictures can capture on these flamed models) set up and feel. I did have a complaint though.... After buying 4 other gibsona and several fenders- this was the first guitar I have had to ask customer service for support on. The finish on the headstock had several flaws, and the red finish from the neck was never scraped from the nut causing some pink bleeding into the bone on top and face. There was also areas of the binding where there was red left. This was strictly lack of inspection on the part of gibson- and something I hope new managment will address. I am not a brand basher by any means-but I usually buy factory seconds and open box and have never had this level of imperfections. AMS made this right with exactly the discount I would have suggested- and I am fully satisfied. All this being said I would not hesitate to buy a Gibson Guitar- as long as it was from AMS! I am proud to own this beautiful figured 335-and despite my small issues I would recommend this guitar to anyone considering purchase-truly a breathtaking sound and beauty.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Awesome guitar
By: tige carl      Submitted: 5/7/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review What a well crafted guitar setup great right out of box!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
This is what dreams are made off
By: Evan      Submitted: 5/6/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Unbelievable playability, tonalit
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I feel like I hit the lottery!
By: Vic Sanchez,gagetmon10@yahoo.com      Submitted: 4/24/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I purchased the last Gibson ES-335 limited edition Memphis. Which is showing. But I just had to say something about it. It plays like a dream. I have wanted one for 30 years but I couldn't afford it. It has burstbucker 1 and 2. I played my last gig with it and received so many compliments about its looks and tone. American Musical Supply made it happen for me. Thank you AMS.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
love it
By: mark      Submitted: 4/22/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review easy to play
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Bucket List Item and I’m Extremely Happy
By: Gerald Posey, MSgt, USAF (Ret.)      Submitted: 4/6/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Wow. What can I say, “I took a deep dive and came back with a gem.” I’m extremely satisfied with my purchase. The craftsmanship on this beauty is masterful and the sound quality is full, crisp, and pure. I listen to all types of music; however, being a saxophonist raised in the south I have a deep passion and love for Jazz and Blues. This is what led me to selecting the Gibson LE ES335 model. It gives me the voice I prefer as well as the ability to stretch out. To whomever desiring to read my review I recommend this guitar(.)
46 of 46 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Increadable instrument
By: Christopher      Submitted: 4/6/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Just purchased and received this from ams. This guitar is a masterpiece instrument. Perfectly set up out of the box Fit and finish are awe inspiring sounds increadably versatile through a tube amp. Rich tones for jazz to major crunch for blues and rock. Comfortable for those of us who sit to play as it seems more balanced than a les paul in that playing format. Get these real Memphis builds before they are gone. How often can you purchase a real historic instrument. Don't miss out.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Sounds great, easy to play, looks stunning!
By: Joseph Hensley,ehensley@ec.rr.com      Submitted: 4/6/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Wow! The looks of this guitar would make a surfer happy on a flat day! The vibrant colors of the ocean and subtle flames on this guitar, capture your Imagination and inspire you to play it! Fortunately, this guitar offers so much more. It passes the “Stairway” test with flying colors! Yes, I still play the Stairway introduction, when I try out a new guitar. It is so easy to pick, because of the low action, comfortable thin neck, and well-balanced body. It is just the right weight, not too heavy. This guitar sounds great, clean or distorted! Whether you play Suite Madame Blue, Shallow, or Last Train to Clarksville, it is a joy to pick. It also can provide a gritty sound, as in Revolution. The brown case is a nice change and protects the guitar very well. This guitar should satisfy any guitarist! The pickups are powerful, but warm. The hardware is all great quality, proven throughout the years. If you have the opportunity, buy it! There are many color options.
6 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Phenomenal guitar inside and out!
By: 3DayPhunk      Submitted: 2/23/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review The top is beautiful, figured and a little bit spalted on mine. Pickups are so sweet. Amazing for jazz, funk, & rock. It's my dream guitar and a lifer for me!
5 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
A dream come true
By: Foots      Submitted: 8/21/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Often a guitar is something we all really enjoy and it's pleasing. This guitar is really a dream come true and many times I'm still astounded as to how a company can produce such a fine machine. Just gives me a smile whenever I think about it. Do yourself a favor if you can and grab one of these.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
A Timeless Classic!
By: P. Bombaci      Submitted: 7/10/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review A Timeless Classic! This guitar far exceeded my expectations in overall fit and finish. Absolutely Gorgeous top and back, no flaws anywhere. Just outstanding and the playability is phenomenal! Tone galore right out of the case! This is a Win!
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback