Item Reviews for: Gibson Les Paul Classic 2014 Electric Guitar with Case  -  GIB LPCS14 LIST

    Beautiful Guitar
    By: Anthony      Submitted: 10/29/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Product Rating What is your opinion of this product? First time ordering from AMS, and I wasn't disappointed. When I opened the guitar case to reveal my new Les Paul, I was thoroughly impressed with the beautiful wood grains and subtle lemon finish. A real stunner. Plugged it in and started playing and found the neck to be a little fatter than my other Les Paul's, but, soon became comfortable with the thickness. The sound was great and the action smooth and clean. Couldn't be happier, especially for the price. A great guitar for a great price. Also, should mention that I have been exclusively a GC customer, but, when GC said they didn't have this guitar in stock (and couldn't get it for me from anywhere else), I was crushed. Then, a couple of days later, I miraculously got a AMS mailer and was able to purchase this beauty for even less than GC was asking (when they had it in stock). Thanks AMS for a great selection and price. You have a new customer!!
    Was this review helpful?
    Pretty much flawless
    By: Andrew      Submitted: 10/24/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? After months of fighting with my self over it I went ahead and ordered this guitar in seafoam green. I picked one with a decent amount of flame on the top and the finish is simply stunning, the green top looks amazing with the rich finish on the mahogany neck and body. Surprisingly the set up out of the box is damn near perfect for me, also the 57's sound awesome.I've had an Epiphone Les Paul Standard for years and while I love my epi (great guitar for the money) the quality on this guitar far surpasses it in terms of how it looks, plays, and feels. This thing is well worth it. If your interested in this guitar just buy it, you wont be disappointed!
    Was this review helpful?
    Stunning at first glance! Legendary at first touch!
    By: Jaime Ibave      Submitted: 10/2/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I had some concerns that burst finish was not gonna shine based off the pictures on the website, but those aesthetic concerns were laid to rest as I opened what might as well have been the briefcase in the movie Pulp Fiction! Yeah! It was that beautiful! What came next? Breaking the guitar in! Strings took a while to break in and stay in tune, but once it did, classic Gibson tone was ever present and powerful. The cleans on the split coil are incredible, like fender glass:) the dirties were everything you demand from 57's. Overall happy customer!
    Was this review helpful?
    This Guitar is Awesome!
    By: Brian      Submitted: 9/15/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Finish and overal apperance is outstanding. Not a blemish on it. It is gorgeous. Tone is incredible. Had to do a little set up as I like my guitars to play like lighting. A little here, a little there and it was perfect. Plays like butter.
    Was this review helpful?
    Beautiful.
    By: Robert from St. Albans, WV, USA      Submitted: 9/12/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? This is the nicest guitar that I've ever owned. The craftmanship is over the top.
    Was this review helpful?
    Sex in a brown Gibson case
    By: Buck      Submitted: 9/4/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Since I first saw the picture of this Les Paul in sea foam Green earlier this year I've been obsessed. I couldn't justify the purchase, but finally couldn't take it any more and pulled the trigger last week. When I opened the case I was floored. There is way more flame in the top than I expected. The guitar is flawless and stunning. When I plugged it into my amp,it was everything I expected. I currently own 3 Les Pauls among other guitars and have owned several others through the years. With one tone control and the boost switch it is certainly non traditional, but the tones are quite nice. My other two "Pauls" are an Epiphone 1960 tribute plus with Gibson '57 classic pick ups and a Gibson with P-90s so I think I have the tone bases covered. Simply put, I love them all. Buy 1!!!!
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Great guitar! Great service
    By: Jason      Submitted: 9/4/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Great playing and sounding guitar! The boost switch really takes it to another level.
    Was this review helpful?
    Not a happoy customer
    By: AG from CA      Submitted: 6/30/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














    What is your opinion of this product? First, I would like to say that I have ordered more than a few times from AMS. I have had a great experience until ordering this Les Paul Classic. It arrived with a neck that was NOT glued in place! The whole neck was completely hanging out like it was a 2-piece DIY kit. I was so disappointed. Instead of going through the long process resending the guitar back and waiting for a possibly "new" broken guitar/uncompleted guitar, Ive decided to keep this one since I just so happen to know an experienced Luthier. Hopefully it wont cost too much to have him glue the neck on properly. It literally looks as though NO glue was used in the process of joining the neck to the body. For a $2000 guitar I expected the quality to stand up to the price.
    0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Loading....