Item Reviews for: Gibson LE Exclusive Run Les Paul Classic Lite Electric Guitar with Case  -  GIB LPCT19 LIST

The Les Paul of my Dreams
By: Curtis Fletcher      Submitted: 9/6/2019

Product Rating




Product Rating Product Review I love everything about this guitar, it is perfectly balanced while sitting and the thin body with the belly cut makes it super comfortable. The pickups sounds amazing and the neck is perfect for me, I like them on the thinner side. Just beautiful to look at, if your on the fence about, just get it. Thank you to AMS for getting it to me literally 48 hours after ordering, will be getting something else as soon as this one is paid off!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Gibson Les Paul Rocks!
By: Jimmy B      Submitted: 9/5/2019

Product Rating




Product Review This guitar came setup ready to play. It was in tune out of the case. The fit and finish is beautiful. Gibson has won my loyalty once more. AMS packed it up with care and shipped it out timely. I appreciate the staff at AMS for such a good job.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
great sound the pick ups are superior to most other guitars I have owned
By: Brent E Easley      Submitted: 9/5/2019

Product Rating




Product Review Okay I am not sure I Like the Thin Body of the Classic I have had it a coupe of months I Like the fact that its light but after falling in love with my mellow out Peace Guitar the thin body is going to be something I will have to get used to. I was a fender Tele man for a long time but the les Paul stole me away. after Having my band Riff Raff for the last 19 years I would have to say the Gibson Les Paul is the best tool I have in my tool shed thank you for an awesome beautiful piece of superior workmanship that stole my heart she is more than a guitar she is a part of me
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Sweet as Honey
By: Ken Dsvidson      Submitted: 8/5/2019

Product Rating




Product Review Awesome guitar! Gorgeous honey burst, 57 , 57+ are the only pickups for a les Paul, they deliver! Plays amazingly. Arrived on time. Easy payments. The tail peice arrived with a tarnish on it that won’t polish out. ?? Is that a feature of the “classic”? Who knows. The advertising says 9 hole weight relief which, I assumed meant, semi-hollow, that may be the case but I didn’t realize this was a “thin bodied” les Paul, as it said nothing in the advertisement. It’s light, that’s for sure.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Truly a 5 star guitar
By: The Six String SAMurai      Submitted: 8/2/2019

Product Rating




0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
This is a light Les Paul. Mine weighs 6.5 pounds. :)
By: Mike      Submitted: 7/31/2019

Product Rating




Product Review I was so happy to see AMS do a special run of the Gibson Les Paul LITE's. The guitar is so beautiful. The neck is nice and slim. The pickups sound great :). I am running my guitar through a BOSS Nextone amp. The best part about this guitar is that its 6.5 pounds!! Soooo lite :)
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Looks like a Les Paul, sounds like a Les Paul, plays like a dream!
By: JP      Submitted: 7/27/2019

Product Rating




Product Review I love everything about this guitar. Looks, sounds and plays just the way a Les Paul should, but weighs next to nothing. I couldn’t be happier with this guitar.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great Gibson sound and looks in a comfortable light weight guitar
By: Pawpaw      Submitted: 7/5/2019

Product Rating




Product Review I own several Gibsons (LP Standard plus top, BB King Lucille, LP 60s tribute), but I predict this LP Classic Lite will rapidly become my favorite. I've been playing over 50 years and have never seen anything that combines Gibson quality + comfort and light weight that this offers. Nice sound from the 57 classic PUPS and traditional 2 volume 2 tone controls. Honey burst color is subtle and classy. Plain maple top with a hint of flame in one spot is very cool. I plan to get a pro setup as the action is a little high at the nut, but that's an easy fix and better to be high than low. I'm very happy with this purchase - it's a keeper.
2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Poor build quality
By: Mike Sledzinski      Submitted: 7/3/2019

Product Rating




Product Review I bought a regular classic online a 4 years ago, lots of cosmetic flaws. I recommend buying one you can visually inspect before you purchase. If you are going to pay this much it should be perfect. I'm very disappointed in Gibson.
1 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Your "I finally made it!" guitar!
By: Daniel      Submitted: 6/26/2019

Product Rating




Product Review Thank you AMS for the easy payment plan and free,fast shipping. This is a full blown Gibson Les Paul with all the accoutrements plus you can play the upper frets easier. It's a beautiful guitar and is in perfect condition. Plays like a dream & it has the '57 classic pickups which are high end pickups. It's better than I was hoping for, this is the Les Paul to get & it's under 2K! Thanks AMS!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
All of the growl of a Les Paul with a lot less weight
By: Jeremy F      Submitted: 6/25/2019

Product Rating




Product Review I own a number of Les Pauls and have owned over a dozen over the last decade or so. I love my Standards and I always loved the sound of my 10lb Les Paul Custom, but 3-4 gigs were brutal using the Custom. I tried a Smartwood Exotic -- a Les Paul that's considerably thinner than a normal LP and I realized that I could still get that sound without killing my back. I saw a Les Paul Custom Lite several years ago and thought about getting one but they apparently didn't make many and they sold out before I could get one. I also didn't particularly like the tap switch instead of the classic 4 knobs. When I saw this model, I realized that instead of looking for a used LPC Lite, this was the model for me. The weight (around 7.5 lbs) is perfect...I love the Classic 57 pickups, having heard them on other Gibsons...and the finish is gorgeous. This guitar really fits the bill for the Les Paul sound and the Les Paul look without the Les Paul weight. I definitely recommend it.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Made me a believer!
By: Christopher      Submitted: 6/25/2019

Product Rating




Product Review I have resisted Les Paul's most of my life... Until now. The fit, finish, feel, and sound of this guitar have converted me to a Gibson owner. Thanks AMS!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
One Fine Guitar
By: Warren      Submitted: 6/8/2019

Product Rating




Product Review When I first took it out of the box I was happily surprised that the HoneyBurst looked better than even the photos. The sound was amazing. I did run into one problem, the Volume Pot for the Bridge PUP felt like it was bent , it had a spot between 3-5 that was tight! I called to see how long I had to work with it to see if it would lessen up. After really check it out close (with glasses on) I noticed the knob was almost bottomed out ! All I had to do was get a grip on a very tight space on both sides and evenly applied pressure and BAM ! Perfect !! I set it to the same height as the other so, back to the guitar, the 57 and 57+ are pure dynamite, every part of the guitar is perfect. To top off a cool guitar, I noticed as I was filling out the warranty card that my guitar is only 1 serial number away from the one used for the photo shoot! It would be a consecutive serial number if they would sell it to me !!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
5 stars
By: Jerry Miley      Submitted: 6/5/2019

Product Rating




Product Review I have owned several Les Paul's in the past, but this guitar is simply amazing! The '57 Humbuckers are just beautiful! And...thanks to AMS for this opportunity!!
0 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
This is a great guitar !
By: Paul M. from Central Texas      Submitted: 5/29/2019

Product Rating




Product Review Gibson did a fantastic job on this guitar. The fit,finish and beauty are second to none. It plays like butter. The pickups sound great and are quite versatile. The action is very good too. Thank you AMS for another great deal.Thank all you good people out there for buying from AMS so they can give us such great deals. I have well over twenty-some guitars,but the three best and favorite guitars came from AMS. This Gibson Les Paul Classic Lite, a Gibson Les Paul Gold Top with P90's and a Gibson Midtown with Burstbucker 1 and Burstbucker 2 pickups. Thanks again AMS !
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Awesome Les Paul sound without the broken back or bank account
By: Rik      Submitted: 5/25/2019

