Item Reviews for: Gibson LE Exclusive Run Les Paul Classic Lite Guitar with Case  -  GIB LPCT19 LIST
Gibson LE Exclusive Run Les Paul Classic Lite Guitar with Case
review title:

Les Paul on a diet!

By: Alpine11,alpine11wa@gmail.com      Submitted: 2/15/2020

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Rating Product Review Thought I was done with Les Pauls because of the weight issue and the I stumbled on a YouTube video of this, never seen one before or even knew the existed, so I took a chance and ordered the honeyburst one, It arrived in 2 days and was in perfect condition, plays fantastic and has great tone. No real negatives but will point out it ships with the "poker chip" not installed but in the case and there is not enough exposed threads for me to install it, also, the volume and tone knobs seem to sit off the body a bit high, maybe because they weren't modified for the thinner body, but these are minor things, mine weighs 7.9lbs and if I had the money I'd buy another one just to keep it in case I ever lost this one.
review title:

Best Les Paul Since my '76 Black Beauty Custom!!!!

By: BobZilla      Submitted: 1/2/2020

Product Rating




2 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review If You've been on the Fence about this Baby, BREAK OUT YOUR CREDIT CARD AND CALL AMS RIGHT NOW!!! If You wait and find out They're All Gone, YOU ARE GONNA MISS OUT ON ONE FINE GIBSON! THIS ONE IS OLD SCHOOL AND I CAN'T PUT IT DOWN. STOP THINKIN' ABOUT IT AND GET YOURS BEFORE IT'S TOO LATE!
review title:

Les Paul Classic LE editions

By: Javier      Submitted: 12/30/2019

Product Rating




7 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review This LE model is superb and a great deal at AMS. I would highly recommend buying from AMS.
review title:

Full Les Paul mojo with the weight of an SG!

By: Jon A      Submitted: 12/30/2019

Product Rating




6 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review First off, I must note that I was a bit skeptical that the tone of the Lite model would not be up to par with a full sized Les Paul. That skepticism was put to rest the moment I plugged in. This guitar has all of the growl, fullness and sustain of my full sized and weighted Classic and Standard. The neck is perfectly intonated and fret leveling and factory set up is perfection right out of the box. The guitar practically plays itself. Best of all, I can play this thru a full three set night and it never gets uncomfortable. I've had this guitar for about a year now and the Les Paul Classic Lite is my new go to, and my main axe.
review title:

FINALLY, A LIGHTWEIGHT LES PAUL.......A+++++++++

By: urbndvd      Submitted: 11/26/2019

Product Rating




5 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review I own quite a few guitars, most of which are Strats and Telecasters. I can't say that I've ever been much of a Gibson fan or a Les Paul fan, though I've always had it in the back of my mind that I'd like to have a Les Paul if I could find the right one. For me, finding the right one was always complicated by the fact that Les Pauls are so heavy. I simply cannot play sitting down. I have to stand and use a strap when I play. All my Strats and Telecasters are in the low-to-mid 7-lb. range. I have no interest whatsoever in a 9-10 lb. guitar. When I saw this Limited Edition exclusive run Les Paul I was definitely intrigued. Around the time that I saw this guitar, the tech that I take all my work to happened to tell me that all the new Gibsons that had come through his shop had convinced him that the high quality levels that used to be characteristic of Gibson in the past were back in place under their new ownership. Honeyburst is probably my favorite of all the Les Paul finishes and so, taking all those factors into consideration, I took a chance on this Les Paul Classic Lite and I could not be more pleased that I did. It would be impossible to be more satisfied with this guitar. The weight is 7 lbs. 8 ounces. It couldn't be more comfortable. The reduced thickness of the body makes it handle effortlessly and, to my ear, there is no diminishment of tone or sound quality as a result of the reduced body thickness. The fit and finish for every aspect is absolutely perfect. The fretwork is immaculate. I was not familiar with the pickups, 57 Classic and 57 Classic +, but they are exceptional and I have no desire to change them. The Honeyburst finish on the guitar I received is perfectly executed. The top is a beautiful piece of maple and the center seam is nearly invisible. The binding is perfectly done. I scrutinized this guitar as closely as possible for quite some time and there is not a single flaw anywhere. Also, another bonus, it was set up perfectly right out of the box. I'm totally impressed with this guitar. This was a great idea. Gibson should make this "Lite" model a regular production Les Paul in a variety of finishes. I cannot imagine that it wouldn't become a successful part of their line. For me, this was money well spent.
review title:

It's a very light guitar

By: Arlie wolf      Submitted: 10/26/2019

Product Rating




10 people found this review helpful.

Product Review This Gibson Les Paul classic light is a very nice guitar the classic 57 sound amazing the guitar arrived on time
review title:

American Musical Supply provided 5 star hassle free customer service on my purchase and exchange.

By: Lore      Submitted: 10/6/2019

Product Rating




7 people found this review helpful.

Product Review This is my fifth new Gibson (3rd LP) I have purchased since 1976. The first factory sealed LP Lite I received was terrible. Nut height very high, finish missing burst, input jack hole so ridiculously tight due to poorly cut socket hole. I am OK with doing normal set up (truss rod, bridge height, intonation) but have never had to mess with nut or jack socket. Took it to GC in Sarasota, FL. The tech there (former long time Gibson employee and guitar tech wizard) told me what it would take/cost me to make it right so I decided to just return it. ---- Called AMS. Cust Serv Rep verified reviews were from actual buyers so I decided to exchange. AMS made it very easy and cost and hassle free for me. They shipped out my replacement as soon as I dropped my return off at the UPS store. ---- Replacement was awesome. Everything I had come to expect in a Gibson. Finish and play-ability are perfect. The light weight and added contour tapering make this the easiest and most comfortable LP to play ever. This is the perfect LP for me at age 57. My new favorite. Thanks AMS!
review title:

The Les Paul of my Dreams

By: Curtis Fletcher      Submitted: 9/6/2019

Product Rating




6 people found this review helpful.

Product Review I love everything about this guitar, it is perfectly balanced while sitting and the thin body with the belly cut makes it super comfortable. The pickups sounds amazing and the neck is perfect for me, I like them on the thinner side. Just beautiful to look at, if your on the fence about, just get it. Thank you to AMS for getting it to me literally 48 hours after ordering, will be getting something else as soon as this one is paid off!
review title:

Gibson Les Paul Rocks!

By: Jimmy B      Submitted: 9/5/2019

Product Rating




2 people found this review helpful.

Product Review This guitar came setup ready to play. It was in tune out of the case. The fit and finish is beautiful. Gibson has won my loyalty once more. AMS packed it up with care and shipped it out timely. I appreciate the staff at AMS for such a good job.
review title:

great sound the pick ups are superior to most other guitars I have owned

By: Brent E Easley      Submitted: 9/5/2019

Product Rating




4 people found this review helpful.

Product Review Okay I am not sure I Like the Thin Body of the Classic I have had it a coupe of months I Like the fact that its light but after falling in love with my mellow out Peace Guitar the thin body is going to be something I will have to get used to. I was a fender Tele man for a long time but the les Paul stole me away. after Having my band Riff Raff for the last 19 years I would have to say the Gibson Les Paul is the best tool I have in my tool shed thank you for an awesome beautiful piece of superior workmanship that stole my heart she is more than a guitar she is a part of me
review title:

Sweet as Honey

By: Ken Dsvidson      Submitted: 8/5/2019

Product Rating




2 people found this review helpful.

Product Review Awesome guitar! Gorgeous honey burst, 57 , 57+ are the only pickups for a les Paul, they deliver! Plays amazingly. Arrived on time. Easy payments. The tail peice arrived with a tarnish on it that won’t polish out. ?? Is that a feature of the “classic”? Who knows. The advertising says 9 hole weight relief which, I assumed meant, semi-hollow, that may be the case but I didn’t realize this was a “thin bodied” les Paul, as it said nothing in the advertisement. It’s light, that’s for sure.
review title:

Truly a 5 star guitar

By: The Six String SAMurai      Submitted: 8/2/2019

Product Rating




2 people found this review helpful.

review title:

This is a light Les Paul. Mine weighs 6.5 pounds. :)

By: Mike      Submitted: 7/31/2019

Product Rating




5 people found this review helpful.

Product Review I was so happy to see AMS do a special run of the Gibson Les Paul LITE's. The guitar is so beautiful. The neck is nice and slim. The pickups sound great :). I am running my guitar through a BOSS Nextone amp. The best part about this guitar is that its 6.5 pounds!! Soooo lite :)
review title:

Looks like a Les Paul, sounds like a Les Paul, plays like a dream!

By: JP      Submitted: 7/27/2019

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.

Product Review I love everything about this guitar. Looks, sounds and plays just the way a Les Paul should, but weighs next to nothing. I couldn’t be happier with this guitar.
review title:

Great Gibson sound and looks in a comfortable light weight guitar

By: Pawpaw      Submitted: 7/5/2019

Product Rating




5 people found this review helpful.

Product Review I own several Gibsons (LP Standard plus top, BB King Lucille, LP 60s tribute), but I predict this LP Classic Lite will rapidly become my favorite. I've been playing over 50 years and have never seen anything that combines Gibson quality + comfort and light weight that this offers. Nice sound from the 57 classic PUPS and traditional 2 volume 2 tone controls. Honey burst color is subtle and classy. Plain maple top with a hint of flame in one spot is very cool. I plan to get a pro setup as the action is a little high at the nut, but that's an easy fix and better to be high than low. I'm very happy with this purchase - it's a keeper.
review title:

Poor build quality

By: Mike Sledzinski      Submitted: 7/3/2019

Product Rating




5 people found this review helpful.

Product Review I bought a regular classic online a 4 years ago, lots of cosmetic flaws. I recommend buying one you can visually inspect before you purchase. If you are going to pay this much it should be perfect. I'm very disappointed in Gibson.
review title:

Your "I finally made it!" guitar!

By: Daniel      Submitted: 6/26/2019

Product Rating




4 people found this review helpful.

Product Review Thank you AMS for the easy payment plan and free,fast shipping. This is a full blown Gibson Les Paul with all the accoutrements plus you can play the upper frets easier. It's a beautiful guitar and is in perfect condition. Plays like a dream & it has the '57 classic pickups which are high end pickups. It's better than I was hoping for, this is the Les Paul to get & it's under 2K! Thanks AMS!
review title:

All of the growl of a Les Paul with a lot less weight

By: Jeremy F      Submitted: 6/25/2019

Product Rating




2 people found this review helpful.

Product Review I own a number of Les Pauls and have owned over a dozen over the last decade or so. I love my Standards and I always loved the sound of my 10lb Les Paul Custom, but 3-4 gigs were brutal using the Custom. I tried a Smartwood Exotic -- a Les Paul that's considerably thinner than a normal LP and I realized that I could still get that sound without killing my back. I saw a Les Paul Custom Lite several years ago and thought about getting one but they apparently didn't make many and they sold out before I could get one. I also didn't particularly like the tap switch instead of the classic 4 knobs. When I saw this model, I realized that instead of looking for a used LPC Lite, this was the model for me. The weight (around 7.5 lbs) is perfect...I love the Classic 57 pickups, having heard them on other Gibsons...and the finish is gorgeous. This guitar really fits the bill for the Les Paul sound and the Les Paul look without the Les Paul weight. I definitely recommend it.
review title:

Made me a believer!

By: Christopher      Submitted: 6/25/2019

Product Rating




2 people found this review helpful.

Product Review I have resisted Les Paul's most of my life... Until now. The fit, finish, feel, and sound of this guitar have converted me to a Gibson owner. Thanks AMS!
review title:

One Fine Guitar

By: Warren      Submitted: 6/8/2019

Product Rating




2 people found this review helpful.

Product Review When I first took it out of the box I was happily surprised that the HoneyBurst looked better than even the photos. The sound was amazing. I did run into one problem, the Volume Pot for the Bridge PUP felt like it was bent , it had a spot between 3-5 that was tight! I called to see how long I had to work with it to see if it would lessen up. After really check it out close (with glasses on) I noticed the knob was almost bottomed out ! All I had to do was get a grip on a very tight space on both sides and evenly applied pressure and BAM ! Perfect !! I set it to the same height as the other so, back to the guitar, the 57 and 57+ are pure dynamite, every part of the guitar is perfect. To top off a cool guitar, I noticed as I was filling out the warranty card that my guitar is only 1 serial number away from the one used for the photo shoot! It would be a consecutive serial number if they would sell it to me !!
review title:

5 stars

By: Jerry Miley      Submitted: 6/5/2019

Product Rating




2 people found this review helpful.

Product Review I have owned several Les Paul's in the past, but this guitar is simply amazing! The '57 Humbuckers are just beautiful! And...thanks to AMS for this opportunity!!
review title:

This is a great guitar !

By: Paul M. from Central Texas      Submitted: 5/29/2019

Product Rating




2 people found this review helpful.

Product Review Gibson did a fantastic job on this guitar. The fit,finish and beauty are second to none. It plays like butter. The pickups sound great and are quite versatile. The action is very good too. Thank you AMS for another great deal.Thank all you good people out there for buying from AMS so they can give us such great deals. I have well over twenty-some guitars,but the three best and favorite guitars came from AMS. This Gibson Les Paul Classic Lite, a Gibson Les Paul Gold Top with P90's and a Gibson Midtown with Burstbucker 1 and Burstbucker 2 pickups. Thanks again AMS !
review title:

Awesome Les Paul sound without the broken back or bank account

By: Rik      Submitted: 5/25/2019

Product Rating




4 people found this review helpful.

Product Review This is unquestionably one of the best Les Pauls I have played. I thought my LP days were about over due to some health problems which limited me as to how long I could hold a guitar on stage. This LP is an answer to prayers. It’s not only thin but lightweight enough for me to get through a 45 minute set with no problems. Same great tones as heavy and bulky LP’s of the past with the weight and feel of an SG. I would definitely recommend this to a player that is looking for a lighter guitar. With the AMS pay as you play plan, it is in reach for most players who thought they could never afford one. Don’t think about it, just buy it. You won’t regret it.
review title:

Beyond expectations

By: Patrick Williams      Submitted: 5/13/2019

Product Rating




4 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review This guitar is perfect weight, and plays like butter. Its very light with alot of tone. The pickups are awesome and very clear sounding. I hope gibson makes more guitars like this one.
review title:

Love it beautiful

By: Freddie Steinhilber      Submitted: 4/26/2019

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review Came as promised
review title:

Amazing & Unique!

By: Christian      Submitted: 4/26/2019

Product Rating




5 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review I love this instrument. It had the massive tone of a les Paul, with a sleek body and neck. Upper fret access (which is often an issue with Les Pauls) is fantastic: pickups are robust, crunchy, yet versatile. Honeyburst finish is beautiful. Amazing value.
review title:

best guitar i have ever played.

By: joshua woods      Submitted: 4/5/2019

Product Rating




2 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review I sent it straight to my luthier and had it set up. got it home and it was amazing.plays like a dream. exactly what I wanted.i am so glad I did my homework on this one.i cant put it down the attention to detail is far superior of my Epiphone. this feels like a real musical instrument. the case candy was awesome shipping was fast. worth every dime!
review title:

Best Gibson I have ever owned

By: Dan      Submitted: 4/5/2019

Product Rating




2 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review I absolutely Love this instrument. Bravo Gibson. The sound is awesome thru my Twin and the finish and fit is beautiful. I have played Strats for yrs. but have found my new go to guitar. Thanks AMS.
review title:

OOOHHH AHHHHH PRETTY

By: Jennifer DiDonna      Submitted: 4/1/2019

Product Rating




2 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review What a beauty. She came as promised. After jumping thru some fiery hoops. A visit to the luthier she sounds, and feels great. A note to AMS, you should at least mark the package fragile, and maybe a little more packing, (I did just spend 1800 bucks). There was little to no packing, and because of the size and weight of the package, Fedex had this box on the bottom of the stack of parcels. Box had black scuff marks where the box was laid flat at bottom of stack, and had crush marks from being stacked. Gibson box inside was crushed, marring the Gibson logo on the case. Lack of a fragile marking, really gives you no stars for shipping. Also wondering who strung the guitar? Get em power tools, and maybe they can put a couple of turns on the strings, not one loop, or less. If it was Gibson, shame on them, and I take my stars back for the set up work. The timeless design is remarkable so the guitar gets 5 stars.
review title:

beauty

By: jeremy      Submitted: 3/25/2019

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review Plays great.sounds beautiful.true lp tone.
review title:

Beautiful axe

By: Tina      Submitted: 3/15/2019

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review Finally, a lightweight Les Paul that has all of the tone and sustain of those fat and heavy LP’s. This thing rocks. The fit and finish are top notch and just a little set-up and adjustments to my taste and it is a perfect player.
review title:

This guitar is so amazing

By: Nick Sash      Submitted: 3/5/2019

Product Rating




2 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review I love the sound this guitar has from the lightweight frame
review title:

Gibson know what they're doing!

By: Aaron Falb      Submitted: 2/14/2019

Product Rating




2 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review If you want an excellent guitar that is built to last and slightly unique, then this is the one to get! Buy this guitar before they end the Exclusive run because it is beauitiful as well. Even a Fender fan will enjoy and appreciate this. Humbucking pickups are so awesome! A perfect add to any collection. Have fun!
review title:

I love the feel, sound, and playability. The weight reliief is just what I neeed!

By: Richard Virginia      Submitted: 2/5/2019

Product Rating




5 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review This limited edition Les Paul Classic Lite is a fantastic version of the much heavier model. This is the guitar I have been looking for. The guitar arrived perfectly set up, ready to play. The pickups are clear and have great overtones and drive very nicely without getting muddy. The finish is nicely done and the Honeyburst is my favorite. Overall, I am very happy with the purchase and would recommend this model to anyone who loves a LP but is more aligned to the weight of a Strat.
review title:

What's not to love?

By: Christopher A.      Submitted: 1/26/2019

Product Rating




4 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review A great variation on the Les Paul. Gibson's best pickups (in my opinion), Grover tuners, and they've shaved 1/2 inch of mahogany off the back (this puts the tone somewhere between a Standard and a Deluxe) Guitar is still well balanced, not neck heavy. Excellent fit and finish, and only had to do minor adjustments to intonation. A bargain at this price!
review title:

A fantastic Les Paul!

By: Cliff Massab      Submitted: 12/27/2018

Product Rating




18 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review The fit and finish of this instrument is excellent! I have been playing Les Paul’s for over 45 years and they’re getting a little heavy for me now. This guitar is amazing, it’s much lighter and a dream to play. I couldn’t be happier!
review title:

Great Player!

By: Jason H.      Submitted: 11/10/2018

Product Rating




5 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review I broke my back several years ago, so playing a "Full" Les Paul makes my back ache terribly. Yes, this guitar has a lot of weight relief, and I was terribly worried about sustained tone, but I have been happily surprised that the tone and sustain, even with the weight relief do not suffer at all. I Love It, and my back does too!!!