Item Reviews for: Gibson Les Paul Custom Electric Guitar with Case  -  GIB LPC LIST

    nothing like a Gibson LP Custom
    By: Guitarist/ recording artist, Mark Pahanish Saintz of Mayhym,markpahanish@gmail.com      Submitted: 8/11/2017
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Product Rating What is your opinion of this product? This is my 3rd Custom and every one has it's own personality and sound , I am not one that likes the stock setup all three of my ladies have been set up by me and I Love the Seymour Duncan in the bridge, I have installed a original Seth Lover Duncan signed by Seth and Seymour on the back I purchased it at a local music store it was NOS and it carried a reasonable price tag of a hefty $70 it was one of the best deals I had got in a long time, after installing this incredible sounding PU along with my setup she (Bella) is my fave f the three the other two are Tuxedos Blacky has a sh4 Duncan in the bridge along with my setup he is the oldest and dearest of the three it was purchased while I was on tour in Europe back in the 90's and whitey is loaded with a pair of EMG's 81/85 using 70-11's strings and I wrote three songs on my last album inspired by this badass so I only use whitey just for them songs in drop D and drop C , out of these three fine instruments Bella is my go t
    0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Meets all my expectations and dreams
    By: John      Submitted: 4/29/2017
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? My hat is off to the Gibson custom shop. Well built and excellent playability. I hope that mass production guitars can always remain a quality product for the prices we pay.
    Was this review helpful?
    The Perfect Instrument
    By: Alex      Submitted: 12/17/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I've never owned a Gibson until now, I've always used the epiphone les Paul customs, but now I understand, this guitar is so amazingly built you can literally feel the difference. This guitar is also very versatile, it can play anything from the cleanest cleans all the way to the heaviest of metal. I don't have to touch a single thing about this guitar that's how amazing it is. The price is a bit up there but you feel and hear the difference and it's definitely worth it. The best part is you can finance it. I currently play through an EVH 5150 iii 100 watt and this guitar sounds beastly, definitely worth the money.
    2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Iconic Les Paul
    By: Robert,mrlesko@wi.rr.com      Submitted: 4/13/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? After returning a Gibson Les Paul standard to another store for QC reasons, I decided to order a custom shop LP, they are made in a smaller shop with luthiers of a higher level. I was not disappointed. Not only is it a work of art but it has it where it counts, the action, intonation and tone of this guitar has made it a favorite right out of the box. Effortless playability and the range of sounds is truly amazing, it can produce a whisper to a scream and everything in between. We as guitar players know how rare it is to get an instrument that inspires us to play better, and more often and this guitar has the magic. I was hesitant due to the thicker 59 rounded neck but after an hour was glad I took the chance. This holds tunings like no other guitar I have played. And the sustain is great. I can feel the skill and caring that went into making this guitar. A good example of what made the Les Paul such an iconic instrument.
    6 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    I like
    By: Jhon      Submitted: 2/9/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? The guitar is beautiful
    1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    well worth the money
    By: Michael Oppenheim      Submitted: 9/20/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? The best guitar machinery
    Was this review helpful?
    well worth the money
    By: Michael Oppenheim      Submitted: 9/19/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Well worth the money and A must have for a great guiar player
    2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    I love this thing
    By: michael oppenheim,mikedoppenheim@gmail.com      Submitted: 9/19/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? greatest guitar in the world an answer to everybody's prayer
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Loading....