Product Rating




Product Review This is unquestionably one of the best Les Pauls I have played. I thought my LP days were about over due to some health problems which limited me as to how long I could hold a guitar on stage. This LP is an answer to prayers. It’s not only thin but lightweight enough for me to get through a 45 minute set with no problems. Same great tones as heavy and bulky LP’s of the past with the weight and feel of an SG. I would definitely recommend this to a player that is looking for a lighter guitar. With the AMS pay as you play plan, it is in reach for most players who thought they could never afford one. Don’t think about it, just buy it. You won’t regret it.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Beyond expectations
By: Patrick w.      Submitted: 5/13/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This guitar is perfect weight, and plays like butter. Its very light with alot of tone. The pickups are awesome and very clear sounding. I hope gibson makes more guitars like this one.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Love it beautiful
By: Freddie Steinhilber      Submitted: 4/26/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Came as promised
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Amazing & Unique!
By: Christian      Submitted: 4/26/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I love this instrument. It had the massive tone of a les Paul, with a sleek body and neck. Upper fret access (which is often an issue with Les Pauls) is fantastic: pickups are robust, crunchy, yet versatile. Honeyburst finish is beautiful. Amazing value.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
best guitar i have ever played.
By: joshua woods      Submitted: 4/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I sent it straight to my luthier and had it set up. got it home and it was amazing.plays like a dream. exactly what I wanted.i am so glad I did my homework on this one.i cant put it down the attention to detail is far superior of my Epiphone. this feels like a real musical instrument. the case candy was awesome shipping was fast. worth every dime!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Best Gibson I have ever owned
By: Dan Noel      Submitted: 4/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I absolutely Love this instrument. Bravo Gibson. The sound is awesome thru my Twin and the finish and fit is beautiful. I have played Strats for yrs. but have found my new go to guitar. Thanks AMS.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
OOOHHH AHHHHH PRETTY
By: Jennifer DiDonna      Submitted: 4/1/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review What a beauty. She came as promised. After jumping thru some fiery hoops. A visit to the luthier she sounds, and feels great. A note to AMS, you should at least mark the package fragile, and maybe a little more packing, (I did just spend 1800 bucks). There was little to no packing, and because of the size and weight of the package, Fedex had this box on the bottom of the stack of parcels. Box had black scuff marks where the box was laid flat at bottom of stack, and had crush marks from being stacked. Gibson box inside was crushed, marring the Gibson logo on the case. Lack of a fragile marking, really gives you no stars for shipping. Also wondering who strung the guitar? Get em power tools, and maybe they can put a couple of turns on the strings, not one loop, or less. If it was Gibson, shame on them, and I take my stars back for the set up work. The timeless design is remarkable so the guitar gets 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
beauty
By: jeremy      Submitted: 3/25/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Plays great.sounds beautiful.true lp tone.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Beautiful axe
By: Rokkin’ Rik      Submitted: 3/15/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Finally, a lightweight Les Paul that has all of the tone and sustain of those fat and heavy LP’s. This thing rocks. The fit and finish are top notch and just a little set-up and adjustments to my taste and it is a perfect player.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
This guitar is so amazing
By: Nick Sash      Submitted: 3/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I love the sound this guitar has from the lightweight frame
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Gibson know what they're doing!
By: Aaron Falb      Submitted: 2/14/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review If you want an excellent guitar that is built to last and slightly unique, then this is the one to get! Buy this guitar before they end the Exclusive run because it is beauitiful as well. Even a Fender fan will enjoy and appreciate this. Humbucking pickups are so awesome! A perfect add to any collection. Have fun!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love the feel, sound, and playability. The weight reliief is just what I neeed!
By: Richard Virginia      Submitted: 2/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This limited edition Les Paul Classic Lite is a fantastic version of the much heavier model. This is the guitar I have been looking for. The guitar arrived perfectly set up, ready to play. The pickups are clear and have great overtones and drive very nicely without getting muddy. The finish is nicely done and the Honeyburst is my favorite. Overall, I am very happy with the purchase and would recommend this model to anyone who loves a LP but is more aligned to the weight of a Strat.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
What's not to love?
By: Christopher A.      Submitted: 1/26/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review A great variation on the Les Paul. Gibson's best pickups (in my opinion), Grover tuners, and they've shaved 1/2 inch of mahogany off the back (this puts the tone somewhere between a Standard and a Deluxe) Guitar is still well balanced, not neck heavy. Excellent fit and finish, and only had to do minor adjustments to intonation. A bargain at this price!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
A fantastic Les Paul!
By: Cliff Massab      Submitted: 12/27/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review The fit and finish of this instrument is excellent! I have been playing Les Paul’s for over 45 years and they’re getting a little heavy for me now. This guitar is amazing, it’s much lighter and a dream to play. I couldn’t be happier!
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great Player!
By: Jason H.      Submitted: 11/10/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I broke my back several years ago, so playing a "Full" Les Paul makes my back ache terribly. Yes, this guitar has a lot of weight relief, and I was terribly worried about sustained tone, but I have been happily surprised that the tone and sustain, even with the weight relief do not suffer at all. I Love It, and my back does too!!!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback